(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro, i having the same problem as u. But i leave to my mum and the maid to sort out themselves. 1. I dont do housework. 2. I dont train the maid. 3. I dont spend so much time at home. (last time, cos working, now, cos my hubby relocated).

In all, i dont want to be involved, cos ultimately, i will not suffer as much as my mum if there is no maid. But i think is true that the maid will listen to the boss only.

mist, astro
yeh she loves playing with them. when she sees me using the lipstick, she wants to grab it...also put my mascara in her mouth.
she enjoys watching me blow my hair, last sat i blow her hair too and she loves it...hahahha

michelle,
dun think soo lah... cos when i go to work, i also preparing mah, and he's already awake liao... think he probably find it very fun and amusing when i put on perfume, got a nice fragance. or maybe he see a change in the lip colour due to the lipstick

CK: dun have ur luxury. i dun like going home full of tension. i rather not go home

pink: why iszit that i get the feeling the Leia will grow up.. very pretty? and into makeup? :p

mist.. nope.. its $$ prob..

I thinking wanna change job a not..

I work here for 5 yrs liaoz.. and the pay increment in 5 yrs is like.. erm.. less den $500 lor!!!!

pink,
think our babies are amazed hor, and also now it's the stage where they wanna imitate the actions of adults too...

Mist,
my friend's mum is a very extreme person. it's her mother's personality. actually she is a very difficult person and i think for some years, the mother actually left the family.. i heard bits and pieces from my friend. i remember the last extreme thing, my friend was driving, her son and mother in the car. Then i think they quarrelled in the car.. her mother insisted that she be dropped off, even tho they were on the expressway! And i think she really threatened to jump off the car or something, so my friend had no choice but to let her mother alight in the middle of PIE!

Then when she drove off, her son kept crying for po-po.. and so my friend also feeling bad, made a u-turn back to the highway.. but she can't find her mother liao.. apparently in the end, her mom flag down a taxi (on the highway!).. and what is amazing is that, her mother when she insist on alighting, she didn't even take her handbag.. so the mother had no wallet, no handphone, no bag.. she just flag down a taxi to go back to her house or something where her husband is at home..

I think my friend.. her family has learnt to live with their 'weird' mother.. they just can't do anything about her so they leave her be.. she is actually quite a compassionate lady, as in she does volunteer work with cancer patients in hospital etc.. but she has a very extreme nature.

i agree mist!!

every morning.. i will remove a soft cusion on top of my weighing machine to stand on it..

den on sunday.. when i did not do it.. i was in the kitchen.. den tiff's daddy brushing his teeth.. den tiffany removed the cusion and stand on the weighing machine!!!

Astro, i can understand how u feel. If my mum scolds too much, i find it noisy too.

It is like, can u give me a break! i already so tired after work.

nanabear-patz patz share share here.

Your increment less than $500 for 5 years?? then I shd go bang the wall liao, I worked here for 4-5 years and the increment not touching $300. haiz I think I'm the one who shd find new job. haha. sianz.

nana
job market is good now, should ask for higher pay. we have to give extra increment this yr, and candidates are asking for very high pay.

1st batch of Aqua Doodle Dora & Diego Mat CONFIRMED!! I have pl order thru cgw concierge service.

Mummies in the 1st batch are:
1. bbmarch
2. bbmarch
3. astro
4. belle
5. joelle
6. pinkpink
7. moogen
8. moon
9. Angelic
10. Pearlyn

will proceed the rest of items after the arrival of 1st batch So that we noe how much the actual shipping will cost.

pink.. really ar ??? den maybe i raelly should consider changing.. becos last year when i wanted to change.. I thinking this year company going Hk.. so maybe after the HK trip..

den after that .. got 5 yr award.. but only $250.. if my next pay incrememnt is more den taht.. den do u think i shuld forgo that ?

enne.. so little?? den i should be considered lucky liaoz.. but every year stil less den $100.. very sianz.. !!

Autum-okie thanks for sharing, hope my boy can give me a 'walking surprise' soon. hehehe.

nanabear-my boy likes to go to the fan too sometimes almost topple over the fan coz he chu(1) lu(1) lo, now he go near, scold him tell him cannot go there but he still try each time.

nana,
wow, so poor thing leh... less than $500??? hmmm, so how, are you looking for new job? btw, though most pple say job mkt is good, but it need not be, depends on which industry and which profession also..... your co very meow!!

hahaha.... you so amazed of our babies' action hor??

pink,
dun know leh, maybe he wants to go out together w me loh. many times, he will run to the door to "prepare" to go out... hahaha..

CK: my mum never scolds.. just keep mum and gives me black face.. super sian lor. *hold hand*.. we are in the same boat!

pink : yalor.. :p:p i think must ask teng grow up and go after leia liao :p

nanabear-me 2 I wanna find another job maybe end of this year or early next year liao... after bonus.. hehehe.

mist-I think my company most meow liao.. only good thing is the bonus! haha.

pink: thks to nana who told us abt it. n y'day my fren also said she has attended a few birthday parties there. price is reasonable i find. if you buy a block of 8hrs even cheaper at $2.50/hr

astro,
actually your mum sounds abit like my mum at times... yes, i agree sometimes very stress to deal w such personality. i sort of pre-empt my mum's behaviour etc, so i'm glad that my mum is not helping me lah... in comparison, i can be abit "bo chap" to my mil and say things abit freely to my mil

enne,
ay, job market will be tight by then liao leh.... in fact it's getting tighter now, cos of the anticipation of economy going downturn.

carol
im just worried there'll be too many big kids.
that day at gogobambini, luckily there's an 'infant' corner where all the younger kids are, we dare not bring them into the maze, too crowded.
i dun mind going next weekend.

mist
now ah..we must also be watchful over our own behaviour. i've been shaking my head when i see leia getting mischievous or throwing tantrums.
recently she also started shaking her head, as tho' its very fun.

something interesting...leia's great grandad is 90+, not very mobile, usually he will sit on his black rocking chair in the living room. leia likes him a lot, since she started walking, she'd been walking to him, he will put out his hand and she will let him hold her, so sweet.

astro,
my mum can nags at me from the time i stepped in after work till night!!! i really surrender to her, somemore she nags at very high pitch and goes on and on!!!

pink,
wow, your leia very sweet leh!! i remembered last time my grandmum told me when i was young, i will walk to my grandfather who's sick and sayang him and yi ah ah to him... hahaha

yeah, we need to be mindful of our actions nowadays...
oh, must ask hubby to be mindful of their language too!!! sometimes they nasty things when they are angry/frustrated.

carol.. have u been there already??

pink .. there maybe a few big kids.. but have to depends on wat time of the day and which day of the week u all going ..

nana,
oh, then your aws every year hv more than 1 mth?? probably your company reduce abit on increment and give more on aws and bonus?

mist/pink: yeah, recently told my hb he must b mindful of wat he says while driving.

QQ: how's ur eyes after lasik? all ok? my left eye still got some astig left. but we are giving it 3 mths to see any improvement. if not, then will decide whether to do another time

carol,
during pregnancy, i told my hubby he has to give me $10 (penalty scheme) for every nasty language i hear... hahahaha...

mist
Leia is so like u!!!!!!!!!!
last nite i scolded her, she walk past me and treat me like transparent!

carol
yeh i think they are learning very fast now.
so when u wana go...next sunday?

pink,
hahaha... leia dun even know you are scolding her maybe... do you differentiate your voice when you are scolding? i do leh... some tone that i made refers to no-no. my boy roughly knows one leh... then i also practise "staring game" w my boy, if i stare at him, it is a warning to him... haha

BBmar
not gogo! its atlantis city, check this out
http://playtime-recreations.com/

<font color="ff0000">atlantis city trip</font>
date: 12 April Sat
Time: 3pm (avoid most bbs' sleeping time?)
Venue: Delta sports complex (5mins from Bukit Merah MRT)

1.pinkpink

mist
i scold her in very fierce tone, she cannot be bothered sometimes. if she's bothered, she yell back at me lor. your staring game seems to work.

mist
u want to order JE551 anot?

bbmar
new products added today for JE as well...
that CCT, qi shi wo le, shipping fee put wrongly, email them to recalculate, 2 days already still no news.

pink,
if my boy yells back at me, i will tell him "yell lah, yell w all your might loh, mummy dun care! who ask you to be naughty" sometimes he plays crying game w me too!! hahaha...

mist
once i hit 30+ pcs, will order..so scared shipping fee will be high, not consistent..
ur boy dun cry like tap rite?

QQ
order order

im ordering this
1330969.jpg

pink,
u getting fan covers?? went to daiso last week when i went to get the air plants barang2.
they dun have stock

K loves to put her finger near it

Pink, Mist: Anna is quite opp leh. If either my hubby or I scold her fiercely, she will stop the act she's doing, walk a distance away, and bursts out crying.
By which point, the scolder will feel guilty and will pick her up.