(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
haha... anna very smart. Know how to make u 2 guilty.
J same as leia, everytime i scold him he will act as if nothing happen n treat me like transparent.

starfruit,
Mine dun have.

Star: Mine does. It's childcare leave. 2 days per child per year I think. Actually I thot this is "given" by the govt like ML?

Moon: I don't think she has the intention to make us guilty. She will "bargain" and fuss first. If we continue to say "no" and stay "firm", then she will stop, walk away and cry.

Baby Girl/m00n: thanks.

m00n: ya i tot its part of Govt MIL, hmm... think u should check with ur HR.

baby Girl: Ur company is not a local company right?

SQ, we have 1 more makeup to do. but from this wk onwards we hv shichida on sat and kinder on sun, so i try not to arrange 2 classes on the same day unless boh bian.. maybe i will bring her to one of the wkday class when hubby is free. no chance to play with YE liao

belle,
you signed Chloe up too? Hope to see you around then.

Who else had signed their babies up for this Sun's contest at AMK cc?

Enne,
Autum's right. Children's development are very fast now. One moment you see them stand up, next will be walking liao.
But not such a good thing to walk so early after all. I have 2 kpo babies walking around the house everyday. Reyes even broke my piggy bank of 12 years.

Star: No, not local.

Pink: And she really burst into tears! Machiam like someone bullies her. Really feel guilty. But we will still be strict to her when she's notti lah.

Me going to orh orh liao. Dunno why I always wake up in the middle of the night and can't get back to sleep. So disruptive.

Tom afternoon and Thurs full day got to attend a course. Tom got dinner to attend after the course some more. Fellow colleagues from other parts of Asia coming here to attend this course too.
*sian*
Most of alll I don't want people to get a shock seeing my breakout face!

wah i think i doze off at abt 2pm till 6.30pm!!
then chloe came back create havoc liao..

irin
yeah, but i will see how well chloe recovers from her cough & runny nose.

QQ
so scary le..better ask ur SIL to be extra careful when goin home, better still ask a guy to wait for her somewhere la..many yrs back i came home late after i go clubbing with frns, my guy frns offered to send me home i paiseh declined ley..regretted! then i was stayin on the 7th flr, as i was walking up from the 6th flr to my unit, i sense sthing wrong..i seem to see a shadow, n i look up wah! a man was somewhere outside my unit looking down at me! he's def not my neighbour lor..my instinct told me to run cos there is no way i m goin to go home w/o passing by him n i think he is making his way down towards me le. I could be wrong la but wat is he doin there in the mid of the nite? wah i so scared i ran for my life n kept on rummaging inside my bag for my hp dare not look back, after i reach the grd flr i hid behind walls n frantically called my dad, of cos i lost sight of the man la..i also duno if he did run after me or not

irin: but i like to see teng teng walk around.. holding things. this evening.. he was holding envelopes in his hands.. looks as if he has a lot of mail to post like that.. so cute.. then blabbering to himself.. i think he cannot find the mail box.. kan cheong liao :p

pink
dun recall any bb show at central locations..mostly quite far like jurong ley. Think got one coming up at braddell hgts cc.

Irin: kept u waiting .. hope u dun mind.. anyway.. this is my take on 'enrichment courses' for our kids

i aim to have 2 set of classes for teng. 1 will be more 'scholarly', brain devt kind.. and the other social/music and mvt kind..

to allow socialisation, music awareness.. i hae chosen kindermusik.. for me.. kinder doesn't have to be super focused.. and i am not so hung up on seeing the class acheive its pre defined set of objectives..those mentioned on kinder's website.. because the way i see it.. this is 'play' for teng.. and for me to 'relax' and goof around.. it is def a plus that the instructor can liven things up.. and sings well. and there are rhytmn and instruments introduced.. that's why i go for kinder.. this is 'play'..

for the 'scholarly' and brain devt part.. i have only went for one trial at GUG.. this part i am more particular.. coz this is most likely going to be ex.. coz i will be sending teng on a permenent basis.. so it is very impt for me to look into the class acheving its objectives, the quality of instructors, the way lesson is structured and conducted etc.. def need to have some social element here also but not as critical coz i already have kidner to balance up.. as long got other bbs, not learning in isolation.. can liao. still going for trials in the other 'famous' schools.. have yet to decide for this part..

actually GUG is a gd choice.. coz got the music and mvt part also... pity the JWT disappointed me. coz i was toying the idea of droppig kinder.. and takign up JWT (plus GUG) coz teng need to train up and lose some weight-- physical devt.. but so far.. nothing good yet for physcial devt lah..

ya. basically that's it.. simple right? :p anything else u want to know?

bbmouse, did u order something from the the recent COACH spree? I think they are looking for you, cos there is a mention of her looking for you in Mar 07 thread. If its not you, pls ignore. (jus in case you missed it)

s@l; wrong bbgirl.. not the one from our thread. the ger came and asked last nite liao.

Belle/Irin: i am joining the one at braddel heights CC this sun. hope it won;'t drag long cos gotta go for nephew bday lunch after that

belle: ur encouter sounds so scary leh.. no lift going to the 7th floor ah? anyway i alwasy thought sg is a very safe place but i think cannot be complacent lah.

blurbelle
ask u..do u have bad appetite during this period when u are unwell? i'd recovered, but i suspect i'm still having indigestion. i can only eat little and still feel like puking at times. i drag the idea of seeing doc again cos its not serious, and been to the doc 4times in a row, very sian

edde,
hee... thanks for looking out... but i m not buying a cot... angel offer to borrow mi hers... but i still haven decide to take... cos my room no place to put the cot... i still headache where #2 can slp...

star,
congrats on ur new job...

star
when i first saw doc 1wk ago, told him i can feel fever coming & feel like puking, he diagnose as stomach flu or caught a flu...gave me some anti-vomit med, fever med, running nose med...went 2nd time cos i still feel weak & drowsy so he gave antibiotics..im alright now but still feeling a bit pukey...i just had dinner, feeling extremely full tho i ate little...

heng ah! not many posts today. hahahaha!!!

Autum, so buy the alarm ah? i told her just now.
Blur, sil worked late, not went out to chiong. if she chiong then i will ask her to get a guy fren to send her back la. work wise difficult. anyway, i told my nanny liao. she said should spread this kind of news so that every auntie will keep a look out. Now i feel like joining the resident committee man. cause i wan to be involved in my neighbourhood matters. i can be that wu liao and kpoh. buey tahan.

Star, i do have 2 days childcare leave (no need mc) and 1 day child sick leave (need child MC). actually child sick leave my colig told me 3 days, but i never took, so i tot it is only 1 day. not yet clarified.

astro, our working style similar? maybe we kancheong type. quick quick must finish. so I'm those super efficient one (used to be). now a bit nuah liao. and super low efficiency.
when I first joined my 1st company, my boss said i can finish 1 month's job in 1 week. then 2nd job, my colig said i can finish his two years job in 4 months. haha!! super kancheong. now i no more kancheong liao. i relax... relax...
but i kancheong for march 07 thread.

pink, need some time to go shopping. i already confirm i want one piece. need to shop then let u know.

star
i think the contest till 2pm ley..will it be rush for u since u goin for bday lunch?
my dad's old place is only 6th & 11th storey lift, i stay on 7th so take lift till 6th then climb up one storey lor..

i got one more story to tell hee..tat was even longer time ago..i was out with my 1st bf..he was wearing shoes (no sound) n i was wearing heels i think cos i walk got kik kok sound. he accompanied me back , that was abt 1am? cant rem...anyway i walked infront, was abt to go into the lift when i noticed sthing wierd..cos i didnt press the lift at all but the lift sign showed arrow goin UP. then when i turn wanting to go in, walau eh! a man was hiding inside!!! i got a shock i turned back, my bf behind me, the guy was shocked to see us too..n he muttered sthing to himself n walk out of the lift! eeeks! wat is he doing inside when he dun intend to take the lift!

pink
bad appetite le..i only wanna eat sweet stuff cos i got bitter taste in my mouth after medication. i see juicy fruits i feel like eating..just now dad bot me hokkien mee i only ate half. ur appetite has always been small i noticed..indigestion? wat did u eat? hmm will ENO help? feel like puking..stimes i hv that too le..ur tummy very bloated? stimes when i feel this way i do yoga le..i lie with my tummy facing down n lift my ankles n pop my head up like an inverted c..wah then hor u PPoot pang pui out very shoik hee (sorry if i sound gross) but it really help me, my indian colleague taught me.

edde,
wah... this cot veri slim... i don think can slp till 6mth old... bel's cot was almost this size too... she slpt till 4mth plus, her hand can hit the sides liao... i still looking around... er... this also too big for my room... lol... i think i just get a small bed...
just the bed onli...

yvonne, i can imagine how happy u will be when moving to yr own place! so much space for yrselves esp yr kids aft that!

star: ok..
dlim: which means.. u want to take that slot.. at 3 - 4? coz star is not able to make it for that slot?

michelle: can help me msn/sktype Dlim and ask her?

ehh. any other mummies keen in BJG? for either 2 -3 slot/3 -4 slot?? .. still have one slot left.. timing depending on if Dlim moves/stay.. can either be in 2 -3 or 3 -4 slot

belle,
wah... tt position again... but it helps mi alittle... now cannot do this position when i got bloated tummy liao... lol...

pink,
u can try this position belle recommend... quite effective... hope u will feel better...

astro: thanks for making the changes. sorry for the trouble. hey i kpo a bit how come joelle's name appeared twice on the 3-4 slot? She bringing a fren?

QQ: hahaha.. ok.. now i got this kan cheong impression in march thread liao :p.. kan cheong? not really.. i like things to be organised.. as in things to do.. house or place where i put things.. is def not organisied! :p i like things to be done in a logical way.. and efficiently lor..

which is why i super pissed off with the admin pple of the trial classes i helping to arrange so far.. they cannot talk and communicate and make up their mind one.. tell me one thing.. another moment anohter thing.. haiz.. i really dislike communication breakdowns/miscommunication. wastes everyones' time.. and make pple upset...

just feel we similar.. coz we both quite logical.. (most of the time. i TRY to be logical:p)and likes to present info as clearly as possible lor.. :p
ya.. i super efficient for march thread too.. to the extent my colleague commented that it is like higher on my priority than work! ops :p

hahah blurbelle
i try later..i dun feel bloated, but i feel like burping...

astro
can ask angel...see whether she can try 3-4pm anot

star,
bel's cot given out to ppl... i got a play pan... is placed in the living room... the bassinet broke liao... cannot slp... lol... thanks to jie jie... she jump in it and tear the thing...

haha yvonne ya man! i was so happy when i got my own place, coz i always longed to hv my own house!

maybe u can upgrade bel to mattress while u use cot for no2? headache hor..

pink
we r watching the same show! Bae Yong Jun vv shuai!

bbgirl
like all things, toddlers will start to run when they are ready. i can't tell u exactly when, i can't rmbr when M started to run. Jo's starting to walk vv vv fast liao and she can change direction vv fast. we got to watch her at my mom's place, bcos my parents stay in a semi-d.

who else asked me qn???

bbgirl
Autum can pass to Yvonne. Yvonne pass to QQ. QQ bring to normanton park?

btw where's Autum? is she ok?

star: no prob.. hh ? got meh? must be typo error :p but the list i am seeing now.. just a blank slot in where ur name used to be. no joelle double leh :p

yvonne, shang nao jing leh... i think u hv to take photo of yr room and let the interior designers here think of a way for u liao...