(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Irin,

But sometimes I wonder if her late teething is due to not enough calcium... She does takes a lot of solids though. I think she eats more than my SIL at one meal. :p Her stomach can become as round as a ball. My relatives all scrunch in terror at the amount of food I'm feeding her during the CNY gatherings. :p

mejo: not easy to feed her water for her nite waking cos she doesn;t want bottle, i gave her her straw cup, she push away and crying, i just need to be more hard working lor.

joelle: u met moogen recently, i like her black coloiur too.. mine is white + light blue.? BTW i also feed water first, i will let Rae drink her fill of water before i start feeding her lunch or dinner. actually, i will sit her on the high chair, leave her straw bottle with her while i go scoop out her lunch. And when she is done, i will leave her with her straw bottle again while i go wash up her bowle. she drinks a lot leh.

YY,

Eh, think in Rae's case, it is more of a dependency to fall asleep drinking milk rather than not enough food or milk in the day. Think that time when she is still in CAR club, starfruit reluctant to drop her middle of the night feeds. Now though she graduated, it is kinda of difficult to drop liao.

pax,
oh, so it's cos of the size. Bake & cook soup for them in the middle of the night still consider lazy ah? I'll be cooking & baking in dreamland at that timing liao lor.
Ok, think maybe should get a thermal cooker on top of the thermos for soup.
Tks for sharing!

Mejo,
Reyes also dropped her night feeds at 2 months! Ok, I see the similarity, they both like solid food so not taking much milk.

mejo: what is CAR club? .. ya.. dependency to fall asleep. think star knows that as well. but if drinking more than 60ml.. think star has a pt too.. need gradually decrease lah.. the day milk feeds.. star.. u got what i mean right?

irin / star
i can't find any website showing the small thermal shuttle chef... it's selling close to $130 at robinsons, if i rmbr clearly...

YY,

The small babies club? Actually YT should be in the club also lar but her name dun fit. LOL. I can't remember who's the C though...

irin/pax: for the thermal jar, i dun boil for 10mins, i just wait till the water boils then i immediately dump it into the thermal pot liao. works fine this way too.

Autum: u are also right, i have absolutely no idea how much milk she drinks in total in a day.

anyway her solid appetite not affected leh, she eats 1 full mini bowl of porridge + 1/4 mini bowl of fruits at each sitting. Bfast she is not that keen , just nimble only even when i dun give her milk. I dun have a habit of giving her any snacks in between, so she dun ask for snacks too.

starfruit/YY,
hmm .. not enough in the day? Then how about feeding more milk for last time leh? Will it helps?

starfruit/pax,
ok, another question for the thermal. Why can't we use the normal slow cooker since we going to leave the soup in the thermal overnight? Slow cooker does the same, no?

alamak, why u all cut off my orders for the stampers har???

eh, diff list for stampers lah.. :p

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Dora/Deigo Mat by Spinmaster @ USD19.90
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/ProductSearchResults.bos?searchText=aquadoodle

1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)+ the three stamps that star was talking abt
3. blurbelle (DORA) + stamps too!

Aquadoodle Stampers US1.99 each.
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=45840
1) Starfruit - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each, total 3)

Irin: u can use slow cooker, but the thermal is even better cos no electricity is required and no fire. Its a stand alone pot, so energy saving and since no direct heat and its self brewed by convection, all nurients are retained as well.

Blurbelle,

I think it is Dora/Diego Mat refers to one mat? The difference is the Dora/Diego Mat has got a car instead of a train and also scene setters such as trees blah blah.

http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/ProductSearchResults.bos?searchText=aquadoodle

1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)+ the three stamps that star was talking abt
3. blurbelle (DORA) + stamps too!

1) Starfruit - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each, total 2)
2) Mejo - Town, Beach, Sky

mejo,
don't think teething rely on milk intake. Reyes don't take much milk too & she totally dropped her night feeds at 2 months old but her teeth came out at 6mths, even earlier than Reyden.

Belle,
you still not well? You sounded quite bad that day. Agree with YY, Gogo can be quite crowded on weekends & the older kids are rough in the big play area.

re: Aqua Doodle
if u girls dun mind, my gf in US can get for u gals. unpack and re-pack in smaller pkgs and mail it out..
she said the stamps r vv worth it!

belle,

Oh yar, Chloe. But I never remember Chloe as a small baby. Think she is the fastest to graduate from club, haha.

belle: ya 3 stamps in town, sky and each designs.. total is 3 sets. i can see the site leh.

Hey u on MC a not? ur cough sounds serious. Chloe leh ? seen doc yet?

belle: Dr ong gave teng that as a tonic ,.. coz blocked nose.. again. then apparently can help boast immune syptoms..

star: ok. this time i help u tidy up the list :p

1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)
3. blurbelle (DORA)

1) Starfruit - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
Astro-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
3) Belle-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)

how come i also cannot access the boscovs website.. so strange...

bbmarch, cindy, yvonne
which ISP r u on? i'm on SingTel

Pax/starfruit,
tks alot! I know how to convince my hubby to get that liao, haha!

starfruit,
your BP will have the thermal cooker as well?

errr ... I'm going to ask a silly question again. What are the stampers for? :p I can see the link but I can't make out what are they use for.

aiya.. star: list messy again! :p

ehh. want put it in GG or ont? :p ops.. ok lah. u all decide.. i this time of the night .. lazy to open another window :p

star,
mc for half days for 2 days..then need to go back work on good fri le..cos i vol to work lor..
i gave Chloe 'old' medication used last time..she is coughing hard but frequency is very little lor..she got runny nose too.

astro
alamak poor teng, so young also need tonic arrh..must be quite tough on the lungs? GP says my air ways sensitive..even ask if i got asthma!

pax: i am on singtel.. and i can't see that site too.. i think this is a known problem.. my fren. she has a reasearch paper to download the other time.. then singtel connection. cann't access that also..

Irin: think for Rae.. can;t just add more milk at the last feed.. some meals in the middle have to go. in order to encourage her to take more milk for the alst feed..

oops cut mejo off accidentally..yvonne welcome!
aiyo die la 1 am liao i still dun feel like sleeping le..though i m 'sick' hor..since sunday i duno why i m super energetic!

YT's feeding schedule: Time intervals refer to variation in feeding timing not time taken to eat)

7 - 10 am 150 ml milk (ack, cuz I too lazy to wake up to make milk sometimes, nowsaday is usually 9ish)

10.00 - 11.30 am (usually 1030) Breakfast cereals (almost 1 adult bowl) with many many scoops of FM close to 240 ml worth

12 noon - 1.30 pm 1 adult bowl of complicated porridge with 1 egg

5 - 6.30 pm 1 adult bowl of complicated porridge sometimes with 180ml worth scoops of FM

That's all folks!

YY,
you are really good in planning babies' feeding schedule leh! Think I better keep my mouth shut liao. :p

belle
the same friend who does Coach.. she also had a BP thread for Coach.. jus ended.

irin
np at all. happy to share, esp when u got twins.. less time too..