(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autumn,

Oh yar... strewning things around is their fave pastime. My sis bought her a ball tent with 100 balls inside... Guess how much fun I had picking up balls? Actually I'm okay with picking up, just that if I'm not home, my PILs will be the ones to do that. Wah, I dun want to be responsible for breaking their backs man and FIL leg not good liao, MIL arms not good also...

star
i only wan to bring some hot water to make Jo's milk. i have a 0.45L tiger sahara mug bottle. i have to unscrew the cap and risk getting hot water all over myself in the car. 0.45L also much more than i really need. i saw the 0.35L Thermos one at Robinsons.. my gf got it for $31 after the Robinsons discount. it has a snap lid, which is much easier to handle..

Autum,
can't imagine picking up mega blocks with pans, forks, spoons, vege, chicken, hammers, spanners, nuts & bolts ... I'll be so confused even to just separate them. I better think twice before getting the tool set. :p

mejo: i also waiting for teng to wake up crying for milk.. YT woke up?

pink: very hard leh. it is inborn liao. i wish u all the very best! best of luck!!! :p *with a very serious face.. seriously* :p

Starfruit,

She ate as per usual lor. And she ate very early today also. Like 5 plus. Usually is 6 or 6.30pm. Cuz she din nap mah, MIL afraid she will be tired during dinner so give her dinner earlier.

pax: yes yes this snap lid one is the one i wanna recommend to u.. heheh.. it comes in 350ml and 500ml. its wonderful, can operate with one hand, and easy to refill as well. i cannot remmeber the price liao. but i cannot confirm when i am starting a new BP leh. let me find out the price for u k cos there was price increase after feb. see if its cheaper to get thru me or at robinson sales. will let u know.

YY,

No, she never wakes up for milk liao. She din even want to drink milk remember? For a long time I will just hold her up, put bottle to mouth and she will suck suck. For the fourth day today, she rejected the bottle violently. Actually she did suck at the beginning but I geh kiang, want to put her head on a pillow instead of craddling with my hand, then she reject liao...

astro: how can u tell that teng wakes up crying is for milk? have u ever tried not giving him the milk to confirm if he needs this feed?? hehe
BTW, u have the GF toddler book isit? so for baby 12 to 18mths, how many milk feed in the day ah? 2 only ah>? like what seth and RR is taking now?

Mejo,
sometimes i too tired n lazy, i leave the toys strewn all over the floor.. and just go to bed. haha.. dun care lor.. cos the next day will be the same again lor. cos for us, nobody at home in the day.. so just leave them lying around. but usually we will still pick them up la.

Irin,
haha, sounds funny.. separating the pans, forks, chicken and hammers! hahahaahah.. erm, u dun let them play everything all at once la. maybe can keep mega-blocks away or kitchen set away. so that not so confusing!

star: he skipped his feed liao.. after all ur urgent demands.. that i should just do it and skipped that patheitc 1030 feed at 1030pm.. but ever since his blocked nose hor.. he goyak again. that 630pm. feed can struggle with me leh. then end up waking around 12 midnight plus. cry lor..

just now 630. onli take 40ml leh. so i waiting. haiz..
anyway..

my bk with titu.. ya.. 12 - 18. most around 2. but also can be 3 milk feeds.. teng was on two milk feeds.. think he wants one onli now?.. hmmm..

Irin,

Yes! Then she will wake me up early the next morning... around 7am if she sleeps early like today. But hor, nowsaday I always give her water first. Found that she actually can nearly finish her bottle of milk at one go if I give water first. If I give milk straight away, she can drink 20ml and stop for 10- 15 mins, drink another 20ml stop and rest for another 15 mins, drink another... so on and so forth.

re: eating out
i was sharing with veryberry over the phone jus now. these days, i jus bring soup out and buy plain noodles / kway teow / rice for both kids and feed them. smtimes i'm jus too lazy, i'll go to the chicken rice stall and buy chicken macaroni kosong, dry, no soup, no sauce, jus macaroni, chicken and vege.

if we r gg out vv early morning, i'll cook soup using the thermal cooker at 2am! next morning, jus scoop the soup out into my thermos and off we go!

hmm.. i observed. at kinder. .at this age.. all the bbs have mastered' dump'.. good good.. like that easier to keep the toys.. since they like to 'give' so much :p

astro: oopss.. hehe good right, u succeeded in droping that feed.. well done *pat on astro's back* :p.
anyway i think Rae drinking way too much milk now, no wonder she became so heavy nowadays.. apart from her 2 main solid ( no breakfast and no snacks at other time), she drinks milk at 7:30am, 10:30am, 1pm (she needs to drink some milk in order to nap), 3pm, 8pm and once at 3am and maybe once at 5am ( she still wakes once sumtimes twice, then i lazy, i will let her suckle and she goes back to sleep). i have started to drop the 10:30am feed since 1 week ago, tried to give her some bfast, but she like not veryt interested lor.. and lately i find that she is not too keen on her 3pm feed leh. just chin cai chin cai drink a bit then dun want liao. maybe i should drp this 3pm milk feed altogether.

autum,
oh, ya hor. Why didn't I think of that? Else they might get confused also and next time when they see me cook, they'll throw nuts & bolts into my pans. :p

Mejo,
she ate alot for her dinner? Cos 5+ dinner till next morning 7am seems a long time leh.

starfruit,
yup, to bring soup out. You have the thermal cooker? Is it useful? Thought of getting that too but not sure whether I'll under-utilise it or not.

Irin,

Hmm, guess she ate alot bah. Cuz MIL likes to give her one big bowl of food. But hor, we started giving her a lot of solid only becuz she rejects milk. She prefers solids over milk. It is not because too much solids then dun want milk. She already din want milk in the first place! However, she used to at least take a bit at night. 40 ml also I song but now, not even a drop.

star: ya.. after urs and autum's 'Fierce' urging. i 'just did it'...:p.. then my mum went. 'wah'.. now teng goyak liao lor..

hey. i think u should work on the middle of the night feeds leh.. not the 3pm feed.. if not drop 3pm feed. end up drnk more in the middle of the night?

-----------
Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Dora/Deigo Mat by Spinmaster @ USD19.90
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/ProductSearchResults.bos?searchText=aquadoodle

1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)+ the three stamps that star was talking abt

mejo: Rae needs to drink milk then she can sleep exp when we are out lah.. not a very good habit leh. at least YT can sleep w/o drinking milk. like this no dependency quite good. maybe u add more milk stuff into her food lor. actually i feel its too young for them to reject milk now leh, cos they are just 1 yr old.. still need to drink milk lah.

Star,
u are still breastfeeding right? so u won't know how much Rae drinks each time. So would it be that she is just suckling for comfort? 6 times is really way too many times!

hihi mummies..afew days never log in ah..how's everyone.. me coughing for close to a wk plus liao..sian ..from all the talking at work, my voice is quite hoarse ley..now Chloe also got my cough.

didnt catch up on archives..but would like to know wats the feedback on the bday bash venue huh? my colleague wanna find out cos she wanna host her dotter's 2nd bday there..pink & mummies who went pls share with me your feedback tks!

astro: ya lor, her middle of nite feed quite jialat right? then i too tired to let her CIO at that time of the night, so nevr do anything lor.. hehe

starfruit,
wow, Rae still taking so many milk feeds? But how much is the quantity each time? Cos can't really see based on the number of feeds, must see the daily quantity also, right?
Though RR drinking 2 feeds per day but total around 440 - 480ml.
But from the way you put it seems like you can drop the 3pm then slowly the 1030am as well.

pax,
just to check, I'm abit lost with the thermal & thermos. Why can't you cook the soup before you go out, put it in thermal cooker & bring it out?

mejo: hey! i was waiting for someone to say that in case i sound like a weirdo! yes! i oso feed seth water first before food..somehow i realise he eats better when he drinks enough water liao. but the normal thinkin is, if drink water liao will be too full to eat... somehow it dun work this way!

pax/star: wah..i love the flask moogen has!! the snap lid is so cool and handy! i was complaining abt my lousy flask dat i've gotta unscrew and open with 1 hand! moogen's hb almost sold his to me after hearing how much she paid for it! ;p

star/astro: the walker handle has 2 height oni.. the lowest and the highest. i love it! seth loves it too! he can push it around pretty well .. but now i'm tryin to teach him to change directions... heh. 1 thing abt the adjustable speed hor.. is that thou it slows down, but if bb is forceful, it still slides across the floor..slides as in diff fr roll. but once they learn to control, quite easy to handle. seriously.. i highly recommend! heh! n seth loves the music it plays too!

belle: sick?.. got see doc? i just find gogo a bit crowded

star: yes. jialat. but i can understand very sian lor.like teng still happily sprawled on my bed now :p.. i always saying.. one day.. one fine day.. he will be asleep in his cot. in ellie's room :p

belle
two of the feb/Mar05 kids had their bday bash there.. i feel their bday party only suitable for 3yr old.. unless the 2yrs old are into eating chicken nuggets, french fries, sausages... it's not cheap too.. other than that, kids love the big playground.

autum: def comfort sucking but i know she is drinking milk as well cos i get the letdown effect, i think she easily drink at least 60ml during that feed. she very standrd one will wak up at about 2plus then sumtimes another time at about 5am.. tried to encourage her to sleep thru by feeding her more in the day but not successful leh.

Star,

But YT at 2 months old already like want to drop her milk feeds man! Sigh. No choice leh, she don't like milk. She dun even like her drinks flavoured. Plain water is her favourite. Everything else is ewww to her. Even the nice super expensive drinkable yoghurt I bought for her. I end up drinking most of it myself until I found that I can add to her cereals.

irin
i'm a lazy mom.. these days no energy to wake up at 5-6am to prepare to go out. the thermal cooker has a inner pot. boil the soup for 10min and put the inner pot into the thermal pot. close and it self brews by convection. then in the morning, i'll scoop the hot soup into a thermos to bring out. tired of lugging the thermal cooker out. it's not small..

starfruit,
or maybe like what YY suggested, drop the midnight feeds 1st?

But YY, some babies once wake up in the middle of night, need to have milk before they go back to sleep leh. That was what Reyden used to do.

Mejo,
at least she's taking more solids so not so bad bah.

astro/ pax
ok ok tks for the feedback!!

astro
seen doc so many times this mth le..sian 3x for cough & finally eve of good fri went to beg for antibiotics ... i m coughing less now but everytime it came in bouts throat very itchy..doc even gave me LUNG TONIC! Wah i never tot GPs has that! advertiser call me n said: wah! u sick again? i replied: NOT SICK LA..ITS NOT WELL YET! hahhah.

star: ok. so titu said it is onli two heights :p.. yalor. that's why i say. actually best is to push plastic chair. these kind of walkers.. later.. then when they want to walk.. they will swipe the walkers aside liao! :p. actually can do without leh. but it just so damm cute to see them pushing the walkers lor. heehee..

Joelle,

Think it helps to get rid of any bad taste in their mouth and moisten their tongues first? Especially if it is first thing in the morning?

Star,

Think you got to be a bit more hardworking liao. Feed her water? I got YT to drop middle of the night feeds like that. She slept through by 4 months and hardly ever wake up for milk in the middle of night liao. Cuz by then I'm working full-time so really cannot handle her waking up at two three am wanting to drink milk. Even though I'm still breastfeeding then but wah, cannot handle.

irin: ya she drinks very little at each feed, i ahve started to drop the 10:30am feed liao.. then i give her some cheerios or bread for bfast, so far so good for the past 1 week. she drinks from one side of my breast before her 1pm nap, thats why when she wakes at 3pm, she dun drink much. but i am reluctant to drop that 3pm feed leh.
the thermal pot a bit bulky to bring out lah, much more diff to handle as compared to a 300ml or 500ml cap food jar. the thermal jar is 1L. I am using the thermal jar every nite now, to cook soup for hubby and me, not for baby though.

Star,
for BF, i think it's hard to drop feed or adjust feed. that's my personal view la. cos firstly u will never be sure how much the baby drinks. thus u can't add or subtract the quantity. but perhaps u can shorten the suckling time? so that each time she drinks less?

for EJ's case, cos he bottle-fed since long ago.. so i could try to add more and more milk to his before-sleep feed so that eventually he can sleep through the nite without need for feeding.

belle: wah. teng also taking lung tonic.. haha. seems like everyone taking lung tonic now hor? :p

belle: i also couldn't access that link

Irin: normally that happens when not enough is eaten in the day. . so wake up in the night to feed..

star: how abt this.. drop som eof the daily feeds.. then give more solids?.. then like that will eat more in the day?

titu: miser noted that sometimes teng eh eh eh.. is thirsty. feed him some water. then he will guai guai eat again. and it is indeed true leh. sometimes i think bbs dehydrated liao. but dunno how to say :p