(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde: this pot is just nice for 2 person or just nice for u if u r making special soup for urself. Anyway for 3 or more pax, i use this pot to make a concentrated stock, then i will pour out, add more water to desired qty and reheat on a normal pot. its easy cos i got no time to watch the stove and this pot ensures that i can still make boiled soup for dinner lah.

Irin,

Haha, I will give specific amount lar. Although I also just add many many scoops. Sometimes I din really watch how much I added. :p

blur,
mine looks something like this. http://www.aquadoodletoys.com/proddetail.php?prod=70678

in fact, if u go to the AD site, u won't be able to find Thomas, Dora or Diego. On the AD site, u will only find the 'original' AD mats.. i think those cartoon ones are probably made by other toy companies but under licensed from the AD? or it could be the other way around.. where AD gets license to put in the other cartoons.. but those are not available on their site leh. Strange hor.

YY,

I though bottle tooth decay is because they are holding the bottle in their mouth while sleeping? Drink milk at night shouldn't cause that bah...

alamak, no sale price for the travel set ah?

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Dora/Deigo Mat by Spinmaster @ USD19.90
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/ProductSearchResults.bos?searchText=aquadoodle

1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)
3. blurbelle (DORA)
4. Yvonne
5. Joelle (eh..dora & diego same leh... so either dora or thomas..but i think thomas dun have?)
6. Pinkpink (Dora)

Aquadoodle Stampers US1.99 each.
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=45840
1) Starfruit - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
2) Astro-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
3) Belle-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
4) yvonne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
5) Mejo - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
6) Irin - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
7) Autum - Town Beach, Sky (1 each)
8) joelle - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
9) Pinkpink - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)

Aqua Travel & Doodle $12.99
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=38085
1)Joelle
2)Yvonne
3) starfruit (put my name down first, TBC again)

Mejo: wah. but milky porridge.. hmmm ok.. nvm.. as long as YT likes it :p

ok pple STOP!!!.. i go create a page in GG for this aqua doodle bp.. then u all go add? wah. i see all the updated lists. i a bit blur liao. think tomorrow bbmarch. also blur! :p

Yvonne,

Yes, not good for liver I think. But, YT loves water, so no problem there. We gave her a least half a bowl of water with each meal. In between she also drinks alot.

astro: u also buay tahan the mess liao ah?? hahaha.

anyway for those of u who can't see the stampers, here is the pic of it and description.

<font color="0000ff">Aquadoodle Stampers

Create your own Aquadoodle scene with themed stampers. Choose from Town, Beach or Sky. Ages 2+. </font>

1316225.jpg

autum
got bb march's boscov site..amazon n this one..wow wee...really spoilt for choice hor..

so those with characters are more ex? or with trains/ cars..ur orig one is nice le..cos i like the bright red...the train / dora is cute cos got 'motion' for our bbs to see ma...so will capture their attn more i feel...

so the order will just come with ONE PEN?

Starfruit,

Cuz no salt or soya sauce, amazingly bland to me. LOL. Okay lar, I think a little bit sweet due to the carrots and potatoes. But the complications are different each time though. May not always have carrots. But spinach and fish are 99% there. Milky porridge a bit sweet but not very. Cheesy porridge can smell the cheese but can't taste the cheese. Her complicated porridge actually smell very good most of the time!

star: heehee. i can ignore. but i thinking of what a shock bbmarch will get tomorrow when she reads this.. :p so. decided to create the page for her :p

mejo: as long as there is pooling of milk.. in the mouth.. .. and there is sugars in milki.. will cause tooth decay..

astro
hee tks for updatings iN GG!
i goin to zz land too..but i m 100% awake! die la..how to zz lidat...must force myself to zz...

nite all mummies..

belle: no thanks.. :p
ya. i going off also. tommorow like zombie again :p

<font color="ff0000">bbmarch: pls refer to GG, created one page of this aquadoodle bp for u there.. think neater for u to go see there..

Mejo: aiyo, ur porridge not "complicated" at all lah....hahah i tot u add like FM, cheese, yogurt all together to the porridge to make it complicated.. hehe i think Rae's porridge can also be classified as "Complicated" she has meat (either chix or pork)+ fish + BNS + spinach 100%, the rest are zucchini, long beans, carrots, sweet potatoes, potatoes, broccoli, cauliflower, eggplant, cai xin, xiao bai cai, peas, old cucumber, lotus root... depending on what i can get my hands on.. each time, her porridge will at least 10 or more ingredients mixed into her porridge.. heheh. surprisingly it taste very good leh.

bbmarch
my gf in US said she can help to order and re-pack into smaller pkgs and use priority mail. but got to pay her service charge, which is not too exp. u can ask her to quote. tell her me recommend one.. heee... [email protected]

starfruit,

Wah, yours is truly complicated man! I do add cheese and FM together lar but not yoghurt... yoghurt in porridge... ewww. The other ingredient I had in her porridge is avocado. So maybe her most complicated meal will be potatoes, brown rice, white rice, carrots, fish, pork, cheese, FM, spinach, huai san and egg. If I add avocado, I won't add cheese and FM.

ok, just opened my AD set to see.. i got 3 stamps.. quite cute. 1 triangle shape, 1 flower shape and 1 car shape. Mine comes with 2 pens. The stampers also come with a water tray to hold the water for stamping.

think i better let EJ play with this soon. yeah, i haven't even let him play!

ok good nite!

star
so many ingredients, not surprised that it tastes good. actually u shldn't add some many ingredients liao.. she shld start to taste ea food on its own.. let her chew. that's why these days, i prefer to jus give soup and rice or noodles/kway teow. Jo chews and really appreciate the taste. she can look at me with a yummy look!

pax,
ya, I agree with you. I realised nowadays they like more textured food cos they can chew also. They can eat much more rice with soups than porridge.

omg, bel suddenly don noe how to chew her food... keep choking herself... not sure she forget to chew when she is too hungry, or she purposely don wan to chew... but when i give the ingredient individually she will chew... she is more and more difficult to handle now... sometime she really get on my nerves... haiz... have been screaming at her this few days... don noe y i cant handle my emotions now... always she make little noise, i feel so irritated...

if give rice, do u at the soup in the rice? or just normal dry dry rice? wont choke? (sry, too worry abt her choking... cos got one time she choke till her face went purple!)

star
if i'm home, sometimes i steam tofu with minced meat and stir fry vege with olive oil. go with porridge or rice. whole family can eat. or jus a simple minced meat soup with tofu and chye sim with rice. ntg fancy. simple home cooked dishes.

u cook porridge with so many ingredients, take up a lot of time?

irin
ya lor.. Jo prefers her porridge with some bite. she likes to chew.

yvonne
i think bel might be ready for other foods, other than porridge. some babies are like that. u jus got to adjust. u can steam fish and vege and cook a pot of plain porridge. or like me, steam a bowl of porridge / rice.. ahahaha... see my previous post to star..
i usually add soup to rice to feed. but Jo's ok with dry dry rice..

Pax,
I also find it so much easier now that they are eating rice &amp; our food. I'll cook their rice together with ours. Soup, vege, toufu, or steam fish. But will take out their portion 1st before
adding seasoning to ours.
Don't have to cook separately.

Yvonne,
you can add abit of soup to the rice if you are worried about choking. At their age now, they should be able to chew well liao.

pax,
so if i steam rice, i add little water? i don noe how to steam rice lei... i onli noe how to use the rice cooker... but veri difficult to cook her portion... cannot give overnite rice rite? jia lat liao... and if u stir fry veg, wad do u add in the veg? just olive oil and veg? need onion or garlic? *my qns sound more and more silly liao... really don noe how to cook... she is my first guinea pig... arhh.... poor gal...

irin,
she cannot one... must fast fast feed and swollow immediately... she can finish her porridge within 5min... *fastest record... if i cook too chunky, she take 1/2 hr to finish... but end up she will just eat half bowl and rather drink her water...

yvonne,
oh, then maybe you add more water to the rice before steaming so the rice will be softer then slowly let her 'adjust' to the dry dry rice.

Pax,

YT no teeth to chew. Not long to cook ah, just cook porridge first then add in ingredients according to time taken to cook, e.g. veg first, then fish, at last cheese when ready to take out. Everything in one pot, very easy. Then just pour in blender and voila, complicated porridge for two meals. Sometimes YT will choke and merlion if din blend for long enough. She can eat big pieces of bread though and if I give her the entire piece of wan wan like biscuit, she can eat it up slowly.