(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana,

I agreed... hainanese sounds very "chor lor"! hahaha.. cox some of the words they pronounce not nice leh...

bbmouse,

Can tell me where to buy the "Dried scallops titbits with cheese"?? I tried that b4 & it was delicious man!! I will be going in May!!

Irin, QQ: Thanks for the help.

Pink: Not so bad with Anna. This one is really horrible. And everyday can have new ones growing.

Dlim: The best and freshest is at Otaru. It's the place of the music box factory, museum, ice-cream and chocolates. There are many rows of shops selling dried seafood titbits. The scallops with cheese is my favourite, the next is shredded cuttlefish. The shops will show the machine shredding the whole piece of cuttlefish into shreds. Extremely delicious.
And you must try their ice cream.
The dried scallops are not cheap. I think a row of 10 costs 1200 or 1500 yen. But cannot don't try, I regreted not buying enuf back home.

guys, today is a bad day. i feel so defeated. yes, "defeated" is the word.

yesterday i was just telling my mum i am now more confident in looking aft anthea and has the intention to bring anthea back. she warned me against it and told me i wont be able to handle her teething period. today i finally ling3 jiao4 it.

she had her "teething diarrhea" twice today. then during lunch, she simply refused to eat and kept spitting the food out. i started with kuay tiao -> cake -> cheerios + milk -> rice. she rejected EVERYTHING, macham food is her nitemare. and yes, feeding her is MY nitemare. i dunno wat to do. by the time i gave up and gave her milk, its almost her orginal milk time. so its as gd as she din have lunch today. wo3 shu1 le...

much as i wish to look aft her myself, i guess it will be more logical to bring her back to nanny for this teething period. i rather her be spoilt than getting thinner and malnutritioned.

anyone experience baby refusing to eat when teething?

Pink: Oh yah. Re the pimples, I only asked gynae if I can apply benoyl peroxide, he said a little bit can. Then he said, no need to apply lah. Got pimples means boy. *dunno whether he's hinting or not* Then I told him, when I had Anna, also got pimples. Then he laughed.. Hahaha..

pinkpink.. wanna go together ?? i also wanna take part in the contest.. dunno how leh..

dlim.. ya lor.. some words sound a bit crude .. no offence to hainanese hor.. just our tots nia..

Irin: Dora set has a 4 wheel drive motorised vehicle. The vehicle follows any line drawn on the mat.
The Dora set comes with 6 2-dimensional toy pieces to place on the mat - eg: trees, house etc, 1 aqua pen, 1 mat (of course) and the motorised vehicle.

nanabear-I want to go too, those baby contests hor can only register onsite on that day, think need to queue up lo.

BBmouse/nana,

I try my best k... cox also need to help frds/relatives to buy some items back too

Latest update for GUG trial class - 16/3

Marcus

U r in for the GUG trial class. Pls take note & I have also sms u... do take note ya!

bbmouse
ya i was about to tell you maybe its a boy :p i heard complexion is better when u gal, worse when u have boy because "our hormones clash?" hahaha i dun know wat that means. u better refrain from eating seafood.

Nana
yeh i wana go but which day huh? fri or sunday? there's a bb crawling contest at about 5-6pm? i wana watch even if leia not joining.

Enne!! pinkpink!!! let's go!!

think fri.. cos got the telematch.. i also wanna join.. the semi finals one is the mother & baby magazine one.. cannot enter.. becos baby needs to be at least 18 months in june..

edde: dun be defeated so soon. bb hv their 'off' day too. sometimes my boy also dun eat much porridge after we xin xin ku ku prepare with so many ingredients

pink: not true tt hvg boy will hv bad complexion leh. at least i didnt encounter when i had A

bbmouse: tks for picking up the bottles!

talking abt the dried scallops, the ones i had during my trip to jpn got no cheese leh. its spicy & yummy too!

ok.. enne.. so who's gonna arrange ?

telematch .. dunno leh.. it states there 5-6 pm got telematch for toddlers.. maybe like u said must register there one..

Carol: Why you thank me? I shd thank you instead. Hahaha.. Yah yah, the dreied scallops also come with non-cheese topping ones. They are all yummy and nice. So convenient, just peel open and pop into the mouth. So solid!

is it ?? enne.. i trying to look for the number..

so how?? pink, enne, we go see lor.. if can join we join lah.. for fun nia.. if cannot.. den just watch lor..

nanabear-I think hor 1st day somemore its PH cfm flooded one, don't know can que in time or got max no of bbs that can participate?? I think got other contests like most enchanting smile, most chubbiest cheeks and the baby idol(must be 18mths and above) i think. I don't know wad time to go also ler...

ok I also wanna go for fun also, let my boy see see look look. hehehe.

Pink: Seafood will give pimples ah? But now I don't really eat a lot of seafood leh. Don't like prawns or crabs at the moment. So weird. USed to love crabs and crab roe.

nana Enne
okie Friday onz.
we should be joining baby crawl contest rite? aiyo got to queue again..reminds me of the bb contest in suntec

michelle
wana go....i still remember u called me up to jio me the other time

enne.. the baby idol same as the mother & baby contest.. must submit before hand using the mother & baby magazine form one.. that one we all not eligible..

i more interested in the crawling / walking telematch.. that one is like u say.. need to reg onsite..

pinkpink-Yesh hopefully in time to register for that contest that day.

Michelle-gogogo I wanna see Keira also. hehe.

pink, enne.. so wat time wanna go??
the mother & baby magazine one we can only watch start at 2-3.30 pm..

den the telematch starts at 6pm..
on sunday they start at 5 pm..

nanabear-I thot we gog for the telematch only?? which day got the telematch?? You wanna go expo for all the 3days??

Pink: I seem to talk abt scallops a lot. By the way, you mentioned you're going NZ right? North or South island? When I went to the South island with hubby, the scallops there are superb as well! Ok, they're not the small ones like in Japan. They are the king and queen scallops, with the roes still attached to the scallops. There are many eateries along the way that sells deep-fried scallops, these are delicious! Shd indulge when you're there.

enne!! siao ar ??!!!!!! how to go all 3 days?? not tired meh?? wahahahaha..

tot wanna go there see got wat thing to buy mah.. hehee..

ok.. so who?? which day?? make it fri ??

I tell u the time on sunday.. jsut incase u all wanna go on sunday mah..

nanabear-haha I also thot so haha cannot go all 3 days la, HB will 'KILL' me. haa. I think if want to register must go 1st day right?

Brought ah bien for chickenpox vaccination in the morn. Din noe its so exp - $75. Was worried he will b scared since he is older now but he onli ehh for awhile then back to norm. GP said wont get fever so no med given. Next jab at 13mths either HepA or Pnnuemococcal.

my gf was selected for mother & baby cover mag contest. So lucky leh...think she will win cos her bb boy v handsome looking. Will b gg to support them next fri.

BBMar: Post a pic of the handsome bb leh. Got more handsome than EJ or not?

Autum: I think you can go join mummy and baby contest. Cos you're glowing now. And somemore, maybe some magazines want to have a preggie as the mother model too.

bbmarch-for a moment I thot u r bbmouse, I wanna post say u shd be RESTING still wanna go to expo, a place that be flooded with people next fri. haha.

bbmouse: do u feel constipated? cos sometimes pimples along lower chin is due to constipation. in any case, yeah..hormonal changes... affect different ppl. try not to do anything to it less it gets scarred. these scars very difficult to remove. miraculously, the pimples will go away by themselves after bb is born. n then will be meimei again! no marks wan!

nana, enne
we go on fri evening..if its fun, we can go again on sunday evening :p

bbmouse
elderly said seafood is poisonous, so dun eat too much, may aggravate the condition. and dun eat too much black sauce :p

doubt we're going NZ. i think hubby got to fork out for MIL's trip, so maybe we just go nearby relax...maybe phuket or banyan tree. i wanted to go somewhere far before Marisa leaves for Bangkok in May, at least i feel more at ease to leave Leia under her care while we travel for 7-10days? looks like not possible now
really hope to go for a long trip before i plan for 2nd one next year.

bbmouse, she is from july thread. Not v nice for me to post her bb's pic here lah. I will post her winning pic. heee...

Enne, haha..pls dun get confused by bbmouse and me.

Joelle: I don't really have constipation leh. My sis says it's my lumphatic system being blocked. DUnno what she means. I actually went for laser, but not much use, and expensive. So I just leave it. Sometimes can't help but squeeze a bit leh.

Pink: Banyan Tree is romantic. Can make #2. Heheheh..

Nana: I think I sneakily ate some crabs when having anna also leh. Just a little. She's ok leh. But I have no cravings for crabs now. Only scallops. Bot some scallops from Isetan supermart when I was there. 6 scallops for $7.70. Expensive hor? Luckily quite nice lah.