(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle: Aiyah.. Didn't know you're around. Went to the BP threads to see if anything to buy.
I'm ok, except the MS doesn't seem to want to go away at all. Very chiam. I get it throughout the day, and it peaks in the evening time. I always want to hide by sleeping it off.

bbmouse,
i m here... watching tv... going to make a tuna sandwitch now...

edde,
my PD and family dr also said teething wont cause fever... unless there is infection... eg: she will pick things up from anywhere, not clean, bacteria go into body, cause infection... so will have fever... u must keep her hands, leg, toys clean... anything she will put into her mouth must be veri clean...
hope this help...

hi mummies.. i am here.. wha. was out half the day... i collected my Aquadoodle liao.. hehe.. so fun... hey the train can move on any straight line i draw using the water pen, no need the tracks.. so amazing.. but the thomas, very noisy leh, keep going too too too and music playing when it moves!

QQ: i check lioa.. the silicon trays can tahan up to about 330 degrees.. i wanted to buy just now.. but no more 6 muffins tray, the 12 muffin one looks so small.

Shannie: ya i works better if u lay on hard surface floor to play.. i think the groove on my tiled floor affected the train when it was moving, i think parquet floor will be the best surface.

hmm bb mouse
will eating sour plums help?? yeah i know that kinda feeling..i rem when i was preggy, n talking on the line with customers..i can sudd feel nauseous esp when i open my mouth to talk then i will make out a ARRG ouik (wanna puke sound) till my face all red n my coll all stood up n ask U WANT SOUR PLUMS? heee..those were the days

Wha i met so many mummies today.. so weird..

1) Bumped into Mejo while at Taka, actually say YT first and thought how come this baby looks so familiar and kinda like YT.. turned out its really her!!..heheh

2) Bump into Acer while i was buying dinner at Serangoon Central, jack has grown so much.. she busy lah, started work liao so no time to come in here.

3) Of cos , saw Irin, paisay, made her drove all the way down to my place. Thanks Irin, i will PM/email u the mummy contact later for the Aquadoodle ok.

Belle: Sometimes it helps, sometimes not. Like this evening, I could only take bread for dinner. Had 2 pieces, puked out more than 2 pieces. *gross*
Then told myself I better just go and sleep. Luckily not hungry now. Can't think of food..

Baby Girl: ya i saw.. but i think she close her spree liao, not taking another orders.. i have PM her. BUt i did a rough calculation.. plus shipping, it comes up to about maybe $10 to $12 per tray. The tray i saw today is $13.. so price about the same leh.. unless this is a super brand tray.. but i am not familiar with baking equipments brands.

hey, i went to eat SUPER HUGE crab just now, for dinner!! one crab was 1.6kg.. cost $60.80 just for the crab! ($38/kg).. wau.. the pincer was HUGE!! me and hubby couldn't even finish 1 crab (as there were other dishes).. so we tau-pau back the remainder.. will eat it later.

bbmouse,
eat crab is ok leh. i ate quite a bit of crab when i was preggie with EJ. now i think today is 1st time i eat crab in this pregnancy. heh heh.. i still eat things like hum (cockle).. i dun really care one. hee..

star
sponge gel or ovalette is a chemical added to stabilise the egg batter. i find that if i can do without it if i reduce the speed of my mixer after i get the right consistency and continue whisking for abt 1 min.

astro
u r right. the vv original recipe call for Furano milk fr Hokkaido. that's why it's called Hokkaido milky loaf.

bb mouse
oh dear..if u tend to puke so often..maybe can try eating small amts but more frequencies might help. Anyway now best time to eat hehe..so did ur hubby take out the juicer yet? drink fruit juice very refreshing. Maybe ur mouth wont get that N feeling..

autum
u feeling betta? also got that yucky feeling in the mouth rite?

wah today NO RAIN finally..i managed to do some laundry when i got back in the afternoon b4 my nap. The world is really changing..march ley. n weather so wet..22 degree! cant imagine that, was shivering when i go out from the office 2 days back.

Yvonne,
i started Anmum for a while liao.
but last preg with EJ, i hated to drink this kind of Mama milk.. so i drink fresh milk instead. it's ok one.. can just drink fresh milk. It's the same i think. Cos if u take fish oil, already got all the DHA, AA etc.. so normal milk just drink for calcium.

autum,
oh... i just started onli.. cos i asked the nurse if i can start drinking anmum, she said after 12week... u also start taking fish oil?

Autum: I love cockles. Haven't really eaten them on its own anymore. JUst with Char Kway Teow and Laksa. But now preggie, hubby bans me from taking cockles.

Pax: Didn't know Furano is famous for its milk. It has nice flower farms though.

Yvonne: Not yet. Want to get the sample tin from my gynae but forgot. TOo lazy to go buy. Actually, for my last pregnancy, I didn't drink any. Just a little bit of fresh milk only. This time round, I try to drink more fresh milk.

Belle: I also eat in small portions leh. And I eat a lot of meals a day. But still lidday. Dunno when it will end. I complain everyday to my hubby. He kept asking me how long it lasted the last time. !@#$%*& How can I remember? IT wasn't half as bad last time.

Yvonne,
i haven't started fish oil.. think will start soon. but i know bbmouse started fish oil liao. my anmum, i also drink on-and-off la.. not say everyday.. a bit lazy sometimes to drink. hee.

autum
ur crab do sounds delicious! when i was preggy i also bochup eat sashimi too.

duno i can lun till survivor starts...think medication making me drowsy liao...

mummies wats the address for the trial on sunday..kallang leisure..got unit no? tks.

Autum: My fish oil is not consistent also. I take now cos I don't want to have mood swings lah. Don't want to have to cope with too many things. You shd start also leh since you got mood swings. Maybe once in 2 days. Think it'll help.

I also got the stupid irritating awful taste in my mouth. Everything tastes bitter. Sometimes even sour plums taste bitter.

belle,
the crab very good.. the meat very springy.. i hate to eat those crab when the meat is mushy.. expensive is ok, but must be good. I hate those where they charge so much, then the meat turn out mushy.. then i will feel very cheated n angry! haha..

the JWT:
JWT trial:
5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang, Singapore 397693
Tel : 6344 2320 Fax : 63442329

by the way, i will pick up our stuff from Irin's shop tomorrow and pass u yours on Sunday.

Belle: Haven't taken out the juicer. I eat quite a lot of fruits this pregnancy. Sometimes it's the only thing I can stomach or can get rid of the weird taste in the mouth. I particularly like oranges. But I also heard the baby will get phlegm if mummy takes too much. So don't dare take too much.

bbmouse,
i wanted to buy Neurogain, but can't find at the pharmacies. think it's out of stock. i will ask my hubby to try n buy from JB but don't know when we got chance to buy.. cos the manufacturer is Malaysian company anyway.. so see how bah.

something make mi tear... was eating some jap peanuts... one of it got wasabi!!! faint...

autum,
ang mo kio got veri nice crab... but que super long... forget wad is the block liao... also super ex... their crab beehoon is super nice...

Autum: Why not you call up your gynae and buy from the clinic? Don't need to have consultation to buy this from them right?

Yvonne: I forgot when is your EDD. You're ahead of Autum and I isit? My EDD is 7 Oct. Guess I'm the latest ie still have the longest to suffer.

bbmouse,
don't eat orange! i think it's true bb will get phelgm.. so just avoid bah. i very scared when it comes to this cos i have family history of asthma so i m very scared EJ will get.. i think u better not eat orange.

Autum: So sad to hear this. Cos it's really one fruit I can stomach. Like the sweet-sour juicy taste to "wash away" the horrible bad breath.

bbmouse, yvonne,
err.. i think can eat but eat in moderation. i do eat oranges occasionally too.. but i m trying to say, don't eat orange like everyday, or after every meal.. u know what i mean.

bbmouse,
same same!!! the sweet and sour taste!!! love it to max... my EDD is 25 sept 2008... i m the earliest?

autum,
ya lor... hb also keep telling to drink less...

Autum: Phew! Good to hear that. When we buy, usually it's 3 - 5 oranges. Then I'll have one per day. Then it's OOS liao. Until we replendish again.

Actually I avoided oranges for the entire pregnancy with Anna. It's not a fruit I prefer when I'm not preggie.

Yvonne: I only buy sunkist oranges.

Yvonne: Then you're almost the same as Autum. I thot you're due in early Sep.

Yvonne, Autum: I also like juices. Sweet juices. I think this pregnancy I take a lot of sweet stuff. Hope my sugar level is normal.

bbmouse,
go easy on the sugar.. u really dun want to get gestational diabetes.. very terok..

hey, how come it seems only the 3 preggie women chatting here tonite?! where is everyone else??

Autum: Ok.. Like very chiam leh. The things I can take, I can't take too much of.

I'm also concerned with GD, that's why everytime urine test I hope for the best.

bbmouse,
lazy to peel the orange... just buy the instant juice lor... wahaha...

i going to slp now... nitenite...

nana,
tml i will leave my house at 1.45pm, will walk to woodland mrt, den take mrt to yishun... so see u at 2.15-2.30pm at yishun mrt? need to take how long to reach kallang? if u need mi to go out earlier, let mi noe...

bbmouse,
erm, on a happier note (for u).. my SIL insist that if u love to eat lots of sweet stuff, u are having a boy! this is my hubby's SIL actually.. she just had her 3rd bb (boy, girl, boy) and she said it has always been like that for her.. when she preg with boys, she loved all the sweet stuff.

Yvonne,
i think drink orange juice is not as jialat as eat orange (for the phelgm).. cos the juice is already processed.. but this is what i think only.. no scientific basis la.

Me going to sleep too. Nite nite..

The US market is getting uglier.. Don't know if some of the banks/brokerages will go or not. Reminds me of the Thai and Indo banks during the Asia Financial Crisis.

bbmouse: dun think lymphatic system causes the pimples...the lymph node blockages causes eye bags/shadows thou. :p however, pimples r caused by excess oil secretion during pregnancy... so gotta keep clean...wash face more often (3 times a day) n moisturise. oso preggy time will get more pigmentation...almost like lao ren ban... so gotta wear sunblock if possible. :D i oso like oranges when i was preggy w seth... usual times i dun eat them wan... but preggy times i took alot! hee... but in moderation la... i dun eat daily..but once i eat, can eat a few at a time. orange juice i oso take alot...full of vit c ma... so take lo. :p

autum: better dun take crab n cockles esp during the first tri leh... cos if u think, first tri is where the brain, the organs n the internal parts develop. rather harmful leh... after first tri liao then eat in moderation still ok i suppose. as for fish oil... i read dat it's good for bb's brain development. oso bb's whose mummies took fish oil during pregnancy r known to be more sociable. therefore, i concluded it's better to eat during first tri... then continue for 2nd tri to help in blood circulation. i remember i took all the way..but i was told to cut down during 3rd tri..so dat blood will not be too 'smooth' n diffcult to clot during labour. this part dunno true or not... but i did cut down la..since multivits were good enuff.

Re: eating Crab during pregnancy.
I think its an old saying, they say if u eat crab when u are pregnant, your baby will Duo1 shou3 duo1 jiao3 meaning, can;t sit still, everything also must touch, kind itchy finger/hands lah. I dunno how true leh, after i hear it, i dare not take any crabs at all!

Autum/Baby Girl/Yvonne: i think its diff gynae diff practice, i remember for my gynae, i was put on multi-vit and DHA (Neurogain i think) after my 1st visit with him at 8 weeks. I took DHA capsule all the way till i deliever. I ever ask my gynae why so gynae only ask u to take after 12 or 15 weeks, he say he KS lor, so ask us to take it earlier. I dun mind lah.

joelle: so seth is very sociable?? hahah... i also took fish oil all the way.. i think Rae quite sociable leh..maybe its the fish oil..hahaha :p
And what is this lymph node blockages causes eye bags/shadows?? i have terrible dark eye shadows *sian*

Baby Girl/Joelle: I took tons of orange juice, i always go to Mcdonalds and buy their OJ, cos its fresh 100%, i cannot tahan the fake OJ, need to have 100% one, since i lazy to juice, i stock my fridge with wat is the brand name har, tropicana or isit Florida sumthing Fresh OJ. I think is the tartness and the sweetness of OJ that makes them so irresistable during preggy.

hello, where is everyone?? baking ah??? how come only left me now??

BTW can i check, i can;t seem to access GG, what time is the JWT trial tomorrow? 3:15pm?

Joelle, Starfruit,
ok ok.. will eat seafood in moderation
for Fish Oil, I also dunno how come my gynae didn't ask me to buy the last time i went to see him.. hmm, but anyway, in my last preg with EJ, I started taking after 3rd month i think.. and I was super kia-su.. I took 2 a day! Once in the morning, and once at night.. i think i will do that once i can get hold of cheap supply (from Malaysia).. last time, i went to Malaysia and bot many many bottles at one go!

Yea, EJ is quite sociable.. or rather i would say he is not easily cranky and nervous. think the fish oil helps.. i did read this somewhere before also.. abt the baby being more calm if the mother takes fish oil.

Autum: taking 2 is not KS lah.. i ws told to take 2 every morning leh.. i took since 8th weeks all the way. I think dun wait liao lah, just buy and take. I remmeber i was on neurogain all the way, then in my last trimester, my gynae changed the brand of the fish oil.. to another brand. I wonder why.