(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle,
i don have la... when i noe my hb, my bank is $0... our first date, when he bring mi to crystal jade, i asked a super stupid qns,

mi: sry, this is too ex, i don have money to pay...
he: silent...
mi: hello, y not like tt, u pay for mi first, den i will pay u when i got my allowance...
he: but we already ordered food, cannot pay later rite?
mi: ("shock" tot y he so stingy...) den how
he: go wash plates at the back lor...
mi: huh?
he: kidding la... i treating u... where got guy bring gals out to eat and pay for itself onli?
mi: i look super silly at that time!

SQ: if u want to put oven in cabinet, take note of the space allowance required. mine is a microwave cum oven. so there is a min space required all around the microwave. i also contemplating to get a small oven toaster but no space for it liao. must think of something creative to create space.

bbmouse: then in that case, i have 'wronged' aqua doodle.. maybe i went to the wrong website.. thought it was just a magnified version of those doodle boards.. nothing much.. so the train/vehicle can follow the drawn paths.. interesting..isn't ur dora mat out of stock liao? hmm.. think this one can buy for teng.. he can't play, i play!

mejo: comeing for make up class later also?

CK: think enne has given u the link ..

viv: ya.. see u later..

SQ: as i typed to u.. i a bit concussed.. liao.. just back from the morning slot at 930.. later going to the after slot at 3pm.. justnow delayed teng's nap to 1030, he napped on the way back.. now awake.. goingto have lunch. hopefully later can concussed at 1230 usual time.. and sleeps all the way till 2 at least.. think today he will go haywired.think he looks a bit sot sot leh. .and maybe my eyes rings make me think he has eye rings liao.. but no choice. no other timings liao
ya.. part of my 'celebration'. then dinner with miser and a present from him later.. nothing much ..

yvonne: ya. bored stiff.. not like shuana move around kind.. but many instruments to play with.. bbs free to explore la.. the class all older than teng.. some i think 2 years liao.. almost all walking.. ang mo primarily. very sian class leh. almost fell asleep..

just now in cab. teng shouted 'ma!'. thought his bday present to me.. then he just called the sit to stand girraffe 'ma' also.. haiz.. keeping getting into crawling position.. but pattern onli.. hmmm..

RE build in microwave oven VS not build in,
which one is better? need to decide and tell hb if i wan build in or not... hb told mi is more expansive to buy build in oven... y? i don noe lei... we went to shop tt sell build in ones... different with the normal ones selling in courts... price also VERI DIFFERENT...

yvonne.. u damn cute lah..

yvonne.. going alone ?? me too.. where u stAY?? but i stil will be driving.. have not taken public transport with DD since she born.. must bring her take MRT 1 day.. hahaha

nana,
wah.. u good life ah... nv take MRT ever since with ur gal... i stay woodland... if i going alone, i don wan to drive, worried hb will need it last min, den i have to rush here and there... i think i will take cab lor... or u wan to fetch mi... heee...

SQ, Michelle: I'm giam siap.

Yvonne: Hubby doesn't give me monthly allowance; but doesn't require me to contribute to the household expense either. When I want to buy myself something expensive, I either hint, or tell him I'm going to get and he's sponsoring. Whatever I buy for baby, at some point, I'll consolidate, round up a lump sum and get a reimbursement from him.

We've discussed that next time when I stop work, he will give me a monthly allowance to spend.

SQ/michelle/enne/carol: ya.. carol is right.. hainan dao is hainan island. it's 'capital' is hai kuo city.. it is also known as the 'end of the world'.. the beach.. mabe the same one that carol is talking abt..

Teng is finger feeding!!! wow.. ok..:p

seriously, if i were to take MRT to kallang stadium, where do i alight? at suntec? den walk all the way to kallang, m i crazy or wad... ai yo, the more i think , more and more silly things come into my mind...

this two days hb keep telling abt new house things... i going to faint liao... lol...

I'm also very lucky, PILs are very thrifty people although MIL health is not that good and sometimes spent a few hundreds a month on medicines etc. but that one is no choice de. Dun think they have ever gone on holidays for the last few decades except my MIL went to Norway once for my SIL's wedding. FIL din even go for that.

Yvonne,

Hubby dun give me money cuz I earn my own salary even though now I've only some part-time jobs but he will sponsor some stuffs lar. Like my laptop and most of driving lessons' fees which are quite a lot. I save my own money but not alot cuz I earn very little since start work. Very stupid of me, should have changed job earlier but then that time in my previous company, I'm so busy that I dun even have time to look for other jobs!

Re: Maids

We have to hire a maid. Probably in June. One question, there are many agencies within walking distance from my house, should I use those agencies or go for one further from the house? Points to consider:

Agency near = convenient, want to complain also near, maid maybe behave better cuz know we can bring her back there easily

Agency near = maid's friends who she got to know in agency also nearby, she may learn bad things from them or lend money to them or borrow from them etc.

So how? It is difficult to be a maid in my house. Cuz although everybody quite polite and nice (esp. my PILs) there are many work to be done since essentially there are three families here and in June, there will four with a total of three children, so yar, if the maid cannot take the hardwork, quite difficult also.

Carol: I can go collect the bottles later this afternoon. Abt 3pm liddat. Your MIL is in?

Pink: Can I return your dvds later too? Bring to your office? Also at abt same time. WIll go after I go to Carol's.

viv,
ya lor.. Planning to re-take but this round maybe will ask PIL to take with Jayden as well.

yvonne,
My hb din give me $ ley even thought I ask b4.
Coz all my frenz tel me even thought we r working muz also ask for jia yong den last time once we get married i ask him y he never give me jia yong den he reply me (hb: U got my ATM card wat go take urself la).. wa lau.. he like that win liao lor.. coz take n give is different r? But till now i nv take b4 ley coz like so weird...
hehe... but on the other hand whenever i go NTUC buy things i will use his ATM card.. *evil laugh*

bbmouse,
yes... teng still cannot...

moon,
wahahaha... cant stop laughing now... THIS IS MAN.... they always think of the easiest way... and tot is enough... wahahaha...

yy,

Yes, I think hb more excited about the thomas train aquadoodle, haha. But I guess I wont let YT play with the train yet cuz she will just probably smash it to bits but yar, think she will enjoy "doodling" cuz she was taking our pens like want to write like that. I'll also buy some art sponges then let her make patterns on the aquadoodle, wet her hands and do handprints etc. Can be quite fun for them yar?

I'm going for 3 pm make up. See you later. Who else is going to be there? Viv?

yvonne, moon,

I also no need to contribute jia yong. Only give some money to my own parents that's all. If go NTUC with hb, also use his money.

hey bbmouse
ok i will be in the office, call me when u are reaching!
its ok to ask use your hubby's $ if he is rich, i will do that too. But, we are equal so i usually offer to pay him back my share, wow im such a good wife.

SQ, Moon
It's not that she can afford, she can, she is just NIAO, trying to ask her kids to pay for her. thats the part i hate most.
ok lah im not involved, so i can only keep quiet. I just feel like throwing away the stupid cheapo doll she bought, wau lau any tom dick harry also gave leia something better for her birthday.

i swear not to go on holiday with her, because she wants my hubby to hold her thru-out. i wont hold her, sorry not my style, so i could only walk behind.
so im partly glad that she is going with her frens... which means that we wont feel guilty not bringing her along if we plan to go somewhere this year!

Yvonne
u damn funny, of cos your hubby has to treat you for the first date lah! i must say your nick can be quite funny sometimes

Yvonne.. Not really good life lah.. just that bring her out very ley chey.. driving already so ley chey.. i cannot imagine taking public transport.. will faintz..

u wan we go together lor.. u meet me at yishun mrt ? den i pick u from there ?

yvonne/bbmouse: ya. he doesn't put things in his mouth.. but after seeing seth so furiously snatched up his puffs.. he has decided to take revenge.. now do so fast liao.. good. less than a week picked up the skills.. impressed with my boy.. can teach can teacn

eventually it should be finger feeding themselves an entire meal..not just cheerios or puffs.. most around 18mths. think teng preparing himself for that now..

Astro: Anna is starting to put the spoon into her mouth liao. There's no food on the spoon, but she will open her mouth very big as if there's food, and put the spoon in. And hor, she will hold the spoon very close to my mouth as if she wants to feed me.
One good way to train is to give Teng a spoon when you're feeding him. So he can see how you hold the spoon and learn from there.

Astro,
Many happy returns of the day. Wish u good health and good wealth!

Astro, I think the normal Aquadoodle is just that.. it's only certain models like Thomas the Train that there is this extra toy vehicle which can follow the tracks which u draw. I mentioned that i received an AD set as present for EJ.. i think his is just the normal AD.. with doodle pens and stamps.. no toy vehicle. I haven't let him play yet!

Yvonne,
u are so cute.. u made me smile.. so innocent, your qn to Nick on your 1st date..

can i ask how many meals u all give them now huh??

only 2 days ago.. den i start to give "breakfast" leh..

Breakfast - nestle honey oat cereal..
Lunch - fish porridge
Dinner - Friso cereal + quaker oat

yvonne: u happy for me? now teng almost like bel liao!
.. eh, he walking around the whole house now.. cannot sit still in high chair to eat/finish entire meal anymore (unless outside).. chiam.. so now trying to 'train' him to go back to a common spot when his name is called.. t o be fed.. ehh. not very gd.. but better than running after him and feeding at the same time!

Yvonne: Speaking of dates.. My goodness.. So long ago.. Hey, if a guy doesn't pay for the dates, then he can forget abt asking me out the second time. Has the time changed since?

Astro
Happy Birthday to you!

bbmouse
well its still the same i feel, the guy must die die pay for the first date :p hmm...the good old days, now im reminiscing.

Pink,
i think some older folks just view money as very impt cos to them it's security bah. So altho your MIL can afford, but she rather her children pay for her, then spend her own money.

actually i m really fortunate not to have such problems.. my own mom, she every year go on holiday n will pay her own.. but last year, she used my credit card to pay first so that can get some discount.. in the end, i didn't ask her to pay me back.. i thot i just pay for her trip lor. And coincidentally, it is to Hokkaido!! hahaah.. but hor, my mom's trip cost $2k+ only.. how come your MIL's trip is $3-4k? very high leh.

bbmouse: ok.. one step at a time. teng is unlike anna who improves 'steadily'.. he grows in spurts.. and master things 'quickly'.. eventually on par with others.. i thikn i have come to accept that.. the boy CAN catch up and maybe be better .. u look at the way he teeths, walk and now finger feed.. u know his pattern liao..silent observer.. then 'just do it'..

as for spoon. he did that starting when he was nine months.

autum: thanks! today skiving at home.. never go RP :p.. so i never read wrongly huh?,, i think if got follow paths nice.. else nothing much..

nana: 3 meals and for teng.. 2 milk feeds (coz he older and has skipped one milk feed liao..)

astro. huh.. like that my DD eating too much a not??

Morning 8am+ - milk..
10 am + - braekfast cereal
12-1pm - porridge
2-3pm - biskits
3-4 pm - milk..
4-5 pm - biskits
5-6 pm - dinner.. cereal..
8-9 pm - milk..

Astro,
yalor, i also wish EJ's AD can have the toy vehicle which follows the tracks.. but since this is a present which i didn't have to pay for, I am still very glad to receive this! :p

Hi all i am back!

QQ, anthea din wake up that nite leh!! heng ah!! kekeeke..

viv, sorry to hear abt yr unhappiness with SL
die lah, i also want maryann leh.. siao liao lor...

speaking of PS, mejo, yr photos win liao... it made me so xin yang yang that I SIGNED UP WITH THEM!!! haha! its too gd to miss lah... and they posted YT's photos on their link! the photos are very nice leh!

SQ, u r a genius! thx for giving me such a great idea! though my intention to withdraw from nanny is to kick anthea's habit (in case she spoils the damage i hv mended) but yr idea is the least i cld do to get best of both!

anthea made me very lao kui at causewat pt swensons yesterday when we were hving lunch with my mum. she clinged on to me and refused to sit in her high chair, refuse to eat her lunch aft a few mouthfuls, yes A FEW mouthfuls and cried and whined so loudly that attracted attention on us!

my mum said its becoz she fell from the sofa in the morn so she is lacked of sense of security, dats why. true? she fell while standing up and fell over the armrest of the sofa, hit the walker beside it and landed face-up. her upper gum bled a bit. cried until vomit. i gena scolded by my mum for letting that to happen coz i left her on the sofa while washing her milk bottles, eyes away from her for a mere few seconds and it happened. xue4 guang1 zhi1 zai1!

Astro, sheng ri kuai le! today eh? how u celebrating?

sorry very lor sor today..

garfield,

It is nearer to serangoon mrt but you want can also take 136 from kovan mrt and drop at the circus. I dun have the number though.

Yvonne,

Haha, I also think nick and you very cute. Like last time at GUG, nick is so scared of the goo activity he kept saying, "can play this or not, this activity not approved by mama" Then he put bel there and run far far. ROFL.

see ah.. got complaints liao.
must forgive we all mummies leh cause I delivered on 5 march, then stayed in hospital liao.. so hor can only remember those drama rama updates when i was still happie surfing that time. haha!! so all mid/end march bb details i cannot remember leh. haha! hj, no sad ok??

catch up tonight!

ai yo... like tt innocent meh? onli pay for myself ma... and i onli have daily allowance of $10 from my mom... hp bils have to pay myself lei... so i veri thrifty... cannot anyhow spent... but if u were to see my hp bill last time... all of u will faint... more den 100... i still thinking how i manage to pay last time...

nana,
if hb really nv go with mi, i go yishun find u...
thanks for ur offer, but if u don mind bring a gal like going to war... cos i bring lots of barang wan lei... can go war kind... lol...

edde,

Haha, no wonder they asked for permission to use our photos as their portfolio. Not just you, my friend's colleague also wanted to sign up after they saw the pics. (eh, I din expect her to show the colleagues though) Hmm, sometimes when they are not well they do tend to be more cranky and clingy. Like there's one day when YT behaves terribly also then the next day she is sick. So I guess her mood must be bad because she is feeling unwell. Think Anthea may be still hurting from the fall? Then injured in mouth mah, so eating may hurt that's why she is clingy.

Astro: i can understand your excitment.. rae also finger feeding now.. FINALLY!.. haha but hor for her, old habits die hard, after she feeds herself 1 cherrios, she will clamp her mouth shut and not open and her hands, will continue to play with the food explore, push, twirl around her fingers. Only when she has finished the 1 cheerio in her mouth, then she will proceed to self feed another.. wha the whole process so damn slow. Cos she takes like foever to finish 10 cheerios. But she quite sweet lor, she feeds her cheerios to me when i ask for them. I think anna does that too

re: FP kitchen Set / Cook n' Clean
smufy/baby Girl: i have not seen other kitchen set, so cannot compare or give good eview of my FP CNC set. So far, i feel the set is not that suitable for our bbs.. cos some parts are quite sharp. Think on the box its indicated as 2 and above. I kept the sharper items like hanger, fork, knife ect.. just gave her the post and pants, spatula, plates and cups. Its quite fun, so far, Rae only enjoyspulling open the oven, fridge and washing machine door and throwing all the pots, pants, crossaint, iron around her play yard! I caught her eating a tempura prawn last nite (tempura prawn not from the kitchen set, its an additional food set that my GFs gave her)
But the set is quite cute cos one end is the fridge and sink, middle is the cookerand the right side is a foldable ironing board. Bcareful of the ironing board cos can giap bb's fingers.. but i hack care, just leave her to play, i think she kena kiap onec already, so now smart liao.. hehe. Rae likes to lift the ironing board up and down and up and down! Oh forgot to mention, the on the sink side, there is this towel rack, that one quite dangerous for our bb now, i am thinking of asking my hubby to dismental the towel rack first and only screw it up when she is older.

Pink: Another pespective for u... with regards to ur MIL.. i think its not too bad that she has a lot of $$ stash away.. imagine when she passed away (*touch wood lah)... then these money cna take care of her funeral expenses and you guys dun have to come out with the money. NO joke leh,money for funeral. Sorry mummies for the morbid comment.

bbmouse/shopping queen,

Alot of things having sales leh, like children burberry, polo, avent 20%, pigeon 20%, toys, household etc. I bought ENDO Food Jar at only $12! Very worth!

They actually open to public today so u can go down & check it out..

Pinkpink,

see my son photo...

yvonneho,

"Hai Nan Dao" also my Jia xinag, went there long long time ago when I was primary school with my parent & grandma. Its fun there but hor very dirty leh...hahaha. Btw, what is yr surname? Scully we from the same village? Hehehe...

1298518.jpg