(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Baby Girl: CB has this swimmer defence shampoo isit? maybe u can buy that and try for anna.
Yes, i do know i will eventually go back to work one day.

my mum & keira just got back from the supermkt. Mum needs her reading glass, she toht the haagen daaz ice cream only $4+, so she bought.
went to check the receipt, its $13,80 ! wahahahaha..

star,
was juz saying, poo very very smelly!

now u mentioned!

Michelle: let K wear a swimming cap.. i know i use to spray this special type of conditioner to protect hair before swimming but i dun think there is such a product available for bb.

Baby Girl: What book did u buy from Borders with ur voucher?

star,
been ages since i went there too

went shopping for swinwear for Keira, then saw one at okaidi but when we went on sat, no more, all sent back to France.
now new design costs more and not as nice.

Star: I bot the new CLB book, 1 puzzle, and 2 EC board books. Got the Little Caterpillar again for my nephew.

I think most worth it is to get those books just above $10. The Caterpillar costs $15.55, after the $10 off and 10% discount for members, I paid less than $4! Hahaha..

Star: There's the little Caterpillar puzzle which I wanted to get. It's a 12 or 24-piece butterfly. But I didn't see it at PP, so got another puzzle instead. If you see that, quite worth it to get, it's $12 plus.. And you can keep for Rae til she's older.

alamak! can i nag here?!!

u mummies cannot be lazy wan la!! must cultivate good brushing habits!!! must teach them the importance of brushing and not leaving milk/food residues in the mouth!

i have been brushing seth's gums since 4 months!!! morn and night!!!no excuses wan..even if he is very sleepy, will still brush wan! i usually do it before his showers. at night after his bedtime feed let him drink some water to 'rinse' or if goot lat, will use wet hankie to wipe his teeth.

come on mummies! get on ur feet and start using ur first teeth! the finger brush is a really good stimulator for itchy gums too leh!

oh..btw, dat day found food stuck between seth's teeth! hee.. so 'grown-up' feel! =p

pinkpink, thanks! ethan is better now. A&E's fees is about $80 which includes basic tests and medication. I thought it is quite reasonable. And the wait is not long.

joelle: does using cloth or gauze to clean b gums n teeth considered 'brushing'? we do this morning b4 both bath times, ard 10am & evening 5pm. no brush or water after last feed tho. been doing this since birth

u mommies reinforced my thoughts abt wearing swim caps for bb. tt's why i bot 1 suit tt comes w a cap. will let him wear for all future swimming.

Joelle: Anna likes to brush her teeth. She likes the toothbrush feel on her gums! I think it eases some discomfort from teething. She will bite the toothbrush while my maid moves her finger this way and that..
I swear by the toothbrush. We even apply detinox using it.

Pink: Thanks.. Let me know when and where to make payment to. As for collection, we can wait til the leapfrog items arrive then we "exchange". Hehehe..

Starfruit,

You can start introducing breakfast to Rae. I can see YT starting to turn "less slim" due to the breakfast. Finally her arms are returning to their sausage look, haha.

Joelle,

Geez, I have been the worst. Cuz NEVER brush and wipe my ger's mouth since when she is 4mths old. Used to be very goot lat about mouth hygiene but then she started becoming a pukey baby, always puking when I cleaned her mouth. Think it is high time I start again...

yvonne, if lengzai doctor then i will visit him more ma. more motivated. there was once i was buying hp, then got lengzai there serving me, then i drag for longer time leh. chat chat chat..
and once my camera spoilt, i went canon centre, and got another guy there, then chat chat chat, and then he gave me free servicing charge.
these were long long time ago liao..

joelle. always make me feel guilty la, haha.. cause i lazy to brush her teeth. i dunno why i am always busy.. but just now i brushed her teeth, she dun like. nanny clean hers once a day, during morning bath.

today her last feed was 8.10pm, then she slept at 9.30pm. these few days no more GF. dunno if i can adjust back during weekends or not.

star, i find 2-3 poos per day is a lot woh. anyway, i will be happie to have tian poo 3 times a day. she dun lor. she poo like once a day or twice, or once in 1.5 days. i think if more poos, meaning the bb has enough solid. maybe my nanny fed less solid than me.

my mil, fil and sil coming this weekend, but hor, no space for them to stay leh. if i ask them to stay with bil, will it be too much huh?

30 jan RP students coming to my company for visit. so will saffy be there? haha! cause she is a science teacher ma.

QQ: Wanna ask you. How's Tian at nanny's place today? Rashes went in hiding liao?
Don't worry abt the schedule first, wait for her to be fully well.

QQ,

At least your nanny cleans Tian mouth. NOBODY cleans YT's mouth. And she sucks her thumbs and fists. Do stay far far away from her hands when you meet her next okay?

Btw, have anybody received the email from veryberry?

bbgirl, so far so good at nanny's place. no news is good news. my nanny steady one, if got news from her sure very duazong already.
tian was happy there today. when i picked her up, she kept clapping her hands and happy.
i no prob with her schedule now la, she can oi oi all the way then bonus to me liao.
i feel relax..
but hor year 2008 dun seem to be good leh. my dad might have cancer cause a tumour at his lungs... tomorrow going for check. i wanna faint liao, so many badnews this year?

Mejo, haha!! then start cleaning lor. YT no teeth yet right? then no problem.

QQ
i want to do lasik, but no money
very sad...i also want teeth whitening, also be she de...sob sob...

just bought a red skirt from pumkin patch for leia, after washing, the colour came off..luckily i didnt soak with other clothes

tt day don noe who bought a pants from fox, den need to get bigger size... now i totally agree!!! bring bel to fox @ paragon today... tried the mini skirt, need to take 2yr old size!!! i wanna faint... and is already fully stretch liao... she wore just nice... haiz... she is really one fatty!!!

Pink,
If you have to choose between Lasik and Teeth whitening, you should definitely choose lasik. That will give you so much more convenience and freedom from glasses.. and lasik is not that exp.. a few k.. abt the cost of a LV or Gucci bag? So u can save up la.

Yvonne,
so nice hor, girl mummies can buy hair clips etc..

autum,
tt also means girl mommies spend more money... lol... but i noe wad u mean... my fren also with 2 boys... everytime we shop, she can spend less den 15min in a shop and done with shopping with her son's clothes... but mi, cannot make a decision which one to buy... cos all look veri nice...

Yvonne,
how are u huh? haven't really chat with u for so long.. hey, one day hor, u should bring Bel to RP to come and have tea with us! hee.. if u come, I chiank u drink bubble tea!

mejo,
wah.. ok.. good good... veri efficient.. wahahaha...

autum,
i m fine... bel have slight flu... but still ok... go rp drink bubble tea? this few days i seldom drink liao, cos everytime i drink hor, my skin will get itchy... dr also did recommend mi to drink less tea liao...
got time i can meet u all at cwp lor... cos RP not veri convenient lei... so deep in, no car cannot... lol...

Yvonne,
oh, maybe u itch because of the pearls in bubble tea.. that is made of tapioca flour.. and i think some pple may itch because of tapioca. Ok, if we got time then meet.

Astro,
why so blue?

Yvonne,
starch got corn starch and tapioca starch.. the common starch we refer to is corn starch.. for bubble tea, the pearls are made of tapioca starch.. that's why got the bouncy, chewy feeling. I think corn starch will just be sticky but not Q.

hey autum
i know...more practical choice to choose lasik..aiya never save for many months...been spending, xmas gifts etc now chinese new year also coming, pay for car etc...spend on leia..my new year resolution is to shop and save! hahhaa

first time i heard drink bubble tea can get itch...my fav drink :p but the bubbles are fattening!

Pink,
yah, quite difficult to save sometimes.. but I m quite practical one.. and we don't have the practice of buying christmas gifts.. even birthday gifts, hiaz, my hubby so many years never buy me anything liao.. usually I will be the one buying stuff for him. Cos he always say dunno how to choose things for me and asked me to get my own.. sometimes I feel a bit angry, but then no point wasting energy to get angry also!

hi mummies pop in awhile...busy sorting/ filing some documents back ache liao..

audrey
u ask autum lor, i walk back forth so many times, picked up the stencil n put it back at the end! bot somemore brads/ rub ons from MWL..didnt really do yet cos busy over wkends..

QQ
u very WEI DA le...kow tow to u for being so strong
Hope our xiao tian tian recovers fast . See baby like that very sim tia one

Mummies keen on bday direct spree, there is one closing tom nite 10pm le..chop chop if u want to order any items!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1182157.html?1199720770

i go koonz liao...good nite all.