(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wait..BB.
meaning ah bien hives starts in your new house, can I say that?? or regardless of places?
new house might have unsettled dusts... or many renovation going on there?

Dr ong taught me this.
she said: spray water into the air, then wait for the dust to settle and come down with the water droplets. Then clean the floor...

hj, i hope she will OUTGROW this problem....
in fact , no problem when she was bf, so i was kind of regretted that i cannot use my bm power to fight her eczema. nevermindla... looking forward, i want her to OUTGROW this problem.

BB< hives cannot "remove the ROOT" "zi-geng". very hard.. but the only way to do it is to IMPROVE the bb's immune system then won't get it too easily. tian got it cause she had some flu passed by her papa one week ago. so far, 2 occasions happened after FEVER, and after Flu..

go work liao!

QQ: The hives looked worse than I expected. You're very brave to go through this on your own. Well done!
Hey, the spraying water and waiting for dust to settle, how often shd the nanny do this per day - maybe you can request that she dos it at least 2 times, once before Tian arrives, and then once more when she's taking her nap.

QQ,
dun scare me lei, now I have to think twice whether to cut down/stop bf after Elisha's turn 1yo. I also have hives, mine is sensitive to dust and direct air brow, very bad one can write on my skin one. Last time when Elisha has minor eczema, PD said she has my “pass down”, me very worried for her too.

BTW, some angle Tian and Elisha still look alike.

hj.. haha!! ok ok, not scary u la.. u panicky liao.. cham.
actually i also cannot draw a conclusion to it. u know ah, we mommies weorry here worry there. bound to have blaming this and that. now blame bm lor.

bbgirl, i wrote that in my small passdown booklet for nanny. will get her to do it. in the morning, before tian arrives. as for afternoon, maybe do it at her play area.

nanny said another kid at dunnog which level also kena. but elder kid like preschool age la.

so, the moral of the story is: don't panic when u see this.. its quite common. I HATE LIFT UPGRADING, its 2 years. why take so long?

hj, u are scaring SQ, cause YE and tian also look alike. haha!

carol oh carol
i made cnec appointment with Cordi...Chan.. (how to spell i forgot).
This friday. cause saturday dun have woh.
and yes, they give MC for that day.
and hor, my apointment is 1.30pm.
since hb is here, will get him to drive me there la.
I did not ask for lengzai doctor la.
fyi...

todae no mood to work. mind is all abt my new hse...facing problems wif the furniture shop. Sales mgr v nasty and not responding at all!!

QQ, no no it happened at inlaw's plc. we havent shift into new hse yet.

QQ, i c if i can post pics on ah bien's hands &amp; chest wif the hives on it. I showed SIL yday and she was surprised it was kinda bad.

QQ/pink,
i won be surprised if she grows taller, coz with todays diet, hopefully will grow taller lah.
i worried abt her height coz she hasnt grow taller in 2 mths, luckily now got 1cm

but she is not very heavy compared to apr bbies.

QQ: i see ur post. ok good luck to all of us for the check up. tt means monday morning i must call office to report 'sick' liao!

Baby's weight: Hubby and I suspect Anna is very chubby and perhaps overweight. So now we're cuttng back on her diet. Am I wrong to do this?

No one answers me on when to brush baby's teeth at night? And the hair conditioner?

michelle, no worry.. drink milk can grow very tall one. my younger bro all tall tall cause they drink lots of milk. S26 somemore.. u had a good starting point..

bbgirl. oh ya. i still haven't start brushing tian's teeth. but i think can be done cause tian dun sleep IMMEDIATELY after drinking her last feed now. kelley gives water after milk to rinse her mouth, also can?

bbgirl, bb no need to "jian fei". no need to cut down, but if she has enough, ok bah. no need to purposely give a lot also. if she is happy, not waking up in the night, then i think everything is ok.

bbgirl,
been brushing keira's teeth for 3 weeks already. twice a day. but at nite, after last feed, she will slept so din, normally morning at MIL's and nite when we get home.

i using mustela, can use for both hair &amp; body. btw, wat was ur Q?

my hubby &amp; I also worried abt the overwieght issue

QQ
why u say S26 somemore? can grow taller is it?
im sure leia will be taller than me, should be average between me and hubby, next time she wont blame me, just like i blame my mummy for my height :p
i think u are right, leia big head small body hahhaa..sometimes her belly big big after food, we feel so scared, dun dare to overfeed her.

Yvonne
Bel's hair long liao! can clip already! in fact i find that she looks slimmer!

QQ: We also give her water after milk.. So looks like this is the only solution for the moment.
We don't purposely give her more than she wants. We'll just feed her the portion we prepare and if halfway through she show the "puke" expression, well stop. Just thot she's very bah bah and too chubby.. Really no need to jian fei? Scared leh.. girl leh.. not nice top be too fat..

Michelle: Think we share the same concern right? Do u use conditioner after shampooing? I just started using conditioner 2-3 weeks back. Cos I find Anna's hair very dry and coarse if I don't use conditioner. Dunno why.. Thot baby's hair shd be fine and soft and don't have to depend on conditioner. And hor.. She doesn't have that much hair anyway..

pink,
i also blame my mum on my height, but got shot down by my mummy coz bro &amp; sis not short
i think drink MILK should help, coz looks at the new japanese, all taller than 40yrs ago coz they implement drink milk campaign

re: belly
after milk &amp; lunch, keira tummy also bcome big2

bbgirl,
tat's Y i worry when she dun grow taller, coz she so heavy now. hmmm... now i am thinking, who more bah2? keira or anna ?? lol
the mustela one, i thk is for both. same when i was using johnson, husb complained her hair become more coarse, not as soft as before.
so changed to mustela one. somemore K's hair so long. must washed twice a day when bathe.

Michelle
reallly really! good good, will let leia drink more milk...
wow my friend's dotter only drinks milk,almost coming to 3..guess she will be super tall next time.

<font color="ff0000">re: Growing up gifted trial class on 17th Feb (130Pm)</font>
Names submitted!

my boy got fever lah, sian ... me today at home taking care of him...

will try to catch up on the archives.

QQ, forgot to tell u. Ah bien has been having runny nose on and off these daz. Symptons of hives. He oso tried to scratch the back of his head last nite. Got us so worried he might hurt and leave scare there.

Hives realli got no cure??

Angel, i nvr rec'd ur ON orders.

So much has happened on the forum... heee...has been busy catching up on the archive. Was busy the past few days so no time to log in. Ethan was down with very bad throat and high fever. Brought him to NUH children A&amp;E last night coz his fever refused to go away despite taking med for the whole day. i must say that the PD at NUH are so much better than KK's! They made sure that his fever went down before discharging him. And they did UT test just to make sure that his fever is not cause by UTI. I find that this is so much more professional than the Stupid KK...the last time we went there coz ethan was wheezing.... stupid PD said there was nothing he could do. jUst ask us to continue with the nose drop and sent us home. Ethan was only 4 months old! Maybe we are overly worried but at least he could get the nurse to administer the nose drop and to show us how to do it so that we could do it at home and feel more assured of his condition. So I told my hubby that unless absolutely necessary, then we go KK. IF not, NUH is a much better choice.

Michelle: I used to use Cetaphil. It's quite drying for hair. Then switch to Physiogel. Now, using CB conditioner after wahing her hair - much better. We also wash her hair twice, unless it's a very cold day. I find Mustela has a v strong smell, even their wipes also give off a v strong smell.

Michelle: Cannot compare on weight alone. It's also the "overall" look. Not sure abt K, but Anna definitely looks too solid and too bhah bhah. And of course, I always complain when I carry her.. Hahah..

Baby Girl: I used to use Mustela body and hair (now still using but i use only to wash her body) for hair, now i using avent. no speerate conditioner, her hair is still very fine leh, not coarse at all. Does anyone in ur family has slightly coaser hair, might be hereditary.
I only give her water after her last milk feed, been using cloth and water to clen her teeth, did not really use the first teeth toothpaste even though i bought quite a few.

BB: hey u got my PM? want ur acct no. leh.

Pink: i saw the GUG classroom at Usq, wha, very high tec looking, they have rabbits too.. apparently one subject is to learn thru animals.1:30pm, hope rae dun fall asleep cos thats her afternoon nap time!

viv: pink organising spree for fashion668, u should go browse and order..hehehe

where is pax har? calling pax? got my sandwich box? was thinking maybe to get u to post it to me leh, faster this way lah.

Baby Girl: dun cut on Anna's food intake lah.. Anna is not overweight. My PD say cannot put bb on diet, might be detrimental to their health. U are not feeding her unhealthy stuff mah, she is eating wholesome home cook food, won't get too fat like this lah.. anyway its all bb fat now.. def will slim down as their gown taller.

I think my ger slim down leh, her arms and legs, not as chubby liao.. cos cos now she super active!

Star: No leh. Both our hair very fine and soft. Maybe correction. I think the reason for her hair to feel coarse it's too dry. After we use the conditioner, it's much better. I'll try Avent after I finish our current supply. Thanks..

star,
keria still dun know how to crawl leh, getting very lazy these days too, kept wanting ppl to carry her.
let her sit on bumper also cry, want ppl to carry. then when she tries to sit up, she dunno were to put her hands, then start crying, and i really mean tears can drop type

Star, Michelle: Really cannot cut down on her intake huh? Ok... WIll ask my maid to do it very gently. Star, you say Rae loses weight cos she's becoming active. Anna has alwasy been very active leh. And she still puts on mass.. Yah, that's the word.. Not weight, but mass..

Michelle: Yah lor. I also would like anna to grow taller. But she's already jumping a lot - can be jumping while holding on to the gates, the chairs' legs, the jumperoo etc.. Still like that..

Michelle: K now anxiety lah.. new experiences mah, so she scard lor..will pass one lah.. dun worry.

Baby Girl: think anna is building muscle leh.. thus the mass.. good mah, this is mean she is getting stronger. Why u say she too chubby.. she looks fine, not fat at all from the Foto-U shots.

i think Rae is finally rid of her constipation problem..i have been feeding her peaches/nectarines/plums (1 a day, half for lunch and half after dinner). She is pooing like min 2 to 3 times a day! is this normal har??

Star: I think you're right.. The swimming does make her hair dry.. Never mind.. I slowly nurse it back to softness..

She doesn't look fat in the pics? She's very heavy leh.. I cannot tahan carrying her these days. Even when I walk the short distance from the carpark to my place when she falls asleep in the car, I will end up panting.. I think I'm too weak..

Baby Girl: planning to go back when she turns 1, around March i think. Still looking at the available job options.. have not decided yet.

Alamak Baby Girl, heavy not = fat lar. She is getting heavy cos she is growing. And i think her weight is quite ideal for a baby her age. U are not the only weak one here..hehehe, me too.. i carry her to the car park i also pant like mad.

bbgirl,
star might have a point there. coz my husb hair spoilt by the clorin in the pool. so he very hesitant to let Keira go to the pool

think its their mummy that needs to train up!
me too...
on sat nite we went to mt faber, wanted to take pix, but the car was park at the coach area.
i carried Keira to &amp; fro as husb carrying his camera! arms tired, once reached car, i so happi, after that I drove everyone home.

RE: Poo
yup, normal, sometimes she can poo even 3x/day.

Star: Ok lah.. Actually I've already told my maid to cut down the serving on Anna's porridge last night. Later, I'll speak to her on this again.
Hey, do u always have in mind to go back to work someday when you quit then?