(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
wow so u are the sweet and romantic one, choose gift for hubby. i dun mind if hubby gives me the cash and i select wat i want, rather than he waste money to buy something i dun really need.

mine bought me PDA, Nano engraved with my name etc. i lost the first one, 2nd one always lying around, so the bag is the most practical for me...kekee

hmm everyone's going to sleep...i will go snapfish to complete leia's photobook...just ate half pack of cuttlefish, now eating ben and jerry ice cream, so shiok!

need a 'public' space to rant and after that i will be done.. and fine..
===============================

"pls lah.. have a brain lah.. look at the bigger picture, wun u?? you are a man leh.. trust u to get so hyped on nitty gritty details... dun u have a life?? pls.. u think i like u that much to want to alway update u?? i used to think my hb's has frog sized brain..wah.. didn't know i have the luck to find someone who has the smaller one -- pea size.. no wonder u can't see the bigger picture.. they say women are narrow minded and harp on the details on the time.. hmm. why do i feel that it is the opp in ur case? is there anything anatomically wrong with u???..duh u..."
==========================================

ok. done.. above not referring to miser.. just some irritating pea brain man..

autum: RP's cubicles very big hor.. i wonder if i am allowed to put a picutre of pple i detest.. at my cubicle and throw darts at them?

Yvonne: aiya.. stupid man lah.. anyway.. maid coming in on 18 jan.. taking long long time.. teng spoilt haywired by mum.. pissed off.. i know u are a great gal and wun mind a few cents to make me happy.. I want bubble tea and cinnamon donut.. bubble tea double pearls pls.. thanks for ur treat. u are the best..

astro, hope u get a good maid so that you canhave a peaceful mind at work. No need to be blue la...

Autum, i agree.. cause gals' stuff are just very nice and we will spend nonstop. but hor, i lost the energy to shop for tian tian now. me not fancy bubble tea, but anything good at RP? crowded? maybe one day i bring tian over for a meal. i think they dun have bb high chair there hor?

ah blur, tian fully recover liao, she happie like a bird everyday. my sil (tian's biggest toy) is back too.

Yvonne,

If you dun mind, I thought that maybe I can collect the stuffs for you and pass to you in CWP, then you can save on all the postage. Cuz I still have a pair of clips that I haven't collected from the last spree.

QQ, Pink,
RP canteen food NOT nice.. very boring one.. but it's passable to eat la. If u purposely want to bring Tian here to eat, then it's not worth the effort!

There is a restaurant here called Lobster House. Yes, it's in RP. Actually Lobster House first opened in Simei ITE. RP is their 2nd branch. The food is nice but quite exp. As in, typical chinese restaurant prices.. so it's considered exp if u want to compare to a school canteen.. I have only eaten Hor-Fun and Fried Rice there.. ok, quite nice. My hubby has eaten at the Simei Branch before, the Chinese dinner food.. actually cos my hubby happens to know the bosses of this Lobster House la..

Astro,
Throw darts ah, can.. just aim properly hor, dun kill the people in the cubicle behind u. Hey, have u start to decorate your cube yet? Shall I come over to visit u??

hi mummies..
J is down wif flu and fever during the weekends, then yesterday got rashes all over his face and body...sighz

PD said he too heaty liao so after eating medicine, got outbreak of rashes..and somemore he is teething..all come at the same time...poor boy...

Ladysol,
sounds bad for J. u must be feeling very heartache.. give him more hugs okie. u take care too.. don't get sick cos he needs u to take care of him!

autum
my hubby loves to eat lobster...thinking of bringing him to a nice place..

Ladysol
poor J...cute little boy lying on my chest i still remember. sayang him, think Linda mentioned can let bb bite paoshen

Thanks, autumn and Pink

Paoshen:
i cook in soup stock, give him on wednesday then next day fever liao...

so now i dun dare give other chinese herbs. only red dates and gou qi zi in soup stocks...

QQ
u so funny la....so with ur SIL ard no need to buy other toys liao...

Re: balloons
Mummies who are keen, i checked with party with us again regarding BP price..sad to say their answer is NO. They only told me spend $300 up will get some VIP card lor

The cheapest i can find so far is still $1.20 per balloon la..also no BP rate. If i cant find by next few wks, i surrender just go with the cheapest liao.

Mejo
I KPO went to the thread u posted last nite..wah alot of talk abt this organiser good that organiser bad....one of the bad organiser listed is the one i think is 'bad' too!

Star
u know who i m ref to? kekek...actually she only bad in organisation la...in the end i still got a 'refund' so i chin chye la..

today neck pain, cannot turn rite sianz...working hard this few days b4 CNY to hit target..BONUS will be announced soon! yippee!!

pink
forgot to tell u i bot the bumble bee vcd for chloe liao.either she tired wanna zz or she simply DUN PAY ATTN to it!!
i will try again on a wkend when i hv more time kekeke...

ladysol
i thought paoshen is liang????? weird leh.

Blurbelle
hah...how come ah...leia loves to watch the kids especially when they shake and laugh...aiya maybe Chloe doesnt like

last time i used softbook to draw her attention, helps a little.

i going gymboree this saturday 12 noon at Harbourfront...
anyone wanna go or meet up this Saturday??
SMS/MNS/EMAIL me if wanna go....

Dunno y it a new year but donsent look like a new year,...

Jyun,
It's okie.. Anyway also no hurry la..
Btw u collected the shoo shoo liao r?
When will it be convenient to pick it up from u?
And hor thanks for collecting for me.

kiddo,
I'm also gng on sat ley..
I register for the level 3 class at 1pm.

hi Moon

I book Level 2 class at 12 noon hahahah...
Level 3 too advance for my gal i hope she can cope with level 2

anyway if u wanna meet up can meet up earlier for early lunch etc...

pink,
i oso nt sure if its liang.
maybe he already had fever but it did not help to subside lor.

old ppl call this type of rash "fake measles"

Hi kiddo,
Oh so u r the 1 ah. Coz juz now they call me up ask me wanna go level 2 anot coz there's 1 confirm liao. But i tink Jayden can go to level 3 liao.
Last sat i went for level 2 but only 2 participant that's me n my colleague. haha... ma jiam private class.

ladysol, little J rash ah?
if rash come a few days after fever, high chance its fake measles. i asked dr last time, he said it can also be due to the fever medicine. tian had measles once 3 days after fever. the rash subsided after 4 hours. its not itchy right?
paosheng can be liang or heaty. cheap paosheng liang, expensive paosheng heaty.
take care!

kiddo, wah so on liao? no tuition?

autum, RP students so stylo, eat lobster for lunch? huh. got birds in RP?
i plan to bring tian to bird park one day.

anyone wanna go?

qq,
ya, the rash nt itchy, but 1 day liao, still nvr subside..but last mth he also fever but no rash, dun know why this time got so bad rash...

erm, my paoshen should be liang type, cos i specifically tell the person for baby to eat for fever...:p

kiddo
i want to go for gymboree class level 3...
anyone keen?

check this article, cool site!http://www.karencheng.com.au/2007/09/16/parenting-is/

Parenting is
16 September 2007
Category : Parenting & Kids
Scary is
When you see your son shout at his friends,
in the same way you shout at him,
in the same way your mother used to shout at you.

Beautiful is
When you see the warm soft sparkle in your child’s eye
As he talks about his most favourite thing in the WHOLE WORLD,
Spiderman.

Mind-numbing torture is
When you spend all day saying, please don’t touch that, please don’t do that, please don’t say that, please don’t stand on that, please just stop that, please try eating this, please take another bite, please say thank you, PLEASE SAY PLEASE…

Magical is
When your 4 year old son tells you a joke, and it’s actually funny.
As you laugh, he tells another one, and another one,
until you are both rolling on the floor, crying from laughter.

Bleakness is
When, for days, you try and try and try and try AND TRY your very best with a positive heart, to battle with your children’s naughtiness, disobedience, stubbornness, temper, anger, disrespect and appalling behaviour… and absolutely nothing seems to change.

Tender is
When you kneel down, look your son in the eye and
say how sorry you are for being in a bad mood this morning,
and he says “Aww mum, that’s ok. I still love you. Let’s just be happy ok?”

Precious is
When your son throws his arms around you, and you both roll onto the floor, tickling, giggling, laughing, poking, bumping, hooting, bouncing, cuddling, cackling, twirling, and you just know deep inside you, that in another 4 years, this all might be “NOT A COOL THING TO DO”.

Panic is
When you wake up in the dead of night, to screams, cries, vomit, raging temperature, shouts, a soaking bed, blood… and you have no idea what to do.

Painful is
After waking up 8 times in the night and a trip to emergency hospital, you still have to get out of bed in the morning, make breakfast, pack lunches, send one child to school, entertain the other child, keep appointments, buy groceries, make dinner, pick up child from school, hang around for after school activities, bath children, feed children and bed children.

Pride is
When you hear your son telling his friends that “Ants are the strongest creatures in the world. If they were big like humans, they could carry a bulldozer! Yeah! My mum told me that!”

Wisdom is
When you try to explain genetics and recessive traits to a 4 year old and he just laughs at you.

Mind boggling is
When you watch your kids play and are struck with utter amazement – They are funny, friendly, unique, sociable, active, open, confident, smart, happy and healthy AND YOU MADE THEM!

mejo,
oh... ok lor... she also can do a refund ma.. wahaha... den u collect for mi lor... thank you veri much... need to inform her?

moon - ooo coz she sunday got 10 pple saturday only 3 at the moment so i go for Saturday mah so ZY can play more hahaha no need share so much...

Pink - level 3 i worried ZY can't cope think i stick to level lor..

QQ - hahah i over exhasuted... ever since the days of preggy i never had a day of good rest and a good holiday planning to have one once my gal hit 1yr got her injection done .. i will fly for a short holiday....
Tution cannot tahan coz too busy in studies(4 nite time studies) and work(5 normal days working life) ...weekends burn for my mother and gal.. hardly any shopping time for myself.. how wish i can go shopping peacefully without worries... last shopping i only use 1hr to shop all things.... very tired and breathless!!

Pink,
the last round, i send EJ for Level 3 at Gymboree. I find it ok for him. There were certain things he couldn't do as he couldn't walk yet, but those were minimal. As long as can crawl well, then it's quite ok.

Kiddo!
Long time no see.. how is Zee Yee? Must be a xiao mei ren now.. she is tall and slim right.

hi everyone.. just popping in for a moment.. stil have reflections not done. hmmm. procrastinator me..

autum: not yet decorated .. no strength leh.. haiz.. just come over lor.. but then must get me on IM first... i always over the place one.. even on non faciliatations days.. heehee.. coz disturbing colleagues in their 'private' rooms mah.

QQ/Pink: ya. not worth coming lah.. Lobster porridge also no good. cause last time ex colleague treated me there.. alamak not considered treat end up also i paid half too.. $60 plus hor for porridge.. alamak.... damm ex..!!! hmmm... anyway. not nice one.. lobster small small piece.. porridge so watery. yucks..

yvonne: RP got two bubble tea stall. both YUCKY and EX! waffles not bad though.. maybe next time if got time meet u after work.. then i da bao for u.. :p hmm but u must first treat me cinnamon donut and bubble tea first :p

Ladysol: alamak.. my punky J not feeling well? sounds touchy.. take care hor..

re teething
I suspect Teng teething. (what's new right?) .. and i see the white areas get bigger leh.. and taking forever to come out one.. bottom gum got three such areas.. and upper gum.. my mum said she saw two..
in any case. he super cranky.. also persipring non stop one leh.. hmm.. then mikl cant finish. always half way arch back and cry cry cry... haiz.. just now.. drank only 80ml.. like that how to dong the night? will wake up. i am sure..

hmmm...

any of ur bbs like that when teething?

re level 3 gymboree class
I think.. ya.. if can crawl well.. not a problem leh.. cause even though they say they encourage walking.. most of the activities still encourage crawling more than walking leh..

in any case.. i am dreading thursday. SUPER siong.. EXTRAORDINARILY siong.. i think work in RP can slim down.. ..the walking around is good exercise. but the ultimate one is food absintence.. they dun give u time to eat oneleh.. haiz..

ladysol: the rash J experiencin is very common esp among bbs .. esp when they fighting viral infection.. not to worry.. will go away one
.. lengzai doc at KK A&E say one..

astro,
ok... no prob... btw, bel now teething... again, shaking her head non stop... machiam took drugs!!!lol... still can shake till lost control and almost fly away... too vigorous liao...

Astro,
how can be no time to eat? Breakout 2 is 2 hours leh.. u are supposed to keep to timing leh.. unless u have meetings during lunch hour.

astro. woking in RP can slim down??? good good.
but no time to take lunch then i am very worried. i very flexible for lunch time in current company..

yvonne, bery funny la, bel keeps shaking her head. haha!! must take video.

kiddo,
working, studying and taking care of a bb at the same time will kill leh. u have to rest rest.. wah,exam time worst. jiayou lor...