(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink pink

Kira also lost weight, due to stomach flu, we all got it when we were at our friend's place over New Year:-( She has a bit of diarrhoea but still jump around happily...I'm the one who is worrying and the best thing is she slept through...from 6pm till 6.30am:) She was tired today too at 6pm liao...I think she needs rest. I think the two miao tiao bbs shd meet up when we come back in 2 weeks time:)

I hope Leia will be well soon.

yvonne , astro...
no poo last night.
heng. slept through.. i had good sleep too..

star, yaya i also find small vege pieces in her stools. so how? can you help me confirm that my theory is true? indigestion cause some eye darkening effect?

pink, hope leia is fine soon... i am going to feed tian liao. bye!
yvonne, i sms u later. can collect things from u today?

evelyn, kira also sick ah?
aiyo.
actually most of the times bb dun really feel that bad, only we mommies very heart pain to see them in this state.
i showed tian's rash photo to a fren last night, she was so shocked. she said her dotter's mosquitoes bite she already feel so heart pain, she will breakdown if that her dotter.

good morning mummies...
still doing my assignment. haizzz...Late liao....minus 5%. Seems like every time i'm online...i'm doing assignment. hehehe

Autum/blurbelle/huajing....
so what did you girls buy that day? Got spend a lot? I din have time to go MWL!!!! Sad arh!!! Coz hubby was waiting at sengkang wif two kids liao. Friday was bad bad day manz...coz bad bad headache...dan hubby also had some dinner function at night. NExt time we come scrap together okie? Muz go print out pictures....next week?

Brush teeth: Can I check when you mums brush baby's teeth? We brush once in the morning before giving her milk. But at night, we can't leh. It'll be brushing first, then usually still have 1 more milk feed to go cos normally she'll have milk just before she zzz. And if we try to brush her teeth after milk, she may throw up right?

Veryberry: You're so curious, go try it out leh. Then we can compare notes. The setting is that of a classroom. Each child sits on a chair behind a desk facing the teacher. The parent sits behind the child to guide her. If the activity involves asking the child a question, the teacher asked each indiv child the same question and waited for the child's answer before moving on to the next child. The answer is revealed after all the children had a go at the answer.
Mostly picture and guessing games. For the 4-mth old, the teacher looked out for her eye movement. Even the parent was surprised the child had answered.

babygirl,
i wan to join this school... but veri ex rite? nowadays when i show bel flash cards, i will pick 2 cards out and ask her which one is eg:apple, she will pick the rite card... but den, got one prob, if the card is different object, but same colour, den she will pick the wrong card... don noe how to correct her...

moon, mash, hope, bb
ur things with QQ liao...

Yvonne: Erm.. You can gently tell her the name of the item in the card she has picked (ie the wrong card), and then show her the other card with the correct answer and repeat the object name to her. Think the principle is not to emphasise that she's got it wrong, but be encouraging for her to learn.

wow yvonne
you are so hardworking! i tried showing leia flashcard but her attention span is very short...so i sort of gave up at the moment

conditioner? is there really 1 for bb? wat brand is good?

autum okie, will put u in standby list.
Growing Up Gifted trial class
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm

Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett
Date: 17 Feb Sunday
Time: 130 or 2pm (TBC)
Remark: 1 parent to accompany bb. parent need not wear socks. If bb is wearing socks, must be the anti-slip type

Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Moon
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn
8) shannie (TBC)
9) jyun
10) starfruit
11) Autum (standby)

Evelyn
same, leia was still climbing happily when she had the upset, she just cried when pooing cos backside red red. anyway she's fine already...

QQ
thanks to my mum, she has been bringing leia to the toilet to wash her backside after she poo, as well as train her to pee...
now we whistle, sometimes she poo too, so i quickly shift from the washing basin to toilet bowl...hahha...just now i tried myself, first time see her poo coming out slowly, so funny.

but when i wipe, a bit of blood, think too heaty liao...
sorry, where to get prune juice, i forgot, someone replied before

Thot I'll bump into some mummies at gymboree but didn't see anyone.. How disappointing..

Pink: Am using California Baby conditioner. Not necessarily prune juice, can give Leia fresh plums. Always better to give fresh..

Thanks for all the well wishes.

SQ,
really thank god that its over. Both his hands are bun up like boxing gloves. Initially, he was very fraustrated that he couldnt grab his fav toys and started crying. But he's gotten used to it and now, he goes ard boxing things and he thinks its fun. He's also crawling ard. In the day, he is his usual self, playing and laughing. But at nite, he is very cranky. The first nite, he was fussing every half hour!! Last nite was better, he fussed every 2 hrs. Realy hope it will be over soon. Im so tired..

Baby Girl: what time was the play gym at gymboree today? wanted to go today but they gave me a weird timing, so we went yesterday instead. Met m00n as she was leaving.. we had the whole place to ourseleves again.

Star: I went to the PP one. Wanted to go Borders to use up my remaining 2 $10 vouchers. Was there from abt 2pm. There were only 2 other children there. I actually prefer we are not alone, cos the purpose for me to bring anna there is also to have interaction with other children. She likes to watch them..

So quiet this weekend..

Baby Girl: i also hope for other childre..but dunno why always no one else. we are a bit bored with vivo set up liao..maybe should go to PP one and try.

hb just left. now i am alone again. nevermind. everything is in order.

met yvonne and BB today. bel is such a good gal, guai guai sitting in her pram. tian is super noisy and super notti i find. sigh!! nevermind, i let her cry cause she wanna grab something from cold storage but i just walked away. bochap her. after a while, she stop liao.

just to show u her rash slightly after subsided. initially was worst. this one already look bad ya..now she almost recovered liao, left only some stain. i try to recall back her skin condition, it was really not bad leh, since birth.. only recently have this kind of outbreak. sigh!

carol, i will call snec tomorrow and make appointment on saturday. hb said he will be here on coming sat. he will go with me.

pearlyn, hope its over soon. bb recovers very fast one. wah, later he recover liao still go boxing ppl? hee hee.
1182525.jpg

QQ,
din realised tian's condition was so bad, showed my Mum juz now. luckily almost recovered. mr lai went to KL liao ???
nvr mind, the week will passby very fast, soon he will be back. if u need help agn, let me know.

Veryberry,

Is it too late? I'm also interested in joining the Kindermusik class. Just got hubby's approval.

michelle, on saturday already almost recover so seekign 2nd opinion nia cause those patches turned dark. aiyo, if u see the real rash on thursday, can faint.. thanks ya! luckily u were there, i cannot imagine carrying her for a few hours. hands will break.
mr lai will be back on 8th, cause i am busy on 9th and 10th, but nanny has to go see doctor for her medical review. i might take 9th one day leave though..

QQ,
np lah, jut driving u there nia. btw, brot Keira to GO to weight her, she is 9.3kg, gained 300g since last Nov 27.
she is 70cm nia
luckily she din gained more ! otherwise, arms will break for sure.

QQ
gosh! the hive looks bad! i cannot imagine if its worse, wow i think i will freak out if im in your shoes! well done leh u!

and i think maybe 5th march bb are notti..cannot sit down properly in the pram. Bel bel always very guai and good gal.

today my hubby taught leia how to open wardrobe door, she can only open and close, dun know how to open and make it stay in open position..she got so frustrated. then giab her finger, cried so loud, then orh orh vomit milk out.

now she totally manipulated us, cos whenever she wants something, she will squeeze her tears out and if we dun give in, she starts to orh orh threaten to vomit, and we have no choice to give in so tat she wont make a mess.

michelle
aiyo K is 2 months behind us, 70cm considered quite tall already...most march bbs around the early 70s range..wow she's heavier than many leh, i like chubby bb...

wha QQ: TIans hives looks bad, sayang sayang leh..def sumthing that trigger it. Hope she will outgrow it as she grows older. Hey Tian looks very tall in the pic leh.

Yvonne: how come bel looks so dazed in the stroller? nap time ah?

Rae also getting more and mor notti, cannot sit still at all leh.. like a worm crawling non all the time. *sigh* dunno what happened to her, like changed personality overnight .

QQ: i have not bought my bag yet cos no size and i want a thicker one, looking for 1.0 tog lah.. my room machiam like freezer every night, i have to wear fleece pants leh!!!

Michelle: K very good weight and height, u dun complain liao lah.. imagine my ger , early march and only 69cm and stuck at 7.9kg still!!

I dunno why, it seemed that my ger forgot how to use her pincer grasp. She can take and self feed herself cheerios very well I think either last week or two weeks ago. Today, she can't do it again. Kept grabbing the cheerios in her fist. Skills like that, can forget one?

QQ,
so funny lei tian... she keep pointing non stop.... machiam wan to explore the whole CWP... lol... ur hb must be veri busy... where she point, he must go.. lol.. veri glad to see tian recover... the hives look really bad...

star,
ya... 8pm liao... actually is almost her sleeping time... but was queeing for dinner at jap restaurant... so she blur blur lor... lol...

pink,
when u are too boliao, u will be as hardworking as mi... now she also cant sit still and see flashing cards liao... so have to quickly flash before she fuss... if not split into 2 parts... ones in the morning, another after she wake up from nap... but wad i reserch hor... they adsorb better in the morning..

babygirl,
ok... will keep telling her the differents... btw, how much is the fees for anna? maybe can discuss with hb... wahahaha...

Mejo: Why u look for me to share har? heheeh Act i already have 3 gymboree curlies liao leh.. all still too loose for rae cos her hair super fine, so i use a small clasp clip instead. I think i will give it a miss. Thanks for thinking of me

pink/Yvonne: i bo chap one leh.. i still continue to flash even if she seems not interested or grab my cards or crawl away etc. if she crawl away, i will bring the card to her face...hahaha... not the correct way right?!:p

Yvonne: So nowadays bel sleeps at 8pm?

Starfruit,

Cuz I see a pic of Rae with gymboree curlies and also saw you buying in the WTS section. Oh, so it will be loose ah... hmm, Rae has more hair than YT lei.

star,
wahahaha... sometime i also like tt... lol... but she will push mi away la... so better don force... worried she hate the flash card lei...

ya, bel now will slp at 8pm... she now teething again... keep fussing... timing abit heywire again... also got slight flu... haiz...

mejo,
u onli buying the clips?

Mejo: ya the clip is quite wide (length wise), the curlies are quite big.. and cos their hair is still so fine, so cannot really giap/grip that well yet, will slip off. So now i kept them, must wait for more hair or longer. I think the 3 tat i have is good enuff..cos still cannot use lah. But i like these gymboree curlies, its very nice leh. Hey u should ask pax if she is keen..cos jo can tie liao too.
Hey i saw some very nice clips (in felt material) at chamelon..cheap cheap $1.90 per clip only. u should go check it out.

star,
i still here... lol... looking at BP and gymboree page... see got anything can buy anot... till now i haven buy CNY clothes for bel... haiz... don noe wad she can wear...

mejo,
oh... so u buying? we can order together... lol... er... i think some is ok la... but really most of it not worth... now still searching...

yvonne: bel already worn all the ON stuff that u bought the last time?? i KS bought lots of stuff in bigger sizes, so CNY no need to buy liao, got ready stock..hahah

hi everyone. just 'woke up' .. later going back to sleep again.

QQ: TIAN'S HIVES LOOK REALLY BAD! i thought it was normal rash from ur description.. wah biang. i nearly fainted when i saw ur pic!!! u are damm cool!!!! if teng like that.. i flipped.. dunno how many times liao leh!!!