(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: Can wan leh.. I also tried Astro's cheerios with milk method for breakfast on Anna.. Let her learn to chew and gam. First few times you may want to leave the cheerios in the milk for longer before feeding.

SQ: ask ur gila mil dun force feed her lah. ye on good structure leh. why 'mess' her ups? my mum always want to mash all teng's food up fine fine.. then say he cannot eat this kind. coz not teeth. i just say in her face.. "pls! dun undo the only thing i did right, can?! teng already spoilt rotten by u liao!". she black face. i dun care. as long as i get my way.. so do that to ur mil??? :p

Astro: Oh.. Hehehe.. Anna is almost finishing her whole packet of cheerios liao.. And I only found out now.. Hahaha.. Never mind lah.. But the salt content in cous cous is quite high, really..

baby girl,
i tried. the notti gal, if i cut her number of feeds, she'll just take the same amount per feed. wont increase wan.

astro,
never mind lah. tall or short, healthy can liao right...

ok, will try cheerios with milk on mon. tmr let her finish her avocado first. haha

astro,
my mil meant well. but alot of times get on my nerves. i black face to hubby

bbgirl: very funny ur descprition. then CIO urself? whahahaha.. night

baby girl,
how anna eats so much cheerios?! YE is like eating non stop and still more than half pack left!

mil forcefeed her cos she says YE eats v little. and she's thin

SQ: huh? u mean miser as long as he is healhty ok if tall or short?:p:p.. oh. he is VERy healthy. whahaha! :p

misr complaining teng is spoilt coz always whine.. then complain to me.. i ask him to direct complaints to my mum.. haha. in my case. it is reversed :p

SQ: try.. cut that 10am feed. ?? or drop that all togheter..replace with solids. i think chances are.. YE might drink more at 7pm?

yalor.. and my mum scared of miser leh. coz he doesn't talk much with her.. hahaa.. silent.. my mum's afraid of his silence.. hahaha..

Growing Up Gifted trial class
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm

Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett
Date: 17 Feb Sunday
Time: 130 or 2pm (TBC)
Remark: 1 parent to accompany bb. parent need not wear socks. If bb is wearing socks, must be the anti-slip type

Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Moon
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn
8) shannie (TBC)
9) jyun
10)

anybody esle? i need to submit names on monday...

SQ, the trial class only available on sundays..

SQ
leia about the same as YE...she lost weight these few days due to her stomach upset, gotto dilute her milk....

carol
my friends not chef , but trying to be one..we had cold dish, buddha jump over the wall, miso cod fish, snow pear ice cream..etc...

but got to leave once 1 finished the last course at 11! im now still so full...how to sleep?

sometimes i really hope they understand..tat i have to rush back to takeover my mum to look after my gal, that my hubby can't feed or put her to sleep..i feel that those who have yet to have kids may not be able to understand..hiaz

astro
that mum u mentioned is seriously irritating..i wont even be bothered to talk to her...siao..

Baby GIrl: ya lah, 71cm i snot short ok.. rae just hit 69cm at 10mths!!! now she is def petite!.

SQ/Astro: i feed rae cheeris soak in milk too.. i only make like 30ml/1oz of hot FM, pour in like 20 cheerios..she eats this as a evening snack before dinner.. so that i can eat my dinner too!! ..i know its not good to give this meal..act.. I am still procrastinating...Rae still not on bkfast now.. but she is eating 3 meals a day + 1 snack.. her last meal is this late evening "bkfast" lor.

Astro: meat dun cause dark eye right, its the indigestion with meat the causes the dark eye ring.

QQ: i have another theory, share with u.. i find bits of undigested spinach/heng cai in rae's poo, i am beginning to think that its not just the meat, but also tat undigested veggie might also cause the dark eye circle.

hi mommies...

pink,
can i give u a answer by tml?

SQ,
ya... the pack of lentils was astro bought...

astro, QQ,
i don think will poo at nite la... bel always will have a fruit after a meal... both lunch and dinner... she also nv poo in the nite...*TOUCHWOOD!* onli sometime before she slp, she will poo lor...

RE eggplant, shitake,
how it look like?

astro,
can i sell the pack of lentils back to u? lol...

oh yes... miso cod fish.. hey miso a good marinate leh, u marinate ur fish with miso then bake in oven, works for cod & salmon as well.

star,
u noe when u wrote this indigestion word hor... i remember last nite i dream of something... bel have a super big poo poo... and becos this few days her fruit is kiwi/banana... den i saw a banana coming out from her backside... maybe i was shock when she finish the whole banana again...

Remark: 1 parent to accompany bb. parent need not wear socks. If bb is wearing socks, must be the anti-slip type

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Moon
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn
8) shannie (TBC)
9) jyun
10) starfruit

alamak starfruit
paste back for you...

ya miso codfish very nice, think they cook it this way...recently we also learnt how to make mushroom soup from scratch, will ask for receipe...

yvonne
no prob, i will call them on monday

Pink: paisay, pls reinclude me..heheh.. sorry i tot it was in jan, saw wrongly, if its feb then i can make it leh.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Moon
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn
8) shannie (TBC)
9) jyun
10) starfruit (CONFIRMED)

Hey mummies..
My shoulder aching like crazy.. i was doing photo editing for the past few hours! Then finally upload to order prints.. wau, very siong..

Pink,
The Growing Up Gifted class.. I am not particularly keen but I don't mind going either.. so just in case if anyone backs out, maybe I can be the standby.. cos by 17 Feb, maybe there may be last min things that crop up for some mummies..

Huajing,
wau, so late u still online? I am using Photoshop. To edit my studio pics. A bit of colour correction and light adjustment.. then for some of the photos, I also crop and fit many images into one 4R size.. so that I can have different sizes of photos to use for my scrapping.

Huajing,
U started your scrapping yet? Must be fun to use all the tools and materials right.. hee.. I think these 2 days I going crazy liao.. spending a lot of time on my photos and scrapping.. but only did 1 page! haha..

autumn,
I juz wake up, wanted to sort out Elisha's photos but dozz off at 8+ hb came home and wake me up for pumping abt 12+, so now still eye wide open. You scrapping ha?
Not yet, still sorting out the photos too many liao. Hope can finish tomorrow and send for printing.
I want to feed many pages into one 4R too but dun dare to download into my laptop now cos my laptop abit siao keep hanging. BTW how you know the colour and light adjustment is ok when printing cos it vary from what we see and print right?

wah, so many going for the GROWING UP GIFTED class uh... i'll give it a miss. too ex la.

btw, does anyone have ASTRO's email add? can PM me? tks.

Star, Edde, Giolyn, Pax, Astro, Yvonne - i have updates on the Kindermusik class. Will email you all. pls check your emails!

Huajing,
I don't normally edit my photos.. too time consuming.. those I take with my camera, I just print as it is, unless i want to fit many into one 4R, then I do the layout. This time round I edit colour/lighting because these are studio pics.. so I wanted them to come out nicer.

There are too many factors for colour/lighting.. it also depends on your computer screen colour. But argar-argar can tell.. I mostly make the pics brighter, colour I only adjust a little bit, not much.. because for studio pics, they normally turn out warm and colour saturation is ok. Certain brands of camera will give your photos a bluish tint (cool) or yellowish tint (warm).. depends on what you like too.

Anyway, it's too technical to explain in details and I am not a true expert. Now a days, the digital cameras are all very advanced, so the colour usually will turn out alright. Also, it depends on which photo-lab u send for printing. I am quite particular about my prints and I won't send to those neighbourhood shops (unless I know their quality is good).

Ok.. this is really too technical.. If u don't understand what I mean, it's ok. Don't have to worry too much. Most of the time the prints should turn out fine.

**BBGirl, wah, i was reading 2 page archives(only), came across your SHICHIDA bit. you mean they actually ASKED Anna QUESTIONS? and she got the answers right? *applause*! can i ask what kind of qs they ask? i'm so impressed and super curious leh. can share not? ... wah, your ger very smart leh!!