(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: good leh, tian can finish in 15mins.. rae improved too.. now abt 30mins can finsh..but if i feed her fruits after that, she will need another 15 more mins to finish.. so total still 45mins leh.. *sigh*

astro: ya i also scared, my fren also scared, so i think she not keen on teh surgery.. spine leh.. no joke.

Me not smart lah.. First time mum like a lot of us here.. I learn from all of you.. So we're all v smart cos we found the way to share our experience..

baby girl,
boiling eggplant was an option. but i din do it cos the kitchen was messed up by hubby. i thot microwave easier. haha.... no more eggplant for me liao.

astro,
ok, so can puree blueberries? one prob with chopping hor is the juice all flow out leh. like pears and apples, how to chop finely leh? must puree right? just not so fine bah? am i right?

eggplant aka star,
i can't feed YE fruits immly after her meal. the few times i've tried, she threw up. we always feed her fruits as tea, hours after her meals

Star: Is it very painful for your friend now? How is she affected without the surgery?

SQ: Hehehe.. They never fail to surprise us.. Everyday is a brand new day, forever learning and growing..

baby girl,
you said anna drinks milk x3 a day? so it's first and last feed, and the middle at what time?

i'm tired of making 2oz milk for YE and always throwing again.

except for the am first feed, she doesn't drink much. and much means 2 oz oni

Yogurt: The first time I gave her yogurt with pear puree she finished her whole meal.. In less than 5 mins, she threw up everything.. And I meant everything.. Yogurt and porridge.. She's never done this before evern as a little baby.. And I haven't had the urge to let her try yogurt again..

YE no teeth then slowly la. as long as not causing indigestion can liao. when u puree dun go all teh way, half puree then ok liao. slowly slowly, no stress.

star, oh, will heal then ok ok. at least its not permanent leh. scary.

i go cook porridge liao. then oi oi..

bbgirl, u smart la. u have much higher EQ and IQ too.

SQ: let YE have some practice gumming her food. if she can take chunks of cheese and biscuits. i dun see why she can't have food with texture.. right? dependence?? actually fromage frais means ;fresh cheese'.. but the label says white cheese leh. i suppose they use fresh white cheese??? hmmm..

ya.. puree LESS finely.. save time and effort :p

eggplant-y star ("P) : ya.. spine leh.. no joke leh.. hmmm... i know this is sily advice.. but if can wait a few more days.. wait??

SQ: for chicken breast, i just slice a thin/small slice and put together with the lentils and cook liao. after that, i chop the cooked piece, quite fast cos its only a small piece. i dun let rae take the whole piece, just about 1/3 to half of the slice..cos of her dark eye circle, i wanna reduce her meat intake lah.
I better let my fren know that it will heal..thanks for the info.

Astro: eh, quite sad leh, the only thing i can yaya abt here is only eggplant..hahaha
but seriously, i should cook some eggplant and invite u all over to try, then u all will change ur opinion abt this veggie.. i have a fantastic roasted eggplant with seafood that is really delicious.

Baby Girl: Boiled eggplant a bit mushy leh.. quite yucky and gross lor. But hor, i have been adding a small slice of eggplant(skin removed) to Rae's porridge..heheh when cooked, it soften, mush and dissolve into the porridge, quite nice, u can try for anna too.

oh i was a gymboree today, saw m00n.. wha, her biy jayden also very handsome leh.

SQ, can try another FM? maybe she dun like the taste... yaya. papaya & peach i chop. banana i feed direct. apple, pear i HALF puree... u are right.
star if i give tian fruit after porridge, she likes it better then porridge leh. fruits can finish in 5 min. porridge will take forever. i am slow, not yet venture into other foodl ike pasta etc etc. i scare... now do too slowly liao no variety for her.

SQ: I suspect so. Cos that time I as the one feeding her. Hehehe.. * guilty *

Chicken: This one can use the machine to mince right? Just like minced pork or beef. Then no need to chop liao..

QQ: I wish. But trust me, I'm not.. Let's change subject..

baby girl,
i c. thks for the milk feed info

astro,
she can gum, but if i combine with other stuff, she gets confused i think. like if i give cheerios, ok. but if i give it to her in a spoon with a bit of milk, she panic. cos different texture is it? dunno leh.

star,
my friend loves my mum's fried sambal brinjal. similar to eggplant's texture bah. but i dun like it. i dun dare eat such slimy things

Pink: Pls remove me from the GUG class.. i cannot make it leh.

Baby Girl: She is not in much pain, just cannot sit up. She needs to lie down immediately after she sits up cos she will feel faint and veryvery giddy.. so for the past 5 days, she has beenlying flat on the hospital bed, cannot get up at all. She can't even carry her baby much, can only Bf lying down. poor thing leh.

SQ: come again. what times dose YE take her feeds? an dhow muchper milk feed? coz technically 2 oz can drop that feed liao leh. i think teng ah.. dropping afternoon feed.. soon.. and left with 2 milk feeds liao..

eggplant :)P): u making me drool..with ur eggplant with seafood
..i agree eggplant roasted very nice.. but i not agetting it right yet leh.. haiz. i try again tomorrow. hope that eggplant in fridge havent rot yet..whey.. u got another thing to yaya.. u happiness staying at home.. like joelle.. i can't do it

ehh. i going to get ah bished by QQ for saying it. but dark eye rings... caused by meat?!!..hmmmm..

Star: Oh no.. How long will she be in this state for? She surely would like to know this before deciding if surgery is an alternative or not.

SQ: YE is tall.. Anna is v short leh.. Again, surprisingly cos both me and hubby are not short..

astro,
ya. she v tall. that's what EVERYbody says

QQ,
i just stock up enfa leh ( change ah? siao liao. my hubby say it's not that she doesn't like the taste leh. it's just that she refuse to drink. cos if feed from spoon, she's ok

baby girl,
i always v sayang when YE puke. which is quite frequently. sayang the wastage of my good food. and sayang her suffering of having to puke out

Baby Girl/SQ: I suspect our bb cannot take too much fruits leh.. cos of the acid from the fruits.. too acidic for their small tummy, so dun feed so much. Rae also threw up before.. when i try and feed her half a apple which i pureered..she threw everything up including her porridge... so now, i only feed her a small qty of fruits.. like max 1 baby cube after meal.

SQ: but cheerios with milk all mushed up liao.. easier than just cheerios dry leh. hmm.. i not too sure abt that ..hmmmm..

star: ur fren very commendable! in so much agony can still inisist bf her bb! salute her!!

SQ: Anna will show us the i'm-gonna-puke face if we overfeed her. So whenever she indicates she's going to puke, we know she's had enough and will stop porridge. Will only give her the remaining fruits.

Was YE full already and that's why she threw up?

SQ: fried sambal brinjal...another of my favourite but sadly i dunno how to cook this dish.. i only know how to cook the ang mo eggplant recipe..heheh
next time, buy a bigger eggplant, scrape out enuff for YE and the remaining, u blend with olive oil, and lemon juice, salt.. it makes a really delicious eggplant dip.. u can spread on pita bread..yum yum

astro,
YE's milk feed:

6am: 5oz (but take two drinks to finish. stretch over half hour at least. if drink at one go she puke)

10am: 5oz then zzz (only at mil's house. over the weekends when she's with me, at MOST 2 oz)

3pm: 5 oz (ditto)

730pm: 2oz

weekends with me, she'll only drink 5oz in the morning, then 2oz x 3 if i'm lucky. jialat right?

baby girl,
how "short" is anna? y you say she's short?

Star: Anna doesn't throw up much. **touch wood ** For her case, don't think it's the fruits. Cos she loves them. I'm quite sure now when she showed that expression, it's becos she's full already.

astro,
mushed up meh? you soak the cheerios in milk for how long for it to be mushed up?

baby girl,
YE ALWAYS have the wanna-puke face. dunno if it's the texture or we fed too much or what. mil is lucky, YE doesnt puke up as often at her place. or if she does, mil din tell me (which is one thing about my mil. dunno is it for "face" or what, she doesn't tell me some things about YE cos she wanna seem like she's doing a good job?)

star,
thks for the tips! but i dun dare eat leh.
ya, not a lot of pple can cook. that's why my friend always ask my mum to cook for her. cos the few times she tried herself, she said it turned out too mushy and gross to be eaten

re fruits
teng takes fruits with his cereals only in the morning.. hmm no fruits after meals one leh.. hmm. i just blur blur follow what GF says leh.. heeeeheee.. cause she says fruits in the evening can cause bbs poo in the middle of the night.. and then wake up.. sounds silly hor? :p.. anyway.. easier for me also. heehee.. so if like that max is 2 cubes of two kind of fruits combined .. each day only.. hmmm

SQ: drink from beaker?? so tall.. YE. i forgot teng's height at 9 mths. who is so tall in ur household ah? :p.. i thought teng can be taller. haiz. . he needs to be taller to bring his BMI down leh! haiz..

astro,
i read the GF poo in the middle of the nite part. i laughed when i saw it. thot it's v funny leh.

she doesn't drink from beaker. she loves her straw cup, i tried to pour milk in and she sucks, then deliberately let go and all the milk flow out of her mouth

sippy cup she'll take 10,000 years to drink, so i din try

my hubby's tall. pple tell me i'm tall, but i'm only 1.6m. hardly anyone's definition of tall

Astro: No lah.. Anna never poos in the middle of the night for a ery long time liao leh.. Think she stopped doing this way before she started on solids. And since she's started, she always has fruits after each meal. Sometimes when I'm munching an apple or plum after dinner, she'll come over and I'll let her slice small bits off using her 2 little teeth. So fruits causing poo at night not so..

SQ: i never soak them.. just add milk.. and i add quite a lot. at least 60 - 90ml for the chinese rice bowl ful of cheerios.. and stir stir a bit.. soft liao.. then as u feed.. they get soaked longer.. all turn mush liao mah.. no?

hmm. why that 10am 5oz feed?.. YE actually drinking enough milk leh.. but i think the feeding milk stucture.. a bit 'wrong' here. hmmm.. and i think the 10am feed's the reason she cant' drink much at 7pm..also 3pm also big amount.. 7pm can't drinkmuch liao..

astro, darkeye ring not caused by meat la, its indigestion. i dun abish ppl, cause i no strength. if i puree meat, its okay... cham, i am like experimenting my own gal.. profession problem. fish is okay, chunky type she can still take a bit.

SQ, dunno leh, cause last time very hard to feed enfa. she also puke sometimes. now ok liao... she also okay with spoon feed, but then it takes forever to feed even oni 2 oz.

nice dreams mummies..!

ya.. i know.. and i wonder why so.. hmmm.. but then if teng poo in the night because of fruits.. i dun think i will laugh. most likely i will make sure he no longer has fruits in the night!!

SQ: how tall is ur hb..? YE hor. NAUGHTY.. heehee. :p

cham.. astro. i think i missed the GF pooing at night part.. i just gave apple for dinner just now. is tian going to poo tonight? cham liao.

astro,
gila mil feed one lah. always force feed her

but with me, she also doesn't drink the 730pm feed wor

so your cheerios is alot, then abit of milk, so you can something like cereal consistency? i must try

SQ: Maybe this will help. I cut down Anna's number of milk feeds deliberately. She used to be on 4 feeds of 155ml each. When cutting down to 3 feeds, I increase her amt at each feed. So now, she's taking 180ml each time, her total intake is cut from 620ml to 540ml.

QQ: ok.. then let tian have fish .. better than absolutely no meat protein.. night

bbgirl: cool.. :p.. ehh. whcih reminds me. i have yet to use my $10 vouchers leh.. hmmm.. must go rbuy some PBL books to review. haiz.. SO borin..

QQ: no lah. dun take my word for that. i just blur blur follow.. anna no problem.. so fruits in evening might not poo in the middle of night one..

SQ: hmmm.. not exactly cereal consitency i still see the cheerios intact. but very soft liao.. but if milk with weetabix.. then confirmed become cereal consitency liao..
wah.. tall leh! wish miser that height. he is as tall as me.. as long i wear shoes.. i taller liao. and my shoulders taller than him.. so he looks shorter. haiz..