(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro if u do not want to venture opp there is a 7eleven and a kmart behind shamrovk for u to get water n snacks even dim sum which u heat up in the MV there.

star: i was quite sure that it was NOT ur typo..:p
was just discussing with Miser.. like that. can half the packing load! hahaha.. no lah.. pack just enough. no excess kind..hopefully

Kelley,
Must have scared the shit of ur maid, when she cant find Ashlyn !!! Tell ur maid more alert now that Ashlyn not afraid

Keira still can ask Ws to let her go cycling aft that. Juz now on the way back fm party, she can say the steps for ballet : S

U cAn SMS pink ;)

autum
baking for a longer time may result in a drier texture. meaning if u bake chicken, it may be dry and tough if u cook it longer... and if u increase the temp and shorten the time, most likely it will be undercooked with the inside still raw. for cakes, if u use higher temp, it will rise too fast and the insides will not cook and will result in the cake collapsing when cooled... the insides may oso be uncooked. if u use a lower temp for longer time, u will get ur cake baked but it may get too dry and crusty. u oso risk burning the base of the cake. usually i will only increase the temp and lower the time for cooked food... eg baked rice... where all has been precooked and mixed together to bake. for raw chicken and stuff, better to follow the time stated.
hope this helps.

joelle,
Thanks for the detailed explanation. so, can't try to shorten the time by raising temp.

Then my first question.. if bake bigger portion or larger quantity, then got to bake for a longer time?

Morning everyone,

Astro, the supermart is nt very big leh, and i cannot remeber if they sell diapers. so if u are planning to cut down on YH;s diapers i suggest no.
The 7eleven and KMart only have snack and drinks, mags and newspaper, other than that, not much stuff!.
u have 1 more week to pack, dun stress.

Autum, i am no oven expert but i tot if your meat is bigger, u need a longer time and a lower temp to ensure that all is cook inside. i dun really bake whole chicken cos i can;t guague how well to cook it, for me, i only cook chix joints and small pieces of meat.

Morning ... dozed off last night.

Astro,
it's not complaining about them fleeing lah. Sensitive work issue to "talk" here. Not trade secret, it's national secret, hahaha!!
Anyway I'm used to him not around last time when he was in Navy. Just that it's to this country so abit worrying and it's going to be for so long.

Starfruit,
why you say he will enjoy leh? Sounds like a leisure trip. haha!

Kelley,
you will see pinkpink soon, she will update you bah.

AAA, SQ,
I agree with Autum that not neccessary being the disciplinarian means the kids will not like u. I'm also the bad and good guy too and the kids still stick to me. I feel that there are times for discipline and times for bonding, no conflict.

Starfruit,
not middle of night, think close to dawn. We woke up with the whole living room floor wet, forgot to close windows. :p

RR: wha whole living room wet? hahah ur windows open very wide? actually last night was hot.. i was lucky cos i am on the top floor, we have a ledge area that sheilds the rain from coming in.
hope none of your furnitures got wet too.

yah the thunderstorm started ard 4am cos i woke up to close the windows in the kitchen. Else morn wake up the floor oso wet wet de.

Starfruit,
oh ... not as in the whole living room. I mean the whole living room area near the windows. No furniture there but all their toys got wet.

BBmar,
we both heard the thunderstorm but thought each other will wake up to close the window. :p

Autum, RR: Not that they don t love me lah, it s more like given a choice, they love papa more. :p Cos with me, there are fun and disciplining time, with hubby, there s only fun time. And for my case, I m with them much more than my Hubby, so in a sense, they then treasure time with Hubby more, it s really 物以稀为贵。 And becos I spend more time, with them, I also lose my cool more often, so there u go.. Time spent with mummy is not as fun or precious.. :p
Hb tells me as long as he loves me, then it s ok.. :p

RR: I also feel it s u safe in Israel now. Situation is so fluid there.

Wow!! I just had the best mangoes in a v long time!! So sweet and juicy.. My maid bot mangoes for us..
They re so nice, I ve asked her to help me buy next time she goes on leave..

Star: Actually all this doesn't stem from a question I asked her. The usual question I asked her is "Do you love papa or mama (more)?", and she'll always answer "I love mama and papa." She's the diplomatic one. It was from how she refused to accept my explanation that made me realise papa is more dear to her.. :p
Doesn't matter, I'm not going to stop being the disciplinarian because of this. I must persevere..

hey mummies, my hb bought me a choc cake yday. The name of the shop - choc a bloc located in Bedok. The taste is not as rich as awfully choc but its nice too...the sponge has a v soft texture. The whole family of 12 finished the 800g within few hrs!

SQ: Not sure wor. I didn't ask. She said it costs $10 for 6. Told her I'll give her money to buy home next time. This mango has a very thin seed in the centre, very special. I think maybe she knows how to choose them..
For durians, I just had very nice ones a few weeks back too. And it was unexpected. We bot it at a stall at TPY. Again the durians have very small seeds, and the mixture of sweetness and bitterness is just nice, the texture is of sufficient suppleness too.. Yummy yummy..

Star: According to her, it's the mango season in the Phillipines now. She said her family grows corn this year and they have so many corns. I told her one corn costs $2.5 at the wet market! She got a shock! Cravings is normal for you. Fruits are so healthy, eat as much as you can.

Dylan is so cute
I want to play hide n seek w him

Star
Crave fruits ok la
Healthy addiction

Aaa
I duno how to choose durians
So to me it's like buying lottery
Duno if I'l strike gd ones

Huignee/AAA, i cnat wait for my mei mei come out so she can play hide and seek with rae.. hahaha

Today my colleague ask if i am expecting a boy. 2 weeksend ago, my fishball noodle aunty also asked me i am expecting a boy cos of the way i am carrying the baby.. quite worried now, better ask gynae to reconfirm again when i see her in 1 weeks time. hahah cos now i want a girl lah.,

SQ/AAA: i scared i overeat lah.. hahah cos fruits considered liang right? and i think i will start on my coconut soon.. maybe get some this weekend.

March, maybe I will give choc a bloc a try...I find awfully chocolate exp...ha ha

Aaa, co will tell me, she love papa (used to be papa n mama), I asked why, she said cos papa feed her. No choice, cos I very fierce n strict with her, though I play with her too,

BB: actually i dunno how to buy from awfully choc cos the plc is like so clean nothing on display, must ask u next time i see u in person. what do ppl usuallyt buy there, the choco cake? isit the big slab of cake i see there. They have ice cream too isist?

CK: our kids very fickle one lah, they love the one who dun scold them. Rae damn scared of daddy she alwasy say daddy is a notti boy cos he scolds her and mummy .. opps :p

Talk abt feeding
This YE is getting from Bad to worse
Nw she has to sit on her papa's lap n her papa will then feed her
See liao I want to smack both o them on their head
Buay than

Star
Mangoes n durians r heaty
Throughout my preg pple Tot I was carrying didi n Nt meimei too

SQ: daddy no patience lah.. and i think rae is quite timid too. and when he gets angry wha its scary lor. seems like i am the more easy going one.

SQ: actually i also dunno lah, sometimes, i run out of patience and daddy is great and sometimes the opp.. but in general, hb's temper is worst than me lor.

Starfruit,
1st time I went into an AC outlet, I also didn't know what to order. :p
My colleagues ordered to share instead. I tried the Super Stacked Chocolate Cake with ice-cream, not bad but I find it too "chocolate". If don't want too much of "chocolate", can try the White Chocolate Butterscotch Block. The butterscotch taste's abit savoury, blend in well with the cake, nice.

Kaitlyn vomited 3 times today.. jialat.. don’t know what happen

Mick: yes.. scared the shit out of her.. she say she cry n find at the same time.. poor thing.. I don’t dare sms her.. scared she busy or what loh.. so wonder if she looked for u all..

Rr: true true.. aiyo.. is it?? I also slept thru don’t know… but my side not wet!.. I wanted to ask u.. u on salads.. is it cos u planning for gal?? all the talk about.. chocolate.. i feel lke eating awfully chocolate!.. can go their website see.. their banana chocolate very nice!

Star,

U very cute leh, now u want a gal nw tt pple are commenting tt u seem to carry a boy huh??

actually i wonder how these pple "assess" if the gender is boy or gal leh... not very accurate at times though

RR: i think i know which is the super stack choco cake,.. cos its that big slab of cake on display. The rest like all hidden behind boxes/fridge dunno what else is on sale.
so for ice cream they only have it in chocolate?
I saw some muffin look alive thingy with meringue on top, dunno what is that.

kelley, AC have a website?? what is the URL? maybe the product item will be on the website.

RR: cos i buying ger ger things and also shortlisting ger ger names liao lah.. and i think rae would like a little baby sister.. ahaha i will faint if it turns out to be boy.. should not be right cos now technology so advance, how can still scan wrongly!!

HN: Yah, they don't know how to hide properly one.. So easy to find them.. :p Boring lah..

SQ: I also dunno how to choose durian.. But I will imagine how it tastes like when I'm looking at them, then pick the ones that "taste" nice.

Star: You have to wait quite sme time before meimei can play hide and seek with rae leh.. At least 2 yrs old I would say.
And yes, Rae will prefer a meimei over a didi. Girls mah, they'll want another girl to play with them. I tell you, scans can be wrong leh. My friend's sis was expecting a girl all along until the doc confirmed in the last trim that it's a boy! She almost fainted. I'm not sure if she did a detailed scan, but I think so right? These days everyone has to do a detailed scan..

CK: Similar lor.. Hubby puts them to bed de.. He'll sleep in between them and take a snooze together with them. Hubby is their fav cos the time from when he's back from work til their bedtime is so short (at most 2 hrs) only, so of course it's just play and play lah.. :p So unfair..

Star: So it's true. Whether papa or mama, the kids favour the party who's not the disciplinarian. In most cases, this disciplinarian is the mummy wor.. Your case is different..

Hopefully the children will appreciate the role of the disciplinarian when they're older.

star, the big slab of cake u see in their shop is the Super Stacked Chocolate Cake - they sell by wgt, 100g for $6.50. U will feel v shiok after eating cos the choc is v v rich.

And im gg to get the choc banana cake when i go vivo tis or next week. 500g @ $28.20. i'm a banana lover so die die wanna try.