(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kelley,
no lah ... It's just a craving cos I tried the salad from a caterer for an event few weeks ago. The veg was vv nice and crunchy so I've been trying to get the same type of veg and dressing. I ended up with all the different types of veg, dressing and herbs so got to eat lor.

rr: i see!! heheh.. there is another pie tt is very nice.. the japanese fruit pie tt is very nice at vivo.. aiya.. don't remember the name.. don't say food liao.. i eating left over dinner i made last nite.. haha

Up to 80% off kid’s fashion and toys!
Don’t miss TANGS Playground Clearance Sale, for some really great bargains on kid’s apparel and toys! Participating brands include: Barbie, Disney Princess, Hello Kitty, Nike, Fisher-Price and many more! On now till 3 April 2011.

Spamming time!!

5271917.jpg
5271918.jpg

RR,
I am planning to learn how to make Shepherd's pie. but dunno when can i not be lazy. Also I want to make quiche.. so many things to learn!

Kelley, u can make shepherd's pie right?

RR/Kelley: i love teh fruit paradise too.. they have tea set.. i love the choco pie will usually share with hb and we will order one mix fruit and one chocolate. The tea is nice too, i like tye Yuzu tea.

Autum, shepard pie not diff but a lot of work cos need to mash potatoes and spoon it on top, but its yummy.
For quiche, i feel import is the rubbing in method for the pie crust and also the milk mixture for the filling. actually u can buy ready made pie crust if u are lazy to do.

rr: yeah.. it's fruit paradize.. very nice leh! i love their pie.. but to me. so ex!

ash: wah.. so gd ur hb.. dion't take a whole pie.. divide into many times to go with hb and can eat diff flavour everytime.

autum: yeah.. shepard pie i make is my family's favourite! hahah

bbmarch: mst be card members to go?? oh.. who wana go???

I find fruit paradise overpriced n overhyped
Hb is worse vow he is mire cheap than me
When u dig into the pie, it's jus alot o cream-like thing n little fruit rite
Thk god I dun like
Else I hv even more problems to worry abt!
*Ah Q mentality*

Kelley
Share ur shepherd pie recipe

Rr
U tried the pie fr this BP b4?
Shd I order for lunch/dinner so I dun hv to cook for YE?
*lazy face*

Rr
Share ur salad sauce recipe!
Or u use those Ready made ones?
Ther was a period when i kept making salad w vinaigrette
Then I became so familiar w it I din bother to write Down the ratio
But so long Nvr make le Nw I duno the proportions le
So much for being so gei kiang!

sq: hahaha.. only my family members like nia leh... actuali it's quite easy.. the work is all about the mashing of the potato.. i go home later at nite than type for u hor..

Kelley,
Can u pls also type the instruction on how to mash the potato. Cos if have recipe but no instruction on how to make, later come out become potato rocks??!! :ppp Thanks!

Star
U shd go japan n eat til full then
Tey hv 101 such pie shops

Kelley

Autum
Nt jus use masher n mash?
Different way o mashing potato?
So special de?

SQ: ya lor, missed my chance now cannot go JP in quite a while.

I went to the Handburger for lunch on sunday.. wha the kids meal is soo cute comes with a pink cupcake for rae, too bad she dunno how to appreciate! waste to give her food one lah. must teach her about starving children in 3rd world country man!

star, i show Clyde a pic of malnutrient boy. works for a while (2 meals perhaps) hahaha... School brot them to HSA and taught them magical 2 plus 2. (2vege 2fruits) He can tell me about it but still dun take vege and hardly fruits. *faint*.

Starfruit,
they sell the Super Pack by slice also leh.

SQ,
you mean the dressing? I got the Italian dressing nia. Sometimes if I'm tired of that dressing, I'll just mix my own with lime, honey, some herbs and garlic powder.

Recipe ah? I don't really have recipe. Just depends on what I have in the fridge. :p Most of the time will be those buttercup lettuce, a type of red leaves veg, Jap cucumber, french beans (my favourite), grilled chicken or salmon or roast beef slices & hard boiled egg.

Sometimes will be with prawns and avocado instead of the meat, one of my favourite too, very refreshing.

And if I managed to get sunflower seeds and alfafa, I'll add those too. My salad recipe will very much depends on my mood, hahaha!!

SQ,
I don't know if there is special method to mash the potatoes. That's why I m asking! Haha. I rather risk sounding stupid by asking stupid qns than later make le come out disaster. :p

RR,
U just eat salad as dinner ah? So healthy.

Hey I have a Jap dressing to recommend. It looks like soy sauce and got a citrus base to it. Got some sesame seeds inside. It's very nice n refreshing. I can't remember the brand but can find in Cold Storage n some Ntuc. One small bottle about $5-$6 type.

Not sure if u gals read abt this
One of my fren posted on FB and this actually happened in SG.

<font size="+1">“Happy 3th Birthday to XXXX”</font> – It was on the signage board for a kid’s bday held @ Macdonalds.

Autum,
no lah, you missed one of my old posts. I had those as supper!

SQ,
ya, it's just chicken fillet. I sprinkle some herbs and put in the oven.

Autum: to mash the potato.. was I do is boil them till reali soft with skin.. take a big bowl, than use fork n mess.. once u press.. somehow skin will come out.. so keep mashing loh.. than later add.. milk and also butter so it smells NICE!

SQ: wat is TIA??

Bbmarch: u tempting all of us.. even I feel lke eating!

*hide my hands behind my back*

kelley
aiyo.... remember someone said u look very class leh... u look like a rich taitai more than a malay lady la! ;)

SQ: noted. hahah.. sorry.. me don't know short form.. hahah.. but i hvn't been in the sun for so long.. last time i guess so.. cos very dark.. now i consider fair for my skin.. hahaha.. but u don't sound local.. are u pure local?? i lke fair.. always advantage in the love battle field!

germaine: yes.. alot of times!

joelle: wah.. i hope i m reali rich taitai.. hahaha.. hhmmm.. hw come i don't remember someone say i taitai.. i would want to treat tt person tea!

star: i asked cos.. reali most of the time pple speak malay to me...

mmm... thou i prefer fair but also have our own fan nao. Cos fair means look fat also. an inch of fat will explore to tonnes of weight.

germaine: hahha.. u funny la... pls loh.. i so skinny an inch on my tummy SUPER obvious too!

btw.. another question.. if i thnk it's a waste to buy party bags to give the snack and presents to kids attending a party.. wat is the best way to give then??

SQ, u another funny woman…I c u here n there and dun think u look abit like PRC.

Joelle, u shld throw the ‘rich taitai’ title to SQ! haha…

Kelley, u r so skinny. I think u weigh less than 50kg rgt? Pple like u can nvr tell u r a mother of 2 girls!

BBMar,
don't know Kelley weighs even 40kg or not! *siam. :p

I shop at gmarket for kids' clothes, ASOS (it was free shipping previously, not sure about now) then the BP threads (I refresh it every few mins, haha!!) Many things to buy from there. There's a new thread recently selling nice Korean shoes. :p

Kelley,
can't think of any idea. I think it's a waste to get those loot bags and throw after that too. That's why I got those bags/cases that the kids can use after that.
You can get those bags or containers that can be recycled then won't be so wasteful. If not do it pinata way, don't need goodies bags to pack.

kellyey, i think RR share the idea of putting the goodies in a container for the kids to take watever they want. To make it more meaningful perhaps u can put them in those basket then u deco it with ribbon and cloths an ask A to give to her fren like little red riding hood (not sure u know what i mean) But may be a little heavy on A. else separate to two baskets