(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Bbmar
These aunties come up to me n ask me Blatantly how I nap a Singapore man. I've long given up explaining. Or tey ask me where are my parents (which part o china). Then I say tey r here in Singapore n tey ask oh! How clever i bring tem over from china

I would hv found this hilarious n died laughing if it had happened to someone else

Kelley,
ya, and the aluminium tray. Decor it abit and put all the goodies in. Distribute when they come. Else it's really wasting the plastic goodies bags.

You don't look like you are above 40kg mah ... :p

SQ,
this is really funny. haha!

Rr/Germ

SQ,
ok lah ... don't have to be upset. It might be a compliment for you cos I think your spoken Mandarin is quite "pure" thus contributes to the misunderstanding too.

Kelly: Is it cos of your dressing? You like to wear batik?

Mummies.. My maid caught a bird which flew into the balcony.. It's so beautiful.. It has so many colors.. I dunno what species of bird it is..

5273032.jpg

SQ, ha ha...so hilarious...i am always mistaken PRC, but so far, no one asked about my parents yet. 你的毒比较深。。。哈哈。

rr: tot of doing tt loh bt scared not nice looking.. pple thnk why i so cheap!.. bt.. argh.. i so lost!

AAA: nope.. i don't lke batik.. hahah.. even i wear office wear also lke tt.. mayb cos i slightly darker than most singapore gals.. hahah

sq: u reali don't sound lke singaporean too.. hahah

Kelley,
you decor the tray or pinata with "Save The Earth" stickers then no one will say anything le. hahaha!!

SQ,
I read Germaine's reply to you about crude, wondering why so went back to read your post. hehe.

SQ: I won't dare to hold the bird too.. My maid's quite bold..
Come to think of it, you do look a bit PRC. OK, maybe not PRC, but Taiwanese/Shanghainese, cos you're quite fair, and you have very xiao jie features.. Very strange for people to ask you such questions (re your parents and hubby).. Even if you are, what has it got to do with them? :p

Kelly: Then I don't know why. Maybe yah, cos you're quite tan? I think they may think you have some mixed malay blood.. Do u have big eyes?

Kelly: Mixed blood malays, esp the fair-skinned ones, which you'll fall under if you're indeed a malay, are very good looking wor.. So take it as a compliment..

kelley
how abt those little tuppers to put the goodies so they can reuse?

SQ
aiyo... prc taitai still not as bag la... i used to get mistaken as a Filipina... and when i was working, i had filipino designers wanting to date me.

I need to fetch Hb from ritz Carlton Ltr
Sudd can't remember where is the entrance
Haiz
I must hv SAH for too long le
Nw I need to Google

Let's hv a ritz Carlton gathering 1 o these days

SQ: No, not those old ones.. I started buying new ones after I passed the job interview one round after another.. And in the end, I bot so many pairs! I even bot 2 pairs of ferragamo heels. :p
Locals are not polite, but those questions aimed at you aren't just impolite, they're intrusive.. :p

Joelle: From left to right, right to left, up down, bottom up.. I can't see how you can be mistaken as a fillipina.. :p

Ash,
Ya, not cheap but the designs very nice. Hehe.

Kelley,
No lah, SQ don't sound Hker, her mandarin don't have the canto accent. Agree with AAA, more like Taiwanese or Shanghainese.

rr: where to buy save the earth sticker???

aaa; yes big eyes... nope i dont thnk i m under the fair malay so hw to take as compliment!! haha dont starer at my eyes next time u c me hor i paiseh leh

joelle: doubt i can do tt cos kids got crackers chocolate n sweets!! hw to squeeze?? nt forgetting actual door gift for kids

RR: Your salad recipe reminds me of one I love to make when I go for picnics.
Buttercup lettuce, hard boiled egges (sliced), corn nibblets, green apples (cubes), prawns (boiled and shelved), yellow raisins (the sour type), and sunflower seeds.
It's super yummy with both sweet and sour taste.
You can go with thousand island dressing, or for a healthy dish, go with vinaigrette dressing.

AAA; go with caesar dressing next time!! i had caesar salad when i was at The Handburger, yummy, i think its the sauce/dressing which i am crazy about!

Then I have a recipe for fruits salad, but this one is damn fatterning and sinful, and it takes a long time to prepare the ingredients due to the cutting involved. :p :p

Fresh mangoes, Sea coconut, red apples - all cut into cubes abt 1cm x 1cm
Fruit cocktail - pour away the syrup
奶油 and condensed milk - sweeten to taste..

I can't recall the name of the milk cream sauce. It comes in a small can..

Star: Yah yah, it can go with caesar sauce too..
I particularly like to have grilled chicken fillet pieces with my caesar salad.. It's a habit..

Kelly: I have a friend who's also mistaken as a malay. She's got very big eyes, and used to date malay guys..

Kelley,
Don't think so much pls! It's your party. Do what u like!! U can buy ziploc bag and put everything inside too. Ziploc bag can be pretty useful ah.

SQ, Kelley,

haha, I get mistaken for a foreigner all the time. It is the way I talk and my features I guess. According to my new colleagues, I'm less Singaporean than a true non-singaporean. |||-_- A malaysian will think I'm malaysian and a japanese will think I'm japanese, haha.

In my secondary school days, my civic and moral teacher is so convinced that I'm non-singaporean (or non pure chinese) that she kept asking if my parents or grandparents came from malaysia etc.

For the record, my grandparents on dad side came from Shanghai and I'm true blue Singaporean Chinese.

Oh yar, I got stopped by the police once too and they asked if 'we' are singaporeans. My friend and sister insisted that I'm the one that prompted that line of questioning. :/

Starfruit,
You scroll up to my post to SQ. I posted the link there.

AAA,
Yes, yes!! Your salad for picnic sounds so nice too!
I also think it's addiction to the dressing more than the ingredients.

wanna ask a stupid qns. bian's has this comm book. the tcr will leave notes for us to read...so can i write anything on this it if i wanna ask something?

qq: welcome back mst b tiring..

mejo: i thnk cos my grandma baba so i look a little malay

autum: thanks for the great idea!!!