(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
you just need a calendar that shows lunar dates then you check the date and see falls on which day. It should be around Dec-Jan. I just checked for you, like this time, it was on the 18th Dec. Next lunar birthday will be 7th Dec.

star, ok on the disney from pink.

CK, wahahaha!! you recruited underage worker for the party ah? anna and ayden were helping also. haha!

i told tian got party, she asked: is it TODAY?
alamak. haha! she cannot wait.

SQ, we meet for chingay at night?

long story cut short.
my car battery was flat at my office carpark last night. My boss made me stay for an urgent matter, and jay has to wait for me at carapark.
he was trying to be enviro friendly and he off engine. he turned on radio at the same time and did not expect me to drag for more than 1.5 hours. then when i reach the car, it cannot be started anymore.
it was so late at night and nobody has the jumpstart kit in office.
so we took a cab back home and went back to office to jumpstart our car this am, with my colig's car and another colig's cable.

what a day.. i got to rushed home last night cause engorged liao, cannot wait for whatever car service le. and i m glad that i have so many friends to help.
one (my neighbour colig) to send us back to office this am, another one with cable, and huinge's hb to brief me the procedure for starting the car.
*phew*
it is time to change battery.

lastly, was supposed to go buy TOTO last night, for a group of friends... all money with me liao.
but ended up cannot buy le.
so managed to find a friend with ACCOUNT that can buy online. haha!! later will go buy toto at her desk. yippe. hope i can kena the 11 million.

Thanks RR and Astro.

Alamak, astro, u need to help him remember his lunar bday. same for YH lah. note the date down. so u can tell them the next time.

Lunar birthdays: My mil remembers for my children.. And she ll prepare mee sua and eggs for them.. I honestly can t remember the dates, except for Anna s, cos it s easy to remember lah..

iphone ipad..
i cannot find this applicationm what'sapp... why ah?
how to spell? i spell correctly woh. still cannot

QQ,
it's whatsapp.

Mich,
read this too. Please go download whatsapp. There's a group chat function now. Loads faster than msn. :p

Star: haha. that's why i say i am horrible :p
okok.. i go andnote it down..then starting this year i will cook for teng's lunar bday.. then miser will go.. 'wah.. u konw this kind of stuff also ah?'.. hahaha..

QQ: what an adventure! woodlands got chingay?!

thanks RR! *go and marks calendar*.. ha..
but for his sheng cheng ba zhi.. thatn one need a geomancer to calculate for him ah?

QQ
I also hv Disney fr pink
Pls b my bus
Thk u

Wat time n where to meet for chinggay?
I duno if YE can stay awake Cos she won't b napping in e afternoon
If she needs Hb to carry her cos she's sleepy then we might s well not go

Astro, this saturday got chingay at woodlands. just opposite my house.

beside civic centre, i think.
come!

i also never cook meesua and egg for tian. i bochap la.

QQ: hahah.. i better go ask hb if he knows how to jumpstart a car.. hahah aiyo.. better send to service and check and make sure all ok.
MIl asked me last night if i want to buy toto. i say ok.. she buy quick pick for me.. hahaha.

star, car is ok de, just that the battery was used up cause of the extended usage. my boss's fault la. he felt guilty, he said.
but nevermindla, i was v v amazed that jay was not angry,. maybe he was but dare not tell me.
i kept apologizing. he was still calm and ok.. very cool.
give him more credits on this. i was the one who caused this to happen.

QQ,
Tian's lunar birthday is tomorrow, still got time to go get the stuffs.

Starfruit,
Some motor insurance covers free service from workshop. Call them when battery flat, they will go to the spot and change the battery for you and charge for the battery only.

astro,
i send sms and exceed my quota every month de. cause i am also a bf-ing consultant to my colig. and my sms is non stop. so i am thinking i can use ipad to send sms for free woh. they are all using iphones.
plus my stupid usages la... i use quite a lot . more than 800 per month. haha!! terrible hor.
whatsapp is FREE right? not free ah?

i haven't download msn also. my ipad is underuse.

RR, dun remind me about tomorrow la. i wont be at home for her lunar bd woh. so lazy to cook... maybe i should. sigh!!!!!
i let u know again.
and then i will tell her her bd party is on saturday? COOL..
but actually jay said no party for her this year, must make it a pt tat wont have party for her de. now jay's plan is ruined. or partially ruined.

astro, so how to communicate from ipad to iphone?
if u know u let me know.
communicate with others, by sending sms will do. i will b happie enough if i can do it using ipad.. of course the service must b FREE la, otherwise no point

QQ: Whatapps is not free. Costs only $0.99, and it can replace sms with those who has this app. The grp chat is very useful. We were having a cyber meeting deciding on the assessment books yesterday..

Haha! Same with anna.. She's been asking me when is the party with all the children who are turning 4! And she said on sats, they go to ah mah's house wor, how come now there's a party..

RR: You can send them an invite to whatapps right? My friend sent me an invite, and that's how I signed up..

Astro: The lunar birthday is the lunar day which coincides with 1 Jan 06. The date is a fixed day.

QQ: not free.. USD 0.99
i think for ipad. u use Ping..
that one ask AA and star better coz they have ipad.. hmm.. i later i ask my ang mo colleague for u.. he shd know

on for chingay! i think teng wld be super excited..
we discuss timing come sat

RR: thanks for the info on chingay!.. but i thought the timing need to convert ot lunar timing also?
i tried to do a serach for online lunar calendar.. dun have leh.. cld u help me find yh's? :p 27 oct 2009 :p

astro, if come chingay, too tired liao then go my house and sit sit. (on the floor and limited chairs nia). haha!!
and drinks, and snacks...
SQ, dun worry, we play by ears. if YE is too tired, then go popo;s house and rest. or come my house, but she will b cranky also. this tian is not v v good in sharing her toys still. quite terrible.

AAA, thanks for the info. eh, u have ipad right? if u know the application u let me know. arigato. i am using ipad in office more often now. i use it when i am in lab, running exp, and it is like i am bringing a big thing with me, but v useful. i dun need to go back to my desk every now and then.

QQ: i think high chance u need to pay USD 0.99 to download the app first.. then it becomes 'free'... later i ask my ang mo colleague for u.. any more questions? i ask him all at one go? :p

AA: ha.. i see.. ok :p

ash: woo-hoo.. u know i told miser ur iphone u got it without data plan.. his first question was 'like that how to surf web?'.. i said 'she say use sgwireless'.. he went 'wow'.. :p

AA: i thought u have the ipad leh :p

QQ: in schools these days.. they starting to embark on using ipad to do science experiments also. i think u need to go surf Itunes stores a bit more.. under utilities.. they have weird stuff.. which might come in useful for ur experiments :p
roger on the 'if tired go ur house rest' invite.. teng and yh going to have a fun time on sat!

astro..
my quetions.

1. any free (or cheap, 0.99 ok la) software to download, so that i can SMS ppl for free.

2. if i jailbreak my iphone (jay's), then download a paid apps for free cause jailbreak ma. then i use my ipad to download also (not jail break for ipad), then also FREE? or CANNot?

3. my ipad dun seem to support JAVA, so when i view my camera at home, i can oni see images but cannot hear tian's and maids converssation. So, any way to make JAVA audio work on ipad? or if JAILBREAK can have this java compatible application? then I will jailbreak liao.

THAnk u v v much.

Astro,
Yh's 九月初十. The timing they go by 时辰 (every 2 hours = 1 时辰)

Ash,
have you update your app? It's in the latest update.

AA: coz that day u were telling QQ that ipad is like that one.. and then u were telling her if it keeps prompting u to autocorrect.. then u just close the box.. so i thought u have an ipad to advise QQ so.. ok :p now i konw it is based on the iphone :p

AAA, i remembered u said u saw ipad, (very very early le), and it is v v cool woh.
so i also tot u have.
so oni me and star have now? we are so IN. hahaha!

SQ, roger on disney..
actually should have told me earlier, cause i go JE pick up jay sometimes. it is v near pink's work place.

AStro, my exp is v chim de, cannot fight with those secondary school science.
i have a student from JC now, when i try to explain to him what i was about to do, he showed me that kind of BLUR face. haha!!
he was stressed i think. haha!

Astro: 身辰八字 is fixed de.. No need to calculate. 八 refers to year year, month, month, day, day, time, time..
But if you provide the english date to the germancer, then he'll have to consult the calendar to convert this into lunar dates. But the timing is fixed, ie no difference between english and lunar time.

QQ: roger for ur 1st and 3rd question...but for 2nd question, i think it is a no.. but let me ask first..

RR: ahh. i see.. 九月初十 is what date on the western calender this year? :p

QQ: Yah, I saw only mah.. It belongs to my sis.. My nephew was using it.. Hahahha..

Astro: Yah lah.. It was the iphone I was claiming to be just as irritating.. In fact worse, cos the screen abnd keypad is so small.. Doesn't help with fat fingers like mine.. :p

ash, i ask jay to jb my ipad, until now he still no action.
v difficult meh? i am lazy to do it cause i have better things to do la. haha!!
still waiting for him. maybe he will jb his iphone first then see how, he said.
take so long......

maybe jb liao ipad can also use whatsapp...
Astro, this is question 4. (if you miss it, no problem)

QQ: what i meant is some form of data recording apps.. maybe.. i dunno. just saying.. coz i looked at miser's iphone. he got an aperture, focus calculating kind of app for photography ah!.. ha.. u konw.. that kind of gadgets?. hahaha..

AA: how come the ba..is year year, month, month, day, day, time, time..? ( i know now got 'ba'.. but why ah?)

i find it easier if i tilt the iphone to landscape to type.. but still i still find it 'difficult'. i still like button phone.. coz i can sms without looking at the phone.. but oh well.. coz the fun apps..else wun get the iphone :p

Astro, i see.
oh yes, recording app is cool. i am still exploring my ipad on and off. starting to like it more now.
cool..

AAA, ipad can b used as phone de, just have a earphone can le.
according to mr choo. he is v tech savvy too.
however, my ipad sim have no phone plan, oni data plan $5 extra from jay's iphone plan. we oni tag the data plan but not the phone plan.
so if i use ipad to call now, v expensive de, unless i use internet calling.
mr choo v sure cause he saw ppl use before. haha!!

ash: so nice.. u jailbreak liao! i thinking and thinking.. coz i want to use iphone to internet tether my laptop. coz my silly mobile token spoilt liao.. till now miser hasn't do it for me..

qQ: just now i read briefly.. they say need a certain version of ipad to support whatsapp. then another link says cannot support coz 'telephony' only.. aiya. confusing.

ok. i better list down ur questions :p

so astro , i am quite sure if jb liao, also can whatsapp??

i have more motivation to jb. then i will pester jay this weekend and get it done.
cny's photos still not downloaded somemore. he works v v slowly sia........
i see him not giving me angry face at all, despite the stupid incident (quite dua zhong) last night, so i let him go... kekekeke.
i have a feeling that guys are easily angry when their cars are stalled.