(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: haha.. aft i post that post.. i suddenly remembered i recall seeing the lunar calender app on miser's iphone :p

QQ: i think might not be.. coz the structure is not compatible.. hmmm.. i dunno..but let me ask later

i also think guys wil lbe angry if their cars stalled.. miser is thinking of buying a car again.. haha.. then he says i shd go learn.. i told him beeter now.. else i scaratch or do anything to his car.. i die big time!

Astro: This is the system the chinese uses. Both the 紫微 and 八字 uses this same info to determine a person's 命盘.. What it does is very much like astrology.. That people who are born under the same 命盘 will have the same 命.

QQ: What I've seen is people using the ipad as the keyboard to the iphone.. Yes, earphones can serve as the speakers.. But I thot a phone is still needed wor.. Anyway, I'm not tech savvy enough to discuss this lah..

Irin: Yah lor.. Then you also don't believe in astrology..

ash: the only reason why i am still not getting the ipad is... i cannot find a distinct use for it.. :p

it is not 'practical' enough for me to do solid work.. as in data processing, word processing etc.. if entertainment or surf on the go..i have iphone.. so.. i can't quite pitch it to convince miser i need one :p

QQ,
My hb very experience with jump start the car. He helped his frens, etc. Think he also have the cable in his car. I think we jumped start his car twice as the battery went flat in the morning when went to start the car as his car battery need to change yearly.

Astro, RR: The methodology behind is rocket science! It's really amazing.. Even if I don't believe fully, I have to credit all the math whiz who came up with it!

astro: same thots. since ipad is similar to laptop in terms of function, why need ipad? i wont encourage to bring it out too since A already watching shows n playing games using our ph liao.
i shld get him to give me camera related stuffs instead.
does miser hv any knowledge on nex5 with adapted lens? as in not the original e mount lens but a mount lens

AAA,
I believe in astrology but the "same 命盘 will have the same 命" don't make sense especially for twins/multiples.

Astro, mr choo said, not skype.. good quality one also can. he said.
can be done de.
i find it so cool, bring ipad, with earphone, and i wont need an iphone anymore.. say say oni la. i still prefer to use my dumb phone to call

QQ: whatsapp is only for iphone, not for ipad, dun think u can find the app on ipad. it needs a iphone to connect. for iphone and ipod only.
go trace back ah will's lunar calendar now lah, can check online too.

star, for the convenience of it, i was waiting for RR to tell me.
but i forgot to tell her that ah will is 2010 july 19.
at 11pm...
some ppl said it is consider 20 july in chinese calendar, some said still 19.
so RR, are u able to comment?

Huingee, last night when in cab, i told jay that we just call ur hb will do. then when i reach home i call liao. he was busy with kids, dinenr and etc. i called when i was pumping, multitask sia. haha!! no wonder it sounded so easy peasy when he was telling me that. cincai cincai can do. haha!

RR: Ah! I can understand where you're coming at with your twins..
Did you check if their birth timing just crosses a major 时辰?
Actually a lot is subject to interpretation, just like there are 2 sides of the same coin.

QQ: i tot to jumpstart car, juz need another car and the cables? :p cos hb kenna b4 & he also helped someone in our carpark b4

Leftbraini: My childrens' school had it for the CNY day celebration. I think my boy must have fell asleep during the performance! Cos the teacher asked me at what time did he go to bed when I picked him up that day. :p So embarassing.. :p

Ash, we din have the cables last night.
so this am we have cables liao, and there are many cars here de, so no problem.
last night we have cars but not cables. so rather dun wait and waste our time, just park here.
free parking plus good security.

AAA,
just a min difference, no crossing over of 时辰. For RR, maybe can say different genders resulting differently. But those identical twins and multiples definitely won't have the same life.

RR/AA: the thing about twins. is the biggest argument used againgst atrology and ba zhi.. but technically saying. they also not sharing the same timing mah. how can be at th same second?!.. haha.. giving birth is one bb at a time ah.. haha.. and they can't split it to seconds either..

AA: yeap. i know :p
and u kow what. the maths give most pple the impression it is a science. heh.. that is one key trait of any psudeo science. ha.. :p

ash: tonight i go ask miser.. he knows a lot of things which i dunno even know he knows :p

Astro,
difference of a sec or min won't have a difference cos it's only based on the 时辰, not to the exact mins, secs mah.

talking about sleep. this YH woke up at 6am this morning and starting singing to himself.. then after that he started standing on my bed. and put his head downwards.. like doing a forward roll.. but coz i was there.. he can't 'roll' forward'.. so he was shouting for me to move away.. then i of course ignore him. then he sit down.. and 'slap' my face and laughed :S

think he is sleeping two times a day again. wah liew. this boy.. all sorts of pattern. last time ask him sleep. dun want. now suddenly sleep and give patterns wake up early! argh..

QQ: how to use ipad as a phone. it does not have phone function leh.. using skpe ah? via internet?
There is no phone keypad on ipad leh. i am quite certain, normal phone function dun have. maybe can explore the skype function/web cam function with mic.

I read another site, the older whatsapp can support on ipad but the new updated version cant so even if u donwload now, cant use and no point too cos not supported on the current ipad OS. anyway on app store on ipad, they will auto filter out what apps is available and what is not for your ipad.

Ash: the ipad should be more for ash than u lah. u dun need.

I love rae's ipad.. and yes technically its hers.. but when she snatch my phone, i will snatch her ipad .. hahaha so we both have a device each.

Astro,
when they say "born under the same 命盘 will have the same 命" is based on the shi chen so it's actually not true for that statement.

Leftbraini: He goes to bed at abt 8pm.. But this boy doesn't fall asleep until like 9pm or sometimes later.. He's got a sleeping problem.. He'll wake up a few times at night. Previously he woke up and would cry or kick his legs furiously crying out " don't want, don't want, don't want!" These days, he wakes up quietly, and wants to come squeeze in to sleep with my hubby. Hubby will sometimes then go to the other bed after ayden's fallen asleep, cos ayden really comes too close to him.. But ayden will wake up again, seeing that daddy is gone, will go over to the other bed too! :p So I always wake up with just me on my bed, or anna will wake up with just her on her bed.. :p I think to solve the issue, anna and I should sleep together, and hubby and ayden can sleep together.. :p
Ah, too confusing..

RR: No explanation de.. Did you go 算 their命 before?

Astro: Can't be a hard science lah.. If one argues it to be a social science, erm.. I can accept to a certain degree.. Except, of course, there're always issues like identical twins having different outcomes..

AAA,
hmmm ... come to think of it, my ex-boss with his twin sister have quite similar lives. They are both working in the same company, have 3 kids each, doing equally well.

do a quick post and come back to read when i have time...

qq, star,
my work is good... but i m on no pay leave now... cos sam having fever... cant take leave... i onli have 7days leave for this whole yr.. cos still haven work till 1yr... hmm... overall ok lor... haha... eat and transport provided by nick... hahahaha!

Leftbraini: My kids sometimes want to watch baby tv! :p *faintz*
We have 2 SCV boxes, both equally under utilised. The one below is always at either baby tv or the disney channel. I just need to have 2 channels.. :p

RR: There u go.. Heheh.. There'll be cases which support, and cases which don't..

Yvonne: Good that you're enjoying your work. 一步一步来.

AAA: AYden is juz like my gal & her daddy.
They sleep together ...:p

Re: SCV
Actually, I want her to learn Spanish fm Dora show... so whic chennel shown " DORA"

Hey, other than writing down the lunar birthdate of my kids, I also noted down the day of the week they born. Like Tuesday for EJ (if I didn't remember wrongly). Just for fun, cos I thought might be nice to tell them in future.

And I wrote these dates down in their Health Booklet. Haha. Together with all the timing and dates noted by the hospital.

Autum,
I have baby journal books that I recorded all these information, the happenings in that year they were born, pictures of the ward, bedroom & etc ... They like to go thru the books every now and then.

Yes, you didn't remember wrongly for EJ cos RR came out on a Fri. :p

Birthday bash - 19th Feb
Time: 10am
Venue: ToTT
Dresscode: Pink/Red top for ALL
* Pls note: Do not have to prepare present for exchange.

Attendees:
1. CK (1)
2. RR (2)
3. QQ (1)
4. AAA (2)
5. kaexin (1)
6. Astro (2)
7. Autum (2)
8. Pax (2)
9. Germaine (2)
10. Ash (1)
11. Pinkpink (2)
12. Joelle (1)
13. Edde (2)
14. nana (2)
15. Starfruit (1) tentative
16. Kelley (2)

Number of kids: 25 + 1

Kelley,
no problem!
But Kaithlyn might not have a present, is that ok? I'll prepare goodies and there'll cupcake for her lah.

How was the carnival? The gals enjoyed? Wanna go again tomorrow? :p

rr: xie xie.. eh.the carnival was nice for the kids.. i even hv to squeeze into the ferris wheel with ashlyn loh.. yeah.. 2molo will go again to see u n mick there!.. is there smethng i mst bring for the party???

Kelley,
bring the gals plus yourself & $$ too. hahaha!!

See you tomorrow, we'll let you know the timing later.

Leftbraini: I don t know there s a Dora channel.. Wha...

Kelly: We ve prepared the cupcakes, sweets (m&ms and ribena pastilles) and gifts ($4 only). Total shd be less than $10. So u pay for this. Besides this, the food you ll be ordering from the restaurant. That s all...

RR: Speaking of which, should we have a treasurer for the items? Else, everyone has to pay to 3 persons? Each will be responsible for own bill at the restaurant.