(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Thanks all the mummies (RR, CK, AAA, Edde, joelle) and who help to get it done and happen!
kudos~!

RR : Pink/red ar? I think i get them to wear their 1st day CNY clothes.. muahahaha!

Brought EV to see my PD at 12pm appt.. after seeing PD, he said if it's scabies it should have healed by now. So he recommend to see a Dermatologist and immeidately booked an appt for us to see at 2pm in Gleneagles.

So I drove to Gleneagles, from Mt A. After seeing Dermatologist, his conclusion is - it's just eczema! Haiz.. He said at this point in time, there is no evidence of scabies. He said he can't say for sure if there is scabies or not, since we did apply the scabies-medicine, so even if there is, the mites are not there le. BUT, he think it's unlikely to be scabies since nobody at home or in CC got it. He said based on what he can see now, it looks like eczema.

I asked him, if it's possible that it's scabies, scratch until become eczema.. he said, yes, it's possible.. but still, because none of us got it, it's unlikely to be scabies. Then I asked him can it be allergies, he said doesn't look like it. More like it's just eczema.. I am thinking in my mind, "wah, 'eczema' this word like very good to use hor" :p

RR,
I should have gone to your Hougang doctor after all. I spent $177 at this dermatologist clinic! His consultation fee alone is $100! :S

Autum,
at least you know it's not something worse. Eczema is quite common nowadays. But I still think hers don't look like eczema. Or maybe there are different types.

Oh ... the Hougang doc can easily cost more than $177. Our 1st time there, we spent $200+. $110 for consultation cos we took more than 15mins and med was another $100+. So what did this dermatologist prescribe?

ash,
I'm not sure abt the size of this pc
I check the intl shipping it cost abt US$18+
If u ship to forwarder domestic shipping cost abt US$5+
Diff abt US$13
If u use Vpost
After less based charge abt S$11
Balance abt est S$7

so if u only orderig this and no other order to console at forwarder side
then ship direct will be better

FYI: I ordered a 6" pocoyo plush
the package is more then double of the actual size
I console with my other package at forwarder size but the vol weight still way higher then ship direct

Pax,
about 20 candles.

Aiyah ... I realised I asked Edde to order the wrong number of cupcakes cos only for the Mar kids, siblings don't need.

RR,
ya, I think eczema got few types bah. He gave me a leaflet titled "Atopic Dermatitis" and ask me to read. So I read.. it says, Atopic means tendency for excessive inflammation in the skin and lining of the nose and lungs, and Dermatitis is another word for Eczema.

Then i read further, got one para says this can be triggered by Heat, dry climates, stress, insect bites abd ither irritants like cosmetics, soap, smoke, wool etc.. So i read the "insect bites" part.. so now I guess, EV just had some normal insect bites, but because she keep scratching, so it crusts and ooze, then got secondary infection.. then spread?? Haiz.. i also dunno!

This doc gave Elomet (i think steroid cream), one oral med (anti-histamine syrup), a soap-free wash, and Cetaphil moisturiser! The Cetaphile moisturiser is charged at $21 !!

SQ,
U come leh, this Sat. I want to see YE and YH! The 2 cute sisters

Pax,
I can bring some candles too I think. But scared forget. haha.. :p

Huingee, Pax,
ya, you both got a point. :p

Autum,
these docs ... everything also atopic eczema. Reyes' condition too! haha!!
The Cetaphil moisturiser get from outside should be cheaper. But then from my experience with countless brand and type of moisturisers, I still think california bb cream is the best. You should try that.

Autum: ezecma is very sian one.. like u say.. its need careful cleaning to help it recover.. the Pretty PD (u didn't see her?).. said teng.. he also got a few tiny patches. .. it wun heal unless the kid stops scratching..

hey.. tell u what. u go phamarcy.. u know those gauze.. buy some for EV.. u apply the steriod cream.. and then put the gauze on for ev so that it can heal and she doesn't scratch. these gauze wun stick to the skin one. it helps the skin to heal.. hmmm. maybe i can get some for u. and pass u ? how?.. else very dificult to heal.. then secondary infection brings fever somemore for EV...

Ezema alongstide Asthma are rich kids ailments :S

oh ya. teng is placed on puff.. :S
the Pretty PD says.. he might actually have asthma...??? then i was stuneed.. i thought asthma must have evidences of wheezing???.. but i too stunned so i forgot to ask.. wah liew eh.. a while ago he was on ventolin and flixide (forgot spelling) puffs 2 puffs twice a day. now removed ventolin.. left only the second. which means i must bring the puff to japan for their trip.. haiz..

now i am wondering.. shd i then subject teng to the op.. if the puff can control his chronic sensitive nose? but he sstill snores.. i also dunno.. wah liew..

now i got to research on asthma..and consider if it is ncessasry.. haiz.

Astro, Autum,
if not can use those hypoallergenic cloth plasters. Those work as well. I'll "cover" the area up the moment I see any sign of flaring up.

Astro,
haiz.. long long story.. u know hor, I purposely time my appt at my PD today, so that it will coincide with that Pretty PD's clinic hours.. but I didn't make a direct appt to see her, because I thought it's more 'proper' to go back to my PD first.. but i thot, while my PD see EV, i can ask him to get her to come and take a look at EV. BUT alas! She left just moments before it's EV's turn to see my PD.. haiz.. so bo-bian lor, when my PD said, go GlenE to see a Dermatologist I went lor. Anyway, i asked my PD what about Dr Lee. He said Dr Lee does see pediatric skin.. but she is not a dermatologist.. so if we really want to see for skin, should see an actual dermatologist.. as the dermatologist can order to scrape and do scope for skin etc.. Anyway, in the end, the Dermatologist I saw, also never do any scope/test ah. He just use this powerful light/magnifying glass and see all over EV's body. But I think he is quite experienced la.

At popular now.. No more Osborne?! I ll buy robin ok? Even for the siblings.. Some may find the books slightly wordly, but all should be able to read soon..
Am thinking of assessment books too.. Who has whatsapp? I app those to take a look..

Autum: For eczema, bathe with cetaphil, apply physiogel first, then the steroid cream.. Physiogel is do the skin dpes not feel too dry from the stetpid cream.. Works everytime...

Astro: I do not need convincing ler.. I m a fan of flashcards.

Thanks RR, AAA and the helpful mummies. me the chairman did not do anything.

If you need me to buy anything, let me know. I will be at bugis area tomorrow...birthday hat and etc.

AAA,
I'm lost ... Siblings have presents too? No, right? Just for the birthday kids.

I'll get the sweets/M&M as goodies for all.

Astro,
I just uploaded a pic in FB. But hor, I think can't see much from photo. cos I used the iphone to take, my photo not clear or bright enough. haha.

AAA,
Hmm, just now the clinic nurse told me to apply the steroid cream first, then the moisturiser wor. She said wait like 5mins after apply steroid cream. But she did say it does not matter if the creams mix.. so I suppose can apply moisturisers first then steroid cream bah.

Autum: i see.. maybe. coz she has a diploma in dermatology nia. maybe not a full scale study kind lah.. haha. the way u sound it.. powerful mag glass to see all over ev.. :p
hey. miser and bally and teng were there this morning too.. at 10plus though..

AA: i thought it is the other way round? apply steriod cream than the physio gel. coz steriod cream dries the skin.. physio gel is the moisturiser wor..

autum: ev's skin looks v itchy looking! the area is quite big..

i do have this type of 'pimply' ezcema leh!
in fact.. past one year.. i keep getting these flares on my face.. red and pimply. then i have to take steriods to cure it :S

Yah, cream either way is fine.. I have a dermatologist I'm church. We consult him for all the children s skin issues.. Haha... He has a girl ayden s age.

Ok, I m going to get the assessment books.. Both RR and pax and I think they re ok..

AAA,
assessment books for the siblings will be so ... xia si ren! Hahaha!!! Just the birthday kids will do.

AA/RR/PAx: i just received some images in my whatapps.. that number belongs to which one of u ah? :p

the series look good.. but i think dun have to buy so many lah.. think buy chinese one.. enough? else aft that they stress.. end up all go home start practising writing :p

Astro,
that is only on her hand wor. That photo is the worst part on her hand. She got lesser ones on the other hand, her legs etc..

we need to have a cutoff cos presents, cupcakes are settled liao. We have gotten extras so probably another 2-3 kids more. Anyone after that can join also but won't have the above. Hope can understand.

autum: yeap.. what i mean is .. i have this kind of pimply rash on my face before. it is super irritating..

anyway. ezcame is an inflammation.. so those bumps are imflammation of the skin. got the other kind. wet and dripping with pus kind.. wah liew. i better not scare u with that kind.. i used to have that on my hands.. when i was a kid.. :S

suprisingly. bally doesn't have exzcema issues.. nor sensitive nose. not yet. he heng...

Astro
Nt me..... i also tot chinese one is gd...

At 3.8 per bk, i think ok to gv all the kids... happy mah... any objections, anybody?

SQ,
what time are their classes?

Huingee,
this reminds me. Esther's class is at 11.30am, we are starting at 10am. You can join for awhile?

Oh ya, by the way, they'll only be able to corner out the area till 1pm which after that might have to let go of some of the tables to the walk-in customers. Ok, right?

Pax,
opps ... I told AAA to get 18.
But would Matthew be too old and some siblings too young for the books?

SQ,
hey, I also thought of that leh.. to wrap her up. But the problem is, it gets worse under heat.. so cannot anyhow wrap also. I guess Astro's idea to use gauze is good for that.

Astro,
we were are befuddled by the "pimply" looking stuff.. Me (and RR), we thought can't be eczema cos we thought eczema is not this kind of raised-bumps type wor.