(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: Oops.. Yes, I remember. Hey, don't worry cos don't think it'll happen twice. For once, you and the people around you are experienced to watch out the tell-tale signs. I feel the most impt thing is that the bb is healthy and is discharged with the mum on the day same.
By the way, do you know what led you into the depression?

QQ
i feel that the CL also suay. though she should know her place. just do what the customer insists on. easier to say i know. wait till it's my turn and hope i dun come here and complain man!

QQ: last time i sot sot.. want to buy a pair for teng when he can't even crawl! end up.. his thighs too big .. can't even pull up to knees! end up become ankle protectors! whahahhaa..

ur suggestion to kelly. same as letting bbs go walking without shoes and socks on. i.e. dun wera shoes too early to encourage a better feel of the floor..

QQ:i see.. ya. heng not recommended by u.. but hmm. actually just let her take lah.. coz that makes her feel comfortable.. wun over consume etc.. ask the neonatologist?

SQ, sil also scolded mil la. i was interrogated, mil kena scolded, CL kena scolded.
mil kena cause she asked sil to listen to CL since she already employ her and it will be good to listen to her to avoid unhappie things.
mil is too emotional la.
she also cried in KL when i got hospitalised this april for D&C.

we also hope bb gets better and everyone is happie after that.
mil will be here next weekend, to celebrate her birthday with us. we are going for buffet, i guess it is my treat! cause i guessed the gender wrongly for bil's kid. those who guessed correctly will get free treats from me. alamak.

SQ, u are not cruel. my hb also said the same thing! we were just suay.
i asked mil, "mther this morning u went to hospital with her, u din sense anything weird meh? aiyo, if sense earlier then both of us dun go there liao, kena for nothing."
mil said she was insensitive enough to sense that. haha!!!
jay was laughing at me leh cause in normal cases iwill also scold ppl and talk back. that time, i was all quiet and like a little mouse, crown.

we also feel tat this CL is not well seasoned cause she can handle the thing more tacfully. she is another stubborn type la. thinking back, i think my CL was so much better.

my mil told me that HENG also not recommended by her. otherwise also doomed.

QQ: Your MIL is the emotional type. She should keep quiet now lah. Or if she wants to make comments, tell her to tell her son instead of directly to the DIL. In case she gets lashed at again by your SIL.

SQ, my mil likes to comment, likes to talk. that's y she kena. if she kept quiet all the time, i think both of us can have a nice dinner that day.
jay told her not to comment too much liao, otherwise very difficult to have good relationship.

QQ
that's why hor, sometimes it's not that we dun wanna help by recommending CL. it's that if CL is good, we dun get any credit (fine). but if CL like sai, then we get all the shit smeared on us!

so i will oni gai4 siao2 to the people i know well. those that understands how things work and not land up with so much unhappiness. i am so xian4 shi2

your mil meet your sil is good. cos then they get a taste of their own medicine. else you ganna, so suay

star, cant start anthea on dance now leh.. she still has GUG.. gonna try out the new class next term.. the next stage after the tods class.. little reader or watever they call it.. hey, i dream of dancing ballet with anthea too! i told my hb then he said i am 肥天鹅

QQ, i am very gd to my parents, just not so to my IL haha!!! yesterday after i read the story, i 良心发现 and told hb we shall visit IL weekly from now on, used to be fortnightly :p but i hope i wont take back my words soon hahahahaha!

Tay, if u hv the option to try out SAHM then give it a try. else u will be thinking about it forever and 不死心

astro
i know liao. i shall wait for you to use your freestyle medela, then i decide whether to buy. heehee... cos i think we are both demanding and critical customers. we both have a set of evaluation criteria and then we decide. that's what we have been doing for classes too right. we may not agree, but we see each other's reasoning and logic

QQ: wah. CL also cry. wah.. touchy.

SQ: i am emphatetic coz i am assuming that QQ's sil is suffereing from baby blues.. but if personaity is already like that.. then i think siam :p

AA: ill-prepareness
.. i am very much a person who needs to be in control.. and doesn't help that i was a guru with all preg info (since that time i was soooo eng).. but i completely neglected the parenting part.. didn't read much. and just left to adapt and react which i dun like...

then i got hives and wanted very much to bf but didn't read much. what's is normal gets misinterpreated as abnormal..(let down pain).. i keep latching and unlatching teng only to suffer the same shooting pain.. then over react lor .. plus my mother/confinement lady created many dependencies.. and my own over fixation on routine... aiyoh.. disaster lah..

then teng kept spiting and screaming coz too much mik fed to him at too fast a flow.. then i insisted he had reflux.. hahahahah...till now miser still picks on me and laugh at me! horrible man!...

then i got so tensed and wasn't enjoying teng.. i wanted to run away all the time.. and i actually can't stand teng at all.. theni knew.. i must seek help liao..

so i tell the oct pple hor.. yes. can read and read on preg.. but eventually tehre is only so much u can do in the labour ward coz ultimately.. gynae knows best.. honestly.. but parenting/bf-ing all these.. within own control and vary.. what works for others might not work for urs.. so read all those first.. coz they have a far lasting impact... than pregnancy..

i hope this time i am better prepared la..

Astro: is the knee protector reali gd?? Got a feelling my itchy hands kait will jst pull them off.. haha.. she don’t even like to wear socks!

QQ: give me the address to ur god.. she got open on sat or not.. i thnk than i kiasu.. beta don’t wear knee protector.. mayb i can also ask ur god.. how come kaitlyn eat still so skinny... if she absorbing nutrients n stuff..

SQ: thanks.. will consider.. now QQ tells me abt all the scary things..

SQ, i was not that bad cause sil was not scolding me, she was interrogating me nia. and put me in difficult position.
mil kena, cause she talk too much also.
CL kena cause she not seng2 mok3 (canto).

yalor, diff ppl has diff standard also.
and diff expectation. whatever i think is good, might not be as good in other ppl's eyes too.
my mil said my CL is not good. she dun cook 5 meals for me, only cook 2-3 meals a day and not cleaning the whole house despite tat tian was well behave in the 1st month.
to her evrtyhing also not good.
to me this CL already reached my expectation.

edde
we're alike. some days i decide to be super nice to ILs, and then regret if i ganna shit from them. hee...

have you ever thot of when/whether you are returning to work?

so for the GUG little reader class, is this the one where you dun need parents to accompany the kids?

SQ: hahaha.. yes. u smart.. i will evaluate the Free Style.. they like it or not.. hahahaa .. till now.. my comments.. so many spare parts.. omg.. i too lazy to go and read and experimen around.. ok. i shd get cracking..:p

ya.. then hor. if want to buy hor. get from USA really cheaper leh.. except no local warrantly.. the local price really very siao...

QQ: ur sil .. normally.. is already like that?

QQ: I can emphatize with your SIL leh. Cos a lousy CL is really no fun. Esp those who think they're older and therefore know everything! I can imagine being the one lashing out at other people, esp your MIL since she has so much to comment on. *sorry, no offence*

QQ, SQ: Re recommendation, my church friend was so embarrassed she recommended me someone. I was really embarrassed too when she asked me how the CL was and I told her I've let go of the CL. Then I started reassuring and consoling her that both of us shd stop feeling paiseh to each other. She did me a big favour by recommending me someone when I needed a CL. And that I found the CL unsuitable is totally no fault of hers at all.

astro
i think i might land up buying PIS from local stores. cos i'm v suay. no warranty usu means i will ganna

AAA
tat's the difference. you recognise the favour she's doing you by recommending the CL. some would have blamed her for recommending someone so gross. so i would recommend someone to you, but not to QQ's sil

kelley: i dunno the knee protectors.. remmeber it became ankle protectors in my case!! whahahhaa. but i do encourage more tactile exploration leh.. like QQ. hmmm. think the black part will go off itself. sometimes dry skin? i have that on my elbows also. ha..

Dr ong is the god to half of us.. she is my god as well.. hahaha. she's at bukit Timah plaza.. Dorothy's bb and child.. 3rd floor.. go up escalator.. on ur right...
but i think this period she's away for hols leh.. and sats.. she operates half day nia..

i tell u what Dr ong will say. she will say
1: Kait is perfectly normal with gross motor development coz she is crawaling around all very well .. just lazy maybe.. (like hwo she said i was manipulated by teng)

2. and with regards to how come kait is skinny.. she will take a look at u and then say 'the apple doesn't fall vry far from the tree..' *SIAMS KAEXIN!!!!*

whahahahhaha..

AAA, not everyone has the same mindset as you.

Astro, i shall not comment much cause i do not know if she was really like that. i dun think she was like that before because my fren (her sis) is not like that de, but mil fil all said she was like that before. Fil once told me so and then that's why he prefers to stay at our place. i was ok for his choice. i din see it via my own eyes so far until now so i DUNNO le.

SQ, yalor. not seng2 mok3 at all.

wa, i like the phrase "the apple doesn't fall v far from the tree"!

QQ
ha! you are so nice!
i also agree with your ILs!
that your sil is lidat de!
based on what i heard about her from you....

Astro: Hey, being prepared is one thing. Letting go is another. You already said you're well-read for the last pregnancy. So what you need to remember this time round is to let go if you discover some things are out of your control.

SQ: It's true mah. Whether suitable or not, in the end, is independent of the person who provides the recommendation.

kelley, dun go dr ong now la. dun rush.

u keep the contact . next time when it is turn for K to see doc, then u go dr ong instead of other doc.

haha! astro's comment 2 is so funny... i agree leh.

astro
i dun really care. cos that doesn't reflect on me. it's not like a necklace i wear around and pple will notice my bad taste. i just want it to be reliable, and not give me problems. it's something i dun wanna think of! plus most prob i won't be bringing it out. not like you, might/will bring to school to pump

astro: orrhh... oh dear.. hhmmm.. is she gd with baby skin too.. than i can go see her skin too.. her eczema quite bad...

hmm this thing about recommendations from frens hor.. i trust my peers.. if they recommend.. i will take.. but i also hope that if i feedback.. we can all have an objective conversation on what went wrong instead of feeling guilty or get the feeling of being blamed.. but ya. easier said than done..

so i think. thse kind of things.. easier to go source for ourselves.. like that cannot 'blame' anyone or get 'blamed'..

it is so funny. that confinement lady called up some time she left.. and reminded me to recommend her to my frens.. i was like 'ok' on the phone. but in my mind i was like 'sure. if i hate that chap so much.. i will insist she takes u!'.. heh.. :p

more mundane things like fasion and others nvm.. coz not critical.. heh..

QQ: ok if that's the case.. then leave her alone liao. she seemed very fierce wor.. :S

SQ, QQ: The situation is a bit different with this church friend of mine. She didn't personally use the CL herself. Her neighbour's DIL was the one who had the CL and have commented to her the CL is good. Hence she was really doing me a favour when she knew I'd fired the first CL and was looking for a second one. Maybe that's why easier for us? We're quite good friends lah, and can be frank with each other.

Astro,
the apple doesn't fall very fall from the tree.. that's what i keep telling my hb whenever he complains that EJ is thin. I told him, look at us.. how big do u expect EJ to be?? as long as he is growing fine, then ok bah. Now, i think EV is even thinner than EJ last time.. but EV has a rounder face so she doesn't look it.

QQ,
my sympathies with your SIL. hope she gets better mood soon.

hahaha. i must siam liao. coz i wasn't the one who got that comment.. kaexin got it from Dr Ong.. kekekee..
i keep remembering that.. coz it is the same thing if i were to ask how come teng so fat?.. hahahhahah..

SQ: ya. i got to lug it around.. so to me. these are impt.. miser keeps inisisting that PIS is more compact that free style coz it is all encased as a whole. convenient to bring around as w hole.. free style everything encased individually.. easier to lug around in parts.. ha. when u see both free style and PIS. then u do ur own evaluation

AA: yeap.. this time.. my priority.. let go a bit more.. i now know the GF routine inside out, outside in. no matter how i tweak.. still no problem. hahahah.. so yeap.. let go is more impt..

kelly: teng has bad eczema also.. but i dun see dr ong for the skin specifically. but she taught me how to differiente between fungal infection vs eczema.. i remembered she used to prescribe atopeace to Kaexin.. i suppsed she is no dermatologist.. think she will prescribe u with the usual.. desowen/atopeace/fungal cream .. then advised u to moisturise.. etc..

hey. consider geting some goat milk moisturiser.. and calendula cream to moisturise Kait's skin. and for her bathing hor. use cetaphil.. that one is sans fragance and recommended by SKin Centre for sensitive skin and pple undergoing those skin treatment one.. i think like that kait's skin will improvemore.. coz eczema life time. more of prevention.. cannot really cure

titu doing drugstore spree now. ask her to get something for u now? i always default order goat milk, calendula, California shampoo/condtioner with her one.. kekeke

i shall go hunt for my lunch kaki. need to work a bit this afternnon cause this am was resting for a while liao.

AAA, SQ, astro, we shall stop the discussion.. i hope she feels better when bb is discharged. very cham la, i also feel sad.

lets focus on Tay's SAHM plan.
haha!

Tay,
my friend told me it's a 2nd-child thing.. that the 2nd child will be more feisty and fiery than the first child.. cos the 2nd child, once born to us, will always have to compete for attention from the parents by virtue of the fact there is already an elder sibling around. In my case, EV is definitely more 'loud' in nature than EJ. EJ is the guai type while EV will scream now when she doesn't get her way.. oh well..

aiya. too late. got abished liao.. hahahah..

genetics mah.. hahah.. how to lamant against? :p

kekeke.. siam again..

hey! star keeps saying about her case.. she can go and ask dr ong in this case.. *siams star far far away* :p

AA:ya. wil try

Autum: ha.. also ur ej prefers to play. his character is like that.. he prefers to explore than to eat.. so difficult for him to grow fat..

ur hb not considred big size.. medium frame.. u are more of tall..considered slighty taller frame for ladies.. so EJ cannot be too small neither.. i think his built is ok.. right for his 'genetic' pool.. heh..

teng by contrast. has my sendentary character.. and miser's reservations. so there u go. he eats and eats lor! how NOT to grow fat?! genetic.. gentic.. we shall see how Yu He turns out.. hahahah. so interesting

Astro,
u know hor.. my hb always use Teng to compare EJ against for size! He always say Teng can be so big, then EJ so small! I know my hb really wish that Ej can be Teng's size.

astro; oh.. goats milk ah.. ookkoko.. thanks.. actuali ashlyn had eczema too.. bt was cured n still maintaining it.. my kids have super sensitive skin.. cos i hv them myself n i got sinus

autum: u can tell him. it is impossible. unless he is my size.. or u are my size.. hahah. but we quite smilar in built.. if i am more active.. then we considered 'same' size liao.. whahahah. ops! miser.. hmm. he is average.. but it is really my household.. have u seen my sister? .. my mother.. they are taller than me :p:p.. my grandfather is a tall beanstalk.. only the regulation of my grandma.. 'stablises' us. else we all freaks liao lor.. hahaha.. normalisation effect.. wonderful Mother Nature! hahahah...

then teng is 2 mths older.. different lah.. he alreayd conisdered too big for jan also! no lah. no lah. EJ's built is FINE!

kelly: tituteo doing a drugstore spree now..u might want to order with her?

heh. yesterday i went to exchange my nursing bras. coz size not very correct.. the spreeist seing me.. immediately.. 'wah u are very tall.. how tall are u?'.. ha.. i keep getting this. till my answers are so curt and short.. heh. must think of more diplomatic replies.. else pple think i yaya and can't be bothered to answer them..... heh..
my mother doesn't like pple saying she is tall.. she gets offended! hahahahah.. weird lah her..

hahaha. which reminds me.. that day at the Little Gym.. one new instructor commented.. teng is a STRONG boy.. and asked miser if he is above three liao..
then he saw how teng prefers the ground elements then those swings etc.. and then he 'contradicted' himself by saying.. teng's upper body is weaker coz he is 'stronger'..?? hahahah.. i find it so funny. and then i told miser.. that the instructor dun have to comment for everything. coz it is understood-ed :p

astro: u mind giving me the drug store spree link? than when i see her.. i ask her still can tumpang.. if nt.. then nvm loh