(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
we are going to polliwogs on monday afternoon, ask Jay to bring Tian lah since u bz!

AAA/Star/QQ,
roger!

SQ,
last week K poo-ed on the door entrance and on my floor mat. thot she has finished her biz in her diaper and was on the way to wash her bum when it happened! noelse to clean except me ! called ws and told him abt it, so later that nite, i told keira when we go home, keira has to wash the mat. and guess wat? she said mummy clean. i told her mummy not cleaning, then she went to tell ws, daddy clean instead.

astro
diff pple diff zzz pattern

as long as we are not zombie
i'm annoyed with hubby cos i think he'll do better with more zzz. but it's his choice lah

AAA
did you use milk bags to store your BM? or wat? cos i'm wondering if you're gonna hold a playtex milkbag spree or sth like that

SQ: Anna knows I can't carry her now and she doesn't demand it. She wants me to hug her and kiss her.. Ayden doesn't and is very chor lor with me. Will crawl and squash my tummy to lie down on me.
You know what's funny? When I told anna abt didi last time, she'll touch my belly button. Now, when I tell ayden of meimei, he'll flip up my shirt to fondle my button button. So I think last time anna thought my belly button was didi, now ayden thinks my belly button is meimei. Hahaha!!!

Autum - Hey, I also super sad over my stretch marks. Machiam everywhere. Last time, can "show off" the flat tummy...now, covered until "mi mi ma ma!!" True lah...my hubby also said that Dun worry la...only he sees ;P

AAA, Autum - DO both of you feel that both children have extreme personalitity? I feel that Dylan is shy, slow to warm up while Delia is more adventurous, willing to share, attempts to try everything herself leh.

Astro - Just tell them that you are carrying a time bomb...leave you alone!

QQ - Ya...about 1.5 yrs more to go. Ha...need justification for maid! Though Hubby said we should have a maid...but somehow, I dun feel right about it. Siong for him to pay everything.

kaexin
i would have thrown away that mat
in fact, everytime there's accidents, i throw away the pants or towel or mat or bedsheet. yucks! there's no way i'm gonna clean it!

QQ: whahahhaah!

kelley: yalor!! that rascal was bullying us according to Dr Ong.. hahaha. so u see. i been there and done that.. pay and pay $$ to have the same thing told to me by different persons.. hahaha.
hey u pay me lah.. i can also say the same things as the PDs leh.. :p

QQ: anything goes for me lah.. i dun mind sitting around. eat and eat.. or rather teng doesn't mind.. hahahha

autum: the alternate holds true for stretchmarks also.. kekekeke..

SQ: roger!

AA: then u very cool.. ok with lugging waste home :p:p
i not cool abt that. coz i wil just keep imagine the accident i have to carry in my bag.. and i will keep nagging at miser!! :p

tay
i wanted to tell you last sun you lost weight leh! and you look so much younger nowadays. so dun worry about the marks lah. we won't know if you dun tell. sssh....

hey! dun reject help! if hubby offers you the maid and you are happy with her, just take it!

AAA
YE will just sayang my tummy. lucky she doesn't lift up my shirt!

kaexin
you wii fan too?
i post here then you all chiong over lah. haha..

SQ,
sayang mah, coz that mat is new, havent use more than 5x yet. i washed away immediately aft that then i went to soak with dettol and leave it until i went home at nite. mind u, this is early in the morning leh. that's the thing, i am the maid too. ws already left for work so noone else to clean

SQ: No leh. I always tell hubby we shd tape down these precious moments.. We all have lots of fun and laughter in our bedroom in the evening time before the kids go to sleep.

Tay: Not really. They've different characters but not entirely opposite. These days ayden will hit jiejie, pull her hair and bite her if she disturbs him. And anna will always complain to me abt didi. Didi spoils her books, didi plays with the switch, didi notti, didi this, didi that.. No end..

SQ: ahhh. u reminded me..

hey. freezing of BM.. milk bags will do mah hor? the oct thread. machiam in a frenzy.. they want to get GLASS bottle to do the freezing leh.. i am thinking. where to get so many glass bottles.. and very leiceh wor..

tay: hahah. they have been leaving me alone for a long time.. but still will ask and comment with that surprised look.. that i am still alive? duh..

miser will comment if he sees me lethargic.. 'told u to sleep earlier.. u still surf forum? see? tired liao lah u..' he's such a nag..

tay,
no joke to take care of two w/o help. if no maid, then at least get some PT help to clean the house. if not, u will be running ard and while they nap, u have to clean n cook. no time to rest

astro,
in the beginning, i used to use glass bottle to freeze, aft that ran out of glass bott coz production was too much

i am looking forward to spending time with the boys again.. like i used to with teng.. before i come back to work. but i know.. i talk nia.. once i am tired i will nag and complain again. hahaha. sometimes i feel like sending ellie and my mum away.for s hort period of time.. just so that i can be alone myself.. hahaha. talk nia. talk nia..

astro, i feel that glass bottles are ok, but where got so BIG fridge to store everything. milkbag is still the best for me so far.

SQ, lansinoh is good! not expensive too.
double ziplock.

tay, all 5 kids of my mum, have differnt personalities. 5 of us are very veryu different.
i think it is common bah.

Astro: Not that I don't mind of course. But *touch wood* it hasn't happened to us before and anna's been off diapers for quite some time liao.
When outside or at home, she will tell us if she needs to do either big or small business. And she can hold if we tell her to hold until we get to the loo. But when she's holding, she'll be very quiet. Haha..

SQ: Yesterday Ayden was staring intently at my breasts! And with undivided interest! Then he went to squeeze them! *ouch!* So I told hubby the fascinating of men over breasts is an inborn trait..

astro, i saw small nice bottles at my bil's place. they bought the bottles from kkh. but i dunno the materials. maybe its glass.
i wanted to tell them to use milk bag, but i guess they might not like me to comment, so i just kept quiet.
i dare not go to their place for the time being, very tense. scared.

SQ, forgot to tell u. sometimes i order things from US myself. if u wanna milk bag send me link then next time i can do it for you, then share the shipping la.
eh dun forget that i might want to get some for my sis to standby also. i doubt that she will bf successfully cause her kampung dun have many success story. but i will encourage if she allows me to.

QQ: ya.. space is a factor wor.. glass bottles?! ok. maybe they still 2 pple world... fridge got more space :p
that day i told miser.. we might need a small bar fridge (eh. dunno the proper name. those that u see in hotel for drinks and such.. small small kind) in our room to store frozen EBM.. then he looked at me.. and said 'slowly. slowly..' he doesn't have much confidence in me trying to bf! hahahaha

astro, no small bar fridge. u need to get aFREEZER!! small freezer instead. that's what i told jay too. he said i am too kuazhang.
cause our household got more ppl, and freezer has not enough space la.

Astro: Glass bottles take up lot of space, and you need to replace the bottle caps quite frequently cos they tend to rust easily. Milk bags are so much more efficient for storage.

AAA, tian din have accidentts for 3-4 months, then accident came in again cause she hong sim and wanna play, forgot about everything. so deprived of plays.anna is good and can say she wanna do big and small business. tian dun like to hmm hmm, will tell us only very bueh tahan liao then alarm us. sigh.
stress sometimes.

QQ: ur sil's kid better? discharged? how come tensed? all worried ah?

AA: ha.. maybe i shd be more confident in teng.. and see how long he can last.. at home.. we dun bother.. sometimes i zonked out.. waked up. seemed like teng still haven't gone toilet! wah. the bladder super strong liao..

ha. ur comment to ur hb is so apt.. heh..

astro,
only 3 mths after that i went back to work. ws commented it was such a waste too since he read so much that bf milk can do for newborn. it was way too stressful for me. so i stop when i went back to work

QQ,
i know 1 apr mummy, she actually got a freezer to store her milk coz she was like getting close to 1 litre each time. her stored milk can be like few mths storage.

astro, according to mil, bb is better liao, start to put on weight now. hope can be discharged in 1-2 weeks.
jay and myself dun dare to call them, cause dunno wat to say. we just stay passive. the feeling is quite weird, cause sil was not happie with CL last week, me and mil kena from her black face when we went there.
bil was not happie too, i guess they were under stress, but i dunno how to help.

i was shot till my bullet proof jacket also not enough. mil cried at my place that night, i felt so heart pain but i din know what to do? i just try to tell her jokes, can u believe it?
jay is worst la, he was having stomach flu, that's y din go over, and he escaped that.
he said wanna get his brother to have a nice talk when everything is more settled.

i am poor in physics.. but i once witnessed a cracked glass bottle in the freezer kind. that left me a deep impression.. coz was at Uni hostel. got some prankster go and put a Absolut Vodka bottle in the freezer.. all cracked! so i have this impression that glass bottles shdn't be frozen. coz dangerous.. milk bags (they say) turn the milk sour??? hmm. but it is still safer than drinking cracked glass bits in milk?! omg.. ok. i am IMAGINING!

i asked miser about that phenonmea i observed.. miser said must make sure cooled before chilled then it wun happen. same for plastic.. so i guess.. milk bags for me.. easier to label also lah.. i feel.. stored flat.. good.. :p ok. i sound like milk bag promoter..

astro, if really got milk, then get one freezer then. but no need to rush la.

then next time i can get a contact from u for the freezer, or can buy from u 2nd hand.
haha!!

kaexin, yalor. i feel that i throw a lot of milk last time, cause not enoughs pace la. ialso gave away a lot to many babies also. i was a nai3 ma1.

astro, u are right!
my fren was using glass bottle, crack is one thing, but some times, the side of the bottle will also chip off. quite dangerous de if you dun pay attention. so she told me better dun use la.
but i dun intend to psycho ppl who loves glass bottles, cause it is a good choice too. but the chip thing, i just heard from one friend.

QQ: The only time we watch out is when she's not well with tummy upset and watery stool. Then she won't be able to control her bladder as well.

Astro: Does Teng wake up to go to the loo at night? Anna doesn't anymore. She'll go when she brushes her teeth before bed, then she'll sleep all the way. If he is then you can have more faith in him.

Kaexin: Yah lor.

QQ: so.. what are they tensed about? bb is doing well. they not happy over the CL whom u recommended?
ur mil cried? who made her cry? ur SIL? careful dun let ur sil get into depression wor.. she seemed very tempermental since birth of the kid?
talk with brother.. over what ah?

SQ: wat is knee protector??? Nv hear before.. is it like those for skating?

QQ: who is dr ong???

Kaexin: i also don’t know leh.. mayb slightly bruised too.. cos crawl fast = crawl hard.. when she crawls like wearing heels.. u know she is coming..hahaha.. ur K very gd hor.. can put her chores away..

Astro: u can get glass bottles from hospital.. if not in packets?

AA: teng doesn't wake up.. his diapers stay dry.. but no hurry to rush him to go off diapers at night. he in insecure state now. slowly lah.. else too much changes for the boy.. poor thing :p

QQ: sounds very dangerous to me.. these glass bottoles for storage idea

astro, i am quite happy that the CL is not recommendedby me. i did not recommend my CL initially cause i was supposed to deliver around this time too.
clash.

if the CL is from me, i think i am doomed. cause dunno how to jiao1 dai4. she is not BAD in that sense, but then they have arguments on certain things. u know la, baby is in hospital still, maybe old ppl think it is not good to take too much herbs but sil wanna takes herbs cause her mum said so. etc etc etc.. long story la.
i kena cause she was scolding CL in front of me, and she interogated me if I take herbs during my time. she wanna me to further confirm my case in order to outtalk the CL.
i was so stress but then i hope she is not having post natal blue.

kelly: think i wun use glass bottles.. i very kiasi over these kinds of things. :p
u can get knee protectos.. ya. almost like those skating kind.. kiddy palace got, mother care got.. everywhere also have..

Astro: Post-natal women are liddat. Don't need reasons to be moody wan. Besides, her case is more special cos the bb is premie and needs to stay in hospital. Amongst other things, the mum will be blaming herself that it's all her fault and her doing that her bb is like that.

QQ: Good to stay away for a while for her to cool down. I think when the bb is discharged and home with her, her mood will settle down much more. Support her silently from a distance is best for now I feel.

kelley, dr ong is a PD at bt timah plaza. she is quite good. then she also comment additional things besides the illness when we bring our kids to see her. she is our GOD la. haha!
and pls also dun use knee protector, unless her knees really bruised. i saw a boy wearing it and he kept slipping off and hit his chin at the floor everytime. i told the parents not to use that but they din listen la. they tot its better to protect babies. in fact i read in some books, it is better for them to develop the nerves and such with bare knees... if oni u believe me, then dun buy. if u seriously want to buy then buy la... and monitor..

astro, yalor., dun use bottles bah.

AA: hahah.. tell me about that man. i went to see a pycharist for my post natel anxiety before, remember? :p i thought the world was falling apart when it was bright and sunny leh.. hahaha. i hope i dun gena this time

AAA
i'm looking forward to the day when YE shares the same habit as anna re toilet training. now i just let her be. though my mum and ah ma and brother kept commenting how come she so old liao still not toilet trained

ok, noted on the milk bags

QQ
i want! and i will! esp when i figure out whether to buy the breast pump. always in dilemma.

why your SIL n BIL so stressed since bb is getting better? n your mil cry for what? crazy?

astro
glass bottle just get from hospital. the cover can buy, though i've never bought them before

AAA, yalor. now the distance is the thing to do. so we just passively wait till everything is more settled . we cannot help much la, but then it is not nice to scold ppl, cause CL is older mah, our zhang3 bei4. CL also cried leh, and she said she wanna go back msia liao. but she din know anyone in sin, and dunno where to get tickets.
aiya, i better siam4 now.

QQ
can i be v cruel with my comments?
judging by your SIL's personality, please stay away from her if you can help it. she doesn't like pple hovering over her a/w, and you are so suay to be around at that time.
i know i'm v mean compared to the sympathies you get from AAA and astro