(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

re: halloween party

hey, can i suggest one rule for your dressing up? :p

Must use at least 2 recycled items (newspaper, tin cans, plastic bottle etc) as part of the dressing. :p

kelley: hmmm.. i think it is part of the coordination process leh.. but really kait seemed perfectly mobile to me.. at least when there's a fire.. she can CRAWL to safety! impt wor.. so observe and monitor it for a while more..

ah.. tell Ashlyn be a good sister and ur model.. keep asking ur 1st to stand up from sitting position and parade around kait.. and entice her to chase after? heh. then u also burn the energy of #1.. killing 2 birds with one stone :p

Star: Am surfing the web. More like going through what others are ordering and placing orders myself. I realise the sizing is not consistent leh. Be careful if you want to order other items.

Astro: Yah, I forgot that element. If so, really no point buying more bath toys for him also. It's a phase. When didi comes along, hopefully he regulates and goes back to his normal self. Ayden is liddat now too. Wants to stick close to me. When anyone carries him away from me, he'll scream and cry his lungs out. And he likes to come to me and lie his head on my body.

astro,
EV has the same 'problem' as Kait. hmm, EV will chase after EJ.. she will chase by crawling.. superfast crawling. :p

AAA
didi is so sweet leh. he's a mummy's boy

pax
glad you found your items!

QQ
if i dun get to transfer to you the $, i will pay you cash ok. can't wait to see you all on sat and get my items too.

QQ/star/astro
do you have plans for lunch on sat? or you all chionging off?

AA: but i realised.. if i ask teng to do it on somebody. he is less resistent.. for example. the boy now can hold his bladder for hours.. but when we are outside we dun want to risk accidents.. so we will always ask him to go to toilet.. he wil always reply either 'no' or 'later'.. all the time..then i must say 'cn u bring papa to the toilet then'? then he will! and also guai guai pee also..
dun want to take medicine.. tell him Doggie is sick.. then he will take Doggie, tell him 'take medicine ah..'i then tell him 'teng doggie doesn't know, can u take for him to see?'.. teng will open his mouth to demo..
seems like he enjoys doing for OTHERS.. but not for himself kind.. hence i thought of the doll idea lor. let him bathe the doll.. when we bathe him.. hmmm..other bath toys dun have this 'function' mah...

astro: hahha.. mayb loh.. i thnk more of ashlyn following kaitlyn.. crawling around n lying on the floor.. hahaha...

autum: damn cute hor.. when they crawl fast.. looks so funny.. like the baby doll that crawls around but like using energizer battery..

Kelly, Autum: Yah, before they can walk, they chase by crawling. And yes, #2 can crawl at a superfast speed compared with #1. Think it's cos there's someone to chase after. When Ayden first started crawling, he likes to shake his head left and right too - so he looks like a fat dancing lion. Haha...

SQ: how are u feeling? flu cleared?
no plans to chiong anywhere for sat leh.. arrange something? i'm bored stiff.. today is.. tuesday? OMG...

AAA
actually YE likes to do what ayden does to you too. and YE is so much older! that's why i say she's v sticky to me

astro
i think you are right leh. if you eat slowly, it's really less fattening that stuffing all at the same time. your way of eating is correct. although i always do it miser's way cos i'm yao2 gui4!

kaexin
by when must you withdraw k? still got time then don't have to stress yourself out too much

astro
your $ easy to earn these few days. appreciate it while it lasts. though sometimes it's really difficult to survive when you have to act bz. but at least you have the forum!

my flu still there leh. not cleared. this am woke up with bad headache. praying it would be over soon.

i dunno if hubby has plans for sat. so i ask around first. that not so rushed on sat mah... hee..

AAA,
shdlnt be of any issue, will go n collect fm her when i go lunch. i ordered for pink, kelley, diane and myself.

anyonelse wants to tumpang let me n the organiser know, ok (when it arrives

wa dancing class the mummies must dance together? scared i trip over my own feet (which always happens). else i would love to take it as a chance to slim down too! but i buay tahan the bad coordination just by reading your posts. the school sure ganna cursed by me upside down if i were there

Gd morning to all...

Wow, the weather is so cooling.

Mummies - I have been thinking and thinking...hesitating and hesitating....IF I should try to be a SAHM? At times, I am so worried that I will miss out the children's growing up phases. All of a sudden, I realise that Delia is walking (not so steady yet)! What a lousy mummy hor?! But when I am with both of them, I feel that there are endless task to do, in fact I find it is more taxing than working! I been thinking that I should go on NO pay leave before my bond ends. At least, give it a try....if not, just come back to work loh. OF cos, another reason is...no work means no freedom to shop and buy stuff. Wahaha. The children will become my key performance indicators....but I really dun know how to get it going...m I asking too much of myself?

fat dancing lion! hahahah..

Kelley: can u ask ashlyn to 'walk' properly and teach her sis to walk lah.. dun try to be funny.. hahahaah

autum: tell EJ to stand up then sit down..then keep doing it till EV pulls up to tstand. then after a while, run!! heh..

i machiam giving too much advice.. when i have this 'problem'.. (i honestly hope i do! crawl first ah Yu He!)... then i can throw more ideas! :p

Astro: this is the same problem i face with rae when i toilet train her. she hold her pees for hours too (up to 3 or 4 hrs sometime) then alwasy accident one. when i ask her, she will say "not yet" i tried to bring her to the toilet regularly , she will sit on toilet or potty and no pee come out.. a few times liao. i also dunno what to do. *sigh* BUt she is now diaperless every afternoon and evening after her afternoonnap. i just clean up when she has an accident lor. *sigh*

AAA: tell me what u ordered, i saw the tighs kaexin ordred its very nice leh. tempted too.. but i suspect the quality is not that great.

SQ: i need to chiong off this sat cos i have an event at esplande in the afternoon. need to go home and change and then head down.

SQ,
ya, getting a bit stress coz i saw the shoe cabinet has quite a few empty slots liao. need to inform the CD a mth ahead so can get back my deposit and also the subsidy to be trf to the new cnetre.

Ash/astro,
weighing scale fm her kitchen set, she was playing wit the kitchen set while i was dressing her up for school.

SQ: u observe teng eat.. he eats Miser's way! haiz.. chiam.. he stuffs everything into his mouth first one leh.. machiam famine striking singapore like that..

ya.. but can't help feeling a bit redundant sitting around.. then my colleagues will say 'why are u STILL here?!'.. haiz..

ya.. let's think of what to do on sat? Miser will take the first chinese lesson.. :p

have u been taking vit c? really power leh. 1g daily.. hahaha.. difficult to fall sick.. even fall sick. also very very minor discomfort.. cleared in the afternoon kind!

tay,
reading your post, i some wat agree with you said but no way i am going to be a SAHM. it is really taxing to face the kids whole day, 24/7. i need a breather hence, i am happy with the way things are right now. however, since u got an option, u might want to try out before ur bonds end.

Kelley,
ya ya.. energiser crawling bunny! :p

AAA,
wahhahaha.. fat dancing lion sounds funny!

Astro,
EV is quite kiasi i feel. haha. she can stand up on her own. but she just refused to walk. and she is not cruising much either. Cos right now crawling is faster for her, so she prefers to crawl. and she crawl until her knees are 'black'.. hahah.

Astro: You're very patient with Teng and very on. Still remind Teng if he needs the loo outside. I'll leave it for anna to tell us she needs to go.. Hahah..

Pax: You found your bag? Great! Happy for you.

SQ: I realise he's different from Anna. Therefore, I can't use the same discipline method on him as with anna.
He's just woken up from his nap..

star: tell her to bring one of u to the toilets? hmmm.. teng will say.. if he really cannot take it.. so ya. ur case more challenging.
but i guess just wait it out lah.. that's seems the most feasible.. does she drink a lot? how come like so little pee like that?..sometimes i noticed teng's pee yellowish. then i will make sure he drowns himself with water afterthat :p

kaexin: ah.. i see. i thought she really take the weighing machine..like how teng used to take a BIG clock (from purple train) to walk around!

star
noted

thanks for the advance notice. cos i'll be v sad if everyone can make it and we can't. so i ask in advance. hee... so kiasu

re: dancing clothes
so nice your gals so girly, can appreciate such stuff. YE will just rip off the whole thing

kaexin
then just give yourself a dateline to transfer k bah. at least you have an internal dateline to work with. you shortlisted a few places liao?

astro
i also eat like there's no tomr

haha... wat can we do besides shopping at ntuc and bf?

my hubby doesn't believe in vits. i'm too lazy to take. so YE doesn't take vits too. hee... i usu fall sick when i dun have enuf zzz. else it shouldn't be more frequent that once a year!

re: stretch marks

ladies, i realised i have so many stretch marks all over my body! eeeks!!! last time i thot i only have them on my tummy (faint white lines).. recently i realised i have them all over.

my inner thighs, the area nearest to the groin, eeks! I have purple stretch marks there!! and my butt also.. so sad
how how how?? I was lamenting to hb.. and he said, those areas nobody can see.. but i feel so sad le. like i am 'disfigured' like that..

i also must remind and remind and remind tian to go pee. wu liao right? but then she will forgets everything until the last second, if she is engaged in plays. she really likes to play.

SQ, this saturday then pass me money also can.
AStro, same to u. my account is 102130944 if u find it easier to do so.
saturday no program yet. NEXT saturday got program (birthday lunch, wah goody bag again??).
so shall we proceed to swim after LNT? then lunch?
or.... walk walk walk then lunch?

Autum: personality plays a part also. maybe EV is less adventurous.. prefers the status quo..

AA: different wor.. SQ will tell u if she goes out with her maid. YE can dun wear bib, dun need to be on diapers etc etc.. kekeke. it is the same with us lah. these days we bring teng around ourselves again.. eeeks! i dun want to lug a plastic bag of 'accident' home ah! that's why

Pax fonud her bag? ok. i am happier for Jo and M.. kekeke..

autum
is it cos you lost weight fast? that's why the stretch marks?

QQ
may not be able to swim wor. cos YE still coughs at night, with phlegm. and still abit of runny nose. now that we are ending our GUG on sun, let's try to swim every sun at woodlands? before lunch?

star, i settle the pongpong $$ with u next time.

tay, if u SAHM, then got maid or not? it makes a difference. if got a maid, then better. if not? then quite siong for u.
u still have bond with your company?

SQ, we dancing on sunday leh.
evenning better, if YE gets to nap earlier.
or play WII.. wah.. haha!!
so this saturday dun go swim, then where can we go?
oni got HDB hub to walk nia.

QQ
thanks! i prefer to give you cash! i will bao the exact amount swee swee in an envelope and pass to you on sat! i love joining your spree! so convenient for me and you do all the work!

*ahem! i not paisei to say*

star
you make me yao gui to see my disney stuff! then can buy again at the next spree! provided AAA not scared to organise again

astro
haha... clever gal. you know me so well. at the extreme end of exaggeration, let me say that if i have a maid, YE can shit on the floor for all i care!

(super exaggerate lah, i'm not not gross ah. please note)

pax found her bag? good leh.. i missed that again? my eyes got problem i think. cannot see things so clearly. maybe i din get enough sleep,, that's why.

jay lured me to watch HK serial with him at night. haha!! now addicted liao and that's y seldom online at night. see la. this one got 80 episodes, can watch until blind.

QQ
do you feed tian bf before class?
cos you leave woodlands around 8+ right?
i tot YE won't be able to have a decent bf, so might lunch at 11am or so? then just go kiddy palace play a while or sth?
i also dunno wor, this sat first time, will see how it goes

ok, noted on sun. i forgot! so absent minded. so we play by ear on sundays lah... i'm at my mum's place

autum: how come ur stretch marks appear so many mths AFTER EV's birth one? my tummy gone case too.. haiz...

QQ/SQ: ya. the prob is we have one hour.. walk also dunno want to walk where.. very early. most shops NOT open.. wah liew..

QQ: dun feel like swimmin coz need to lug many things!

SQ: ur body powderful.. i am in a dilemma.. i am tired and want to zzz but i also have the mentality that if i zzz then day passed too quickly.. hahah. miser always say i sot to think like that.. :p he likes to sleep.. and he believes that he is so smart because he sleeps a lot.. so SQ.. the million dollar qn. do u think u are smart?!.. hahahhaah. sot liao me..

wahahah... that will NEVER happen to me. "lose weight too fast!" *dream*

haha QQ
no wonder din see you at night these few days.]

tay
just kpo. how come you have bond ah?

SQ, ok la. i got someone receiving parcel at home now. lagi better.. ah hem.. hahah!!!
my spree usually small and nice. actually i like ON spree, but lazy to organise cause always busy. cause when i receive goods, i will get a chance to peep at other ppl's stuff.

oh by the way, tian saw some old photos taken at gymboree. She said she wanna go and play again. so i told jay that she is deprived of PLAYAREA.. should bring them to polliwog or kids explorer, but i am busy at work.. argh!

astro
i'm like miser leh. not smart lah, but i zz a lot. and you are like my hubby. he also thinks zzz is a waste of time. YE is like me. we need enuf zzz in order not to be grouchy.

and sadly, i dun think i'm smart. lucky YE is smarter than me, takes after hubby. phew

SQ: --->'(super exaggerate lah, i'm not not gross ah. please note)' negative and negative = positive.. so it becomes 'super exaggerate lah. i'm gross, please note'... hahaha..

whey. if got wii.. please chiong me! :p.. swimming on sundays morning also good idea.. but QQ cannot.. hmmm...

QQ
i tot gymboree v boring for our kids. talk about gymboree i always v sayang my membership. waste $ oni...

i will always support your spree as long as there's sth to buy! hee...

Kaexin: Thanks a lot.
*muacks*

Star: Am not sure abt the quality. Am lamenting I didn't spend more time shopping in SH. At least I know the quality then. *sigh* The wesite is down now I think. I can go through the items once more before placing the order. Saw some cute dresses.

SQ: Anna likes to come close to me too. Esp when she sees didi does it. So I suspect she's jealous. DIfferent lah.

Astro: True! When I brought anna out myself, I'll ask if she needs to go to the loo. But still, when she says no, then I'll leave it as that.

Autum: How come you discover stretch marks only now? You mean they can surface anytime?? Don't scare me leh.

AA: dancing lion.. so funny u.... lucky my kaitlyn nv do that.. if not i laff everyday at home!

Astro: ashlyn is super mischevious for a gal loh.. it’s like mission impossible.

Autum: my kaitlyn’s knees also very black... like can’t wash off some more.. wah piang.. put cream!!!

autum, that means u were fatter , much fatter once!! haha!
relax ba, maybe can apply some cream? i heard pinkish colour one can still recover de, but silverish colour is hopeless, permanent.
need experts to comment liao.
those area cnanot be seen, nevbermindla.

astro, ya lor nothing to walk there. but ntuc ok la. maybe we all go ntuc for this 1st TPY trip? there is a pet shop that tian and racia like to go too.

SQ, usually her bf is miserable. eating at 11am is ok too. cause that's what we did in the past few weeks. eating aroudn 10.30? or 11am. eat one round, go back home eat another round.

AAA
maybe anna wants to be involved too
my mil will always tell YE mama cannot bao bao anymore cos there's meimei inside mama's tummy. but i dun say that cos i dun want her to feel that meimei is depriving her of baobao chance. dunno if what i'm doing is right though

Astro, AAA,
ya.. i didn't know until last night! I am not sure is it because they have been there all along and I just realised. or because i have been losing and losing weight.. so it reach a 'crossover' point?? then the marks all come out?? i dunno am I making sense.

kelly/autum
can wear those knee protectors for your gals if you dun want black knees!

AAA
did you video tape the dancing lion? would be fun to watch!

QQ
ya, think will eat one round. go home another round. hee... then adjust as we go along. now all planning on paper oni

kaitlyn's mama..
i suggest one day when u need to bring k see pd or doctor, just chiong to dr ong there and she will comment. if she sees something wrong, she will let u know. if she sees nothing wrong, she will say mama is the one who has problem. then u can be assured that k is alright.
not saying that k must be sick now,(choy choy choy) but u know what i mean ah...

last time teng also like that. dr ong said no problem woh.

SQ: miser darn yaya.. coz he used to tell me how he studies.. 6 pages of double sided notes.. in one hour.. on the bed. then he will nap.. for 30 minutes.. then he will start again the process..
i told him. if i do that..
1. i will never get done with any of my readings..(me arts leh. wah liew. 12 pages in one hour = SUCIDE!)
2. i will be napping for the entire day!

he is amazed.. that i can sleep a lot at one stretch. i can sleep for close to 12 huors.. can u beat that? :p unhealthy!
if i sleep.. he can never wake me up :p.. his body alarm clock. once 8 hours.. he wakes up, happy and bright! sometimes i think miser is an alarm clock reincarnated.. his body clockwork kind.. teng also takes after miser in this aspect.. but he is grouchy if cannot sleep enough.. ha. this one like u and ye..