(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: not me buy. my mother and ellie brought him there.. anything Dr ong gave.. they just took lor.. :S.. hmm. but i do wonder.. if too much of a good thing can be bad..

evelyn: i didn't realise it. till docummentary told me that.. haha .. anyhow do the 'right' thing :p

Astro
Really? intestinal health..
Do u give the yakult/V when cold?
I tried once, my boy develops cough after drinking Yakult.
Me feel so lousy.

Mejo
I dun like the burnt part too.
Mostly i'll only eat the beehoon n taiwanese hotdogs hehe

evelyn,

That's not a litle kitten, that's a tigress! Haha.

YY,

Agreed! YT also recovers fast from her flu etc. because of the colostrum and Lactobacillus. I don't think she ever had high fevers since taking colostrum. In fact, I dun think she had any fevers at all since!

astro,
intestinal health definitely the most impt for kids (below 3yrs i think).. cos their immunity is build up from their intestines (gut).

Kai, I give her cold from the fridge. Cough maybe not used to the cold stuff. Let him drink more water after that, maybe helps!

YY,

Too much LB can be bad hor. Cuz it is bacteria after all. I got a student in secondary school who drank 5 bottles of yakult everyday for 3 days, he ended in hospital by the third day due to severe diarrhea.

kai: ya. i give the yakult cold. coz bacteria.. must ensure low temp.. else will spoil.. end up. become poisoning.. as in . LS.. :p
try again?. or yogurt is good too

Kai,

I also let YT drank yakult straight from the fridge. At my mom's place where the fridge is smaller and easier to open, she even helped herself to the yakult in the fridge on her own! By the time my mom saw, she already poked a straw in and sucking on the drink.

Mejo
5 bottles of cos LS. Hahaha...

Astro
Yogurt he's ok but dunno why he gets phelgmy wif those syrupy drinks.
Maybe i din take beef during preggy so my kid wasnt tat strong *wink at Joelle*

YY,

Now that you reminded me about intestinal health, I felt bad about not helping my cousin to buy the colostrum. I recommended long ago to her but forgot to buy it for her during the spree. Her two sons end up LS till hospitalised recently and the elder one have to undergo two ops. So poor thing. Perhaps it wouldn't have happened if I did help to buy the colostrum... sigh...

mejo: yep.. so i am not going to replenish the LB after this current dosage is completed.. gosh still so many. hmmm.. maybe should take alternate day instead..

autum: yeap..

teng's diet of daily vits = delrosa + colostrum.. now added this LB thingy. hmm..

if i give yakult, i wun give yogurt.. vice versa.

i remembered when i first gave teng yogurt when he was 7 mths old. his face scrunched up immediately! hahaha. then miser thought i am nuts.. give him yogurt so young! i told him.. i know what i am doing.. hahaha.. :p

Astro
Once i bought a yogurt home (think put outside for too long), the next hr LS like mad.
Take yogurt also need to take in caution too.

YY,

Yar, that is true but I can't helped but wonder. The elder one really poor thing, so young in his life undergo three ops already. He is five months younger than YT. Luckily he eats very well so hopefully that will help to regain his health back. He is the type that will stand there and open his mouth to wait for you to spoon it in and feed.

Oh, now that you gals mentioned it ...
I remember I finished some yoghurt which my mum left in the fridge for 2 days after Reyes didnt finish it. Then after that I had the diarrhea for days liao!! So maybe it wasn't the gastric flu virus afterall ...

YY,
it was chilled in the fridge but opened for too long liao lah and probably it was contaminated liao cos my mum fed Reyes direct from it.

Astro
Good nite.

Evelyn
I know wat shld i bring for the BBQ.
Self-made Icecream!
I juz bought a icecream maker & make nice icecream. HEHEHE!

Hi edde,

My ON orders:

Belted Denim shorts for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26800&vid=1&pid=663306
Colour: Bright Authentic
Size: 3T
price: $7.25

Bubble Shorts for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26800&vid=1&pid=657869
Colour: Pink Plaid
Size: 2T
Price: $7.25

Embroidered Peasant Tops for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&vid=1&pid=655128
Colour: Whipped Cream
Size: 2T
Price: $6.25

Open-Toe Espadrilles for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=37243&vid=1&pid=644115&scid=644115002
colour: Airwalker
Size: 7 (OOS 6)
Price: $4.99

Speaking of colostrum, think I need to top up my supplies again. Any mummies want vitacost stuffs? Please pm me.

astro-confirmed a didi??? congrats!!

pinkpink-I think we really got very similar tastes in names!.. my #2 was almost named Skyler, we shortlisted this name but then one of my HB colleague commented it sounded like 'spider' so we dropped it in the end.

Hey mommies, I'm feeling so thankful.

little L is off-tube, actually by rite still cannot coz cannot totally give him full oral feed still but then doc say as long as his output did not increase and we(caregivers) dun mind more work coz now means feeding him more frequently both day and nite. But doc ask us to monitor, if ever his diarrheoa is more than usual, she say better to put back the tube. *keeping fingers crossed*

I'm really glad to be able to carry him walk here walk there, he hasn't been home yet, coz we been staying at MIL place, thinking to bring him home one of these days to stay.

I'm really so happy to see him wander freely in his walker, instead of being confined to one area always

I'm really so so happy that my baby is freed of that green worm.

kai: u bought an ice cream maker?? wha i saw one from the oG catalogue, so damn expensive, $500 plus.. told hb i want, he say i siao!!!
i think kai maybe its those cannot take too much cold stuff, not all babies.tots can handle cold drinks, some more prone to coughing.

Rae is ok, i also give her straight from the fridge, she likes my F&N soy milk, her yakult ( She also kinda drinks it daily). and like YT she also go help herself, poke the straw and all!!. she likes ice cream too.. exp magnum.. her taste bud expensve, i eat 70cents magnolia ice cream, she eats $3.90 magnum. And i have nto started her on ben and jerrys, i think she will love.

kai and all: for yakult, drink straight from the fridge, if u take out and let it cool to room temp, it might turn bad, can LS one. so becare hor. I will treat it the same way as i treat cheese, only consume from fridge and dun leave outside for too long.

Evelyn: I wanna a BBQ too.. can swim at ur place hor.. so fun. when when when? Batam is out thsi weekend lah, u guys go for a day trip or do u stay the nite there? how much does it cost? and how is the itineary like for the day? share more to get the mummies interested lah.

Mist: Preggy?? congrats!!

mejo: how much is one bottle of colostrum? wat are the benefits of taking it?

Star
Guess so..he is those chi-na biang biang kids.
Dun like cheese, pasta, macaroni etc..wierdo hahaha..
I got a normal icecream maker - no those big scale kind.
SO far so good. My colle says yummy!

Evelyn
Quick, set a date before it cools off.
Kai is free from class these 2 wkends..Yeah!

Kai-Yesh Yesh!

1)thank god I don't need to insert the tube for him... that is so stressful every week doing that
2)thank god we don't need to be 'stressed' keeping a close watch on him in case he go pull out his tube!
3)thank god little L don't need to suffer the pain of the tube and the stickers on his skin!
4)thank god I can bring him home soon
5)thank god for giving us hope.

And I hope I can still thank him in the future.

enne: congrats.. goof to hear that Little L is doing fine. my ex-collegue's kid was tube fed too but she changed to the tube at the tummy cos her girl kept pulling the tube off the mouth and nose. anyway, keep up the good work.

enne: congrats to little L!

evelyn: how to sit the kid in tub & paint? teach me!
bbq sounds fun! i love bbq food esp chix wings.

i bot vitagen low sugar for A, after drinking 1 bottle, now he reject liao

i need another bottle of colostrum. think my bottle too long liao, the powder all stuck together

star: ya i prefer yakult to vitagen too. but i tot they r too sweet. so i bot this less sweet one n i think it taste ok leh.

Enne,
Congrates, little L is progressing to be able to move around more.

Think he will also be happier.

Kai,
Me too give yakult direct from fridge. Just started give to Dylan recently cos he see Esther drink he also want to drink. My niece and nephew cannot take, will cough. Some kids just cannot take.
So far Dylan is ok although he is also those kind prone to cough and phelgm.
But I didn't give him to whole bottle. I get daddy to drink half bottle and leave half for Dylan.

Huingee-can see he is more happier coz movements not so restricted and think his nose also more 'qing song' and face also.. else he always scratches coz itchy itchy due to the plasters to keep the tube in place.

irin: I saw ur "Playdate at Keira's place" photos!!!!

Kaexin: Alamak, now we dropped off from ur elite list liao ah ..cos not invited.. so sad.. boo hoo