(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: When you have #2, you can BF again.. It is indeed a very special experience. When I ask anna to take to my breasts, she gives me the gagging look.. lol..

evelyn
hmm we dun inhale direct..so i guesss its fine, its put into the water so its diluted oredi.. it works fine w/o dettol too..if u want u can put essential oil but its goin to be costly for u in the long run hee.

hubby woke up oredi.. n chloe finally picked up all her toys..spent some time talkin to her abt her behaviour..sigh. i m goin off now tata!

Star: Using plastic spoon.. We used different spoons leh.. I mean, I'm not particular which bb spoon is being used to feed him, so am sure we're not using the same one each time. How does it matter?

Enne,
So HAPPY for you. I can sense your joy and happiness.
brave on!

Evelyn,
wah.. u suddenly become so active in the thread! good good, we need you to energise us! :p

AA,
Chopstick not so good lah. Some old people said it feed baby with chopstick next time will get uneven teeth. Old wives tale.

Funny leh, Ayden reject the spoon. The spoon u using plastic or metal? Is it colourful? My boy also time also reject regardless or what food.

Huingee: I heard abt that too.. You know, I noticed that the gap between his emerging 2 upper teeth is quite wide apart.. Looks ugly leh.. Dunno why.. And we haven't even used the chopsticks on him yet..

AA,
Think there will be gap betw the 2 upper teeth, cos the teeth grow like inverted u-shape. Hence must have gap. Not to worry lah, you and your hubby have neat teeth your kids will also have neat teeth.
Some people use tv to distract kids when feeding. Not a good method, try to make him open his mouth with your fingers as her prefer fingers. If his mouth open then faster put the spoon in, then maybe after sometime he will get use to spoon.
Me too not good at feeding my kids, my nanny can really do a good job.

belle, i read that not so good to use strong stuff such as dettol for cleaning esp with bb around. No joke! I use dettol, the one for cleaning floor, and I only use maybe one drop in a pail of water. Sometimes I use the organic one from NTUC. You can get cheap essential oil from this $2 japanese store at douby ghaut.

Ash,

That's why your colostrum clumped up. Not sure whether still can use wor cuz got bacilius inside, they may have multipied to alot. Maybe you use bah... but perhaps not so safe for tods anymore.

AA
The gap will close when the side teeth comes up.
The teeth will grow too..so dun worry..
Maybe he's juz being playful.
Prepare 2 gadgets when feeding him. Show him the fork then so he open his mouth, shove the spoonful in..hahaha..

AA: yeah, i will def Bf for my #2, should have no problem i hope.. hahaha. cos breast too "seasoned" already.
Hey dun worry about the gap, when his adult teeth grows out, it will fit perfectly with no croaks.. cos if not enuff space now, next time, they need to wear braces.
Change the spoon, maybe it was a spoon that gave him a bad experience? Actually should try soft silicon type spoon.

Star: We used the soft type leh.. I think it has nothing to do with the spoon.. It's the person. :p

Kai: Oh ok.. Thanks.. Now I'm even lazy to think of his menu and get the maid to cook it.. Cos each session is a lot of screaming and food wastage! :p Boys are more difficult than girls..

hg,
not experience la... sam also have prob innitially... so i do it this way lor... must be patient... and pax keep asking mi to slowly try and try... take 1-2 spoon nvm... as long as she taste the food... now can eat... but this few days she sot sot don wan to eat again.. going to give brownrice... lazy to cook.. and waste my food... lol!

mist,
congrats...

AA: not all boys are difficult.. see teng.. he loves food. my nephew (2 mtsh younger than rae) also damn easy to feed, rae.. a nightmare!!! I hope my #2 will not turn out like this.

mejo: can i add into my coffee? :p
pls help me order 2 bottles of colostrum.

anyone has 1 spare bottle for me now. will return u after i get it fr mejo's spree

Mejo
Need to refridgerate!
I din, will it turn bad?
I still have 1/2 of bottle & it's gg off slow.
1/2 teaspoon per day right?

Belle
Ok, we play by ear on Fri!

AA: not all boys are difficult. look at some of the easy boys in this thread. juz so happen tt anna loves food so she set the standard liao

AA, when I feed Kira, sometimes, I'll give her a bowl of grapes or thinly sliced apple to eat on her own while I feed her porridge or other stuff. I'll tell her, eat together, one slice apple, one spoon...it works quite well!

I just proved my point. I gave him bread coated with butter using my fingers and he welcomed it. When I give him using the spoon, he turns and clasps up! :p Silly boy, can't he tell it's the same food?

AA,
Haha, kids are like this leh. Dun know why, they think food in spoon are not nice?
How about try feeding Anna one spoon and see does he want or not. Some kids see jiejie eat they also want to eat.

Huingee: No leh. He's quite independent of the sister.. He wants what I eat though..

Yvonne: Yah, he hates the spoon. I dunno why and dunno how to "cure" him of this.

A&A-haha.. sometimes we dunno what our kids are thinking. Ever try using a 'cute' spoon?

yvonne and all-thank thanks.. although happy but still worrying, hope everything will be alright in the long run.

Kai,

Aiyoh, why you all never read instructions one. Refrigerate upon opening for better storage. Mine in fridge will also start clumping towards the end wor.

allo mummies, thanks for the well-wishes.

Baby Valentino is doing fine so far and the confinement lady is amazing. well worth the extra $$ i have to pay over the standard rates. thankfully the CL arrived last nite, i was going into bits already - finally had dinner close to 10pm after settling baby's feed and V's sleeping time. CL arrived close to 11pm ( was supposed to be this morning) and set to work liao. Breastfed Valentino at 1am and 5am, and both times he mega pooped (super reassuring to me since he seemed a little dehydrated earlier no poop no pee) and the CL helped with the cleaning and putting Valentino to the breasts (i completely forgot how to BF liao). she also helped to massage my breasts which was rock hard from engorgement, so Valentino had an easier time at bf-ing.

The C-section was surprisingly uneventful. I guess having gone through once, I was more mentally and emotionally prepared this time. However, this time i wasn't sleepy at all, and while I could feel some pressure on the tummy (no, cannot feel any pulling or digging sensation), I was chit chatting with the hubby, the nurses and the doctors :p i did asked for more sleepy dosage, they gave, but I was still so wide awake at the end of it. the medicine only took effect after I was wheeled back to the room. so for the first time, I experienced the giddiness again which i experienced while being preggy so I puked quite a bit. my own fault, i shouldn't have asked for the sleepy medication! anyway by the 6th hour, I got fedup, and i secretly drank a cup of milo (thristy and hungry) and the stupid hubby told them i had a few sips and the nurses kicked up a bucket. i just pretended to sleep. later i finally had some food (porridge - 24 hours after i checked in) i ate almost everything. but the subsequently meals were like 1/4 to 1/2 eaten - not much appetite.

so that's my story lah for baby valentino - and we haven't decided what to named him yet. the chinese name we more or less decided, only the ang moh name =)

bunnie,
good to see your bb valentino doing well, if he hasnt pee or poop, you shld give him so water.
so the ang moh name you havent decide ? :p

mick: tt's wat we did in the end and i tried to syringe feed him some milk also ... but he dun wan ... anyway we wiped him down and changed him, and he seemed better ... then after the CL called me and i begged her to come last nite ... i buay tahan liao!

A & A: i lazy to find the pic, but you can see it here at www.zitseng.com =) in fact, my blog, I just link direct to my hubby post - i didn't bring a camera so didn't take any pics :p

wow, overwhelm by the congrats! Thank you very much!

Astro,
Now is close to 11 weeks..... after all the congrats, i've to sit down and think of plans liao...

anyone got good recommendation for confinement nanny or agency, pls let me know hor....

also who hv good recommendation for maid agency, can let me know also?

sigh.... i think i need to make alot of plannings

mist congrats!!

bunniette
congrats! how abt shorten it to valen? heh... i think valentino is a cool name leh..haa.. esp since we r so used to it liao! :p

enne congrats to little fighter L too! brighter days r ahead!