(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
i m tryin to see if chloe eat raw carrots, quite sweet & crunchy, hmm maybe she will like.. chloe also dun eat minced meat..funny le! i tot small pcs she can chew, yday gave her small pc of meat, same as EJ, chew n spit out.. is it cos they cant really bite yet? teacher in sch says they serve apples w/o skin cos at their age they dun really know how to chew...only give them apple with skin when they are older..hmmm

star, i used pampers newborn, goon, huggies ultra and mamypokko...all hv the same problem. His poo alot and will flow back. Last time ah bian oso drank bm but dun hv such problem. Nowadays my wet tissue is finishing fast too cos need to use alot to clean darius especially when we r out.

Hi mummies... today we brought Anna for her first dental appointment. So funny.. She cried when the dentist asked her to open her mouth. So the dentist could see her lower teeth - good no cavities. Then from then on, when she cries, she covers her mouth on my shoulder, so the dentist couldn't see. The nurse has to bribe her with a bee pencil, a snow white paper pad, she still refused. Then after that papa came and she clinged onto him. I suggeted the dentist see me first to let her have a feel of how it'll be like. Then after that, she cried again when the dentist wants to see her upper teeth. Finally, daddy has to support her leaning backwards and let her cry. The dentist could then see her lower teeth - good, no cavities. Hahah!!
When she was outside, the nurse happily let her do coloring and let her eat biscuits! And after that, she gave her the whole box of color pencils and the remaining box of biscuits. I think this will definitely make her want to go see the dentist again next time..
Haha.. Sorry for the long post.

BBMar: I have the same prob with Ayden. His poo will leak backwards and stain his clothing. We didn't have this problem wih anna. I used MP for both of them.

star,
show you the bookshelf i got, made of paper

2278429.jpg

kaexin: wor! ur cupboard is creative! and so sturdy ah!
yalah. teng's temperment is quite like miser.. except for the negative part.. stubbornness. is me.. hmm .actually also like miser lah. ya. everything is all miser's fault!

AA: wow.. so cool.. bring anna to dentist liao! ops. if bring teng there, he will cry the whole clinic down!

bbmar,
sam's poo also will leak, so, now i clever, see she wan to poo, carry her up... so wont leak, if not, use hand to press the back of the butt, so poo wont flow backwards... their poo is veri watery, so sure flow backwards one... there is one time sam poo alot... diaper also veri heavy.. and i rushing to sent bel to sch... came back , i carry her out of the carseat, the poo dripping!!! end up got to carry the whole carseat back home to wash... lol!!! now she start semi solid, the poo is better... not so watery...

michelle,
wah! teach mi how to do it! oh yes, the fitti diaper hor, veri thin lei... lol!!! y is it different from the one i use when sam was nb? i got the sample from hospital... the tape is not plastic one lei... is same as mp kind..

micK; same same. yesterday my gal say byebye for the second time, so i told my sister she very lucky! the first time she said was over the phone to her papa.

this morning i almost cried, cuz i was looking for my bag, and then i asked her to help me find my bag. she went "find mama bag" wah ... first time i hear her say 3 words in a row! of cuz she is good at "i want" "mine" "no" but to hear her say other words i v v happy. but she's one funny kid though, she refused to play with her classmates but she rather play with the K2 boys ... grrrr ....

kaexin/AA: actually i remembered it is 6 mths after the eruption of the first tooth. and no later than 1st year..
ha.. but teng was still bogay at 1 year! :p
he should be going now though..:S

AA, michelle,
yes.. can start already... now i go monthly to dentist hor, bel also can get free check.. they don check as how they check for adult la... just check for cavity... cos children will cry when they see dentist... lol.. don noe y... but my dentist said... 100% sure cry...lol...

kaexin, wow u are so creative!!

A&A, so Ayden still have this "poo leakage" problem since u r still bf him? And u r still using mamypokko?

oh ya.. sometimes teng willtake his frens.. nana, lucy, mickey (the smallers ones) and stuff them in the pot and cover it.. then he will laugh laugh laugh.. i will normally asked' teng, u want to cook nana ah?'.. he will answer, 'yes!'

:S

then i will say ' but nana is ur best fren, how can u cook her?'

teng will , back facing me, continue 'cooking' nana.. and worse still.. he will say 'cook nana.. rayner cook nana'..
gosh. how scary.. :S

astro,
my book shelf, brot home from office. coz they wanted to throw away.

AA,
today we brot K to KK right, so the doctor said must do another blood count test.
so we brot her to the lab. when its our turn, she went in, the lab tech prick her she din even cry, watched thru out the blood collection.
when we came out, 1 of the patient mummy ask, she didnt cry ? :p
but coz her blood din clot fast enuf, she started tear-ing.

belle, anytime...i can go up to her flat. No prob.

yvonne, ya lor darius's poo oso v watery. U noe i was at the taka nursery rm bf him then he poo and the poo leak and stained his romper. Sianz leh...bcos of this i went to get the diaper dipose bags. HB laughed at me cos those plastic bag looks like for disposing dog's poo.

Astro, Yvonne, Kaexin: Incidentally, when we were coming home, gugu called anna. And Anna told gugu abt eating biscuits at the dentist! Haha.. That's the first thing she remembered of the visit..

bbmar,
wah.. no need to get diaper diaposable bag la... can get those bubble tea bag... u noe? i always bring this out... but now never bring already.. cos i can catch both gals timing for poo poo... so should be ok.. but sometime sam will have more poo den usual lor...so, if outside, den no choice... lol... dump in the car...

Kaexin: She's a brave girl. I asked anna why she cried at the dentist when we're home, she said "anna scared injection." Which is nonsense cos there wasn't any..

astro/bbmar,
the shelf is actually proto-type for my co's pdt display case. kekeke... made of very strong paper ! wahahahaha

BBMar: But how to control his pooing now? Can meh?

Kaexin: Either myself or hubby was carrying her the whole time she was with the dentist. And she has this thing abt waterfall. She loves it... While crying, she asked to see the waterfall.. :p

mich,
wah... i really pei fu u... u can lug such a big thing in ur car... remember mi and linda went to the toys sales... my car veri full... if i bring such big thing back into the car again, i think he will kill mi... wahahhahaa...

Kaexin: We don't. I dunno why she likes waterfall. At the bird park the other day, the thing she enjoyed most is the waterfall outside the bird park and the one on the stage. She asked to go onstage to see the waterfall there.. It's really strange..

yvonne,
not very big lah, can still carry!
u forgotten liao, i can carry the maxi -cosi carseat fm my carpark carrying Keira, my notebook and my handbag and walked all the way from level 3A to my house.

yvonne: yah lor.. and to keep the milk production going and to keep losing weight.. kekeke..
must say one reason i'm still pumping is cos it keeps me in shape.. kekeke...

I find my maids very poor thing.. Must unpack like mad.. Still washing my clothing.. Then got to iron next.. I still have one mountain full of clothing.. I don't know where to store them.. :p

aa, oh, ok. Hmm, den like that easily i can hit the amount just the let down leh. Cos i use manual pump to express to make her cereal, den less den 1min got 80ml, i wonder how much can i pump if i use pis. Lol.