(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

A&A, if u dun pump then will wake up wif 2 stones the next morn leh.

Actually darius poo either early in the morn or late afternoon. But dunno why over the weekends his poo poo timing not accurate leh. And i find that he noes when korkor comes hm leh. He will be distracted when i latch him. Especially when ah bian walked past and made noise...funnie hor. I think this is their brotherly sense bah.

yvonne: our body will produce enough for the baby lor.. but if you manual pump can yield 80ml in 1 min, it's more efficient than the pis? you hands not sng?

yo mummies! catching up on archives...

ash
those books that u were asking bbmarch, they are available at the bookstore at NUH. haa... 2 weeks back i was visitng and bought the san zi jing for seth too! each at oni $2.70... think no need to BP so mafan bah.. they have many others too.

bbmar,aa,
lol... is just the "let down" already 80ml liao... tts y i no need to press... i told QQ and pax, both of them said no need pump, just aim to the bowl! lol! i no need so much, just 20ml will do... the remaining give bel as water lor... wahhahaha..

ai yo... don noe is my air con spoil or wad... veri hot! drink don noe how many litre of water today... and breast really hard almost the whole day... i go bath... come back later...

mummies, come in to share 1 activity which i did with anthea today - peel quail egg shell!!!! of coz must boil the eggs first ok!

and while peeling the egg shell, i teach her the GUG quiny quail movement and also teach her the mandarin name for quail egg.. anthea had so much fun!

i try to let anthea participate in preparing her meals so that she will eat more and it works!

so in 1 activity, i let her
1. practise her fine motor skill
2. learn new words - quail, quail egg and peel(in eng and mandarin)
3. learn her phonics - "Q"
4. help me in preparing her meal
5. eat more later on!
and most importantly, bonding!!

do try it and hv fun too! *edde feeling so smug again hahhahahahaha*

edde,
from what u say, about peel tau-gay and now peel egg shell, i must say Anthea is very good with her pincher-grip. that's very good.. EJ still very mang3 zhuang4 and chu1 lu3. i think if ask him peel egg shell, the whole thing will be squashed!

autum, i was actually prepared that anthea wld squash the egg but i was surprised she did it with such care that she only spoilt 2 out of the few she did! very gd liao!! let EJ try bah, he will surprise u!

autum,

鹌鹑 an1 chun2
剥 bao1 蛋壳

this word 剥 has 2 ways of pronouncing, bao1 and bo1. when use to describe peeling egg shell or skin, its bao1.

hope this helps!

sq
wah..u so guai wait so long ah! i put on sunblock after a few days liao. just made sure i wash properly without touching my eyes. aiyo..i was most glad to get rid of the stupid eye shields!! hey..wanna ask u... oso mummies who have gone thru lasik...

do u feel that the colors u see r now brighter and nicer? heh!

edde,
oh, for the longest time, i always thought it's bo1 pi2.

so it's an1 chun2 dan4? cos i think many people pronounce chun1 instead of chun2.

woahahaha...

edde
u super good lao shi leh!! i was thinking... when u mentioned teaching anthea quail in chinese.. niao3 dan4! =S jia lat...

back... so sad la... everyone sleep without waiting for mi... i so scare bathing in the toilet and the whole house is dark!

edde,
wah... i cannot boil this egg, else onli i m the one eating... everyone in this house got high cholestrol... cannot buy...

autum,
ya... eat 1 mini egg.. = eat 5 normal chicken egg... nick said one.. but i don care... eat all 10 at one go... everyone got shock... lol! i bought it during cny steamboat... onli i m the one eating...

yvonne,
wah! i didn't know that le. i also bot the mini eggs for steamboat for CNY.. and i also happily eating. but everyone eat la. i gave to EJ to eat also.

Veryberry,

Haha, true. But YT's at most going to be at school for 3 hours. So shouldn't be too bad.

Autum,

Is Trinity cuz after the P finish talking to me, already 1 plus and by the time I bought YT's lunch and got home, it was almost 2. Couldn't make it to Zion at all. The P mentioned that there is an orientation programme starting September where the kids go there mainly to play and get used to the place so that come January, they will be ready to sit down and listen.

Edde,

That sounds like a very fun and educational activity! Haha, but same as Yvonne, if cook quail eggs, nobody can eat except me cuz everyone else high cholesterol! Not that my cholesterol is good though, I have never checked so dunno know. :p

YY,

You got to persevere and keep trying I guess. Cuz YT will reject her food one also. But if we dun keep persistently trying to feed her, think by now she would have become a stick. Her average meal times still took me more than an hour even until now.

Joelle,

Hmm, din feel any difference in colours wor. I thought my vision is about the same as last time. Did you go for wavefront lasik or normal lasik?

SQ, no trouble, since i am buying for others. I unsure when i am coming back. My family is coming to visit me, cos grand-parents missed CO.

Thanks Kaexin.

i really think this flu med dr gave got prob. Whenever bel take this med, she will go crazy and nothing i do please her. Is just the normal ventolin.

AA, my PD asked me to send CO for eye and dental check, like routine 2 years old.

We managed to send her for eye test, to check for lazy eyes and SXXXX eyes. She was ok.

How many teeth does Anna has? CO got 16.

astro: brot A into the room at 9pm but he took a bit longer to sleep than usual. kept asking where is daddy? auntie? mommy? & wants to go out of the room. after quite a while than fell asleep. i duno exactly wat time cos i also fell asleep. by the time i woke up its 10pm.
but he still wakes up like 1-2am leh
hopefully continue a few more nites & this will improve *cross my fingers & toes*

kaexin: the book shelf nice. was going to ask where to buy
i was thinking of using the A4 paper box and make it into temp bookshelf.

joelle: must go nuh bookstore to buy? i've nvr been there & not going to go there :p

yvonne: can take pic of ur pelangi book?

mist: can go library to borrow books too

ash,
my collg used the A4 paper box to make shoe rack in the office, so all neatly stacked!

CK,
keira also got 16 teeth, think the 2 more dunno when only going to come out.
so how you want me to transfer to you ?

Morning,

Mejo, Kaexin,
Paiseh, Kaexin is right. I mean normally chruch kindergarden are popular/hot.
Good that YT likes the place. Then quickly go see Zion and confirm which one you want to send YT there.

SQ,
This week you should just stay with YE for 15min. Then leave her there for 2 to 3 hours then go pick her.

Yvonne,
Ventolin can cause some kids to be hyper. I forgot the right word. Pax also mention before.
How about use another med - Bircanyl.

Kai having flu now all bcos of bad mama........
On the fan directly..feel so guilty.

Hey anyone want diapers?
1) Sealer L size (brand new)
2) Huggies blue pack, L size (1/2 open)
3) Huggies pant L size (brand new, small pack)
Going to clear all cos boy boy fully toilet trained

Ash
Got to goot-lat a bit.
Before we undergo the training, I show him this book.
http://www.pottytrainingconcepts.com/0764152327.html
Tell him the advantages of diaper free like going out, playing games etc.
Then I ask him you want to be like boy-boy (point to book).
He said yes.
Then we begin our exercise for the next 2 days.

Initially there is bound to have accident (happen 2-4times) then slowly tell him 'must tell mama when shhshh'.
He will say: heng-nah
Slowly slowly the diapers are getting dryer n dryer (when zzz).

The only problem is when we go to malls, the ladies toilet are usually long Q so I have to be thick skinned to ask for priority :p

Ash
No leh. I dun like the pants cos it cannot contain the urine at all.
I will ask him whether he want to pee at intervals of 30min & slowly drag to 1hr.

Just dont scold them when they pee on their shorts.
He will know he make the mistake one.

Ash
U wan the book huh. No problem lah I can lend u...kekeke..

Huignee
Not all...so far I only seen PS, Bishan etc.
Sometimes we use handicap loos.

I feel tat to toilet trained, it is best to done it at home for 2-3full days.
At least the environment is cleaner :p

morning all.. cool morning! so good to be at home.. :p

ha.. teng is watching barney.. and his expression is 'oh so boring'.. :p

kai: great.

Ash: takes time.. hang on, hmmm.. so what time did he wake up today morning? it will take a while.. and u must insist and hang on hor..
see? there is a slight improvement? instead of 3am.. asher brought the waking forward to 1-2am?
he gained a few minutes of extra sleep mah.. coz u woke at 10pm, he already sleeping liao.. usually 1015 then he starts to sleep.. good mah

hang on.. hang on. it might take a few weeks

edde: not bad wor ur lesson plan :p.. ha.. yesterday at montessori.. teng couldn't thread thru small holes with a thick string.. maybe later i see what i can do to enforce that...

autum: our kids this age moving beyond pincher grasp.. now they should be able to open jars by twisting and turning..