(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

oh, but the "deterioration" this week is she refuses to go her nai nai's house. will cry at the void deck leading to nai nai's house.

think she just wanna stick to me

ash: i love vegs.. and i get very disturbed when teng refuses his veg and fruits.. i have tried a lot of things.. but scheming teng always see thru my plot!. the PD that day said 'forget it lah. they are difficult people at this edge.. one fine day, u might find him eating just veg and nothing else!' i waiting for that day to come leh..

SQ,
Great that at least she will sing and dance. Slowly she will get use to teacher, kids and know she have to go to school. This is the 2nd week. Think about 2 weeks to one month bah.

SQ: i dun remember seeing YE screaming that much when ur hb takes over the class.. for gug.. but i noted. she is more confident when u are around.. like teng lah.. u saw how he sit in frount.. and will still go 'mama' for assurance? haiz.. but teng.. sticks to ellie evenmore than me.. very very unhealthy. think wed. i am going to ask ellie to leave .. once we bring teng to class.. then come back again with my mum to fetch teng back. that way. she has time to cooklunch also. and not so rushed..

i will stay bhind. but i can be very heartless one. and just go downstairs to eat mac.. hahaha.. then almost time. then i go up again. else my presence will stress the teacehrs :S

haha huingee
thanks for the consolation
i love you!

astro
you take a look this sun. hubby taking the class. haha...

i need to balance between going off and leaving to the teachers to gao2 dim3 her, and staying behind to help out. cos the teachers kept telling me that she can understand, but she can't control her tears. so kept sobbing. and that she's still young.

i dun want the teachers (or YE) to feel that i'm dumping her there. but like you said, i'm mindful of the fact that my presence might stress them.

like today, YE fell and bruised her face. her teachers damn stressed. i told them it's ok. haha.. heartless mummy.

oh CK
forgot if i replied you
thks for the jitbits
it's ok lah, if you buy, i'll take
if it's extra trouble, just drop it
you let me know k
i know your fren will bring them back
when you coming back yourself?

SQ: ok ok. hahaha.. whole lesson ah? coz i taking only the first half.. :p

yalor.. it is a fine balance..
i am ok with teng falling leh. miser more cool than me about it.. my mum will go .. 'oh my god! oh no.. oh this. oh that'.. :S never cry will also start crying lor teng with all the fuss..

ya. i take cab.. ha. so jialat hor? :p

astro
not jialat lah
v near but inconvenient by bus leh, i feel

ya, hubby taking whole class. he nan2 de2 take the class mah, let them bond. hiak hiak hiak.

astro
think the teachers shocked that i was the calm one there. YE's face's now disfigured. cos 2nd day of school, she ganna mozzie bite till swollen on right side. today fell on left side and can see the blue-black. the teachers said that themselves. i must be the most calm parent around. cos the teachers were oh oh oh-ing over her, and over children who fell/fought. i am so heartless

SQ: i can get the chickpeas the long way thru star. not sure A will like it too. so i juz want to try...if its not too much a trouble. if it is, forget it cos got to trouble star too

i wonder how is A today in sch too. i believe he sure cry badly cos away fr sch for 2 wks. y'day i asked him if he wants to go sch & he shake head

SQ: hb bz, dun wan to bother him with this. thks for the chickpeas. pls dun pass me 1 big packet. juz some to try will do. tks!

ash
roger
haha you are such a sweet wife
i tell hubby no matter how bz, he still must call to ask cos he has only one daughter. and it's his mother!
*mean*

mummies, i have opposite problem. EJ doesn't want to eat meat. how? last time he will take fish, now he doesn't even want fish. if i give meat, he chew chew chew until dry and spit out.

his diet is mostly carrot/brocoli/mushroom/egg/fishball. I don't know how to make him eat meat, other than fishball and fishcake which are not real meat leh.

star, carol, huingee,
wow, i'm inspired by you mummies, okay then i shall try. But i notice when i take the story books out, my boy super excited leh!!! where to buy those short story books huh?

Mejo,
wow, tiff can sleep till 8 or 9++?!?!?! my boy wakes up at 7.30am!!! Tiff very good liao leh, still let u go back and sleep, my boy will drag me out from my bed!!

mist,mummies,
i m reading this veri easy and short book with big picture to bel... the publisher is "pelangi". each book onli cost $2.91 from popular... i feel tt is cheap and easy for the children to read...

Went JP yesterday and while i was queueing for Soup restaurant with gwyen while hb bring clyde to see thomas, I request for a seat of 2+1. The waitress was like shocked and thot that it is for gwyen. Then i explained that it was not for her. AIyoh ultimately i need to explain to 3 waitress that the bb chair is not meant for gwyen. *faint*

Astro, I start to show early when i have clyde perhaps cos i KS and eat alot. As for gwyen i think i start to show after 4mth months or so. But dun u feel it is better to show earlier cos ppl will be more wary of u and will be cautious of u?

autum
my mum said you can just cook porridge/soup together with the meat, doesnt matter if he doesnt eat the meat as the 'essence' of the meat is in the porridge/soup.

Huignee,

Your sentence missing an important word wor.

"Normally church kindergarden are very ???? hor. Zion kindergarden i like heard before. Maybe you also ask the teacher to children ratio and see YT like the place or not. " Haha. So what is it? Good/bad/ex?

Bought YT with me today to see the place. She is very happy there after being initially spooked by dunno what at the entrance. She self helped herself to the things around and didn't want to leave each of the places the principal showed me to, i.e., classroom, indoor gym and library. There was one point of time where she just ran off and played in the classroom when the principal is presenting to me some photos of the kids at school. Think for that whole 15 - 20 mins she is just playing there by herself as the classes go on around her and she din even looked for me. There was a birthday going on that day and she just pulled a chair and sit down there herself waiting to be served a cake! The teacher told her must wash hand and only then she started to look for me cuz she want me to wash her hand for her! But I din stay for the cake lar cuz it is kinda of late so I went off then. Din get a chance to thank the Principal for showing me around and explaining their philosophy to me in such details. The principal praised YT for being smart and me for doing a good job with her, wahaha. So few people appreciate the works of a mother. When a child did badly, others comment that the parents dunno how to teach, when a child did well, he or she is smart, nothing to do with the parents at all. Even if the P is just saying it, I still feel happy. The teachers there seemed experienced and dedicated. There is only one new teacher, the rest have been there for 2 - 5 years. The kids are well-behaved. They are not worksheets oriented. Mostly activity-based integrated learning. For example, they will be playing in the ball pool and the teacher will be teaching them about counting, colours etc. But the P admitted to me that their fees are the highest in the region wor.

Anyway, all the work that I have done and the kou shui the P spent on me is wasted cuz HB said very EX! WTF

Mist,

Tiff is Nana's child, haha. But YT is as good. I stayed in bed till 10+ today. :p

Autum,

We can shake hands, YT also dun want meat. I'll need to really make the meat into tiny tiny pieces before she will take.

YY,

Wah, Teng really win already like that... How about you try letting him "cook" his own veg? Put some on stick, ask him to dip into soup placed of toy stove or something, then pretend he is cooking it. Haha. Went crazy liao.

Anybody interested to go to the Zoo tomm morning? Hubby and I are going to bring yangyang. He just smsed to say that he managed to get another corporate card, which can admit another 4 persons. If keen to join us, let me know. We'd be happy to bring another 4 persons in for free. :D sorry for late notice thou, hubby just told me lor. cheers! sms me yo!

Mejo, yangyang also very happy when we went for reccee... at first me also very happy, but hor, i discovered the hard way that it's different when school starts, cos then they realise that you're going to leave him/her there for the rest of the day and they wont see you until the rest of the day. I think the same happened with Irin's twins. also very happy during reccee wan... then separation anxiety will set it.

yangyang took 3 months before he walked in without crying lor. i think the other kids probably faster la. fyi only. hee.

sigh, no time to talk to all of you on forum. work's really getting tough and busy man... poor me, poor this 2nd baby, mommy take care of gor gor, mommy work and work... no time to interact or connect with him... hiaz.

ok, going home now. take care all of you! anything exciting sms me hor! :D

mejo: teng likes to mess with my pots and pans.. he has some fake vegs.. he will put all those fake vegs in my pot and 'cook' them lor.. but still nothing happens wor..
today. he was begging at the table when i was having dinner.. so i decided to trick him.. let him eat.. veg.. he opened his mouth happily. started chewingon the kailan.. then take out from the mouth liao .. saying 'not nice'.. and return to me :S

i am here..so sleepy but been given a ECA, staff conference video, now doing some vieo screens

astro: wanna say, u look rae very up leh.. she dun ace the matching all the time lah, last last gug class, she could not atch quiny quail, can't find it and was walking all around looking for it!

veryberry: i tot youth olympic have not started, how come so bz? hey my colleague hs volunteered and as an escort for th atheletes.. he went for training 2 weekends ago.

BB: what diaper have u used on D? rae's poo seldom leak one cos i ws using pampers and sealers all the time.. + MP as well. u wanna try sealer, pink and i swear by it.

SQ,
we also feel the same, hence we only apply thinly after she gone to sleep, but its not advisable if too near the eyes.

wanna tell you too, that this K really make me lost face. since she started school, i'm the only one who bring her to CC except for 1 time las week when my MIL brot her.
she will still cry but as soon as i leave, she will stop.
then after Qq's i went over to fetch her, i was there for almost an hour, she was happy playing and joining in the activities.
she was self feeding herself 1,5 bowl of porridge. so towards the end, i helped her to scoop, she got angry dun want, throw her spoon away. the main teacher told me, i must say this, she only acts up in front of mummy

mejo,
i think wat huingee wanted to say is this,
"Normally church kindergarden are very hor(HOT???) As in highly in demand. :p

then coz i was so early, i spoke to the
P, she said K everyday before she leaves, she will wave bye(the last 2 weeks
) and even say bye to her and the other lady! and to think i only heard her say bye yesterday

star: out of 10 times, 9 times rae gets it right. steady liao! and the gug letters have so much details.. she can get it right.. just plain simple 一, 二,三,四,五, how difficult can it be for Rae?! peanuts lah.. for her..

ya . youth olympics not officially started.. but they have lots to prepare.. before that.. like logistics.. preparing a cultural programme for the athletes during their stay etc. they roped in RP to help in some parts.. we also received the volunteers requests.. i see the dates.. so long.. didn't vollunteer :p

Ck,
i am ok with your arrangement.

re:CROCS
i am making a payment tonight. so everyone's order is in.
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>CROCS #2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>design</TD><TD>size</TD><TD>colors</TD><TD>Alternate design</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>joelle</TD><TD>Thomas tank engine</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>sea blue/light blue</TD><TD>disney kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>red/black </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>joelle</TD><TD>audrey</TD><TD>W6</TD><TD>cotton / fuchsia ribbon</TD><TD>audrey</TD><TD>W6</TD><TD>gold/chocolate </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edde</TD><TD>Pelican Kids</TD><TD>C6/C7</TD><TD>Cotton Candy/Fuchsia</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edde</TD><TD>Thomas the Tank Engine Kids</TD><TD>C10/C11</TD><TD>sea blue/light blue</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>edde</TD><TD>Spongebob Wave Kids Cayman</TD><TD>C10/C11</TD><TD>sea blue/burst</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>irin</TD><TD>malindi</TD><TD>W6</TD><TD>turqoise</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>irin</TD><TD>Pelican Kids</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>Navy/Blue</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>swmom</TD><TD>Disney kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>Red/black</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>baja</TD><TD>M10</TD><TD>chocolate/khaki</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>ash</TD><TD>kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>khaki</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ash</TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>W7</TD><TD>chocolate</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>belle</TD><TD>santa cruz</TD><TD>M8</TD><TD>chocolate/chocolate</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>evelyn</TD><TD>Disney girls minnie</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>red &amp; white</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>evelyn</TD><TD>Mens Santa Cruz</TD><TD>M12</TD><TD>green, wasabi</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>evelyn</TD><TD>Suede Alice</TD><TD>W7</TD><TD>black</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>ladysol</TD><TD>disney kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>bvlack/red</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Beach </TD><TD>M10/11</TD><TD>khaki</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>huajing</TD><TD>yukon</TD><TD>M8</TD><TD>chocolate/chocolate</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>huajing</TD><TD>disneygirl minnie jane</TD><TD>C8/9</TD><TD>fushia/cotton candy</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hello mummies, back ..i went visit my cousin's daughter who is born on the same day as chloe! haha.. 2 years apart, how amazing

Star
Yes you very sharp eye leh..we bought at 71 if i m not wrong, price is 79..so $8 disc, total bill she didnt charge us GST.

Re: chloe's eating habits
astro/ star
ok..like that i m more assured la.. she is fussy lor..but in another way..i m tryin to get her to eat fish, she also dun eat.. haiz. but she eat fish ball? lol..but fish ball made from flour n fish..but not 100% right?

Nana
Chloe's sch routine similar to Tiffany, except 3+ she has tea break which is either milk / milo..your post means her regular FM? stimes chloe also dun eat a complete dinner ..she snacks more.. alot of fruits..8-9 she will zzz..so bfore this another round of milk..stimes 2.

Star
Why u say rae is lacking sleep? chloe's sch schedule is similar too le. 2 hrs max for nap, she sleeps 8+ - 9+ pm, wakes from 6+ - 7am..she still got alot of energy :p