(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

my mum yesterday asked me.. how old is teng. i said.. 26mths lor.. she said.. aiyoh. so old liao.. still not diaper trained..
wah liew. i hear.. i mad seah.. i told her
'everytime, ellie wants him to go without diapers.. u insists he puts on.. coz if not he sits on u.. wet ur dress.. like that how teng learn leh? shuold be thankful..he hasn't regress!'..
haiz..

Kaexin, PD said CO got one more year to have 20 teeths, if i never hear wrongly. Dont transfer first...Transfer when i buy this friday.

Ash, no problem lah.

the only issue i have with Tiff being toliet trained is .. she dun know how to say properly.. she can take off her pants.. she can do it in the toliet bowl.. just dunno how to open her mouth..

Ash
If he wear those easy take off shorts, he can pull-down or pull-up.
Normally I do the pull-down, he do the pull-up.
Action must be fast for pull-down hahaha...

Nana
Teach her to say shhhshh?
Or ask her to point to 'bottom'?

Astro
Convince ur mom to tahan 2 days. Wet also bobian one.
Initially Kai even kana bedsheet, floor mat etc.
But gotto look far & tahan a bit.

CK: Haha.. She has 16 also.. The primary molars will be erupting in this coming year. Then the permanent molars will be at 6yrs old.

Kai: Envious!
We've been dragging on and off.. Some half-hearted attempts. Now shifting house, worse.. Unpacking is first priority, toilet-training is I dunno how low on the list.. :p

kai: ha.then u must be on 24 hour on gaurd! wld be better if kai can do the pulling down himself?.. like what nana is concerned about, that tiff can do everything just short of telling..ellie does a good job rushing teng ot the toilet and pulling his pants down in time.. i told her.. that is not full toilet training yet.. teng has to go to the toilet.. and pull down the pants himself .. of course.. still better than nothing..
ha.. smy mother just tell me' aiya. i got no dress lah'.. ha.. nonsense lor..
btw, think teng looks so sexy in just his training pants.. hahah. what a perky bottom! hahahah

mejo: ya. been trying for the longest time.. and wasting plently of veg!.. will continue wasting.. hope my karma is not affected seah..

ash: so overall still got extra sleep. which is good..

kai : when she sit on the bowl.. she will say "i wan shoo shoo.. " or when she sees the bowl.. she will say.. she wan shoo shoo or poo poo.. but out of sight.. out of mind.. hahaha

hahaha. teng is watching pocoyo now.. he is enjoying.. keeps saying the name of the duck.. 'bantou' or something like that.. hahaha.. with Barney. he was like 'oh so boring' and totally disinterested.. hahaha

wah! kai so smart! 2 days fully trained liao...i m so not looking forward to clearing the accidents while training leh! :X

mejo
went for blade-free lasik. somehow i feel the colors seem 'nicer'. maybe psychological ba... haa!! till now i still thinking of having to 'remove my contacts' before sleeping! =S

ash
the next time i go nuh, i sms u...;p

Astro
Hahaha...He can do tat at mom's place but at my place, i kpo lah.
I hv a musical potty (free from Isetan); maybe that's why it encourages him too.

why is the name 'ellie' always associated to elephant? hahaha. gug uses it coz it starts with E. pocoyo also wor. ellie the ballerina elephant!. now teng calls the elephant.. Aunty Ellie! ops! :p

astro : haha.. u mum also very funny.. that day my mum also.. she saw tiff via the webcam.. she said "shame shame , tiff big girl already still wear diapers.." i was like.. "huh?, wear diapers shame shame meh?"

kai/astro : she can also take out her diapers herself..

nana: ya. i know tiff can.. i think fully toilet trained means.. able to pull up/down thepants. go to the toilet themselves and articulate lah. else it is the caretaker who is fully trained. not the child himself..

Joelle
Kid's pee not stinko lah..bearable.
PooPoo more stinko right? hahaha...
Without diaper, Seth can run faster (after girls) = perks?

Kaexin
His potty u wan? hahaha...
Book already kana booked; potty cannot lah.

2279784.jpg
2279785.jpg
2279786.jpg
2279787.jpg

ash, here u go... the people (human) one are normal pelangi books... the teddy's balloon(cartoon) are from bumblebee book... also pelangi publisher... i bought 2 kinds, so i can know bel like cartoon books or human books... this is my sis recommend... cos said some children like seeing people... some children prefer cartoons...
also this is alike the primary text book pictures... not veri interesting... but at least bel can describe and point to the object in the picture and tell mi wad is it... more imagination... eg: the pic below, bel can say: kor kor... duck... water... papa... trees...(the words she know..)

kai,
wanna take alook of the book though. hey, if i meet wit autum, u want her to pass to me ? or u collected fm her liao ?

astro : not go everyday meh??

yvonne : u buy from popular?? i also wanna go get it.. i have a few.. 2nd hand ones.. that time i buy from flea mart 10 books like $5 .. but i see also sianz.. hahaha.. den got those puzzle books also.. jigsaw puzzle books..

i missed the popular sale at expo..

Kaexin
The book comes in girls version; bought at borders.
The book..I can show u when i meet u.
When u meeting Autumn?

I'm free this Sat...any programs here?

Ash
I tell u hor..very lugi for Kai cos he will miss 1-2 TSM games while gg to weewee..
Hahaha...bo bian.

AA
Take yr time, most impt dun rush her.
How u rec the tfr?
If no, then i call OCxx.

Joelle,

Mine also blade-free lasik but is not wavefront. They say use wavefront technology will correct higher order abberrations. Me too, I'm still trying to get used to not looking for my specs to wash them while showering. After having done it for 2 decades, very hard to get rid of the thought, haha. There was even once I tried to push "my specs up" only to realise that there isn't any specs sitting on my nose bridge. Funny, haha.

nana: the P suggested easing him in slowly.. coz she keeps saying. really no hurry for teng.. coz he is not yet three.. ok lor.. easier on me also.. so starting 3 days first.. then maybe when teng more settled.. 4 days. then graduating to 5 days.. then from 2 hours lengtening to 3 hours lah.. i quite like the suggestion.. systematic.. else really teng might just cry like no tomorrow liao..

astro : mmm.. weird.. he is not going foro full day care ?? maybe wat i understand is that for full day care.. better to throw there ... rather den disruptive.. like 1 day go.. 1 day dun go etc.. but also up to individual la..

yvonne: tks for the pic. i'm thinkin of going library once i finished the books i bot. then after library books, can repeat our own books again. the circle can carry on like this. keke!!

nana: erm.. weird that teng is not going for full day? how come wierd leh?
teng never go full day child care lah.. playgroup.. i know what u are saying.. to let teng dong it out. keep crying. but this is only a playgroup.. so maybe not that extent yet..

astro : oh.. no no.. i dun mean that werid that teng not going full day child care.. i mean weird is that .. go 3 days.. den 4 days.. den 5 days? hahaha

nana: no lah. it is not weird.. slowly ease him in lah.and he gets used to longer and more frequent duratin. it is something which is innate in everyone of us mah. --getting used to things..
no pt making it that traumatic.. which i agree.. it is only a playgroup, remmeber?

Hi hi

can check hor... my gal hair seem to be turn RED color.. currently using kodomo all in one

what other shampoo do u recommend to use to prevent hair getting worst????

Is there any all in one de???/

astro : understood..

astro : u haven tell me the fever pads how much?? and i will transfer this weekend.

sat : i going zoo.. anyone interested ??

astro : i haven take from joelle.. hahahaa..

joelle : paiseh.. hahaha.. maybe after zoo this sat i go collect from u.. but i will call u first la.. provided u not going out lor..

nana: ha.. i think i left the receipt inside .. u just minus one box aways from the total cost.. because i bought one (the toddlers one) for teng lah..it is in HK dollars hor.. ha..

astro - ok ok i go buy that later.... dunno ler my mum comment her hair getting more and more red... suspected the shampoo... coz start off with johnson then pureen (here it start to be red) then change to kodomo .. now it seem even more red ... but since my mum worried change shampoo and see how lor

Joelle,

No lar, I mean I've been using my specs for 2 decades liao. Only recently do lasik mah. Haha.

Kiddo,

Hair turning red/brown may be a sign of iron deficiency wor. ZY got drink too much milk?

kiddo.. California bb only available online via drugstore sprees.. on at suntec, level 3.. or united sq, mum's essentials..
other than that.. i dunno where else got..

Kiddo,
but hor darn expensive, i called up Star yesterday, coz i saw at KKH, the bug spray was like $30+ same like the calendula cream.

huingee
thanks for your very specific instructions.
just what i need!
i shall do that tomorrow.
muack!
i love you!

joelle
good right? initially i kept waking up in the am and thinking "gosh! i forgot to take out my lenses!" now i wake up thankful and the first man i think of is your handsome doctor! haha