(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ha blurbelle
wow our hubby scared of u leh, zheng you ni de!
my hubby tries to give in to his mum as much as possible, but he will snap back when he finds her unreasonable. i think once she was telling him not to paint our living room in dark colours, and he snap back that it's our decision, not hers.

tomorrow u pretend to be very sad lah, maybe he will zi dong a bit and come wif u :p use the soft method

pink

it is a western version of our sinseh for muscular-skeletal aches and pain. my fren have acute pains, from office job, and she sees one regularly for it...

star
where is your kitchen set from? is it fun? have been thinking of getting one for mag for a long time but haven't look around...

michelle
i duno how heavy is Chloe now le..her last measure in abt nov is 8kg? i ask hubby wat is CU? hee orrh that place is CU..hm he said he tabao back on friday..didnt eat there .

pink
hanor stimes i feel so too EGO
leia is so cute. this morning chloe took my hp n put it beside her ears as if saying HELLO? haha..i didnt teach her dat ley.. i tickle her when she refuse to zz..then stimes she will giggle out loud, hubby massage her thighs she will be sucking her pacifier n let out a few giggles too. today i find chloe very zi cha..she talk n talk to herself..duno wat she talking ley..then when i ignore her while doin my laundry she sat in the kitchen n SCREAM!

pax/ enne
man U finally scored haha! today quite lousy le..

aiya my mum kept telling me many pple kena flu in hong kong now, asked me to let leia wear thicker clothes to sleep, i let her wore a t-shirt inside her romper, hope she wont feel too warm..
hungry now...take out my ben and jerry to eat

pple.. i'm back .. from the last rond of bday celebration with my best fren..:p

ya.. agree.. JWT hor! i can faint. i saw star's black face.. :p i was too.. heee.. but i tell myself.. free one.. take it easy..if gymbo got that hang on ceiling swing.. i go and sign for the clases EVERYDAY .. no lah. joking onli :p

titu: agree with u.. i like the free play at the last part.. i think if they give enough time for the bbs to all warm up.. sure very nice.. as in 'cleaning up'.. i think if really let the bbs do all the cleaning up.. i think will really learn a lot.. aiya. they rushing us so that they can start their bday party mah!

think teng loves loves the swing..i thought he will cry in fear leh. but hor. he machiam like little boss like that.. fiddle with the buckle.. then just enjoy the ride.. and smile so shyly. wah so cute!!!! .. then always hit Yt before.. coz i swing him too hard.. :p but heng both bbs never cry :p

think the rocking house, just realised teng can rocked on that:p think should go buy one for him to buy liao..

ehhh.. JWT nothing much.. infact very messy... so mummies going for the class later.. dun expect too much and just enjoy the free trial :p

michelle/bbmarch/titu/carol: i thought the 'finger feeding' party after the class was sooooo coool!!!! :p i think we should have more of this.. no pressure, no rushing.. just 'no rules' and sit there eat! :p

star: u moody today? i saw u and rae there.. but u never join us (and the bbs) fool around in the finger feeding party leh.. i just thought i had a lot of silly fun! :p:p

viv: yalor. that boy hor.. very hyper leh :p.. wah..:p:p.. but hor.. dun mind me.. that trainer for that day. no good.. go shuana class.. on sun one.. much much better than this.. mejo will second me.. shuana will give the bbs.. and us a workout!

carol: very nice meeting u.. ok.. now i know what i wanted to say liao. Asher has the dignified looks of urs leh

pink,
I hate it when men talk about their egos. It's so MCP!!
My hubby will still follow if I ask him to but the thing is he'll put on a stone face throughout & keep asking me "when are we leaving?" And when it gets abit troublesome with the kids, he'll tell me "we should have bring the maid out". arrrggghhh!! Sometimes I feel so stressed cos I have to make sure that he's feeling comfortable in the group, seems like I'm taking care of 3 kids instead of 2. My helper can even 'function' better than him. At least she knows how to interact with other maids, hahaha!

blurbelle
leia also giggled when i massge her thighs, i think there must be some sensitive area at the upper thighs, thats why

irin
put the bbs in stroller also hv to bring them out of the hse le..my dad's place not lift level..wah i hv to climb down3 storeys to get to the lift with diaper bag + pram..CANNOT ARRH! eh..why R+R dun drink milk outside?? solely on solids???

pink
stimes i feel hubby CANNOT FEEL MY FEELINGS type..like last wk, i really super duper scared..i woke him up sobbing but i feel he is very cool abt it, maybe he still very zombie lor..when he zz he can zz till like a log one. stimes i just feel he dun really ustand how i feel la..but i still make it a point to tell him lor..eg) wat happen to u u duno..but i witness it not once le..but a few times till i m very scared he will give me the blank look n reply: AIYA DUN WORRY I M FINE

maybe i m on drowsy medication ..these 2 days i sleep slightly better..but hor i still wake up in the mid of the nite, yday i still tried to record the sounds he make while zzz..

michelle: K dun let me carry her leh.. i want to test test carry her :p.. u dun complain .. want try the 13.5kg load or not ?:p:p hey. ur girl starting to have stranger anxiety.. congnitive maturity.. good.. and she is fast.. can point point liao!!! ha! K is so cute.. her cheeks hor.. can pinch? :p

garfield: hmm.. free trial classes ah?.. most classes need to pay.. some mummies going for GUG trial toomorrw.. one and half hour.. i think it was 40 plus the last time i paid?.. JWT is free.. coz this is their promotion gimmick... quality not good.. but free mah.. :p.. for established places like gmyboree and kindermusik.. they can hold trial classes. just call up and ask.. other than that can always try to arrange here and gather response to start one prival trial class

ya man irin
i do feel extra stressful if i asked him along, to make sure he s not unhappy..so sometimes i rather not.
anyway after i get new maid, can roam around with maid and leia, yoohoo!

astro
where did u gals go after the lesson?

QQ, yvonnne, bbmouse, my PD said teething will cause low grade fever leh.. anyway anthea's is not really fever lah coz the ear thermometer i use indicated >38C = fever and anthea's temp fluctuates btn 37-37.6C.. i consider it "fever" coz she feels hot leh.. but i din give med lah.. but she is def having the "teething diarrhea" every few hrs, 2-3 times a day. so watery that it leaked and stained her clothes and my sofa! she is indeed very gang-kor and grouchy. clings on to us a lot.

blur, the spa in bishan park is aramsa spa
http://www.aramsaspas.com/
its under the spa chain by jazreel low. i hv been there with my hubby and bought a package from them too coz its VERY gd!!! the ambience is so gd and service is great too! ambience can fight with banyan tree man... they have a $98 promo for first timer. massage + scrub. i went for this last time too. its very worth it! u shld try!

Pink, Blurbelle,
ya ya.. EJ also laughs and giggles whenever i massage/gu-chi his thighs.. haha.

Blur,
my hubby will follow if i ask him to.. and usually he won't be bored la. Dunno why also.. haha.. guess if we just sit and chat, then maybe he will be bored.. but if attend class, then ok lor.. cos can do with EJ.

belle,
oh, not lift landing then might be tough. It's easier for me cos I'll just bring the barang barang to the car 1st then bring them walking down to the car & stroller's always in the car.
It'll also be easier for you to bring her out when Chloe starts to walk.

They only drink twice a day now, morning & night. The rest of the day are solely solids liao. I'll bring along bread/biscuits for them when we are out.

hey irin
does ur maid sleep with 2Rs?
i think mine has to sleep in the living room while leia sleeps with us. its going to be tough letting her sleep wif us cos hubby works late and he'll have to sleep on tilam while both of us sleep on the bed...cham..next yr must shift..

blurbelle
ur hubby's reply a bit zombified hor?
hmm....or maybe he's the kind who doesnt know how to express himself? pple say opposite attracts

YY,
she been like that just b4 CNY! dun like stranger carrying her but she dun mind strangers talking to her.
juz now during dinner, next table family (uncle/aunty) talk to her, she smile, wave to them somemore
ut teng more than 1yr old, k havent leh!

edde
wah u are fast..tks for the link..really that good?? MUST TRY!! somemore so near!!!
which pkg did u buy??

autum/ pink/ irin
HJ's hubby also very supportive one..i always bump into her n hubby when they bring elisha out. irin , i know wat u mean by hubby looking for maid to solve the problem..my bil exactly lidat. got maid, he will zz all day...makes my sis hopping mad.

Pink,
actually your maid should sleep with your MIL leh. I feel not that nice to make the maid sleep in the living room.. but i suppose if really boh-bian then also no choice.. but u must tell her upfront, else later got problem.

pink,
Reyden sleeps with my maid & Reyes sleeps with us. But would she feel uncomfortable sleeping in the living room? Cos one of my friend's maid also sleeps in the living room & she'll always wake up & sit up whenever someone goes to the kitchen/toilet at night. Think she afraid of the men in the house.

irin,
i dun mind the gift exchange idea? each person bring 1 gift? with a number given to each, and we'll have a lucky draw session.

other mummies, wat do u think?

Belle,
yalor.. that's why i really resist the idea of hiring maid.. but i m worried i will have to hire one soon else i don't know how to cope when 2nd one comes. but i worry that if i hire maid, i will be the one relying on maid and go and zzz the whole day!! :p

Hi Star,

To answer your qns plus some extras

1) " Paleacea" and "tectorum"

2) Fertiliser - U say 1 dip stick to 1L of water, so can i do like half a dip stick to 500ml? does it work this way? -Yes. But to be really safe, use the macdonald small creamer spatula, one spatula to 5 L. OR you can make a concentrated solution 1 spatula to 500 ml then 10 ml to 100 ml water for your spray bottle. I wanted to find the small spatula for you but think my house dun have. You can spray alternate days. Rainy days avoid spraying cuz may be difficult for plant to dry.

3) Dun need to discard your spray water, just keep bottle in dark place cuz if not algae will grow inside bottle. Which is not a big problem, just ugly looking cuz if you notice, algae grows on the plants as well but no harm to them.

4) Dun have to purposely pry the plant open to spray or anything, just spray around it, the water will eventually flow in. If too wet, you should give the plant a gentle shake to shake off the excess water. For more details you can see: http://www.greenculturesg.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=11236

Oh, and I forgot to tell you that for the Paleacea, the last portion which is brown are old parts of the plant which is already dried and dead, try not to wet that cuz may rot or you can gently try to peel it off or cut it off. Think it is already a bit loose.

Hope they flower for you! Good luck! They are extremely slow growing plants so dun worry if it seems like they are not growing at all! It happens.

pink
u are right to the dot le...hubby admits he duno how to expres himself. for me if duno how to express also hv to give eg etc lor..so that the other party understands wat u are driving at..

irin
no wonder so ez u drive..me take train!! then hv to up the feeder bus etc..arrgh so hor hv to take cab liao..

belle,
ya, I always see her around with her hubby.
That's what my hubby do also, like your bil. He can play computer the whole day when I'm not around. Then when I ask him what they eat, had they bath/poo, what time they sleep/wake up & etc ... The answers are all "don't know"!!!

alamak astro, where got black face, i was very sociable lah.. u bz with teng, thats why never come and chat with me mah :p.
I was rushing off after that lah so not keen to pull rae out from the stroller to join u all at the table cos if i do that, she sure dun want to sit in her stroller after that!

autum, irin
provided she can tahan my MIL's room. it's really smelly and full of cats' hair....they shit in the attached toilet.

before marisa came, she proposed letting maid sleep on tilam if we get a inhouse maid, we said how can? cats sleep on her queen size bed and maid sleep on floor? maybe get sofa bed.

belle,
of cos ask you to take cab lah. hehe! I'll cry also if I bring them both to take bus on my own. :p

irin,
if my hubby takes the MRT to work, he will go to the MSCP and drive the car downsts for me. brg my laptop and K's bag first. so all i need to do is brg K down to car nia.
but comin home when he is workin late, its harder, coz i need to carry my laptop, handbag, k's bag and K from carpark to my house !
by the time i step in, i want to collapse liao

blur, we bought the 10 session package for dunno how much but def cheaper than going ala carte. share btn my hubby and i so 5 sessions each, must use within 5 yrs. they quite "hardsell" aft the session and can bargain one lor! think they gave us a discount aft our long consideration... haha!

i like this kinda spa coz ambience is gd. not like those in the room with 4 concrete walls + 2 beds kind. this couple suite has its ensuite bathroom which is quite big with 2 rainfall showers, the room is nicely deco with a garden view (blocked by tall fence behind the greens, not accessible to pple) abd their masseue (dunno how to spell) are friendly. they hv this lounge (as shown on website) with free flow of tea + biscuits (very nice!) and u can sit there as long as u like and enjoy the soft soothing music. very relaxed. hope i din paint too gd a pic and get u disappointed when u r there! haha...

autum
keke..for me i think if i hv a maid i might nua too..nua in the sense that i will dilly dally do things..not so much of sleep whole day la..
i wanna hire a maid but dun think financially ok yet cos hse not here le..reno etc ley..haiz hv to put that aside first. During CNY when sis maid came to stay with us for a week...wah i tell u i m so alert n active le..i had enuff zz n hse is so neat n tidy!! it was then that the hse is like a HOUSE..now no maid, i tired after work etc etc..then chloe make a mess with my stuff n i hv to leave for work , i can just leave watever mess then n there dun touch..then come home see the same mess very demoralising arrrh..

michelle/astro: yup yup! i like the free feeding party too! haa... think seth ate the most!!! he kept stuffing himself! :p aiyo...carol of cos dignified la..u forgot she says asher cannot join the silly kids meh! ;p we shd do this more often!!! hee... so cute! i think ah bian oso ate alot..haa...bbmarch go back cannot feed him dinner sure curse us...:p

pink,
sofa bed is a good idea. Or you can just check with the maid 1st? Maybe she don't mind the cats' fur & prefers that to sleeping in the living room?

I'm in for the present exchange.

Oh, do we need to set a minimum price for the present?

Pink,
Is it possible to have a talk with your MIL? if u have a live-in maid, the person must be able to get along with everyone and everyone must yi-ren-rang-yi-bu.

err.. i m going to say something here with no offense to your hubby ok.. i think it's not advisable to let your maid sleep in the living room.. especially since u say your hubby works late and come home late. I am not saying your hubby will do anything ok.. but sekali it's the maid who try anything funny!

I mean, i rather be extra cautious and not invite problems.. u know what i mean.. I am not saying all maids are bad (of course got good ones).. but if u suay suay kena a bad one.. then this person tries to create problems (with male members of the household).. then jialat.. Perhaps I worry too much.. but I always feel it's better to be safe than sorry.. don't create the environment for pple to do bad things.. u know what i mean?

Like for my brother's house.. My mom was the one who keep insisting the maid should sleep with the kids.. cos she also worry as sometimes my brother comes home late from drinking.. kekeke.. maybe we are a family who think too much!

edde
dun worry i will still go n try cos i hv a weakness for MASSAGE!! but hor..i hate ppl who hardsell me..i will feel very turn off lor. Now is to find time to go with hubby or sis! with Chloe how to le

irin
so how i collect the shoes from u har?

aiyo i realised now 1am liao le!! keke i tot its only 12 am...eh..tom hv to wake up early early haiz...now if can sleep till 9am is oredi a luxury.but chloe wakes me up by 7am!

Michelle,
your hubby's so nice. I must go ask my hubby come take a look at your post liao. He'll at the most drive the car down to the 1st level of the MSCP for me. But usually I don't leave house so early so he can't park at the loading/unloading also.
I agree going back is difficult so most of the time I'll park illegally and bring them & the stuff up 1st then go park car at MSCP.

RE: JWT

It is because it is free trial that's why class so big or this is their usual class size? If class size smaller, maybe better control? They do have several types of things for bbs to play that is different from gymbo but I feel that it is too gymboree like for me. YT is the type who can play on her own so dun need structured lessons for this kind of gym. Then she only interested in the ladder only. Forever want to walk along the ladder. Swing also she no expression, probably because she is a yaolan bb so swing is like nothing to her? I actually have a swing at home but where to hang? It is a gift from SIL's family, if not I would have sold it long ago. But a bit paiseh lei. Wait they said want to set up for me than I said sold liao, how?

Michelle,

You signed up for the outdoor photography ar?

irin,
he will parked the car fm 7+ until i leave at 8.30
me no choice, noone at home and i cant leave K alone.
if i dun take my laptop, hubby comes back aft 10pm. K sleeps at 9pm, then how to access here??

blur, i hv weakness for scrub! i love it! haha! coz aft that skin smooth smooth ahah! if u dun like hardsell then just walk off lor.. for us coz we really like it and dun mind hearing the person out so we stayed. yah.. going tog with hubby is a prob. that time we went coz anthea was with nanny and hubby took leave while i was on sch hols.. but ever since then we nvr had the chance to go again coz everytime we wanna go last min they are fully booked. their suites are very hot.

autum, pink, i agree with autum. dats also the reason why i dun want maid to sleep with anthea if i hv one coz usually hubby attends to anthea at nite if she cries. if maid is sleeping then a bit inconvenient in case she yuan1 wang4 my hubby molest her! dats why i cant hv maid coz she has no where to sleep

Michelle,
huh? your last post to me?

Belle,
where do you stay? AMK? Hope I didn't remember wrongly. I can send it to you. You sms me to arrange? I pm you my number.

autum, irin
thanks for the advice, maybe i will put this across to the maid agency to let the maid know in advance tat she will have to sleep in a room with an old lady plus 2 cats. i pty her bcos the cats can be very noisy at weird hours, or may jump around her...
they are so smart tat they can jump onto the door handle, open the door and come out of the room..scary rite?