(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

re: babies having cough
I passed the cough & flu virus to RR few weeks ago. They were coughing quite badly & alot of phelgm too. I'll usually give them ginseng powder when they have cough & it had always worked. As for the phelgm, one of my friend was in China with her kids & some of the folks there told her haw helps to clear phelgm so I tried and I think it does help abit. Of cos I also gave them the medicine from the doctor to clear the phelgm so not quite sure it's the medicine or the haw that works. You gals can try giving that though.

pink,
I agree with bbmouse about the budget so we set it at minimum $20? I like to get stuff for kids, so excited over it now. hehe!
Think it should be fine if we leave some kids in the baby area cos it's quite near to it. Some helpers/hubbys are going so can still help 'jagar' while we enjoy ourselves at the cafe.

star

do u know which set it is? I think FP has a few different ones...

pink
i was there, in red and grey pants... how is your back?

Baby Girl: poor anna.. hopes she gets well soon. Hey its good that anna still sleeps on her tummy, this will really help her these few nites. lying on tummy, the phlemg won't get stuck on her nose, my doc also asked me to prop a pillow so her head is higher and let her sleep on her side. U try and get a big pillow ( i was using a baby safe one)and let her lie on it these few nites. Rae also dun sleep on pillow, after she okliao, i removed the pillow.

Sunsweet, u were at the trial yesterday, alamak, so many ppl, i didn't recognise u leh.

magsmum: mine is the clean n cook kitchen set.

nice to meet magsmum & enne today.
and other old march mummies..

aiyo. today tian super cranky. but then she was ok when i was driving. phew... so i reached home safely. haha! quite happie about it.
when tian came back, she made lots of noises and after that, oh.. she wanted to poo.. alamak. pink, i dunno if she was looking for her potty at koufu just now. haha!
she pooed twice.. after her milk, another time. i guess her tummy is not as good today. then after that, she happie happi and dun want to sleep. now, she is napping in her stroller liao.

magsmum, mag is so guai...
and today was really in a mess.
enne, your lego quite garang leh. haha! good... he crawls very fast.
I was so blur and felt so luan4 today.. aiyo.. headache... the swing was fun for tian, but oni a few min nia.

michelle, thansk for guiding me the way there last night. otherwise i would be very lost.. i basically follow everyword u mentioned, then i reached there.. haha!!

Back from trial class too but mine is GUG with all April mummies, Elisha is the elder in the class ;)
A bit disappointed with the trial cos I expected the painting part but they did not do in today’s class

My whole body is very snag now, carry a 11kg baby swing here swing there is really no joke. Salute to astro.

i signed up for another terms of kinder heheh. Our theme next semester is zoom buggy (on transport).. sounds fund.. hehe

Mejo: ok i will come to u again when the plant flowers.. hehehe. Thanks for all the tips.
u ocntinuing with kinder?

astro: i did not know shauna teaches only on sun from 11 to 2pm.. so last time she taught from 12 to 2pm only? cos they told us ours was a special class,timining specially for us only.

hihi...

re: Penang Laksa at Aljunied
hey, I went there to tau-pau just now.. and my verdict is... It's NOT nice! ooh ooh... sorry to those who likes it!! ok, 1st of all, it is much better than the Hougang Festival Market one.. so Irin, I suggest u go n eat this Aljunied one.. i think u will like it. It is better than Hougang one, because the Aljunied one, the soup is much better. I can see and taste the fish in the stock, so the soup is more fragrant. What i didn't like about this is, it's too spicy!

Michelle, correct me if I m wrong, but the real authentic Penang laksa is not meant to be spicy right?! I mean, some spicy yes.. but this one is really hot! I think they made it a lot more spicy because Singaporeans generally like spicy stuff. Actually it taste ok, but I don't find it authentic enough. That's my grouse. And of course, the beehoon cannot make it.. but this is a general problem across everywhere in SG. cos in SG, u can't find the same beehoon like in Penang.. when your mum comes over hor, u should ask her to bring the beehoon over! that is so impt!!

Ok, I also ordered the Fried Kway Teow.. not bad. More like the Penang Kway Teow.

bbmouse,
didn't read your comment until now leh.. but ok la, i dun particularly like suan cai.. but if i do go again, i will try to find. thanks.

HJ: no craft segment for ur GUG?? hey post somepic of sweet Elisha leh. very long never see her pics liao. How about pics from her bday party?? show us show us.

QQ: i bought all the ingredients for muffin, i amdoing a chocolate chips one plus walnuts and almond.. but hor, i got no Muffin TRAY!!! alamak right!!.. dunno whether later i wanna go and buy one try so i can bake tonight.

astro, really? i'll go ask kinder if i can change class to sunday.
btw, gymboree only aval at marine parade? i thot i saw it at tanglin too. is it different?

Re JWT trial
It is super messy like what all of you said. too many babies and too little time. and the staff not very good at handling babies...
and plus that stupid fluffy carpets that they handed out...were so dusty...till now my sensitive nose is still running!

vic: same same the gymbo at tanglin. u can go to the tanglin one, vivo or marine parade. MY feedback is that the classes at marine parade is the best.. very structured and organised unlike the one at vivo.U signing ethan up for kindermusik?? come join us at our class on sunday 11am, think there might be slots available.

Magsmum,
nice meeting u n Mag. err, i realised that i didn't intro myself. i was the one who talked to u towards the later part. I asked u which date is Mag born n I said she is mei-mei. I was sitting next to u.

Enne,
Legolas looks like u! heh, i heard the trainer call him Nicholas. I think hor, it's hard leh.. when u try to pronouce Legolas like Nicholas, pple will assume it's Nicholas. I thot pronouce as Lei-Go-Las sounds nicer leh.. :p

re: JWT
actually i find the session ok la. i agree it's messy but for a free trial.. can't expect much lor. There were a total of 18 babies today! Actually i was laughing away cos I found it very fun to watch all the mums carrying their babes n swinging them.. hee.. i was very 'eng' cos my hubby was the one carrying EJ to play in the session! kekekekekeke...

Astro, i think u can give up on this JWT ADMIN pple.. cos there was a list showing who are the mums that are 'registered' for today.. and the list is actually quite short.. think about 8-10names.. but guess what, none of the names there belong to March Mummies! I glanced through the list.. of course i can't remember all the March mummies name.. but i have a feeling none are our names..

The staff there were so totally overwhelmed when they saw such a huge group of parents/babes.. then they ran out of forms etc.. very jialat. But their swing and equipments not bad. Quite fun actually. Guess if we have to pay, then not worth.. but since it's free, then enjoy!

CK,
you know the "san1 zha1" that we used to eat when we are younger? Can get the original ones from medical halls.

Hey, YT practiced standing and walking quite a number of times just now! So funny, she kept plopping back on her butt when she tries to stand. The strange thing is if we try to help her by holding her she will just sit down. Hmm, really very independent. She rise her butt high high then stood up and walk like a drunken person. LOL.

YY,

Yar lor, Eille won't be doing her SIL favor by introducing her to my household, haha. Her SIL will sure *&#@ when she saw the amount of work that needs to be done at my place.

Pinkpink,

Aiyo, not funny for us lor cuz already my MIL's sis asked her not to spoil the maid.

Star,

Yar, I have signed up kinder for next term too. Considered exercise session for me too, double usage, kekeke.

mejo: i dunked the plants just now.. hope i did it the correct way leh.. scared scared...hehehe. I dunk it in and immediately pull it out liao.. hope they survived the dunking.. hahaha
BTW: can i check the fertiliser, can use for other plants? cos i took the left over water and watered my MIL plants.. they won't die right?? cos the fretiliser i put in the water is really a tiny tiny amt only.

autum: wha.. so we all pronouce it differently..hehe. i think i like my pronouciation leh.. hahaha :p actually lare-go-les also sounds quite nice.
actually Rae name also got 2 pronouciation.. her name racia can be pronouced as "racial" or "rae-Sia" as in the malaysia the "sia". i usually pronouce as "racial" lah.
Like HJ's Elisha's name too.. i pronouced as E-Lie-shar.. but i think HJ say not correct, suppose to be E-Lee-ser.
all these names har.. heheh. ur EJ the best, no confusion at all.. hahaha.

Aiyo my internet connection is super slow, refresh the page take half hour,

Starfruit,
Ya lor, the teacher told me they design difference trail each week no craft this week. ;(

Mummies: Thanks for your concern. Her fever is hovering at below 38, usually 36.9, 37.5, thereabouts. Once it's above 37, we give fever med. And we're going to see the PD tom. Actually I discover we also have the sore throat drops and nose drops in her medicine kit. All within the expiry date of course.

Autum: You find it spicy? Is it becos you put in the chilli padi.

Hey, I found something else which is nice. Avocado with milk juice. Can buy at the fruit juice stall. It's solid!

Just get to down load some pic, ok ok since today so quiet let me spam abit, actually we like SUPERSTAR when we stand behind the table everybody keep trying to take photo but too bd we did not take one that opposite us

Elisha's Birthday party:
1301156.jpg

family pic only mange to take two either one of us not looking at the camera
hope BIL took some nice one
1301157.jpg

Elisha's actual Birthday:
We bring her for 2nd photo shoot she was very good girl initially but after one outfit her pattern come liao so we have a very hard time to make her smile.
Elisha with her presents
1301200.jpg

mum bough a heart shape CHOCZ chocolate cake for her and I added my HK figure ;P
1301201.jpg

Open present with daddy:
1301202.jpg

star/mejo,
i was thinking if i want to enrol for kinder can still join in you gals ??

HJ,
paiseh, din have time to talk today. juz now on the way back, i ask my husb wat was the 1st half lesson abt?? coz i expected art craft too

too bad dun have. think today class ok for K. dunn think the activities are for bigger kids.
too bad, K cranky !!! not enuf sleep, haiz...

autum,
the laksa so spicy isit ?? coz u ask chili padi. i havent try yet. but the kway teow at least can make it. u drove all the way there or on the way to JWT ??

HJ,
nice pix of elisha's bday. from whr u got the banner done ?? paiseh, the wrapper i got cldnt take the bulkiness so only put in paper bag

simple one can ???

SQ,
i m enjoying ur cake!!! so nice... i like the sweets!!! thanks thanks...

huajing,
happy birthday to elisha... her birthday cake look veri nicely done... did u put the hello kitty fingering urself on the 2tier cake too?

re: Kallang Leisure Park
it was demolished and re-built these 2 yrs. jus opened last dec. i work vv vv near there!

Michelle,

There may still be space cuz some of the bbs from our class may have dropped out? Guess you can check with verryberry or kindermusik itself.

Aiyo, today forgot about the class photo taking. Should have taken class photos with all their certs. Hee hee.

oh oh. no time to catch up any post posted yesterday but saw that anna is having fever.. got to take care ya... bbmouse.

my tian can walk a few steps today liao. so happie..

autum, yalor. free one mai hiam la. the swing not bad.. and rocking horse also not bad la. haha!!! thanks for jaga-ing my stuff when i went toilet.

blur, u were like taking photographs and keep taking photographs. haha!!! good la, chloe kept smiling.

enne, i still prefer to call him lego. haha! easy to remember. your hb really soccer fan leh, wear bright red colour jersey somemore. haha!

viv, ethan was so happie today. he kept smiling like kena lottery. haha!
aiyo, it was such a mess today, and yes i did not go and fill up the form cause i asked them THRICE before the session started but nobody passed me anyform. i think their admin is very hopeless. so blur.

michelle, yes i did not go vivo cause a bit drizzling outside. then tian sleepy so i went home straight. better.
yalor, your direction very good leh.. haha! i almost wanted to go into the tunnel but i remembered u said "RIGHT".. RIGHT. so many right.. so i kept to my right. and always at 2nd lane. haha!

Anna's fever dropped once we give her the fever med. It's her cough that's worrying me. Got to bring her to see PD tom, hope her lungs are clear. Poor Anna. First time she fell sick for so many days.

bbgirl
fever will go away when u give her fever med. got to give her at regular interval to keep the fever down.

hi everyone..

re JWT
ya.. i totally agree.. MESSY.. forget abt it.. yucks..
autum: they cock up again for today? when they told me they received my email and the class today is our private class??? and i called to confirm so many times till i find myself very irritating liao they STILL can mess up??? wah.. i salute them ah!..duh...

huajing: no joke hor? want try 13.5kg load or not? :p and i do this EVERY sun for 1 hour.. haha.. and more coming for another semester of kinder.. dunno why i love torturing myself :p

star: ya.. the class slot is just for us.. that is My main consideration today coz i have been to viv's class.. tha ttrainer cannot make it lah..

viv: come our class with chubby chubby ethan!

bbmouse: anna not feelng well? take care.. of her and urself.. my colleague highly recommended me avocado milk shake also..hmm.. maybe i should just try it..

pink: i might be later leh. coz that day kinder.. but teng is not the focus.. ur bbs are! so ok with us late lah :p. i am ok with the budget..

titu: hmm.. not too sure.. too early to tell if she is that good..

re: training bbs to walk
hey! guess what.. today went roam around a machiam kiddy palace shop kind.. and they actually have this bb 'walker' which trains bbs to stand upright and walk.. the idea is exactly what ellie did yesterday to seth!
ok. i think i better trust the words of a mother of three.. but of course.. not as 'crude' as her version lah.. wah. didn't know can train bbs to walk .. this way..
not too sure if this is the same product.. but it looks almost the same..
http://www.macklems.com/walking-wings.html

bbmouse: anna could be down with a viral infection.. many bbs are down with it.. but take heart that it might not be that serious..
does she have a blocked nose?

mejo: teng crumpled up his cert liao.. ehh. i actually wanted to laminate it leh. but i think miser will scold me nuts for doing that!

can i ask u soemthing abt air plants?

1. i noticed all the air plants have this 'chalky' white appearance.. why huh?
2. Interested in keeping some in RP leh. can they survive indoor huh? where the only light is the flourescent light? remember that lady who tried to sell me some say can leh..
3. and hor.. i really like the way u arranged them on the bamboo rack onfrom daiso leh. very nice.. hard to do or not ah? :p
4. and are there any species which are both fast growing and fuss free ah? :p got purple and pink flowers one?

Astro: No. Her nose is ok. We think she probably got it from my MIL, who was at my place keeping an eye on the maid and her on the day ANna went to take her Pn jab. Her reisitance could be low due to the jab and got the virus.
My MIL is feeling very sorry now.

bbmouse: alright. good.. then dun have to deal with a blocked nose as well as cough with phelgm. else anna is going to lose a lot of sleep. (like teng.. haiz)
just tahan these few days.. she will be ok

Pax, Astro: She has a lot of phlegm. Can hear it when she coughs. And she unfortunately swallows it back.
Any food to avoid that causes phlegm? Normal like carrot, pumpkin, broccoli, cauliflower? Apple, pear, plum?

bbmouse: i am not too sure abt wat cause phelgm.. think pax might know better. but i know titu once showed me an article that apples are actually good for lubricating the windpipe and respiratory system.. so apples shouldn't be causing phelgm but helps to allievate and 'protect' it .. hope this helps

think anna might not be ablt to drink well. could wake up in the middle of the night..might also vomit coz of the coughing.. these few nights will be hard on u and ur maid liao..

Astro: I know when anyone is unwell, there is reduced appetite. So I'm not particular if she didn't finish her porridge or her milk.
We're giving her a lot of water and porridge water, and she's taking it well. *sigh* Would have brought her to the PD if the clinic is opened on Sundays.

YY,

Yar, I saw this walking wings stuff many times liao. Someone was selling at the WTS once and I was tempted but decided against it cuz YT is the type who will sit down once you give her support.

YT also crumpled her cert, lol. But not very badly lar. Her first cert, must keep for her.

1. Those chalky stuff are trichomes. The special leaf extensions that acts as roots for airplants to take in water and nutrients so please dun scrap them off as they won't grow again once scrapped off.

2. Erm, I really dun suggest indoors with fluorescent only. I gave five ionanthas to five colleagues in my previous workplace. None survived and one got stolen or blown away placed outside. My plants that I placed in office survived because I place them right at the window which will get strong late afternoon sun.

3. Easy to do. Just buy those flexible wires (can find at Daiso also) then twist into holder with hook, then put plants in, voila! But hor, nowsaday hard to find the thicker wires at Daiso liao, only got those thin thin ones which dun hold the shape.

4. Ionanthas and Strictas, best for beginners. Fuss free and flowers easily in Singapore's climate. Ionanthas have purple flowers, Stricta's also have purple flowers but have large pink flower bracts. Very attractive. Ionanthas look like mini pineapples, very cute. Pink flower tillandsia ah... argentina has pink flowers but that one dun flower as easily. Mine aborted bloom not even halfway.

You can see here: http://www.tillandsiabiotope.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=25&letter=*
and here: http://www.fcbs.org

for various types of tillandsia.

Oh, btw if you are joining the contest, the answer is bergeri.