(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star,

Agreed that should make them face their fears. Like YT used to be afraid of lifts but now no more liao. But now she got funny fears of people in helmets and people with big bushy beards. Aiyo, dunno how to help her overcome that one. She cried like kenna hit like that in Ikea just now cuz a Singh was within sight. He din even looked at her! Then after that, she kept looking around to see where the Singh is after we picked her up and she stopped crying... Then there was once also the postman came with registered letter, aiyo, when I go out to sign, she cry until trembling..

Michelle,

Why 2nd thots? It is quite good value for money I thought. The photographer Alvin is quite nice but I think he doesn't know how to capture the babies attention. You have to be prepared to do that.

mejo,
coz K got studio's next mth. like i am overdoing it ! i signed up coz hubby said ok
then K cant really stand thot nicer if can capture more of that stage.

btw, i saw at HN juz now, Photo centre having promotion. 20pix on photobook

mejo: thanks for answering my qs.. ok will follow ur instructions.

i need to sleep liao, tom gotta wake up early for kinder. Night mummies.

Pinkpink,

Er, I dunno whether to pity my maid or feel that she is going to get a good life. Cuz my household big and numerous so many things to do BUT my FIL was very ke qi and hardworking, can you believe that he actually cleans my toilet and clear our rubbish bins?! So yar, if he cannot stop doing the work then will be problematic. Also, he will treat anybody who come to house like VIP guests. Even termite exterminators will get drinks at least. According to my MIL, he even served drinks and cut fruits to a maid that her sister placed at their house when they need to go holiday. In the end, my MIL have to quickly send the maid to another sister's place in case she gets totally spoilt by my FIL.

Michelle,

You can't delay your studio shots? Cuz the outdoor one is promotional and must complete within March but why dun you try negotiating to push the studio shots later?

alamak michelle.. i praising K. end up u suaning teng?!

Star,

OH YES! I left out one very very important point. When your plant start to flower, be careful not to wet the flower bracts or buds. Will result in failure to flower.

Michelle,
aiyah, you posted this:

irin,
think beta
last round, K thanked auntie YY for her contribution to her edu's fund

Think it's meant for YY lah. :p

Nope, not attending any classes. You wanna get your book ah? You not going CP next wk?

Star,

Oh and dissolve fert well okay. Like feeding milk to baby, must dissolve well. Kekeke. They are actually fuss free plants, dun need to be too hard working just be careful when you do work! Enjoy. :D

michelle: act blur huh?
. i praising K.. that she cool can point here and there liao.. then u acknowledged and added that K also wave wave and did something else.. then emphasised that K not even 1 but teng is liao..hmmm.. like that suan teng slow ah? haiz.. nvm..

Irin: me not 'frening' michelle liao. she suaned teng..
.. anyway.. always so cute to see RR playing with one another..

nana: our class is not a private trial class.. one full class comprises of 15.. i mentioned before that got other 4 more persons joining us today.. whilereas for tomorrow.. coz i 'made a big fuss' with their boss.. so she set up another private class for us tomorrow.. but because it is 'special'.. think need minimum 8 bbs.. skali tomorrow got others join the mummies for class. i can only sigh at JWT arragnements and promises!
btw, i want to agree with titu, Tiff very cheery! i heard u said 'no' to her twice..she notti ah?

titu: they very cute hor? all sit on the table grab puffs and eat.. :p btw, i think u DUN try ellie's method of training seth to walk lah.. not 'dignified' for seth leh.. when i turned back and saw her doing that to seth.. i was like 'almamak, what is she doing?!"

jyun: so ah bien still manged to have his dinner ? he so happily eating the puffs :p

re: birthday bash

think's irin's idea of gift exchange is vry cool.. how about a small small cake for all of us to ennjoy? :p PG cakes again ah ? :p

star: ya.. maybe i was bz.. i was bz with making sure teng dun lose out in the finger feeding frenzy! :p .. btw, i having the same thought as u.. i actually checked with the kinder stuff yesterday. they told me shuana only there on sun.. her slots from 11 - 2pm .. no more liao.. i was like.. wah. like that 11am is still the best slot!.. and if u been to other trainers' classes.. i think can forget abt it ah. shuana is still the best.. thinking to let teng continue.. and 8 more lessons.. then he would be around 16 mths liao. then after testing all the trial classes (soemmore coming.. i think :p).. then can maybe can make a better decision as to continue Kinder with one more other class.. or drop kinder altogether and so on so forth..

pink: actually just went to get a drink at koufu and sit down rest.. then i started putting teng on the table and 'hone' his finger feeding skills with the puff i brought.. end up all came over and 'fight' with teng for his puffs!! teng still tutu one.. and 'graciously' let other bbs snatched till no more.. seth and ah bien ate so much.. must been 'starved' by their mamas..*siams titu and bbmarch!*

after that went CS with carol, michelle and titu.. showed them the 7 puffed wholegrain..

pink: miser also starting to express and 'asked for permission' not to go for te gatherings.. for him it is not so much of ego.. but because he is bored :p.. but i just tell him no.. coz last time when no ellie, we also go everywehere together.. then reasoned with him.. unless he telling me ellie has become teng's papa.. else he jolly well come with me!.. heee. but i suspect he will ask and try again.. haiz..

autum: my man like ur hb.. if got things to do.. still ok. if not hor, he gets very bored..

hi hi...

terrible JWT lei... thou the teacher is veri friendly, quite professional... layout also not bad... but coordination is so so bad... heng is free... if not, is not worth at all... at the same time, bel also cranky... have to carry her here and there... just super tired...

michelle,
thank you and ur hb to help mi jagar bel..

nana,
thanks for driving mi there and back home... and also help mi jagar bel when i need to go toilet... wahaha... have a nice chat with u... oh ya, hb don remember u... but maybe will remember when he sees u...

YY,

Oh yar, I forgot to mention. Wanted to say that Ellie really can interact well with kids hor. Then I see the way she talk to Teng, good good, very interactive and cheery. I hope I can get a good maid like her! Not that I'm expecting my maid to play with YT cuz she will be TOO busy to!

YY,

Well, at least he got go lar. Think my hb will rather die than go to my gatherings man. Honestly, I also rather die than bring him also cuz his face always black black at my friends' gatherings. Okay, actually I only ever bring him with me to friends' gatherings twice during pator. That's it man, NEVER, NO MORE!

astro,
i think all man like tt? actually nick also like tt... last time, usually i go gathering myself... onli don noe y, he suddenly will drive mi to gathering and classes... maybe preg... diff treatment...
if ur hb feel bored, can ask him buy some mag to read while waiting? nick now make this habit to buy mag while waiting... cos he really feel super boring while waiting for mi... somemore most of us female, he got nth to talk abt... lol...

garfield: always good to call up for more info..
anyway

kindermusik is music and movement for bbs..
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/
ask for teacher shuana.. she is the best. most 'value for money'..gives mums and bbs a workout.. gaurantee u wun fal asleep! :p

gymboree also does almost the same as kinder.. but they focus on more obstacles and traiing bbs up with their gross motor..
very complicated programmes.. explain here u will blur.. best that u call them up .. the will explain to u patiently..
click the following link for the programmes
http://www.gymboreeclasses.com/b2c/customer/home.jsp

and below are the outlet tels...they dun have their own websites.

-------------------
-Tanglin Mall

163 Tanglin Road

#03-17/18 Tanglin Mall

SINGAPORE 247933

(011) 65-6735-5290
-------------------------------
Marine Parade Central #02-02/03

Parkway Center

SINGAPORE 449408

(011) 65-6440-6306
---------------------

#03-60/61/62 HarbourFront Centre

1 Maritime Square

SINGAPORE 099253

(011) 65-62711545
----------------------

hope it helps

tata.. going off. else zombie again tommorrow!

YY,mejo,yvonne,Autum,pink,
sounds like our hubby are all the same! Should just ask them to sit down at one corner & talk to each other so they won't feel bored at gatherings.

YY,
don't think Bambini allows outside food. But they serve nice chocolate muffins & cupcakes. Yummy ...
(*ok, but after Autum's bad feedback on the Penang Laksa I like, I'm beginning to lose confidence in my "taste" sense.

Garfield,
you are staying in Sengkang? Are you in the Fernvale thread as well? Finds your nick familiar.

mejo: hmm.. ellie is quite good with kids. think she mother of three.. so bbs dun feel so threathened around her? think so far.. leia, ah bien, seth all 'bribed' by her liao! :p

hey, what a coincidence, ellie was asking me if got frens need maid.. her sis in law keen to come over to work in sg.. and i thought of u.. but i scared.. coz i might know ellie, but i dunno her sis in law.. then i just told her, yes i got frens, but my fren;s household very big .. scared her sis in law cannot tahan.. she also just say maybe true also :p

hmm and hor.. i dun care leh. as in why can't fathers come along and try to mingle? at the very least.. i know if he brings me to his company functions.. i can entertain myself and find a comoon topic to talk.. he is the father.. not ellie.. my pt is we marry one another liao . .we need to try to get used to one another social circles and frens also mah.. so i will continue to inisit and bargain with him! :p

yvonne: yalor.. last time got nick entertain him..i think miser needs to hang around nick more to loosen up a bit.. he too uptight and shy liao..

YY,
you are right!! I must tell my hubby what you said. "We married each other, why I can try to mix in with your friends but you can't???" haha!

Irin: yalor.. think they need to learn to find common topics among themselves and just find something to entertain themselves and STOP whining they are bored.. for goodness sake how old liao.. cannot find things to keep urself entertained ah? aiyo.. :p
last time for GUG trial, miser, nick and angel's machoman went and lim kopi as they waited for us to finish the GUG class.. think nick iniatited it coz he badly needs the caffeine! :p that's should be the way mah

Irin: :p.. ok.. but be prepared that he might replied "coz u talkative mah... i never wanted u to try mingle with my frens leh.."..haiz ..stupid miser

astro,
wahaha... btw, nick is not a coffee man... lol... he need caffein cos, he is super tired... wahaha... so funny, now recall tt day... lol... i think onli tt day, our hbs did enjoy at lim kopi session... i think we need to let them gather, den we always gather, so next time when we go gathering, they also got kakis!!!

see u at kinder later... bye

pink,
big splash nice??? very far for me leh.... saw the TV ad, seems like a nice place though... ;)

yvonne,
you wake up so early??? errr... i thot pregnant ladies usually sleep abit more??? ;) last time when i'm pregnant, i'm always tired and wants to sleep... ;p

GUG Trial: Anna is down with cough. WOn't be ablt to make it for the trial. I've informed Michelle. Anyone who's keen can check with her. Thanks..

mist,
i wan to slp... but i cant... have to wake up and feed bel... i m the one looking after her ma... have to wake up early, but slp late for my own enjoyment... tiring... i wonder if #2 come... more no time to come in forum liao... worst, i don have to slp... lol...

astro: no la...i dun find ellie's special way undignified...anyway ,y 'silly' boy no need to be dignified at this age! heh...*winks at carol!* in fact i find it useful leh...no need to stoop so low...n seth has better support... i think if i hold armpit more uncomfy for him. heh... i like ellie. i think u've got urself a good maid! let's hope she dun get into bad company...:/

heh... my hb oso always find it sian to mingle at gatherings. dat's y i always bring him and make him get to know my frens so he can belong in the group too. as for smh gatherings... i bring him then ask him to handle seth while i yak w fella mummies n carry other babies! heh heh! i suggest we all do dat next time...daddies carry bbs n play w them while mummies continue to yak!

i thot the birthday bash different timing? free and easy? then how to do gift exchange? now cos of the salamat fella n the causeway jam... may be cacelling my trip to kl..hee...so can join in hte fun liao! hee!! yay!

alamak! i jus remembered who the mummy in yellow yesterday was!

sunsweet! so sorry...couldn't recognise u yesterday! i found u so familiar but jus couldn't recall where i've seen u!!! n ur jeanette so cute!!! think she likes my hb n son leh!! haa... keep passing them the carpet squares!!! heh. n so paisei and sorry..seth so chor lor!! not at all gentle with girls!! my boy ah... his way of sayang is the flintstones method wan! pull by the hair and drag into cave type! nice to meet u again!! =) next time must intro urself to us ma!

yvonne,
oh, no wonder lah.... yah, i understand... sometimes we wanna nap or sleep long also cannot, due to the little ones... so hv you made any arrangements when your 2nd one comes along? anyone to help?

So quiet today. Everyone out for trials. Mummies I have a question.

Anna is havong cough for the first time. And I think it's quite bad. She has phlegm. How do we teach the baby to spit out the phlegm? And the cough is bringing the fever out. Can see she's very xin1 ku3. Dunno how to help her out. Any suggestions? I'm giving her porridge water.

Aljunied Penang Laksa: I went there again just now. The laksa is still quite tasty. I'm also trying out the Penang Lokok Mee - it's our Wan Tan Mee equivalent. Quite nice also. But hor, after I eat the laksa, I puke too.

Autum: If you go to the aljunied place for penang laksa. Walk to the coffee shop just next to it, there's a chicken rice stall which sells "suan1 cai4" (sour vege), it's actually preserved salted vege, but it's really yummy. Sweet and sour. You can tapao a packet home to try.
But don't take too much cos I think it's quite liang.

bbmouse: did u bring anna to the pd? usually they will give medication to dissolve the phelgm. then try to let her sleep on inclined pillow so the phelgm can go into the stomach. i sometimes use nasal spray/drop too to soften the phelgm. another way that i do is when they cough very hard, pick them up and pat them on the back tilting them slightly... sometimes the phelgm will be spit out.

Pink: For the birthday gathering. If want to do gift exchange, maybe can sugget a budget. So that any mum going to get a gift knows roughly what range of pressie to get, else will run into the issue of mums feeling embarrassed cos the gift is too "cheap" like the hangbao. Of course, those who want to buy above this budget is welcomed. The budget serves as a guide.
Just my thoughts.

Joelle: Today the PD is closed leh. I called the PD yesterday, I have all the medication at home. I KS, already bot them beforehand.
I don't have nasal drop though, only the cough syrup Rhinathiol, Polaramine and fever med.

Joelle: Anna still doesn't sleep on pillows leh. In fact, she still sometimes sleep on her tummy.
When you say tilt while we carry them, I guess this means tilting forward isit?

bbmouse: yup, forward. cos sometimes they can't cough up the phelgm, and if u pat and tilt slightly, it gets dislodged and will spit out. i tried dat w seth many times b4. n rhinathiol is very good. dat time b4 cny seth had cough n flu...dorothy ong prescribed that together w nose drops... u can get that fr pharmacy... he recovered in less than a week. thou still have runny nose but it was the first time (he fell sick like 3 times) his phelgm prob went away so fast! as for sleeping. even when anna sleeps on her tummy, u can try to tilt her mattress by placing a pillow or something below. the idea is to let her body be reclined so the mucus/phelgm flows into her tummy n not the nose or throat.

bbmouse, if there is fever, needs to see doctor, cos maybe got throat infection. Coughing, cos throat itchy. U ask anna to open mouth big big, and see whether throat got red red, or not.

back from JWT trial
super lousy...the kids didnt even have time to do what they love to do...the instructress were like busy keeping the equipments, the toys after each mini session.
they were happy playing with the toys...which can be easily done in any playgroup.
the swing! ya all the babies love it, but leia only got to sit on it for less than 5mins, and they were desperately trying to keep the swing already...sianz

yvonne,
i think nick still makes an effort to be friendly and talk to us tho he may feel obligated.

mejo
my hubby wont black face, he will try but i know he's obligated. he always tell me he has enuf of pleasing his clients at work, so outside he tries to avoid socialising.

i luff when i read about ur FIL...so funny, cut and serve maid fruits, hahhaa.

my maid's core duty will be looking after Leia, i just hope some pple wont exploit her to do other unrelated stuff.

Birthday Bash Mummies
Let's set a budget $20-$30 for the gift exchange, okie?
i'd set the timing as 2-4pm and 3-5pm, all should be able to meet around 3 i think?

i think a lot of pple will be coming leh...

Irin, the cafe is not very big, do u think it can fit all of us :p....maybe we throw 3-4 babies into 1 ball pit, if not how to let so many of them roam together? kekkee

hi mummies back liao..after trial went to furniture mall...chloe woke up once i stepped out of kallang leisure..then asked to be bao bao lor..

trial feedback
agree with pink. So much to do so little time..eh...that part ask u to stomp ur feet..how to do le..our bb so small :p Think Chloe likes the ladder n swing too..also not much time spent the instructress take away the ladder liao..chloe still chasing after it :p

Then how come 'our' class got other strangers ley..so packed. Maybe since it's free we cannot 'hiam' ?

Haiz suppose to go tpy to see a person's hse..this person play hubby out 2x liao..off the phone!! hubby quite angry now..i told him rather then go try luck i rather go home..so home sweet home liao..i quite sleepy..maybe cos of my cough syrup..not getting any better ley..

bb mouse
anna got cough? hv to go see PD hor..not to scare u, i brought Chloe to GP at the 1st sign of cough when she was 4 mths, next day graduated to serious one liao..hv to go KK. now i cough quite bad very scared pass to her..

happy to meet some of u, sorry didn't get to talk to many of you since i don't quite recognise everyone =)

re:trial
too crowded, too little time, esp mag is slow at warming up, by the time she is starting to enjoy herself, it's time to go already =(

magsmum: saw u asking abt my kitchen set, its from fisherprice, not sur abt the price though cos it was a bday pressie for my ger.