(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: Unlike Pat's or Eton, I've heard both good and bad reviews on JG. So got to find out. I guess it shd be that class you posted above bhah..

bbmouse: i see.. i thought why always ask me to choose between X and kinder? now i know :p

wah.. i didn't think of that.. but dun need lah..:p too much work to get a trial class which i might not even be keen official..

but u are very enterprising.. save ur enterprising spirit.. and ideas.. to generate cold cash.. if i need to venture into busines.s. think will ask u for some ideas! ha! :p

JWT Class A, 15 march, 3.15 - 4pm
1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear

JWT, 16 march, 11 - 12 noon

bbmouse..answer to your question .. i can't answer u here.. becos there are different type of plans suitable for different ppl with different needs..

Well.. if u are really interested to know more.. can arrange to meet u and explain to u..

Astro: I can never do my own business, cos I'm not disciplined nor driven enough. :p
(Actually what does this face symbol mean? I never figured out. I used it cos I want to show a facial expression, but it's neither the smiley face nor the sad face.)

bbmouse: Pat's schoolhouse principal or whoever drafted the following can talk.. haha :p

-------------
Education is a process and every child needs the time and space to enjoy that learning process horizontally through learning experiences, rather than be vertically pushed to excel.

Put another way, education needs to be progressive and developmentally sound. A child’s education is not dependent on the number of projects or worksheets he can complete within the shortest time or his ability to spell & read flash cards quickly. Neither is it measured by his math wizardry or his capacity to think with his right brain, left brain or whole brain.

Our unique curriculum covers 88 key experiences during the time your child is with us. These experiences are crucial to your child’s development. Like the keys on the piano, some can be played over and over again whilst others are selectively used and sometimes played together. These 88 key experiences will make a difference to his future whatever that future may be, whatever the future holds.

Pat’s Philosophy is unique to Pat’s Schoolhouse. It is not borrowed or taken wholesale from any ready-made programme from overseas. It is original and designed by Pat based on her 30 passionate years of working with children, teachers and parents.
---------------

Nana: Thanks. No need lah. Was lookin for some affirmation. My hubby decided on Vivo LIfe from GE for medical and NTUC for Life. That's all we'll buy for her.

Astro: Just that the programme works lor.

bbmouse: the ':p' was something ME invented.. but apparently.. it is not leh.. haha. it is supposed to be akin to a 'tongue in cheek' expression.. focus on the ':' as the eyes.. and the 'P' as the tongue sticking out.. can see? tilt ur head towards the left when u see the symbol and u realise what i mean..

bbmouse: like that onli ah?.. ehh.. not enough for me.. that i think u know..:p haha. ok. nvm.

i realised i can be very driven to accomplish something.. but honestly.. i have yet found that thing which can drive me so hard.. heee..

Astro: You funny lah. The way you describe yourself being driven, I see no different as me leh. Cos a driven person will go find the very thing that drives him/her. :q

JWT UPDATES

To keep things very short and to the pt, yes we still have our CONFIRMED slots in the free trial, no longer on waiting list and we have THREE more slots available! (PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT! HA!)

however we need to be split into two classes. This is where I seek ur co-operation coz this is the win -win situation else we all wun get to go for the class and it becomes a very messy and unhappy ending.

2 classes
Class A (15 March, 3.14 - 4pm)

Class B (16 march, 11 - 12 noon)- Class B need MINIMUM 8 bbs to start

10 bbs per class

I seek the cooperation of mummies who are not attending the sun kindermusik class to take the sun slot instead coz the sun timing, very unfortunately, clashes with the kindermusik timing. The mums whose bbs are attending the kindermusik class on sunday and hence not possible attend class B are Astro, Yvonne, Mejo, Star, veryberry, Giolyn.

that's the best i can negiotiate for, gals. :-( hope u guys can understand.

SO dun have to resend the details.. coz i already have them. Just indicate ur choice, class A or B.

Fion and michelle, u are in. 3 more places, huingee, moon, one more??

1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear

1. QQ (I no kindermusik)

bbmouse: haha.. the only thing which really drives me.. in my short coming 28 years.. was my CCA when i was still a teacher.. now.. no more..or put it nicely.. would be still finding :p

astro, i cin cai la. cause now tian's schedule also haywire. no more schedule.
i saw the record i wanna faint. i did not ask too much.
morning 8am 100ml, then sleep 2 hours. then lunch, then 3-.430 sleep again, 6pm dinner. so i dunno if she took only 100ml today or another one at 3pm forgot liao. why oni 100ml? normally she drinks 200ml at one shot in the morning.
last night i only feed 200ml before she slept.

Astro: If I want to be naughty, I would have said my tongue can do wonders and can twist in all directions. Hahaha.. No point pretending to be innocent here.. All above 18 here.. Even young Yvonne..

bbmouse. i saw the timing then i think later one is ok. but hor, terrible thing is she has been sleeping a lot in the day now. 9-11am, 3-4.30pm. used to be differnt. so i just let her be first, see how to adjust next time.
perhaps its just too bored at nanny's place, then sleep more. i dun mind la, its ok.
tian is that type who dun need to sleep if there is something interesting for her.
I'm ok for both classes.

bbmouse: really? u give me the go-ahead to be notti?! whahahhaa.. ok.. :p

young yvonne is no longer young.. established mom of 1 and one more in the making ah!! :p

she slept at 9,15pm just now.
last night was 10pm..

astro, meaning, i dunno how much tian drink today cause record only show 100ml. so i gave 240ml to her just now, all FINISHED. neevrmind, let me have my weekend to adjust back a bit. see if next week will be better.

QQ: I want to ask. If Tian's milk feed is inconsistent. Then how much milk does nanny make each time? Very wasted right? Milk powder no cheap leh..

But hor, maybe Tian is adjusting to her new environment. We won't know how long she'll take to adjust. Maybe you want to provide a guide for nanny to follow. Tell her no need to strictly follow, but try her best. Explain to her you suspect Tian is still settling down in the new environment (say the last time she's also like that initially at the old nanny place) and that once Tian settles down, having a schedule will be so much easier for nanny to care for her, and will be better for Tian too.

QQ: i see.. hmm.. u want to give her a template to fill in? as in morning milk feed how much and what timings, lunch milk feed how much and what time? easier for u.. and she wun 'forget'?

then also easier for u to tweak back in future.. coz how matter how haywired.. there is still a schedule..

bbmouse, sigh!!
i provided schedule, but of course i told her no need to follow strictly. i dunno how much milk she made each time, i dun mind if the milk is wasted but i know tian will drink the milk one lor. somehow, i have some phobia liao, u know? nanny listens to tian's cue, she said. whenever she makes noise, its time to make her sleep. so she pat her to sleep (with carry also). but for me, putting her to sleep is difefrnt pattern. so, lots of differences that i need to see open.
i just imagine that i am putting her in an infant care, so everything is just going with the flow. I feel better if I think it this way.
slowly... this week is still 1st week. tian refuse to hmm hmm at nanny's place. then she is constipated. justnow hmm a bit oni (2 days no poo) and with some blood. sigh!!
so many things that i have to see open. i just need a few more days.. see if it can be improved.

ehh.. QQ: do me a favour , can edit ur JWT post to include all my explanations.. else blur blur leh the mummies who just come into forum now.. something like what mejo did?

astro, bbmouse.
u know why i am in this dilemma.. so i tell myself, give nanny some more time..
all guidelines already given, but she refuse to follow cause she feels that whenever tian cries, she needs to sleep. which is not true.
template is out! cause i dun want her to feel that its such a chore or so troublesome.
I dun doubt her sincerity and care for bb, but i just want to know my bb's performance there. sometimes, u know, hard to prevent ppl from misundertanding.

QQ: Will it help if you take leave and stay at nanny's place with Tian? And you'll try not to interfere, just stay around only.
Not sure if it'll work, cos Tian sure follows and sticks to you instead of nanny right? Wish can be invisible to just observe.

bbmouse, it doesn't help.
i stayed for few hours on monday, then tian cried whenever she dun see me. now, she cries in the morning when i pass her to nanny. after that, nanny bring her downstairs and walk.. no more crying for the day. but got cry a bit (asking for nap according to nanny).
I ever try to explain to nanny about her schedule, she told me better dun tell cause she will not listen. she feel stress if she listen too much from me. she said she knows wat to do.
so, i am thinking this weekend maybe i talk to her a little. see how.

thanks QQ!

posting for YVonne
------------------------
JWT UPDATES

To keep things very short and to the pt, yes we still have our CONFIRMED slots in the free trial, no longer on waiting list and we have THREE more slots available! (PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT! HA!)

however we need to be split into two classes. This is where I seek ur co-operation coz this is the win -win situation else we all wun get to go for the class and it becomes a very messy and unhappy ending.

2 classes
Class A (15 March, 3.14 - 4pm)

Class B (16 march, 11 - 12 noon)- Class B need MINIMUM 8 bbs to start

10 bbs per class

I seek the cooperation of mummies who are not attending the sun kindermusik class to take the sun slot instead coz the sun timing, very unfortunately, clashes with the kindermusik timing. The mums whose bbs are attending the kindermusik class on sunday and hence not possible attend class B are Astro, Yvonne, Mejo, Star, veryberry, Giolyn.

that's the best i can negiotiate for, gals. :-( hope u guys can understand.

SO dun have to resend the details.. coz i already have them. Just indicate ur choice, class A or B.

Fion and michelle, u are in. 3 more places, huingee, moon, one more??

1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne

1. QQ (I no kindermusik)

everyone will be bored if we keep talking about tians schedule. nevermindla. its just 1st week, i believe i can still tweak it back!! no worry.
remember??? she was also teribly haywire last time, i went back KL in december and made it swee swee before i came back.

QQ: u are really positive!
just now.. teng blocked nose till cannot suck.. now end up for the past two days.. use spoon to feed milk leh!! and i can't take it liao.. u are very cool...

Astro: I have the impression Teng's blocked nose has been quite long isit? Am I wrong? Could this be a signal he'll have sinus-related condition next time? Got ask PD or not?

thanks astro,
oh ya... he could have sensitive nose... like bel... dr just hopefully if wont be sinus... but she sneezing this few days again... weather turn cold...

yvonne
.. hmm could be. but it gets blocked quite easily.. when in air con last time. so now no sleep with air con lah.. other than that.. he ok..

astro.
yahor.. maybe can try chinese sinseh..
if u believe in chinese way for treatment.
aiya, if u are like me, not cool also trained to be cool lar. I've been like this in the past one year, i trust tat lots of things might be out of my control. oneday, when i regain my control, it will definitely become swee swee.

yvonne, bel also sensitive nose?
maybe got to wear long pants, long sleeves more? i dunno leh. cause an auntie told me better let bb wear socks to sleep (even naps) so that not easily catch a cold/flu. u wanna try?

Astro: Ok.. Hope you don't mind me pointing out. I believe our observations now can help prevent some condition the baby might develop if left unattended. After my post, Yvonne just posted related concern from her dr.

i'm a little offended... but heck.. sorry bbgirl, i'm not as up-to-date.

insurance, we got prudential 15yr limited life plan and NTUC incomeshielf with riders for both our kids.

Astro, Yvonne, QQ: What I observe for Anna is her eyes will turn watery if she's in an air-con room for a long period like her shichida class. At first we thot she had flu, but then no fever, no other symptoms. Watery eyes stopped after class.
We observed the same at her birthday party cos the room was air-conditioned.
I dunno the reason. Actually I tell myself to call Dr low to ask but forgot..

QQ: u are just so positive!

Pax: helo!
tell me bt abt this 15 yr limited life plan? it is those kind end of 15 yr can withdraw one lump sum kind?

Pax: Hey, don't be offended lah.. :p The news just came out today only leh.. Tell u a secret.. I haven't been reading the papers for a long time, eversince I nuah at home. My hubby joked the other day I'm the only singaporean who doesn't know there's a convict who escaped from the retention centre and he's right! Even my nieces and nephews knew. Hahaha...
That's how nuah I've been.

astro
is Teng taking medicine for his blocked / runny nose? i agree with bbgirl that it has been a while... maybe he has a sensitive airway => sinus or allergy?