(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
it reminds me of the question "Are you in love with each other?" or "Do you love each other?"

it's very different saying:
"i love my spouse" vs "i'm in love with my spouse"

i always find this v scary

SQ, did u notice that vanda's eye lashes are like fake ones (long and curly). haha!!

oh, i confuse with your smiley and sad face la.. cause very hard to differentiate the worth fighting or not.. i lost my spirits in fighting.

QQ,
ya, i also find that post confusing

and yes, vanda is a pretty gal

hi gals!

have been really busy the whole week! too many stuff to clear before term breaks.i m almost dead now...

erm... anyone going for GUG trial class this sunday at 1pm?

SQ: my mum fights with me over teng. i think she has forgotten that i am her daughter. not teng as her son.. and that is very hurting.. which was why. i didn't really broadcast my 'second' drama (which iam normally too loud not too) here.. coz i feel so drained.. and hurt.. haiz. anyway. dun want to relive all the hurt.. i thinking.. dunno what i thinking..

but do u actually realise.. it is pple like u. who are frank and sincere? no pt sugar coating ur words.. and try to be educated and 'nice'.. but actually everything is all out ot boast and show u are superior. i would rather u give me really ur sincere thoughts.. i think that is so much better.. which is why. when titu posted her thoughts on education for our children.. i was practically nodding away my head.. abt 'so what if educated if u dun even think twice abt hurting other pple abt ur words'..that was so spot-on!

anyway. cherish ur frens. i know u do
.. coz these are the best catch. those who know u better than u know urself :

yo viv! :p hang on hang on.. then u got ONE week break.. :p

SQ/QQ: they also have the saying.. 'to love means for the other to be happy.. and if means letting that person go.. so be it'.. wah .. so noble.. ha. guess i am still not of age to fully appreciate that saying..this one i admit.. hee

astro, ya, the 2nd camp is call Birkenau( i think), where all the camp mates were send over for excecution in the gas chamber!!! i purposely watch Schindler's List(directed by Steven Spielberg) b4 i went to Poland, but the real sight is no fight with movie lor, pictures of young children been torture & used as experiment by the german's scientist..ooshhh!!!and ya, the amount of hair!! did u see this one --> all the hairs of the inmates behind the glass panel ??
and the cloths with blood stains?
btw, do u know tat its a compulsory school education tour(think high school) for the Polish to visit the camp? tat's wat the tour guide told us...
btw, me working for the german's now !! so can speak very very basic german eg those greetings one...
wow!!u can speak french huh!! pei fu pei fu ...

nana,
i open a kids esaver account for Jace in Maybank. Tat time oso got freebies & think the interest rate higher quo.....

SQ, wah.. more confusing. got difference meh?

my answer is I dunno...
I only know that being with him i am happie, and contented. whatever he does i can tahan, and whenever i am in need, he is always there.
good enough le bah.
discuss next time. haha! busy now.

and i tell u a story of being a nice person but then ended up kena @#%)*@#%(*#@% . next time.

talking about relationship - love, in love..i think COMMUNICATION is very important...if u ever come to a point tat you don't even know wat to talk to each other or u simply don't understand your spouse, stop listening & care for ea other ---then is dangerous liao ->cirtical moment!!!

pink, yr hb dont buy any insurance & no savings?
understand tat core responsibility lies on u all cos staying wif MIL, but does the 2 sisters share some responsibility - financially if anything were to happen to ur MIL?

SQ:
.. i just hope that if the opp permits.. we can all still stay on this forum.. and reflect over what we have done.. 20 years down the road.. and be proud to say tat the grown up teng and YE is how we really want them to be

cutie: *nod nod* definitely. no fight.. u have to be there.. to be in that vastness.. and be stunned by the actual setting. to be there URSELF .. then u can really appreciate.. what others have grown thru.. yes. i saw those two. then i aslo saw the little booties .. wah.. feel like crying!!!!! . haiz.
i had a good guide.. but i didn't know that.. i think it is a good move.. coz they have really gone thru so much.. as nation.. need to remind the polish young.. to appreciate what they have now..

i dun really know how to appreciate history. but when i was at the camp. then i realise what they meant by 'history --> His Story'.. dun let it happen again to us..

ehh. my french also very very very baisc hor.. hahaha.. my best fren took german. she as jialat as me.. haha. i only know 'danke' and 'kaiser'.. heehee. and good morning in german. think that time used to play evelyn.. (mum here who resides in germany. her hb is german).. she long long time no in. but i would go and translate what i said in german and post here.. wah then she really reply in german. then i got to go translator and translate again.. wah lau.. sot .. the two of us. but fun :p

QQ: what SQ posted.. got diff

anyway.. i agree with what u said. and i do sense that mutual trust and respect and freedom u and ur hb give to onter another when i saw the two of u in RP that day

cutie: ha. communication .. if dun even want to make an effort to try to ask and listen. think not worth staying together liao..

Cutie
he has 2 sisters..but core responsility is on us cos we stay wif her

SQ
its difficult to sustain a rship/marriage nowadays. my hubby point finger at the fact tat sporean gals are too well-educated and smart.

Fion
Vanda looks very girlish in that pink dress!

wah today topic on communication huh?

I guess it is not easy to establish. After knowing my hb for 10 years we still have communication prob. not that it happens often but it always annoys me when he did not pay attention to wat i said. I have warned him that i repeat once is giving him a benefit of doubt, if make me repeat the 3rd time is his privilege.

wah.. this JWT is so.. i dunno what to say. the admin needs better training and co-ordination!..

this new lady said she never received my email! wah .. damm.. heng i call. else die liao lor.. *going to argue liao. if she doesn't give me the slot*

michele: seems like augleo is behind me.. she's an april mum right?

alamak prob wif internet

cutie
of cos they will share, but still these are extra funds we have to set aside.
no savings cos we used up our $ to set up company, was pathetically paid for the 1st 3 yrs, then we got married, then we have bb, just when we started to earn better, we bought car...but still i could be paid better outside, but we cant give up cos biz getting better. its a situation whereby if you let go, all your 5yrs efforts will go to waste. anyway he doesnt have the habit to put aside or monitor his extra cash in his account.

QQ, SQ
tell me the difference:
Im reading a book "I love you but I'm not in love in you" hahhah very chim rite?

giolyn
u seem getting impatient wif your comical hubby?

now i get very pek chek having to keep asking my hubby to wake up every morning. i will tell him "u better wake up now, im not going to repeat." if he anyhow throws his shirts all over the bedroom, i threw into his studyroom to let him pick up himself.

wa so many interested in the free trial ah?
I get to know another free trial from my colleague ley. I think it's something like kindermusik.
U all interested?

The Kampong Playhouse
Tanglin Shopping Centre #03-24
Tel: 68875123 / 67348986

And hor my colleague also told me that aquaduck is also having free trial ley.

me back!!
astro, is it? i give him too much freedom or he gives me too much freedom? we never realise woh. But my mum admires me, cause she said its not easy to handle everything alone here. and she doesn't understand how i can tahan to lead a life without his physical presence for so long.

SQ, aiya. now no sparks liao la. we spent our valentines hunting for IC this year, then eat the tingkat food, fetch tian from nanny place. etc etc.. forgot to greet each others valentines. typical aquarius.

pink: my case.. miser wakes me up till give up liao :p. anyway.. the clothes hor.. miser always like to stuff his worn clothes in the bathroom rail.. wah biang .. told him. put in the laundry bag near the washing machine.. always still like that. next time i flush is down the toilet bowl liao!

u still reading that book? thought u started that long time ago? no time huh? :p

and hor. i asked.. why does ur hb blame the ladies on being too smart and educated ah?

QQ: i think both of u steady.. and gives one another a lot of room! think miser would love it if iwere u.. heeeee.. ya. i also cannot understand how u can tahan without him around for so long.. salute u!

moon: free trials? i going to faint liao! :p:p

moon, can on hold the free trial a bit? aiyo. too many liao. like that no need to go sign up lessons also can have activity every month/week.
moon, u wanna join the BJG? near to you.

moon moon
organise lah, hahahha, think our weekend will be packed for at least a month.

astro
ya still reading, i told u im the type- read 1 or 2 pages and fall asleep..so very slow.i kept chatting in forum lah hahaha. when i cannot sleep, i will read to sleep..

he said that bcos when women were more ignorant in the past, divorce rate low. now women more independant, capable, start to demand more things = more conflicts, and can let go easily since financially independant..and our expectations are higher, resulting in more men seeking for china, vietnam gals who are more submissive lor

moon
http://smh-mar07.blogspot.com/
u can also post your kampung trial there.

aiyo... so many.

astro, haha! too much freedom no good.
but u heard about this?
if u have a bird, u can open up the cage and the bird will FLY away. but then u still keep the cage door open
one day, if the bird fly back, he will never fly away again.
I also dunno what i am talking about. nonsense.. haha!
meaning, its all FATE!

pink: ya.. u told me that before.. :p

ur hb.. got a certain element.. my colleague just said somthing 'so girls are meant to be seen. not heard'.. does that apply to this context huh? why is it always the ladies.. ? never the men?
hmmm ok. i sound like a feminist hor? :p

QQ: *fainted* that's wat miser said to me! *Faint.. call the ambulance*.. ya.. sometimes.. need to give others room.. if miser sticks to me the way i sticks to him. think i cannot tahan as well.. good good.. u and ur hb.. same kind :p

BTW, I have a cutting of nepenthes to give away (pitcher plant). You can root it in water and grow in sphagnum moss, who's interested?

astro
its a fact that we are getting more feminist, i wont be surprised if the world will be ruled by a woman 1 day.

Pinkpink, aiyah hb is someone who see things very lightly so nothing seems to bother him. That's the thing i hate. 漫不经心

pink: iszit? i listen to taht song all the time. but it didnt strike to me those are the lyrics! hahaha.. :p

nana/mummies: read men from mars, women from venus? this is what we call .. the 'rubber band' effect of men.. for women, it is the Wave.. haha.. quite apt i think..

QQ: thanks for the effort to help me post the classes there.. should just go and dig all my posts out abt the conditions of BJG and post there also

astro kekkeke
Maybe my love will come back someday
Only heaven knows
And maybe our hearts will find a way
But only heaven knows
And all I can do is hope & pray
'Coz heaven knows.
My friends keep telling me
That if you really love her,
You've gotta set her free
And if she returns in time
I'll know she's mine

set her free...i remember

astro.. ya.. i read that book.. and read.. "why men lie and why woman cry" .. now on another book.. read 1/2 way chuck aside quite sometime liaoz.. er.. wat's the title?..... something something lasting marriage... if i remember correctly..

Erm.. i KPO a bit hor... I suddenly remembered!!

MUMMIES!! ITS BEEN A YEAR.. AND OUR BABIES ARE 1 YR OLD LIAOZ.. NEED TO GO BACK TO GYNAE FOR CHECK UP.. PLS DO SO..

i read this before.. and thereafter.. i realised how we show love and wants to be love.. is very different.. miser and me.. i rank highly on words of affection and physical touch.. while miser is acts of service and quailty time.. he likes it when i help him do something. and i like a hug from him more than anything else..
http://www.fivelovelanguages.com/learn.html

read this? still got mini assessment to determine which love language u are..
read it .. interesting.