(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Wow! So active and so many topics.
I answer one by one.

Bank account: I'm confused. The govt is going to top up $1 for $1 for 2nd child on right? Is there a restriction on the bank to open the account with?

Finding another papa: I always ask my hubby if he's afraid I run away with another man. His reply is "Not afraid. I treat you so nice, give you everything. If you can find someone who treats you better than me, then I have nothing to say." Overly-confident? :p

In love vs love: Former has more passion than the latter. One can't be "in love" forever lah. Being in love will naturally and gradually become a "I love you" stage. That stage may not be as exciting as the in love stage, but it is longer lasting and involves a sense of commitment and acceptance. My take on the difference between the 2.

QQ: Need to bother you to bother your SIL to buy me 2 #4 teats. Thanks. After that can just mail them to me. Let me know the total cost. Thanks.
Sent you sms on this also.

bbmouse: gd qn posted abt the bank. mayb mommies w 2 kids can advise? since irin have twins, she can enjoy this already rite?

i tot u went robinsons y'day too. saw u posting tt u going? sori, didnt check for u y'day. my hb also didnt want to go up to kids section unnecessarily unless there's things to buy

happy birthday ej!! :D wish kuai4 gao1 zhang3 da1!!!

starfruit: aiyo..i neva think of that leh.. paisei.. now give u new nickname liao! =p

m also thinking which bank to open a/c w. will go check out ocbc then. is RHB stable? there's one juz below a block near my house

Carol: I didn't go yesterday. I just went there just now!

Avent has no sale and no #4 teats at the City Hall Robinson.

But I finally bought the long-queue donuts. Want to know what's all the fave about. But I haven't eaten them yet, still in the box.

pple.. i am damm pissed off with the JWT pple.. and iam boiling. so dunno what to say. coz.. dunno what to say

but to be prepared that we might not even get there at all..

damm.. lousy service!
arghh. sorry. i am boiling mad.. and i dunno what to say.. i am sorry to make u guys all excited and in a rush to send me all the details.

will update u once they get back to me. i am sorry.

u gals too active past few days. can't catch up. i'll jus ans one qn and i'm gg home...

bbmouse
the baby bonus a/c which the govt match $1 to $1 up to $6000 for 2nd child, is with DBS. no other bank. up to 6yrs to put in $6000, the govt will give $6000. so ur a/c will have $12k. money can be used to pay for medical fees, school fees etc. Anna will be able to use this money as well. after ur no 2 is 6yrs old, u can opt to take the remaining amt of money out of the a/c or it will go to no 2's edusave a/c, use in school for various activities, then u won't be able to touch it anymore.

ok.. shutting down.. yak at nite, if i can stay awake. past 2nites, really KO!

one last thing...
u gals can check out Standard Chartered eSavers Kids.. high interest rate.. but got to put in $50 every month.. forced savings kind of thing...

more on that later.. tata

Nana: What free gifts do they give at OCBC? Saw someone asking that question, not sure if you posted the answer and I miss your reply. If so, paiseh. Can post your answer again?

Cheerios: I found the last box of Nestle 4-grain cheerios (the same as the pic Star posted some time back) at Jasons at Raffles City. I am totally defeated in this search for cheerios. I read in the ingredients there is some sugar, but what the heck, either I accept the sugar or Anna doesn't get to play with cheerios anymore. Moreover it's the last box. The choice was clear.
But don't go there anymore. OOS liao.

Whoa!! The donuts are very, very nice leh. I like the ones with caviar chocolate on top. Yummy.. Am having my second now..

Astro: no plans to go eastern europe till when Rae's bigger.. i dun want to go on a trip w/o her.. nowadays when i plan a trip, got conditions one, i will not go anyway that requires me to sit in a plane for more than 7 hrs! Also also now cannot spend so much money too.. single income now leh. But i would love to bring Rae to Germany and Poland and definitely to israel. But i think the first europe trip i plan with her is to Austria.

bbmouse: i've triedthe donuts before, thks to my fren who bothered to q and buy for us. i still like the plain ones best. overall i think its very light & yummy. but quite ex at 1.20/pc rite?

Wha today's topic very heavy leh...but hor i feel that if u reaally love the other person, u should let them go, if not, both of you will be miserable lah. In a sense i am glad i have Rae now..i mean a marriage can fail lah *touch wood* but if anything happen, i know she will still love me no matter what.

Carol: Yah, really yummy. Now I understand why there is a queue. They increased the price? Cos I bot 3 for $3.9.

I really shd go take a nap now. Didn't sleep well last night. Since most of us are travelling home, the forum will be quiet. I shall come back in tonite and yak.

Star: If you go Germany, go Munich. It's one of the most quaint and beautiful cities I've been to. I really enjoyed my stay there.

baby Girl: dun eat so much at one go, u will puke again later. aiyo!

I think i am opening a OCBC acct for Rae cos nearest back(opp my place) is OCBC, so for convenience sake, will just go there. Anyway, u can IB from ur POSB to OCBC , it just takes 3 biz day instead of immediate, so still not so bad.

Star: There were maybe only 3 persons in front of me. I hadn't planned to buy at all. I saw the donut shop and saw that there was no queue, so why not, try lor. I wouldn't have queued if there was a queue.
I stopped at 2. Am going to zzz now.. This pregnancy I sure put on even more weight than the first.

Baby Girl: just 3??!!! wha very lucky..or maybe the crwod died down liao.. thats why no more queue.. i wonder if this will be like another bubbles tea phase.. cos i see so many donut shops opening up everywhere!

Carol: meeting angel to go shopping at robinsons?

Re: JWT Trial class
I thot the list was full liao so i called just now and registered for Fabian liao. They will contact me to confirm. Its on next Sat 15th Mar. Time is 3.15-4pm

astro, what happen when u call JWT for the trial??

Re: OCBC Mighty Savers Acct
Has just opened an acct for Fabian after his bdae. I chk ard and find that OCBC is better. No min deposit, no ATM card, every $20 the child saves with the 20 stickers and deposit at the bank will be entitled wif an encouragement gift.
But need to terminate and re-open when the child applies for IC so that he/she will be given an ATM card.

Sunday banking is now available at AMK HUB, Northpoint, Causeway Pt, Harbour Front, Jurong Point....etc

pink
eh...he is more outgoing le..communication wise, when i m comfy with a person i can talk n talk, my hubby more quiet.

Didnt read archives sooOo long, i still got headache.

oh bb march
this sat celebrating Chloe's bday wont go my frn's place. Any possibility u can pass her tom? no rush la..if can pass her then i call her to collect from u. Tks!

jyun
me very lazy mummy. tues was on half day leave, went to bank to settle my stuff and 'shun bian' open vanda cc for her.

"""the baby bonus a/c which the govt match $1 to $1 up to $6000 for 2nd child, is with DBS. no other bank. up to 6yrs to put in $6000, the govt will give $6000. so ur a/c will have $12k""" <<----------- IN TODAY'S PAPERS.. DBS WILL BE WITHDRAWING THE SCHEME.. AND IT WILL BE OCBC AND STANDARD CHARTERED BANK WILL MANAGE THE CDAs.. DBS BANK WILL NO LONGER PROVIDE SUCH ACCOUNTS FROM THEN. (I.E. 1ST AUG) MORE DETAILS WILL BE RELEASED IN MAY

Nana: Thanks for this info. You're very well-informed hor. No wonder can call yourself the lobang queen. Why not you change your nic to that?

Nana: Then I want to ask you further. Which insurance plan is the "best" for our babies now? Break into 2 categories - Medical and Life.

jyun: long story
..long long NEGIOIATION with the OWNER of JWT .. no longer just the admin staff.. in fact just ended.. join my list. it gets u a CONFIRMED slot no longer on the waiting list.
---------------------------------

<font color="ff0000">JWT UPDATES</font>

To keep things very short and to the pt, yes we still have our CONFIRMED slots in the free trial, no longer on waiting list and we have <u>THREE more slots</u> available! (PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT! HA!)

however we need to be split into two classes. This is where I seek ur co-operation coz this is the win -win situation else we all wun get to go for the class and it becomes a very messy and unhappy ending.

2 classes
Class A (15 March, 3.14 - 4pm)

Class B (16 march, 11 - 12 noon)- Class B need MINIMUM 8 bbs to start

10 bbs per class

<font color="aa00aa">I seek the cooperation of mummies who are not attending the sun kindermusik class to take the sun slot instead coz the sun timing, very unfortunately, clashes with the kindermusik timing. The mums whose bbs are attending the kindermusik class on sunday and hence not possible attend class B are Astro, Yvonne, Mejo, Star, veryberry, Giolyn.</font>

that's the best i can negiotiate for, gals.
hope u guys can understand.

SO dun have to resend the details.. coz i already have them. Just indicate ur choice, class A or B.

Fion and michelle, u are in. 3 more places, huingee, moon, one more??

<u>JWT Class A, 15 march, 3.15 - 4pm</u>
1. Astro

<u>JWT, 16 march, 11 - 12 noon</u>

class A needs confirmation first. Need to have the confirmed people in this gp by tomorrow morning

JWT UPDATES

To keep things very short and to the pt, yes we still have our CONFIRMED slots in the free trial, no longer on waiting list and we have THREE more slots available! (PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT! HA!)

however we need to be split into two classes. This is where I seek ur co-operation coz this is the win -win situation else we all wun get to go for the class and it becomes a very messy and unhappy ending.

2 classes
Class A (15 March, 3.14 - 4pm)

Class B (16 march, 11 - 12 noon)- Class B need MINIMUM 8 bbs to start

10 bbs per class

I seek the cooperation of mummies who are not attending the sun kindermusik class to take the sun slot instead coz the sun timing, very unfortunately, clashes with the kindermusik timing. The mums whose bbs are attending the kindermusik class on sunday and hence not possible attend class B are Astro, Yvonne, Mejo, Star, veryberry, Giolyn.

that's the best i can negiotiate for, gals. :-( hope u guys can understand.

SO dun have to resend the details.. coz i already have them. Just indicate ur choice, class A or B.

Fion and michelle, u are in. 3 more places, huingee, moon, one more??

JWT Class A, 15 march, 3.15 - 4pm
1. Astro
2. mejo

JWT, 16 march, 11 - 12 noon

bbmouse: wah..that was such a 'discussion' with the owner of JWT kids singapore over the phone just now.. not just the lesson liao, i can even critique their management processes now!

btw, u were interested in Julia Gabriel trial? ehh. i happen to know that they do organise trial class at $40 , i think..

bbmouse: haha! yalor.. but it was a victory leh!! let it be :p

for the JG.. it is $40 for one and half hour leh. but i scared i mess things up coz still have BJG trial not confirmed yet.. JWT gave me quite a rude shock.. heng owner reasonable enough to tolerate my persistence.. so i will what i can do with JG once i confirmed BJG.. can?

Astro: No prob. You don't want to organise another afer this time I also understand. Anyway, I'm very lazy unlike you all so goot-lat, attend so many trials.

I would like to attend GUG, JG and if possible Pat's schoolhouse. Speaking of GUG, I gave up my slot the other day cos I thot I wasn't well enuf to go with anna yet.

bbmnouse: surfing JG's website.. i like her teaching philosophy.. was a teacher herself before she set this up..

"Your Child Mirrors You
"As a parent, you are your child's first and most important teacher! … It is important then, to look at the quality of communication in the family, since this is what your child will imitate, absorb and recreate to use as a life map."
— Julia Gabriel Founder Director, on Communnication in the Family
"

Astro: But at least I've attended one common trial class as you - kindermusic. So there is some basis for comparison.
You realise I always asked if you have to choose between X and Kinder, which will u choose, right? This is the reason lor..

Hey, I just have this idea for you. You can do something big on trials and ratings, like a pre-school classes critique. Actually, you can have a column in Teng's blog on trial classes and you can direct anyone who wants to know to go to your blog. You will become famous! With that, you can bring your credentials to Shichida and ask them to organise a trial for you and company.
Good idea?

bbmouse: no lah. my nick is triumph! no longer defeated.. so i wun be down because of this small hiccup.. anyway. i viewed this as a win-win situation.. i meant. look at this way! 3 more of us get to go leh.. so worth my effort!

JG is not cheap though. i heard.. $1000 plus for the actual programme.. i supposed u are looking at the following JG programme?
------------------------
PlayClub/华语游戏俱乐部 (English/ Mandarin). 18 months - 3 years
Fostering self-control and autonomy
PlayClub is a stimulating learning environment that is highly enjoyable, with a curriculum structured around letters of the alphabet and key Mandarin words, numbers, shapes and colours – all organised in interesting child-centred themes and translated through activities such as indoor and outdoor play, music, art and craft, hands-on pre-science activities, stories, speech, drama and snack.