(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star, u are right again.
term plan has better coverage..
aiya, i got a life policy which is also with savings. so, i might want to get a term one since coverage seems a bit low. then no more policy for me..

Star: You know for Vivolife, they pay the higher of 125% sum assured or the actual illustrated returns for the first 15 yrs?
Do term plans cover critical illnesses/dread diseases or is it just on life?

QQ, i always pei fu for yr positive outlook
i must tok to u more often and rub off some optimism from u!

QQ: U wanna just take the Sat slot.. since all the kinder mummies are already on that slot.. so astro can close that list and confirm for us first??

edde: u not alone.. i dun understand it also. i can only understand any economical concepts. IF i read hard enough.. numbers just dun work for me :p and i took accounting.. very chiam.. jialat...

star: but i not too sure if the remaining mummies have urgent plans and need that one slot on sat leh.. so shold i still close?

astro, u think too much.
if i were u, i will just put a few choices of cups, spoons, bottle in front of him one day. then i will let him choose. u think they dunno? i dun think so. he might not rejecting bottle, but he might be thinking spoon is also quite fun.

edde, my hb sales engineer sia!
can do sales also.

Astro: I can't comment on whether he'll be spoilt or not. But I agree with QQ. Either the spoon is very big or your mum got to feed damn fast to finsih in 10mins leh. Her hands not "sng" ah?

astro, u bluff me leh. u said u dunno but u r in the conversation leh... keke... accounting eh.. debit credit only mah... *wah! macham edde damn clever!* :p

QQ, wah!! then yr hubby can take up 2 roles since he also wont mind! he can be msia chief engineer cum regional sales engineer! win liao! who else wanna join our company? veryberry who is turning tai tai soon? u can do media coverage for us. boleh! and also part time childcare teacher and conduct kindermusik class! wah !! brilliant!!

Baby Girl: Yes term plans covers death/disability and critical illness, have to read the policy terms in details.. but its usually mroe straight forward, no savings component lor. I myself have 1, i bought it to increase my coverage cos its cheap.. i chose the option to pay till 85yrs ( cos i feel that i will not live beyond 85 yrs.. morbid hor).. so if *touch wood* i pass before 85, my family get the insurance payment. Some term plans ends at 75yrs of age.. cos i think the insurer do not want to insure u beyond that, cos super high risk mah, def must pay out.

Baby Girl: all ur Xs and Yx and Z, making me confused liao, i must read thru slowly, i cannot handle equation at this time of the day leh..my maths also not good one lah.

bbmouse: no leh. teng wil just keep open mouth to drin kfrom the spoon.. very fast... i tried before.. asin when teng drinks water.. 180ml.. less than 10 minutes also.. hmm. i dun think my spoon that big..

edde: wrong.. accounting also got managerial accounting.. which is no longer debit credit.. more of budgeting and costing liao ..

am in in the conversation.. ? no mah. i never contribute the insuranec talk at all.. so in what way i in conversation??

Star: Which term plan you have covers critical sicknesses? I think that's good. It's a plan on its own and not a rider hor? Got to tell hubby to read up more.

star , i dun mind taking saturday slot woh... thank u !!

edde, i am not as positive as u think. in front of my hb, I'm quite a negative person. but hor, he is super positive one!!!!!! i peifu him. so whenever i think of him, i will become positive again. magic of love? haha! anything i complain to him, will become a good news back to me.

so many good points that i need to continue trying:
- nanny is just next door
- flexible, time asving, energy saving
- tian can still go preschool, cc, school then can still have a chance of getting nanny to cook dinner fo rher, etc.. how wonderful.

so if tian cannot sleep, cannot eat there, and keep crying everyday for long hours, then i will giv eup for tian's sake. so give tian and nanny a chance (also myself) for few more weeks to confirm. things dun look that bad.. but i can always take leaves to bring her schedule back in shape next time. right?

i am so lor sor.. so come la. come rub my shoulders.

Astro: i think u can close the list with QQ lah, cos hor, now its also a first come first serve basis, maybe the next mum who chop the place can also make it on both days?? no?
i think if any of the mummies cannot, then we swap internally lor.

gals, did u realise i sound more chirpy nowadays!? haha!! coz counting down edde is a happy edde! yippee !!! *gila liao* i macham provide entertainment / commercial break amongst this serious financial/insurance tok leh... haha! i sound like a housefly... buzzing...

QQ: so u taking sat slot? post to confirm :p

ya.. and she is just like ur ex nanny mah. so actually no diff here.. just tweak.. no problem for u.. by this time

astro.. yalah.. he will love to use his cup one day. haha!! how big is your spoon leh?

star, i have no problem with bbmouse's XYZ at all. maybe i am science stream one. equation is easy for me.

edde, u win liao la. aiyo. dun forget that i can be principal in our CC. i have grad dip in Early childhood education leh.

Wah! Tonite the topic moved from trial class, to Tian's schedule to insurance! Very versatile leh.

How can I not miss the forum?

QQ: stylo! i very much want to have a grad dip in early childhood or special needs leh..but then i better go get my masters in education first :p

YY,
dlim is attending this week GUG, she changed with fen so that fen can make it. but i will drop her a msg anyway.

ya, juz saw augleo organising one. today i din come in to forum until now. her boy is actually end mar
but she resides in april.

QQ, i must say u r very li3 zhi4! and u and yr hubby = perfect match! just like me and hubby *buay hiao bai* haha... he is the li3 zhi4 and optimistic one while i am obviously otherwise.. ok, i rub yr shoulders then u rub my fats away k!

astro, opps, i tot u r in it.. hee.. eyes got stamps.. hey i assign u to entertain my hubby with all these accounting talks while i am in kinder class ok! he wld LOVE to tok to u abt accting and auditing! maybe kiddo can join u guys too! then discuss whther to pass a certain entry. see, i listen to him so much that i am using these jargons. *faint*

QQ: normal tablespn size.. big meh?
ok.. so QQ's taking the slot..
-----
JWT UPDATES

To keep things very short and to the pt, yes we still have our CONFIRMED slots in the free trial, no longer on waiting list and we have THREE more slots available! (PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT! HA!)

however we need to be split into two classes. This is where I seek ur co-operation coz this is the win -win situation else we all wun get to go for the class and it becomes a very messy and unhappy ending.

2 classes
Class A (15 March, 3.14 - 4pm)

Class B (16 march, 11 - 12 noon)- Class B need MINIMUM 8 bbs to start

10 bbs per class

I seek the cooperation of mummies who are not attending the sun kindermusik class to take the sun slot instead coz the sun timing, very unfortunately, clashes with the kindermusik timing. The mums whose bbs are attending the kindermusik class on sunday and hence not possible attend class B are Astro, Yvonne, Mejo, Star, veryberry, Giolyn.

that's the best i can negiotiate for, gals. :-( hope u guys can understand.

SO dun have to resend the details.. coz i already have them. Just indicate ur choice, class A or B.

Fion and michelle, u are in. 3 more places, huingee, moon, one more??

JWT Class A, 15 march, 3.15 - 4pm
1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
8. michele (coz GUG on sun liao)
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]

JWT, Class B 16 march, 11 - 12 noon

edde, dun want your fats leh. i also got fats. my mil tot i am pregnant... CHOY!!! i cannot handle pregnancy now la. my tummy is loose liao..

bbmouse, yes i will!!!!

QQ, ya hor! ok, u be xiao zhang ok! then i be bak zhang. wahahaha !! ok lah, i teach xiao peng you chinese.. xiao mi feng weng weng weng, yi tian dao wan mang zuo gong... * imagining edde in bumble bee costume*

astro, i appoint u our Master Teacher when u have mastered yr masters.

michelle: think Augleo's is after me.. and she will have class on sun.. right?

edde: u fu1 yan3 me ah? the role u assigned me so trivial! *pout*

QQ: but the masters in education does not take on the early childhood slant.. unless i go take that.. but i dun i qualify for that..

ya star, i interested to know what term policy u have also. thanks!

edde, oh u chinese teacher hor.. in demand.. ok, u will be chinese teacher in CC.
haha!!

astro, yes. not direct. but if u have a certificate to start with, maybe can jump into it. but hor, i still feel that can go into it direct leh. u might want to recheck. i can do a master in ECE now woh.

star :p ya hor, how can i miss u out! u be i/c of our coy's website ok. must make sure its more informative than shichida's hor! (not suaning u hor astro, i mean it too coz i agree with u the website sucks) better if got those flash and java and dunno wat lah, make it sui sui, impress to kill!

yvonne u and hubby will be i/c of setting up our coy ok! logitics and sponsor PCs. laptops for each of our kids in the class, coz we gonna have IT Masterplan 2010, be the first childcare in spore to pilot the "every toddler owns a lappy!" scheme! sure hit headlines then we can all dress up in our best and wait to get interviewed!

no edde, astro will be the bar tender...
to entertain our customers too...

see, i shall go orh orh liao. tomorrow need to work in lab for long hours leh. better zi dong abit and go sleep.
nit enite!

astro, pls write in for the open posting. the board will consider yr application. i regret to inform that only successful applicants will be notified. so pls check yr mailbox everyday if not every min.

joelle! my dear joelle, u be our head chef ok! the pax can be our pastry chef! not feed the children leh, feed us.

QQ/Edde: how come my role like never amongst those big shots ah?!! now bar tender ?? jialat..

pink should be the one incharge of the website lah edde.. then star be in charge of the environment and uniform matters and hygiene.. coz she's so METICULOUS!

wah. IT masterplan 2010!! edde.. ok or not u?? come down come down.. dun float up there...

astro, before i go sleep. u should be able to get master in education (ECE)
i have degree, then i have grad dip in ECE, then can go straight into master though my degree is not ECE related.

same for u. u have degree, then education dip also right? (or grad dip?) . then can la, no problem.

dun have time to commit such course now.. sigh!

no no astro, pink is i/c of designing and purchasing the uniform for our kids. and train them social ettiquette so that we can groom our kids to be SQ girls and SQ Boys (?!) whahaha !!!

ok. i come down liao. better koon and continue weaving my dreams! nite!

QQ, Astro: You 2 can still think of attending courses! My goodness. I'm so over the hills. I remember last time I want to do part-time law degree. 3 evenings a week, 2 exams a year. I was really, really tempted. On hindsight, I'm so glad I didn't!

Would surely have died.

edde.. U counting down to? Me kpo lah..

Bbmouse ... There's nothing wrong with getting 2nd opinion.. Seriously.. Pru has quite a few good medical plans.. Basically.. Like i said in e noon.. Its wat u believe in..

U wanna know more.. There is no harm.. Becos its no obliqation thingy.. And to add to your knowledge.. Explaining products dun necessary mean wan u to buy.. Can also help u review ur policies also..
Still got 1 more can get is educational ins.. I personally dun believe in endowment plans.

Ok.. I stop here.. I dun wanto step a leg in this issue in forum liao.. Wan when meet up den say also not too late..

QQ/Baby Girl: my Term is from TokioMarine - TM Asian Insurance (Formerly known as Asia LIfe Assurance), its the Asia Enhanced Crisis Assurance Plan. This plan covers death, total and permanent disability and dread disease. This plan does not come with a convertability option to convert to a whole life plan when term expires/ends.
I am not sure if Asia Life still offers this plan, but i thought it was the best option when i was looking at term plans back then.