(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: I think more knowledge is always good. It becomes an issue if there is capacity constraint. Since the human brain is grossly under-utilised, then why not?
My opinion lah..

belle,
you bought the nice Australian dress for chloe in the GXGX gathering?! nice! i've been wanting to buy but wondering if i should. is the quality good?

star,
i'm so glad you stopped by. i was just flying out of class to let her zzz. she was literally gonna zzz on the floor at kindermusik. kept lying down buay tahan liao. so din get to socialise with the mummies. ya, she always like the doll at kindermusik. always going to grab it even in her class. yesterday already considered mild liao

astro,
my face v black ah? no lah, i'm just annoyed at her lor. always dun want to zzz when it's nap time. then when we do activities she so cranky

mummies...i suppose to work at 2pm today but looks like hv to go hospital acc. hubby liao.

i m so sad now...bb asleep i m waiting for dad to come pick her up to go auntie, this morn hubby at fits again. i called ambulance lor..3rd x since last yr. i dunno if it will happen again..just so scard anything might happen..i only have chloe & hubby.

i wanna go GUG also. i mean not just the trial class la. i'd better find out more. but i read star's feedback. and i would have the same concerns too leh... is it a case of having to close one eye now and then else i'll never to find a place "good enuf" for YE?!

Belle: Take care of yourself. Think positive.

SQ: Yah, I also wanna attend GUG. But I'm concern it overloads my weekend and end up I'm even more tired than on weekdays.

he was so disoriented when i ask him where he is just now..he replied SENTOSA ..i keep asking him who he is, he cant answer, then said chloe is HIS SON. now under observation at TTS..

Carol: I don't know. But I think Shichida is not as good in phonics as GUG bhah. The apr mums are organising another trial, maybe you can join too. I've put down my name tentatively.

Belle: Stay calm. Is there anyone else with you?

Astro,
Thank you for the ver very detailed review on GUG!
No wonder my friend was raving about it and wants to put her kid there from 3 yrs old till kindergarten!

Mejo,
Yes, GUG has kindergarten. My friend pulled her first kid after N1 and N2 at GUG to go to church kindergarten, and that's when she said problems started cos her kid learnt more at GUG, so when he went to the chhurch kindergarten, he got bored there. Her advice is to stick to one all the way.

Michelle,
If your trial is materialising, please please put my name in too can?

Michelle,
I didn't realised it was the April mums who were organising the GUG trial till bbmouse mentioned it.
Have put my name down in their thread myself

belle: ur hb went to the A & E hospital alone in the ambulance? can understand how moody and helpless u feel.. talk to us now .. here? we will accompany u

these fits that ur hb have, triggered by other condition or do they happen in isolation? will it go away by itself? he's under medication to curb it?

pink
shouldnt be life threatening its a neuro disorder in the brain. but anything can cause fits, my mum has fits before..she died of brain tumour..i m just scared..now hubby hospitalise goin to hospital after i bring chloe to aunt place. will talk to doc later...

bb girl
just now i was alone lor..chloe was beside me. I want to take care of hubby but she is right beside me. i got no choice call ambulance cos this time round his mouth was clenched tight, i afraid he bite himself, i lightly hurt by finger cos gan cheong while trying to force open his mouth & I DO KNOW I M NOT SUPPOSED TO.

morning huskie.. welcome. just my two cents worth. nothing impressive abt it ..

SQ: ya. ur face can fight with mine.. black black :p.. i was wondring if it was u .. and i couldn't recognise YE.. but i saw .."wah the mummy there very serious and moody. think better dun go over yet.. wait wrong person. malu".. then i heard people/shauna calling YE.. so confirmed it was u liao :p

which reminds me.. Tay, u were there with dylan? sorry ah. i have not seen dylan before.. so i cannot guess who u were? then teng was a handful coz miss nap. then u commented that u saw teng before coz i post his photos.. then i was trying VERY hard to see who u were leh.. :p.. in fact. i very horrible. i went into the GUG class.. saw the girl, nichola, and thought she was hope's constance.. and i actually want to her and say "hi constance!".. whahaha. malu ..now u know how blur i can be :p

all mummies tks for your consolation, i was scared yet i hv to keep calm just now.

astro
yeah hubby went alone cos initially i though i go later with bb, i need to bring her milk n stuff, then when my dad got back n i had the time to think, i dun want to bring bb to hospital. He just texted me, he will be warded for 24 hrs.

the fits he has so far 3 x since last yr, happend in his sleep. its suppose to go away by itself, must not be more than 5 mins. so while he has his fits i hv to time n put him on his side, he is heavy man. jan, doc prescribed him medication BUT THIS HUBBY OF MINE DUN TAKE IT REGULARLY!!! i m so mad now, think back i really hv to nag him everyday to take care of himself liao...i duno if yday trip to sentosa + chinatown tires him physically... wat i know the QUALITY of sleep is very impt to a person who has epilepsy.

MIL is wat hosp with hubby now..she very gan cheong la..initially dun wanna tell her, but think some1 acc. him will be better.

belle: u are very brave.. last time only send ellie to hospital.. that drama.. i already quite scared and nervous.. i can't imagine that if it happens to miser and i was alone with teng. i sure flip! u are very brave

ya. FORCE him from now on.. to take the med.. try all means.. restrain him, force his mouth open, .. nag at him nonstop.. threathen to commit sucide if he doesn't take it .. :p. sorry lame.. want to make u smile..

SQ: alamak.. u also signature black face.. haha. good. both of us 'identical' twins liao. hahahhaa..

this GUG.. haha. last time Jan thread organised it earlier. then i did go to the website.. but i actually dismissed it as extravagant and not 'necessary'.. now we all raving abt it.. haha. so funny

belle,
Try and talk to your hubby to take his med... tell him that if he doesn't take care of himself, how will he take care of you and Chloe?
And remind him that he wants to see Chloe grow up right?

That was what I reasoned with my hubby too... cos at one stage, he was working till midnight every night, not taking his multivits, falling sick and passing the virus to me and my baby.

astro
i only feel the jitters after i calm down..during the seizure i hv to keep calm but deep inside i m so scared n duno if i m doin the right thing. maybe this is 3rd x i read abt his condition n sorta know wat to do..just now called the ambulance the person who picked up sounded so sleepy! i nearly wanna raise my voice cos i ask him wat i should do cos my hubby mouth tight tight..i read i not suppose to force open or put anything inside, he not supp to bite himself too, but mouth tight i duno mah..so in a haste i put my fingers in n nearly kenna chomped .

1st time it happen, chloe still in my tummy..i was hysterical ..i scream in the fone n cried for help. cos i was alone with hubbby n i was heavily pregnant.

Belle: Yes, got to ask him to take his medication religiously. Ask him to think of Chloe and you should something happen to him.
Think you should also find out fromn the doctor what are the shd and shd not do when there is an episode of fits. You'll be better prepared and won't blame yourself for not knowing.

Astro, SQ: I also have the signature black face.

ah blur. oh, then ask him to rest rest rest...

i am alone with tian today. went to register her at the childcare downstairs cause the registration already till December 2008. queue first la, $50 onli.

sounds like GUG class is fun. i cannot sing, maybe i should bring tian and try one day.

Astro, did I miss any posts so far? about the schedule? and milk feed. ?

bbmouse,
i thank my lucky stars that even though i have my signature black face, you two still came up to me and said hello! thank goodness else i will have no friends!

Belle: You mean before these 3 times he has never had fits before? Why 3 in such a short time? Maybe you shd get him to go for a full body check-up.

wah.. hahaa. so bbmouse, SQ and Astro.. the 'triplets' of march thread with black face.. haha. anyone else want to join? :p

QQ: hello.. sorry. i didn't post anything on the schedule or milk feeds yet.. very sorry. i do it htis evening. sorry :p
btw, how much is one minibowl = ?? coz i go by tablspn. not minibowl lah :p

SQ: Something you mentioned jolted my memory again. I saw this lady (with hubby and baby) at gymboree one day. She looked very familiar - thot she's one of the forum mums, but I don't recognise the baby face when I looked at the child. Until just now, I remember she's also in our antenatal class!
Actually at first I mistaken her to be you. I remember we discover we were in the same class while talking abt it here! Hahaha...

wa QQ,
must register so early. i really must do my homework soon!

after reading so many posts about childcare/nursery/playgroup. can i do a shortcut?

mummies, any good places along the way from clementi to bugis? cos that's where my hubby is working, i want sth along the way so it's more convenient

if no one wants to answer my question also nevermind. cos i know we've discussed this to death!

belle: ya.. the ambulance pple like very sleepy .. think they used to it.. coz they see emergencies like these everyday.. and because part of their job, they have to stay calm.. that time when young.. i also keep calling ambulance for my grandfather, father and grandma.. haiz. very sian. anyway.. can anyone take care of chloe for u today? then u can go over and accompany ur hb without worrying abt chloe?

u are doing a very good job reading up and being informed abt the condition.. knowledge is power.. and u wun be that panicky also..

bbmouse,
i still rem the conversation here. aiyo, more than a year ago leh. you mentioned you were late for class, so i knew who you were. and i rem the bag you were carrying the first day. and the clothes you wore the 2nd. i'm that bo3 liao2

let's bring the kids to gymbo together. YE has been missing that for a while. i should buck up more. stupid hubby. when he's not working, we all laze around at home. when he works, i bring YE out more. he's the stay at home type, i'm the gai3 gai2 type. lucky YE is like me!

Belle: Some questions I have. Maybe you can ask the doc cos I know it's difficult to think of questions to ask unless they have happened before.

1) What to do if his mouth is closed/open - do you insert a spoon or leave him alone? What material spoon/object - plastic, metal?

2) Will the person in such a situation go into a coma? If yes, shd CPR be done on him or shd he be left alone?

3) What other measures to take. What other things do you have to take note of?

blurbelle
if hubby text u, means he's much ok now.
is he very stress? agree wif bbmouse, should go for a full body check up, i've been wanting do go for 1 with my hubby but too lazy.

like huskies, im also worried wif hubby's health, seeing him so stress most of the time at work. i'd nag enough and kinda give up already..

belle,
some men, you just have to babysit them. and treat them like babies. i used to do that for my hubby to make sure he eats the right stuff. else he doesn't bother. i haven't been doing that since i had bb, too bz. maybe i should. cos he's been falling sick ever so often and passing the virus to YE!

bb mouse
yes 3x, before that no history..the last time he had was ct scan ..i will check with doc again later..

astro
chloe's nanny aka my aunt got personal matters to attend to..so i can only bring her there later..now at home waiting cos she is not home yet. the 1st time i called the ambulance, maybe i was screaming like a crazy woman, the lady on the line very helpful n nice, she taught me wat to do, wat to get ready etc n called back to check if i m ok. chloe just woke ..little monster is goin to keep me busy till my aunt is back .

haha! astro. no problme. i only tot i might miss your post..
i just agak measure.
1 minibowl = 250 ml (used water to measure)

SQ, yes u do shortcut bah.. i can be a consultant in bb care liao. actually I've done a survey before, with more than 40 parents. what type of childcare arrangement will they choose?? etc etc.
so what are u looking at? it really depends on our criteria.

aiya i register the CC downstairs cause my hb said those children seems happie everyday. then just register first. its always FULL n lots of ppl Q up for registration. long Q list liao. the facilities seems not very good and $$ not ex too. i have yet to observe their teachers. i saw some children there, quite happy la.

blur, i remember u said that he had fits when u preg with chloe last time. yalor, u steady bompipi. so this time u also must steady bompipi and FORCE him take his medicines.

SQ: like ur hb.. miser also want to stay at home. he got probia of crowds..:p. i on the other hand . cannot stay at home one. will be bored stiff.. that time SAHM.. everytime 'run away' from home.. :p.. ya... teng also not going to gymoboree to burn fats for a long time liao..
whey. u saw teng.. he fat right? hahahaha...

he's like me.. very dao.. all the meimeis there. ignore them.. just keep going to shuana and smile at her.. hahaa.. too old lah she, jiang xiao di. hahaha.. then he go home.. will regret and tell me.. "aiyah.. shit, just now miss the chance to talk to chloe"..:p

astro, SQ.
i also cannto stay at home and rot type. i MUST go out everyday. last time pat tor my bf (now hb) dun wanna go out every weekend, then jialat. i complained after 2 weeks. then he brought me out almost everyday.
Teng is not fat la. he is steady. NOT FAT.

bb girl

1) What to do if his mouth is closed/open - do you insert a spoon or leave him alone? What material spoon/object - plastic, metal?
cannot put anything from wat i know & read..but just now since close (n he not supp to bite himself) i duno wat to do, when i called 995, the guy ask me to put CLOTH! this i hv to verify with doc later.

2) Will the person in such a situation go into a coma? If yes, shd CPR be done on him or shd he be left alone? good que, (i didnt ask doc this que b4) wat i know is fits CANNOT LAST FOR MORE THAN 5 Mins, or keep on occuring, meaning stop & start & stop & start again..this def hv to be emergency.

3) What other measures to take. What other things do you have to take note of?
besides ensuring his head is not knocking on to sthing, n he is not biting himself, i hv to put him to his side with his mouth pointing out & down so he wont swallow things accidentally or block his air passage.

SQ, if u go by holland V road, i think there are many choices? u talking about IC or CC ah?
you mentioned your mil will need to attend to another infant soon right?

belle: ur hb will be alright.. chloe is also alright. u are also alright
.. work? aiya. at most leave the place.. dun let it get to u..