(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: today. u commetned.. teng .. or another bb ah.. that what teng wore. sexy?! *confused*..

bbmouse: if i were to tell u. sometimes i look at miser.. and do entertains thought of thinking if there was any remote possibliyt of a better man.. then how? hahahhahhaa :p:p

hmmm.. if really can only go for one. by the virtue of the fact, i was a lang teacher ...who is unfortunately..lazy to flash flash cards/read stories to teng.. i would chose GUG

Starfruit,

Aiyo, poor Rae. Hope she recovers soon.

YY,

YT din sleep at all after the lessons! In fact, for the first time she continuously kept trying to stand without support while I'm trying to coax her to sleep on my parents' bed! She knocked out the moment on our way home though. The moment I said o o koon, she din even suck thumb, just turn her head and fall asleep.

My feedback.. apart from what astro has wrote, i would have some other comments below.

The major thing that borthered me was this:
1) I feel that the 1st classroom we used was not that clean..sorry har but i am quite particular abt classroom cleandiness cos we have lots of babies here lah. apron were quite dirty (i think if i were to cont, i will bring my own apron)the mat were not clean that well too.. maybe i was wearing white shorts so dun dare to really sit on the mat. After the bubbles session, they just quickly wipe the mat, i wonder if they give the room/mat a through clean over every day.

Other that the above bad pt, my other feedback is
1) i like the overall lesson, very well planned and i like the fact that there were 2 instructor in each class/session. We are dealing with 11 babies + mummies, def u need 2 teachers.

2) Teachers were malay.. i wondered if there are chinese teachers (sorry hor, not being bias here) but i think maybe weekend more chinese teacher cos of the chinese segment.

3) The 2 teacher spoke good english, clear, loud, concise, simple, easy for the babies to understand and they prononce all the words correctly and clearly too, which i really like. They were spontaneous too (even crawling thru the narrow tunnel). I like the way they emphasis the "ge ge" G for Goat, Grass etc.

4) First segment, the tunnel activity a bit luan lah i guess can't be help cos of the babies all wanting to go their own way and mummies chansing them.
Story telling a bit chim for our babies cos the story was not that short.. i can see that some babies were getting impatient, cannot really sit thru the story. Can shorten the story leh. But hor, today, i finally realise that Rae can focus very well.. she can sit still and listen thru the 1st segment without fussing at all! esp the story telling , the troll who wanted to eat the 3 goats crossing the bridge.

5) I def like the hands on goo activity.. so fun for the babies.. but i think some of us were worried abt getting our clothes dirty, definitely our babies were not worried cos they had fun..Rae had cornflour all over her face!

6) music segment, very good, teacher's voice was very nice, i like the live keyboard accompaniment, it makes the session much livelier. Dancing bit similar to Kinder. instrument also similar to kinder.. think maybe kinder uses more instrument?? not sure yet.

Overall, i think its quite good, def can consider. I am thinking of letting Rae join after her kinder session ends.

Mejo: hehe ya YT had fun in the tub of cornflour goo..hehe

Astro/Pink: alamak, i was not the only one starring ok.. u gers too hor.

stsar
wat happend to Rae?

bb girl
i hv this feeling Chloe dun like music cos she dun pay attn when i sing to her initially..only this 1 mth or so i hear her 'humming'..so maybe she likes to sing afterall...haha. She has this interest in birds n cats le..she oredi will get excited n keep saying A? A?

oh yes want to add the animals they teach a bit chim for our babies too.. no regular dog, bear and lions, Rae got this Vincy the Vampire Bat!! wha lau chim right.

And i was also puzzled by the "Gr Gr" for peeling of bananas...was telling pink gordo looks a bit scary..M00n's Jaydon didn;t like him at all..hehhe

star: wah.. ur review.. :p typical virgo.. cleanliness and systematic feature highly on ur list.. haha.. :p .. very detail.. as in really the details.... yahor. i never noticed classroom not clean.. actually quite dirty. coz teng kept walking to the dustbin.. (Which was very full.. and had liquid stuff in it leh. how come? given no food allowed right?).. and then stupid teng toppledit PURPOSELY!! end up. i had to pick up the pieces.. using my hand.. eee. yucks..

star: no leh. i wasn't staring at angel's hb hor.. (angel.. I SWEAR i didn't stare at him till pink pointed it out to me).. i was 'busy' getting angry with that bimbo! *hmpf!* angry with her.. and also. i was staring at miser.. thiking how stiff can my hb be?! haiz...

YY,
hahahaha, saw ur checking angel's hubby yest too!

angel,
u sure got a nice lookin' hubby

star,
i ask permission to post ur review at april's can ?

YY,

My hubby went shopping. He went challenger than some other place.

Belle,

Yes, my ger will sing. You can tell she is singing because she continuously make noise gently. Her talk is loud and intrusive but singing is gently gently. She mainly sings to get us to sing to her! Like when she is in yaolan and wants us to sing her to sleep.

RE: GUG

Hey, I saw on GUG website they also have kindergarten. Doesn't that means we can "stick" to one school all the way instead of changing and resulting in a difference of standards?

Michelle,

Any idea why your friend's hb said no more than 2 years???

star: yalor. v for vampire bat? actually .. v difficult to create animals leh.. v for what ah? chiam brain dead now :p
maybe also because thie deans amercians? so ang mo a bit chim.. the one which strucks me was.. was it Irish or iinching worm? what the hell is htat? :p:p

to keep everyonein the loop. Teng and I had the priviledge to be near two very excited girls (rae and YT).. and while teng just very matter of factly dip his hand in to test test a hwile.. i got splashed all over. .by the girls.. !!! alamak.. *fainted*

mejoe/star: not fair leh. u gals did so much splashing.. but u two so clean. and i kena everything. while my boy just touch touch and suck suck???.. :p

michelle: i looked a while onli hor.. then no more liao hor.. :p shhh.. i gave K $20.. remmeber that :p

u consolidated all the reviews on GUG and post one very super long GUG review lah :p:p

mejo: that is one plus point of GUG that i am considering .. ya.. stick to one school all the way..

Re: GUG cleanliness

Yes, I'm concerned about cleanliness also because YT loves to lick surfaces and put things in her mouth. I dun mind having old toys and stuffs in the class, but I do mind if they are not clean. The teachers did mention that the picnic cloth is not clean because they just had an activity on it but not sure whether the apron is also dirty because of that and they usually clean at the end of the day?

star
err..i dun stare..i 'bio' or peep

blurbelle
leia also loves cats and dogs...i suspect she likes furry stuff. i bought her a furry sheep, i call him "uncle chewie" she gets very excited when she sees him and will lean her head on him when we ask her to sayang him.
when i on the bumble bee vcd, whenever she sees cats, she gets excited too...today i saw her laughing when the kids were laughing to describe the word laughing.

why u take sleeping pills? i cant sleep early..maybe i should try too..in fact i sleep earlier when leia is back cos i fall asleep wif her

astro
is ellie indo or filipino? how much is her salary and levy?
i will be getting one and putting her at aunt's place again but will bring her back in the evening. the current one is aunt's fren so aunt doesnt mind sleeping in the same room wif her but this time is different.
anyway im getting to like the idea of having new maid...i can attend classes and bring her along.

btw i drove alone today, hubby kept himself in studyroom to rush work this weekend.

To add on to the class cleaniness pt, they don't require accompanying parent to wear socks in the class.. i am quite bothered by it leh. I think its just me lah.

YY,

I think it is inching worm, not very sure. Hee hee, cuz I make sure to steer clear of YT while she had her fun. I'm not that clean either, got splotches of flour on my jeans but they are surprisingly easy to flick off. YT also quite easy to clean off. As the teachers mentioned, the cornflour does wash out easy.

yalor.. star: pink and I.. we bio leh. cannot stare lah.. wait angel not happy ah.. u dun stare in future liao lah. ok??? whahahhaha :p

pink: ellie is fillipino.. levy is standard.. miser says $100 plus discounted(if got children under 12 got discuount mah).her salary is $350 /$370.. if she never go for her off day. then is $370 ($20 compesation for no off day) if got off day then is $350..

ya. have maids.. al ot of things easier.. but we know lah. the usual horror stories of maid abusing kids lor.. guess that's the con. and also lack of privacy..

mejo: ya. inching worm.. those worms which live in the seabed?.. wah. chim.. imagine teng come and tell me.. "i know what an inching worm is.. u know?".. i dunno how to answer.. i think i better go and google.. haha :p

blurbelle
the spoon is clean, she's just biting the spoon.

audrey
k looks outstanding with the big flower headband, next time if she gone missing in the supermart, u should be able to locate her w/o prob...hahha just a thought lah..quite useful leh.

michelle
my driving ok but parking sucks, usually i look for the most empty level to park but that stupid anchorpoint only has 1 level pathetic carkpark...im librian, so when it comes to making decision on the road, a bit indecisive at times :p

astro/mejo: i think its inching worm too.. puzzled right.. the chincy or isit quincy cat?? wha all the chim animals with chim chim names.

michelle: smart.. ya. say it again.. ? hahaha.. :p .. kidding.

belle: that one ok. can't see clearly. heee :p teng very useful shield.. as usual :p

YY,

Huh? I thought that is just the name of the worm... As in Sam worm, Happy worm that kind? You mean there is really a bubba bear?

cannot make it liao. going off.. night everyone.. *yawns*.. going to dream of the inching worm.. and chincy/quincy cat.. blah blah blah. .and cornflour goo! ehh. hope i dun dream of the gorilla. he is ugly..hahah. night people

belle: chloe is so sultry!! last pic! :p good model potential.. :p

star/mejo: ehh. maybe just an adjective?.. alamaak. not sure. now no brain to thaink properly liao. tomorrow i try to recall..

night

SQ: want to add.. u lost a lot of weight too leh, since the last time i saw u at curry favour. U still look even better now
YE looks so cute.. bouncing here and there so fascinated with Shauna's doll. She is not thin lah.. just nice...dun have to worry. She was sleeping was deeply when i stop by to chat at starbucks.

Baby Girl: the cupcakes is not starbucks, its coffee bean. The ger at starbucks didn't know what i was asking for when i spoke to them abt cupcakes.. they only have huge muffins..hahah. the coffee bean cupcakes is $20 for a box of 20mini cupcakes.. i wonder how big the actual cup cake is. U just need to call 3 days in advance to order. i will post the order contact/details for u tomorrow.

belle: Chloe so cute... how u like the flower exhibit?? i like the tomatoes i never see them leh.. Chloe looks like she had fun. I still have not ordered the T, lazy... heheh

astro
nite nite..i goin to zzz too..pills taking effect. Ahem..my body tuggin at her top, hence revealing her belly button keke.

star

nite nite, eh i forgot WHERE i saw the tomatoes..eh somewhere near the bridge? yeah she enjoyed herself..me too. But the weather super hot la...

BBmar: Is that cheerios suitable for babies? Cos the one most mummies here give to babies is a different one.

Belle: I like Chloe's last pic.
Pretty.

Chim animals: On the other hand, this is a plus point. This part of the programme perhaps comes under what is commonly termed encyclopedia knowledge. There are worse ones - where they go into for eg the different types of birds, the different composers, different astronomers etc. The belief is that the child is able to absorb such information.

good morning all!

very dazed leh. sleepy.. yesterday not enough sleep lah. later go canteen buy tea and breakfast..

jyun: the nestle cheerios has quite a high level of salt? 500mg per 100g?
think why we find it bland.. coz 1 g sugar.. nestles has 21.6 g per 100g. actually i find that cheerios not bland.. quite salty.. as in for me . when i eat lah..

ok.. so later need to find if there is really such a thing as 'inching worms'. ha.

ahh.. eye itching again! jialat..

belle: i not talking abt the belly button leh. i talking about her pose.. and her expression.. very sultry.. and flirtatious look.. hahaha!! got the super model attitude.. when walk to the end of the runway, will twist body , turn head and cast an 'electrifying' stare kind.. u get what i mean? hahahhaa..

belle: hmmm. ur body tugging at chloe, reveal her belly button.. so did chloe body tugging at ur body reveal anything ah? :p

ok going to canteen. i fainting liao