(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle: You have all the answers liao.
The pasrt abt inserting cloth - yah lor, must check with the doc how to when his mouth is clenched tightly close? Force it open?

QQ!!
good good that you're here!

here's my criteria:
1. good teachers. my definition of good: must be fair to the kids. treat them equally (even if it's just on the surface i also happy). teach them and tell them the reasons rather than shout "No!". got such teachers?

2. basic cleanliness

i dun want those ah lian teachers. or aunties shouting like they're in a fish market.

3. teacher to student ratio not too bad

4. decent curriculum. at least go playgroup do some silly craft better than staying home and watch tv with her granny

can liao.

Belle,
take care. you must have had a shock.. poor thing.. hug hug okie. must be brave cos now u got Chloe also.

QQ,
zou san! today not working ah?

belle,
i have an impression that your information is what i know also leh. but still beta to check with the doc

astro,
teng not fat. he's just giak giak got meat. my nephew much much fatter until he waddles instead of walk

QQ,
not IC. i want sth like few hours CC or playgroup so she can interact with other kids. but not so long. cos the IC schedule i dun like

bbmouse: so u all enjoying private moments.. at home..

occasionally. i still can.. haha. but if too often, now with teng. i will start breathe down his neck .. to help look after the boy and not stare at his comp all day long! :p

SQ: haha.. i just find the way u write ur criterions. very funny.. 'silly craft'??? hahaha..

bbmouse,
i also dun like crowds. so i wont go chinatown or river hongbao or sentosa flower exhibition kind. will faint from the heat also.

but i dun like to nua. i feel like it's a waste of time leh. i must ask hubby to put YE's car seat up front so i can drive her out myself. she can be so cranky in the car i feel like beating her sometimes

SQ
1. ****good teachers: a bit hard cause some centre's turn over is very high. This one i have yet to find a good centre with a strong philosophy on this. i will let u know if i manage to find one. I think some church based one higher chance. u might want to go into montessori type cause they respect children more.
**** means hard to get but many ppl are looing at this. cause i dun mind facilities not good, but i want teachers to be nice.
went RP: teacher calling aboy nottie boy.. i dun like them to LABEL any child to be notti, timid, etc etc. its unfair.

2. easy, basic cleanliness normally ok. many centres are good in this.

3. only high end ones have good adult children ratio.

4 curriculum u are not asking too much. normally they do have, otherwise will be too bored for them.

Carol: The other thing I feel is different between Shichida and other classes. Shichida aims to build the hardware - the CPU (ie the brain), I think GUG has good softwares.

SQ: if playgroups. GUG not bad . haha. i also lookiing into playgroup.. coz i can't fit into childacre schedule. so i conclude for teng, he also can't fit.. :p

u never see how teng waddle ah? he will sway butt from left to right, from right to left.. when he walks leh! just like his mama! hahah.. pple's bbs start sliming down. he still pudgy leh.. hmmm. but not increaing his food portion also. must measure his height and calculate BMI again soon. hope it is falling... i think he scared later in life got food shortage.. so now eat all he can lah.. and store all he can.. his cheeks also very chubby. stomach, wrists.. head also big.. and his thighs.. alamaak. cannot make it.. :p

QQ,
my ex-boss told me there's this Life Kindergarten at Bkt Timah. not bad. but i dunno the exact name. just that it's church affiliated. i dun like the schools to talk about religion. whatever that religion is. i think it's sensitive and sure get into somebody's nerves

astro,
i think teng is ok. my nephew really jialat so now all bbs look ok to me. and that's why i think YE looks skeletal next to the nephew.

but he's v cute

SQ: ya. ur criterions very easy to satisfy.. haha.ok. u not difficult parent :p.

ehh.. i think i need to go draw criterions also hor? haha. ok.. going for a stupid research meeting. nothing much one waste of time.. put up show kind ofmeeting .. sian

PS: SQ.. i will still continue post on forum even in the meeting.. i dun care abt them :p:p

i have this silly idea to pack up one day's supply of food and drinks. then bring YE to recce all the CC/playgroups in one area. then see how she react.

she's bound to be cranky from the hazzle. then see how the teachers react. then i'll have my tests liao.

anyone joining me?

bbmouse, ah bien is able to chew the cheerios. The one that most mummies are giving are tasteless. But this cheerios im giving contains wheat & corn and some sugar. heee..i noe to avoid sugar but he is not taking alot..guess wont affect much. Im a BAD MUMMY...hahaha!!

Why is anna afraid of the puppets on baby einstein? She will cry if more than 1 appears at the same time onscreen. *puzzled*

Re: cheerios

astro, was at CS @ novena square yest, can't find cheerios original le, only saw frosted cheerios, tat one nt suitable, rite?

jyun, the CS @cluny court is at farrer huh?u mean they have many flavours of cheerios?

cutie: ya.. dun use that.. too high sugar liao. i think :p

SQ: i also very keen to test it on the teachers.. a whiny teng.. haha.very difficult to handle.. he cute ah? his romper cute or he cute? :p:p .. as in his romper says 'play with me'.. but he walking away from the crowd who will play with him.. haha. buay tahan him.. now he auto pilot walk away from pple one :p

whey.. i not bad leh. i post here.. but i also contributed so many valid pts of disccusion for the researcher to define her reserach leh.. so astro pro is still concentrating.. :p:p

<font color="aa00aa">hey mummies, gossip time from me. hahaha.. past few days something drama happens to my il family. My mil told my hb to transfer away the maid as she finds her not following instruction and some other petty (which i feel) stuff. The maid separately told my hb that she wants to transfer. I told my hb his mother will be at a losing end, as this will means Clyde will not be going to be looked after that my il place when the maid is gone cos my mil has history of depression. Besides no one will clean the house (mil is a lazy person). I told him that I believe the fault lies with his mother. Anyway the whole thing is settled by my in-house HR manager. hahaha... I also told the maid. If she leaves we will just look for a nanny cos feel nanny will be a better person to look after Clyde than the new maid and my mil. Furthermore Clyde likes her as well. So i hope she dun leave. hahaha... Anyway settled. But the whole thing is drama. One incident, my il wants the maid to use used paper to fold into container so that we can put the unwanted stuff like prawn shells in it. This is brought abt cos my fil's bro maid made some of these and gave to my il. The maid refuse to do so my il brand this as not following instruction. The peacemaker told his folks off, cos they should not be so micro managed. As long as ultimately the dining table is clean, why bother to impose how should it be done. I thinks they are jia sai bo sai pang and wants the maid to do such bo liao thing. </font>

germaine: interesting.. but how come the maid refused to fold the paper containers ah? wun that make her cleaning easier? i meant i saw this done by my uncle's wife.. and so much cleaner.. but i dunno how to.. maybe should ask ellie to do so .hheheee:p

bbmouse,

Sometimes infants and toddlers have funny fears. We cannot hope to understand why they are afraid of certain things. Like YT also afraid to touch somethings even though she loves new stuffs. She afraid of carpet in my study room and she also afraid of beaded pigs that my mom made. She has managed to overcome her fears eventually and touch them though. We can try to help them overcome their fears by telling them it is okay but I guess if they really afraid, there is nothing we can do lor. Like last time also during PS, you said Anna afraid of the sheepskin?

YY,

My house also got these paper containers, think if we hire a maid, we will ask her to do also. I also dunno how to fold, my hb family are the ones who does it but recently very busy, only got few containers left.

Belle,

Hope your hubby is well already. Maybe you can help him remember to take his pills by getting him a pill box and checking that he empty it. Men are terrible at these kind of things. My dad always forgot to take medicine until my mom give him a labelled pill box, check his pills and refill for him.

Mejo: Yah, she was afraid of the sheepskin. You're right, we'll not understand. To me, the puppets are in the tv! But my tv is quite big lah, so all the images are abt her size.

YY,

I also want to comment that Eille quite friendly. I walked out of Kindermusik and she smiled at me and YT.

cutie, not all are frosted cheerios. U can oso get the original cheerios there. Quite alot of stock incase u cant get them at other CS.

ladysol/Audrey, your ON items are in my spree #4. I try to close it before 21Feb(sales end on this date).

For those who wanna pl order for ON, please email me asap.

bbmouse,

Wah, 52" and life size puppets, haha. Maybe that is why she is afraid! Guess she can't understand that something in the TV will stay in the TV yet. (Actually, even some adults can't understand yet, cuz I have friends told me that they thought that I got caught by a mummy when I went to the toilet while we were watching The Mummy. They were very very serious about it.)

BBMar
post ah bien's birthday pix please...

Bbmouse
someone told me julius gabriel is a no-no. ex and kids are arrogant...???

SQ
my colleague ask me to register for St James Kindergarten, got to sign up 1 year in advance...his dotter is 2.5yr old, so should be in some kind of playgroup.

QQ
downstairs CC not bad wat...so convenient and as long as the kids are happy!

Giolyn
sound like small issues, but how come the maid dare to defy your MIL?

i've been rubbing my lower back, blue-black pain, pain pain..but getting better

Blurbelle
not sure relevant anot, but i did a MRI scan for my brain when my eye had prob after delivery..its about $1K no subsidy..unless i stay in hospital for 24hrs plus bought insurance.

bbmar
Marisa said she saw u feeding ah bien with chwee kuey, porridge etc and ah bien eats a lot :p...so i bo bian, initially didnt like the idea of her eating outside food so frequently

SQ. not IC or CC.. i see. then can always go for those good ones..
my fren opened one last year, dunno if its good. but she has strong philosophy to provide a good curriculum for children. u may want to take a look. i am not advertising for her, cause i also never visited her place yet. the price is a bit steep, but i believe she provides good curriculum.

blur. ya.. bb we also worry, big baby also worry.. for me, another BIG BIG baby is my dad.. also worry.

pink, yes yes he is a big eater. But u mean marisa feeds leia wif outside food v frequently?? We only do it on wkends cos we go for bfast at the hawker centre. Other daz, we only gave him cereals or white bread. Anyway, plain chee kuey w/o the "chai po" is ok...no oil mah. I cooked mee suan wif egg + pork, plain pasta wif tomato + chicken breast the other day.

SQ, its along bt timah. i cannot remember details. lost her website liao. got to go dig later .
I went to st james before, another fren is teaching inside st james. i think they also invest a lot in teachers. they send their teachers for training, etc. their curriculum is structured, but i think they are encouraing more play since 2 years back.

BBmarch, tam jiak ah bien?

astro, ya i think ellie is very friendly and helpful. i add add add points for her. so how? her health is ok now?

now tian oi oi. justnow i cannot tahan and oi oi. let her play by herself for more than half an hour. dunno what she wasplaying. when i woke up realised lots of tissue on the floor. haha@!! dunno if she likes the taste of tissue today. haah! bad mummy here.
i ams till tired, going to oi oi again.