(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle: star was there with us today at GUG.. plain ah? i find them a bit salty leh.. all kept in the fridge too long liao. hahha ops :p.. no lah. teng eating all the time from the same pack.. so far he no problem. no worries :p..hahaha..

mejo/pink: hmmm. i very tempted to steal their stories. and do an analysis now.. :p:p. think they spent a lot of effort to prepare their materials..

very smart of them to allow trial class.. and actually not very ex.. worthy of a consideratin..

PS: actually hor. .today the dean of GUG called me up.. and asked me to do a good review for her.. hahahah!! duh.. :p

Astro: If I send Anna for weekday classes (ie when she's 18mths), most likely auntie will be the one attending the class with her, cos I'm working leh. For the weekend classes, maybe we can rotate. Now preggie, my stamina is not good. Plus I can't carry her, so most likely auntie will accompany her to class. I will monitor auntie and her participation with Anna in class. Not to criticise but so she can improve and this will benefit my dotter.

Michelle: SQ is not preggie leh. You don't curse her. Think she doesn't plan to have another baby so soon, if at all.
I'm only all confused now becos' of the preggie hormones lah. Else, I'm quite clear-headed.

Autum: I think it's becos no one knows what's the link.

mejo/bbmouse: ok.. :p would be interestingly to see how they can keep up this effort of stories related from A - Z.. :p

star! ha.. was waiting for u.. coz i think i know ur view is quite different from mine :p:p judging from the comment u told me just now

ya. i think the bbs all very tired.. teng fell asleep IMMEDIATELY.. within a minute the taxi get going.. and stay concussed.. in very very very deep sleep. after that . had to wake him up at 5.. i also kept checking if he was breathing. he was in veryvyer veyr deep sleep.. very deep. trust me .

wah.. poor Rae.. hope tomorrow she is better

Pink: Actually my gf also sends her son to GUG and highly recommends it to me.
But I think she sends him to the weekend class only.

bbmouse,
thanks! haha.. i also getting very pea-brained.. didn't think of googling. Hey, i m also like that.. always using the wrong words to express what i want to say.. i realised this started when I became preg with EJ.. and from then, I have been like that.. like your ribena with vitamins example.. i also always confuse or use the wrong words.. jialat!

Astro: Sure can lah. If they change the names of the characters, it's even easier.

Star: Hope Rae sleeps through the nite tonight and recovers tom.

bbmouse: ya.. but need effor tto change letters also lah. but i think good effort on their part lah. to try to link.. almost everything together.. wah.. :p every detail leh.not easy :p

Astro: Actually there are a lot of repetition in children's familiar characters. Eg: Bob the Builder, Mickey the mouse, donald the duck, thomas the train , peter pan etc.. All playing with the alliterations.

bbmouse,
i cannot decide if i want to go for the trial class.. it also depends on timing and date. cos i m also tired easily nowadays.. n hubby will start his travelling soon. hiaz.

I also find the classes expensive leh. It's $45 per class rite.. so if every week go, every month is like $200.. wau.. must spend so much for kids.. no wonder they say raising kids is expensive business!

bbmouse
i'm keen to bring leia for weekend playgroup, initially im thinking when she turns 18mths, dun mind bringing her earlier if i can find kakis from this thread.

Astro: I dunno. Too early to say. So far, all her contacts are the maids in the family. This way, we're in control over what's going on.

bbmouse: ya... alliteration. that is the term.. haha. i hopeless with lit..ya. that's why i said the deans got their stuff right.

ya. miseralso still wary of ellie.. he told me.. must fang ren zhi xin bu ke wu.. hmmm..

Pink, Astro or whichever mummy,
so after attending this trial class at GUG, will u sign up for more? can explain how it works? it's every weekend must go? how do they charge? by a semester? or series of lessons? each class maximum how many kids? sorry to have so many questions..

ok, i m going to sleep liao. will read your replies tomorrow. thanks!

today, i went to a gathering and 1 of the mummies send 2 of their kids there, she also highly recommend GUG.

But her husb only recommend to go not more than 2yrs period.

Autum: Earning children's money is serious business. Other than the money, the time and energy is what I'm afraid of. Where got time and energy to attend all her classes with her? Seems to be a trend the school insists a parent/caregiver attends the class with the child.

Astro: Why you worry? You can stop after one term right? By the time you find something better, maybe it's time to change as well.
And hor, you'll never be able to try out every single school/lesson out there. Go with the general feedback, won't go wrong lah.

hi mummies....back finally...i pop by chinatown just now n got to see fireworks & fire crackers ley..

only scanned thru archives..

astro
wah who the woman in the GOWN make u boil ..zhen bu jiang li

bb march
i keep wanting to ask u ley! urmm wat blk do u stay...at tanglin?? urm blk 91? dun tell me yes hor if yes i will be more shocked !

SQ
eh...u sure i lost weight..since CNY my tummy popping out again le..maybe chloe cover my body parts so u saw a slimmer me isit???

the pics so cute, i hvnt upload the pics i took yday of vanda & leia with Chloe, no grp shots from my cam cos i was rushing off haiz..

my cam low batt .charging now..went sentosa..wah super hot day, hv alot of shots of Chloe, haha i enjoyed the day..

GX HONG BAO
eh..is that a min amt to bao???? michelle like i told u i tot each bring one pkt to 'lucky draw'? no huh? i bao $8 n got back $8 :p

bb girl
wah..anna knows how to say her 1st word? ball? so clever..my monster not calling papa, also keep mumbling baba ..baba as she is crawling ard :p

Belle: Dunno to be happy or not. Her first word is "ball" and not mama or papa leh. Her mama is not very consistent. She still calls out "mama" to many things - including me.

Astro
im librian also indecisive..piscean also indecisive? like mother like dotter :p

Michelle
ya my fren switched her son to patschool house + shichida...after he hits 2 yrs plus...the other one still in GUG turning 3yrs old..the last one switched to kindergarten at 4yrs, find it too expensive.

anyway the common good feedback which is their unique selling point - they emphasis more on creative thinking..

bb mouse
hee same here..when she cries desperately for me then i think she is calling mmmmma mmmmm...i still cant confirm is she is calling me haha..

this morn she woke up, (me lazing in bed) i m a light sleeper , so can feel her crawling ard the circumference of the bed, then she mumbling baba..baba..aiyo so noisy! i m oredi zzz at the edge of the bed yet she is crawling AT THE EDGE!

just now fire cracker damm loud, i was so scared chloe will scream n cry, apart from looking shocked, she is ok le hee..n first time she see fire works at such a close range.

belle,
GUG lah. the one that 11 mummies went to today.

bbgal,
not too sure, coz i din hear the rest, K was tired and was fussing. will chk with hubby tomolo.

star,
asked hubby liao how to stop, dun think u wld want to use that method. coz not very hygience.

belle: horrible hor she? let's go ah bish her flat flat.. i sit on her.. u kick box her :p

bbmouse: i like continuity.. or rather i am lazy lah.. liek a stable environemtn.. rigid lah :p.. then hor. stupid miser will 'complain'..--> "see? never do proper reserach.. now waste money again..".. if i change again . hahaha.. :p

and i difficult customer.. want to see for myself kind.. so a bit hard to follow general feedback.. like shichida.. everyone is saying it is good. but no trial class.. haiz.. actually without trial class. i got no ammunition to shoot/convince miser to foot the bill ah! :p

astro
we cant find the BEST, we can find wat we feel is suitable,will benefit our kid most and of cos fit out budget most :p if u keeping searching for the best, no ending story. just like buying clothes...buy and dun look back :p

Belle: Chloe ould be calling out to you cos she knows she's in danger.

Michelle: K is 2 mths younger.
Don't stress yourself.

Astro: Is kinder better or GUG?

ehh. i read the health booklet another day..90% of bbs distinguish and can call correct ly papa and mama at the age of 14 months leh.. so still early. u all dun worry.. i am the one who should be worrying!!!

pink: ya.. indecisveness. libra and piscean common traits.. heehee

i confused.. so how many kids ur fren has? pat school house +shichida? wah. very rich ah ur fren!

Pink, Astro: I want to say it's like looking for a ife partner. You'll never be able to try out every man before deciding. It's the timing and how you feel.

Baby Girl: To Answer ur qs on the weekday and weekend classes first.

Weekday - Gifted Baby Class (U attend either 2 or 3x a week..monday to fri).1.5hrs per session
Weekend Class - Mum & Babes 1.5hrs per session
Curriculum and lesson for both weekday and weekend is similar, the only major diff is that for the weekday class they have a 15mins chinese word play segment. This 15mins chinese word play will have activity like chinese songs, chinese word cards etc.

Star: Thanks..
Now I get a better picture. Think I'm quite comfy sending her to the weekday classes too since it ahs Chinese.
Auntie gets to learn chinese too, not bad..

pink: haha. difficult. i am that kind.. will scold myeslf for a wrong purchase ah!!..:p. and unfortunately i got a stingy hb.. who will go 'see? i told u so".. then give me a sigh..when i just SAY ,,"maybe not as good hor"... wah biang.. sian :p

star: coz u told me first part too slow mah for the bbs

bbmouse:.. i think. both are different.. hard to compare leh. kinder emphaiss more on the musicality. songs , tones and pitch..and instruments.. and of course movements. they dun claim to emphasize on lang. which GUG does very well..but GUG does not have the music element.. not so strong lah. the sensory part also not as strong as kinder..(with different fabrics, light.smell. etc) so difficult to analyse.. coz one is apple and one is orange..

astro
hee let me practise my combat skills on her n see if works or not :p

bb girl
chloe danger? aiya this girl yes also mummy, no also mummy..but i duno why she likes to call baba so much :p

michelle
eh wat u mean ha? lights at chinatown down? *scratch head*

Astro: Hmm... And if you can only choose between Kinder or GUG leh?

Belle: I think Michelle is asking when will they remove the CNY lightings/decor in Chinatown?

star: alamak.. quick lah. where ur take on GUG? :p:p.. yawning liao me :p
anyway. ya. miser said today he saw chinese characters on the wall for soem classes. when i told him GUG has chinese lessons one. think he more keen in the chinese part. haha. china man :p

btw, those daddies who attened GUG today. where u all hide ah? miser said left only nick and him, and coz angel's hb came lsightly later.. so they went coffee lor.. other hbs DISAPPARATED?

star, where did ur hb go to? mejo, urs?

does your bb 'sing'?? recently CHloe will go hum hum on her own when i sing to her, or when she hears music outside le..is she singing arrh?

pink
i hv no idea WHERE chloe learn to play peek a boo ley..she NEVER does that at home n i m pleasantly surprised she played with u! then today she did the same thing with us again haha...

wah now i feel so good, just had shoulder & back massage ..complimentary from hubby :p i just took 'sleeping' pill..hope i dun KO so fast haha.

Belle: Yes, Anna sings too. But less so these days compared to before. Dunno why. Maybe cos we let her listen more to music than songs. Not sure.