(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

giolyn ah,
paper container is good mah.. maybe its the way of asking and your mil's attitude towards her. i think the request is not too demanding woh. unless your maid is really not goo din paper craft and she dun want to reveal ? its such a trivial thing to argue with. haha!

carol, me waiting for mil to come and take over. then also talking to nannies, hunting for IC (done). if my neighbour wants to take care, then can start as soon as possible.

pinkpink,
I'm also thinking of going for the health screening... hubby lagi more kan cheong cos there're more and more reports of pple dropping dead suddenly or while jogging etc, so he also wanna do the screening.
I did it with Raffles Medical a few years ago... very good, but now thinking of trying NTUC Income cos may be cheaper.

Where will you do yours? Some companies do full/partial reimbursement for health screenings too!

cutie,
I was also tempted to get the frosted cheerios, but I think too sweet.
Get the multigrain one... purple packaging... it's got 5 different flavours in it - barley, oat, wheat, corn and something else... it's nice!

huskie,
ll either get the original one or the multigrain one, have u try the original one? heard tat is quite plain. many CS OOS, where u get the cheerios from? think i ll try the CS Jyun mention.

qq,
when will tian go back M'sia wif yr IL? btw, just a reminder, many said that not to travel in M'sia after the election day, scare got riots!

hi hi, any of your babies already jab the pneumococal? i really pissed wif the nurse at dr ong ek clinic, making me so confuse!!!

she told me all 3 jabs must complete by 1 yr, then ea jab 2 mths aprts. Then Jace has her 1st jab @ 9 mths, ll b bringing her for 2nd jab @ 11 mths, which means 3rd jab @ 13 mths wat, then how to complete by 1 yr??? think nd to ask the nurse go for maths class....then i ask & explain it to her, she keep repeating the same thing without seeing that its illogical , i really vomit blood liao!!

does any of u knows bout the duration of this jab?? need advice le...
any website on this?

Yo....saw u all talkin abt 'Him' again....

Astro
Bish u 1st for 'looking'..

Star
Bish u 2nd for 'staring'..

Pink
Bish u 3rd for 'gossippin'..

ALL bish bish bish kekeke...

Re: GUG class
I find the class quite good & prefer it more than Kinder. Kinder emphasizes more on music while GUG more on role play & creativity.
Agree tat the floor & gadgets wasnt really clean; mayb its bcos of the high usage. I find the apron & puppets seems quite dirty hahaha..& to see Kaiser hugging the gorilla makes me yucks :D
Overall, I'm quite satisfied on the program outlay esp..zoophonics...for the price of $45 - it's 3.5 popcorns! Kaiser seems to enjoy cos he loves to hear stories.

Astro
I saw the bitch on the way out to loo. My eyes opened big big when she walked past! Who would wear tat to class..Agree, she looks BITCHY!
Teng can walk quite well now! Wat a great advancement!

Yvonne
No wonder i feel u look diff...ur rebonded hair lah..Ur hubby so funny; jio my hubby go lim kopi...my hubby thght tat need to wait outside although there's no chairs to seat. silly rite?

Belle
U take care! Dunno wat else to say...listen to Dr advice on the pills n kick him if he dun listen :p

Mist
Aiyo, din get a chance to meet u on Sat cos we were late...

QQ
Can help to send the pic from yr camera when avail? Tian is gd leh...i point the ceiling n she juz mumbled 'bird'-clever girl. SO nice to cuddle one...

I just woke up from my nap.

QQ: You've done research right. So which is the best one in the BT vicinity?

Jace: My baby has taken 3 jabs already. But I can't help much cos' after I've decided to take this jab, I just follow whatever timing the doc gave. I think she has to take another 1 jab at 1.5 yrs. Not sure.

Pink: Ok.. One of our friends' kid attends JG until he's old enuf for Nanyang kindergarten. HE says it's good.

Mejo: Sounds like The Ring to me.. Scary..

Anna doesn't want to take her naps. She slept for 40 mins in the morning nap at abt 10am until now. Don't want to sleep, wanna play only..

I read the CTY book that our babies will soon be dropping off their morning nap and just have 1 nap of 2hrs in the afternoon.

Jace,

The nurse meant within one year old or within one year? My GP said only need one injection after 1 yo. True or not? My ger haven't jab yet.

St james kindergarden,
I saw the kindergarden while i'm looking at restuarant that time. It was very big, quite impress but it.
Ya, looks like must have car to get there. But if you ok with schoolbus, can put your kids there.
My girl's teacher comes from there. Heard it's quite good.

QQ,
if your neighbour wants to help can see how before sending tian to ic.
Cos at ic will face problem of bb falling sick. Very stress too.
Saw your pushing tian last nite when you cross the zebra crossing at about 7.45pm when we leaving mil house. It's hb who said it's you. Heehee, he still can remember you.

bbmar
she/they bring leia to the market everyday, quite sure they feed her quite a bit of outside food.

marisa is my aunt's fren, my aunt got her over in the name of 'maid'

dun worry, we are ok, just that she's leaving soon. my aunt applied a 2 year permit for her. just found out that she's not going back cos her granny needs her to take care, she's going into a biz wif her godfather, aunt said she paiseh to tell me the truth, but the part that hubby's grandma didnt treat her well is true.

SQ
quite good feedback for st james kindergarten. but even if you register now, got to wait 1 year.

bbmouse,

Is it? Yar, YT nowsaday also lies awake in her yaolan for her morning nap for a long time rather than going to sleep right away.

Aiyo, just now I sitting at the table using the comp, she came and lick my big toe! Yucks!

pink,
i just realised st james is a christian pre-school.
umph..... i would prefer one which does not specify it's religion. i wonder if there are any such good preschools

Mejo: YT is indeed very curious abt everything. *yucks* Hope your toes are not v dirty.

According to GF, tods from 18mths on need abt 13.5 hrs of sleep. If they have 2 daytime naps, then it will result in them going to bed later and/or waking up earlier. So best to do away the morning nap and just keep the lunchtime nap.

jace: RE Pnuemococol,

If baby takes before 1 yr old, its 3 jabs in total.
If baby takes between 1 to 2 yr old, its a total of 2 jabs, can be taken anytime after the baby turns 1 but the interval between the 2 jabs is 2mths apart.
If baby takes after 2 yr old, its a total of just 1 jab. Got it?

Actually it was a big chaotic at GUG yesterday esp when all the kids rushing to clean their hands at the wash room... hubby commented that he would want rae to complete her Pneumo jab before starting her on any further classes with so many children.

angel: i was not starring lah..dun bish me..hehe

re: st james church
my aunt sent her 2 kids there many years back, they are 14-15yrs old now, i remember they took school bus :p anyway will check wif my colleague later when he's back...he told me very shiong to send her there..

BBmar, carol, mist
any plan to send ah bien to playgroup since we stay quite near? maybe can attend together?

angel
i back so pain already u still abish me...

i agree tat Yvonne's hubby Nick is friendly, he's like siao di di to me kekkee...Yvonne, dun tell him okie!
Nick - young chatty chap + Angus - the mascular man + Astro Hubby (forgot his name) - the decent mature nice man..wat a combi...hahhaaa

re: pneumo jab
will be bring leia for the jab at 12th mth and 1 more before marisa leave..kkekee so she can help.

star
think its a good idea to attend after the jab.

SQ
my aunt + colleague are non-christian

star
better, but when i drive, the sitting position is painful...i feel like going home to lie down, cannot sit down for too long. thanks for asking.

wonder how's blurbelle

Pink: What happened to your back?

Star: It's true. Shd take the jab before starting any playschool or playgroup with many small children.

Pink: will it heal by itself? or u need to see doc?

Baby Girl: ya lor.. there were really a lot of children there.. and since i cannot be sure how well they clean the area.. better get her fully immunize before we start her on anything further.

I want to ask one silly question. When we give yoghurt or drinkable yoghurt to babies, do we give it straight from fridge or wait for it to warm up a bit say to room temp? How long can we keep giving the drink? My ger likes to sip sip then stop, sip sip then stop, even her milk takes about 1 hour to finish. So how about drinkable yoghurt?

Astro: what isthe diff between our cheerios and the nestle cheerios?? not the same ah? i tot cheerios is a brand?? no?? i am so confused now.

star
its getting better so i suspect it may heal by itself, when i rub, i can feel blue-black kinda pain lor...

bbmouse
i sprain my lower back when i was trying ot lift leia up in the GUG class..i had to ask for help to carry my gal to the pram...so i went ladies, when we transfer to the music room and when going back :p

my mil kept wanting to give YE Nestle cereal cos she says looks v yummy. and my nephew loves it. i kept telling her no cos of sugar content. i dun like nestle putting so much sugar into kids' products. feel like i should boycott it

hello everyone...

wah... yesterday really tired... at the class in GUG, overall ok, classroom veri small, i feel tt there is not enough ventilation... got cramps halfway thru the class... heng nick go drink coffee with angel's hb...and manage to switch role with mi... if not, i don noe how m i going to survive..

angel,
wah... hb told mi alot abt ur hb... he call him macho!!! lol... ur hb really take care of his diet... no wonder his shape veri good!

astro,
was talking to this two man outside... angel's hb busy exploring in gug... ur hb is damn funny... i told him charmain worn the apron for kids, he laugh till his face super red man!!! wahahaha... first time seeing him laugh out loud and he is actually veri friendly...

will upload some photos... leia and astro, pls wait patiently ok... i feel tired easily, most of the time sleeping...

oops, sorry pink, i cant stop laughing when i saw u putting on the apron, also i see nick's face expression, i burst out in laughter...

Re: Pneumococal jabs
Star, so, i need to complete all 3 jabs before Jace turn 1 yr old? is there a duration apart for 1st jab to 2nd jab....so on?
I only started Jace on 1st jab when she 9 mths old, 2nd jab plan @ 11 mths, 3rd jab plan @ 13 mths( > 1 yr old, is tat ok? )My question if i start the jab b4 1 yr old, do i nd to complete all 3 jabs by 1 yr old?

bbmouse, if completed 3 jabs before 1 yr old, no need to take liao...

mejo, like star said , need to 2 jabs after 1 yr old, how come yr GP say 1 jab?

huskie,
cos i oredy started Jace with the jab when she's 9 mths old, so nurse say need to complete all 3 jabs by 1 yr old, dunnow true or not?

hahah... I think the maid do not want to make the paper container is bcos why should she follows others practice. I think to her sweeping the remaining stuff into plates/bowl then throw is away is much easier than doing the paper container.

Mejo,
i give straight from the fridge le, i mean the yoghurt,but she'll finish in < 20 mins.... haven't let Jace try yoghurt drink yet.

SQ, bbmouse,
i oso agree nestle product is very sweet, but no choice le, not many bb product tat contains DHA ...&amp; bla bla in the market le....

Yvonne
aiya im damn dumbo lah! super paisey! u go and announce is it? my back sprain lah, my mind cannot concentrate, for a moment i thought its to prevent myself from getting dirty :p 'embarrassed'

cutie,
har? i tot there are other products in the market?
i dun really look at the DHA stuff, i look at the ingredients. in fact, my cousin whom i've not spoke to for decades called me yday and talk about milk powder and DHA too! then i realise i dun really care. as long as bb eats healthily can liao

Yvonne
Aiyo...wat did my hb leak out again? kekeke..
I actually was oso laughing when i saw pink but i was too bz wif wearin Kai's apron...ur hubby really cannot control!

Pink: Actually you're smart leh. How come they didn't provide aprons for the parent? If I can choose between dirtying my clothes or Anna's, no doubt I'll let her get dirty. Cos can change her mah. Adults where got bring extra change out right?

aiya.. i just woke up withtian. sian.. i din sleep enough but she kacau me liao.

SQ, here is the link.
http://www.frontyardps.com/home.html

bbmouse, i not yet research the bt timah area and i am also not going to rese4arch that cause its expensive ma. all i know is from my fren's comments. they are in this line.

since GUG is so good, can consider.

angel. i do it when i free later.
your phototaking skills hm.. not very good woh. haha!!!! oni a few photos. should not feel paiseh, just snap. its free one.

huingee, yes it s me, i brought tian to my colig's place to play with her nephew and niece. she played till dun want to go home again.

and kids when dirty can look cute
but adults when dirty looks so sloppy!

actually i might have just worn the apron myself! pink, i'm just imagining you in a cute apron. not poking fun at you ah... please don't get offended

Cutie, SQ: I also don't particularly look for DHA fortified products. I think her milk powder has. But come to think of it, yes leh, those nestle ones always have DHA plastered on the covering. What does DHA promote?

cutie.. maybe tian not going back to KL liao. since mil said if neighbour wants to take care, then can start asap. maybe can escape from the riots.. hee.
tian's prevnar jab also when she was 8, 10 months. another one taking this month bah. Doctor mentioned as long as its 2 months apart, its ok..