(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum, AAA,
her rashes look different from eczema. Eczema not raised bumps, will be like reddish dry patches. Ev's rashes look more like insect bites kind.

Autum: Whatever it is, wash the childrens' clothing, bedsheets and towels using dettol. Hopefully this may help in the disinfecting.

RR, Autum: Another effective solution for eczema or other rashes is to use 靑草油. But so far I've not tried on my own kids lah..

AAA, tian started this when she was 12-18 months, then i brought her for eye check, restuls came out no problem for her eyes, more like habits.

this time, i wanted to bring her to see doctor, then she ok le. she is not doing that for near objects (as in staring at one object at a time), but then when she is at home most of the time, she does that. i guess our house is too small.

she is perfectly fine in kampong, and KL.
so? the houses back there are bigger? haha!
anna has no excuse la, cause your house is big enough.
v bad habit, must kick the habits but cannot use needles to poke the face la. so cruel.

autum, FOOD? allergy?

QQ: It has nothing to do with the size of the house or the place. Yes, it's a bad habit. Talk to her first and tell her that if she does it again, you'll have to scold her. This is what I do with anna.. And I think a few of the aunties also speak to her. She knows she twitches, so when I scold her, she's reminded of it. You must start now, while the habit is still being formed. The longer you wait to correct her, the harder it'll be for her to break it.
I would have started the scolding earlier but the second eye doc told me to not mention it and see if it'll go away. Well, it didn't go away but became even more frequent! :p

QQ: Oh yah.. One of the reasons they twitch is because their eyes are dry or they feel itchy. But being lazy, instead of using they hands to rub their eye, they try to rid of the dryness/itch by twitching. If this is the reason Tian twitches, tell her to use her hands to rub or to close her eyes to rest instead of twitching..
When I asked anna why she twitches, she tells me it's becos she's watched too much tv!

star,
I not sure anyway to correct it as i didn't see any dr for it. It's my hb who commented why i dun look at home when i'm talking to him.

AAA
What does eye twitching means? How to twitch? Like blinking?

RR,
I see. So eczema is "flat" de. Just now I look at EV rash again n think can't be eczema too. Just dunno what! Maybe really scabies. Haha. Go one big round.

Anyway doc says monitor one week. If next week still like that then must bring her back to see him. :S

Just got a very sad news from Mich ... One of the Apr mummy that had lymphoma passed away this morning.
Her #2 is not even 1YO yet.

RR: Oh no..
This is very sad.. Pray her family find peace during this tough time.. Oh no..

Autum: It's on-purpose, deliberate blinking, and using facial muscles. If your children are doing it, you can't miss it de.

RR, oh. Sad. Her hb n kids must be dearly missing her.

AAA
oh I see. Ok I understand twitching from your description. Hope Anna outgrows that soon.

RR, so sad to hear that. let me know if they need any help. must b tough for the kids.

AAA, i scolded tian, and even threatened her that i will glue her eyelids. then she is better. after that i CHEATED her a bit, i just bring her to go out and see causeway pt, she ok. and less frequent le.
this time back to kampong, she has no such prob at all. i am still monitoring her now.
i ask dr ong also, she said must be eye v tired, and also too dry.
so gave her eyedrop (saline). tian hates to use eyedrop and whenver i say wanna use on her, she better.
so u can try too.

Autum, u wanna sureclean detergent to clean your house? come my house i pour some for u to disinfect your house. let me know if u wan. i bought big big tub and use.
i ask maid to use once a week or twice a week on floor. then other areas just on and off wipe with the disinfectant.

HelO!!

祝大家生日快乐, 心想事成, 万事如意!發 ar!!!!

How are u all??

RR / Mich: so sad to hear that.. how is the hubby n kids coping ??

AAA : meimei so cute!!!!

I need help.. sorry mummies to intrude.. i keep thinking n thinking.. i cannot get it..

last nite, Tiffany refuse to wear pants while changing to sleep.. so i threaten to take cane.. after tat she run to stop me.. I didnt cane her la.. she hug me and cry..and look up..

i standing.. and she looking up at me and cry.. but she cry is those no sound one.. and den.. suddenly.. she roll white eye balls and fainted!!!!!!! and den her face went black/green.. i carry her up and hug her.. after tat she ok liao.. just for that spilt second..

i think that probably its becos she look up.. and she wanna cry.. she stopped her breath.. and no oxygen to the head den faint la..

should i bring her to doctor/hospital to do check up???

den earlier teacher called to say that she fall down while they "lou hei" becos she never stand properly.. or never walk properly.. i got pre-amp the teacher this morning to look out for her la.. but now i thinking.. is it she really never walk properly or she feeling faint again

i also wanna boil soup to "pu" her.. boil simi soup for so young??

NANA,
bring her see doctor. i am v scare de, especially when they fall down.
follow up with dr, ok? dont scare me. rolling white eye and faint sounds serious to me.

AAA, meimei is so cute~ and she smiles until she kena lottery like that.

QQ : thats why lor.. i feel so uneasy .. but i seriously dunno wat to do.. bring doctor.. will they say.. oh.. its over.. come back when it happens again? i dunno

no. nana.
bring to see doctor, tell doctor what happen.
they will have a way to check if she has balancing problem, if she has.
better than u sit at home and wait ah.

Nana, QQ: Hee.. She likes to laugh out loud..

Nana: Hey, what you've described sounds like the same thing that happened to my nephew. Is this the first time she fell? He's diagnosed to have febrile fits. It has been some time he has this condition. Most recently, he fell when he was standing up at a food court. My sis was very puzzled and asked him what happened. He said that a girl pushed him. But my sis knew there was no one nearby, no one pushed him, he just fell on his own. Then she found out from the PD that hallucinations is quite common when the child has an "attack".

Agree with QQ. Bring her to the PD. Let me know what the dr said. I can share more with you re my nephew. On the bu side, get her to eat more red meat? Like beef.

Nana,
my fren also faint anytime de. she can talk talk talk then suddenly roll white eyes and pengsan on the spot. fall down also.
she has fits too! according to dr, though the reason is unknown till todate.
She said when she wake up after that split seconds, she doesn't know what happened de.

put red dates in your soup? to bu3 blood bah..
and take more iron rich food.

Nana: For my nephew's case, the very first time it happened was when he's got fever. The fever is not even very high. Then it suddenly happened. He rolled his eyes and went unconscious!

AAA : really ar?!?!? u dun scare me leh!!!
yes.. its the first time!! and i feel so guilty by making her cry

AAA : but she is not for nothing.. she is wanna cry den cannot cry out like that wor..

QQ : oh no! .. got.. got put red dates.. but i think she has been eating very nutriously leh..

Nana: Don't get too worried. Most cases of fits, if it is, will go away on its own as the child grows up. She could just have a fainting spell too. We don't know. But she has 2 cases of fainting spells quite close to one another, so best to bring her to the PD to take a look.. Is she not feeling well?

AAA : not leh.. in school one.. dunno if she faint or wat leh.. teacher say she never stand/walk properly.. den fall down and hit her eye there..

last nite.. after the incident.. i ask her.. if she has any pains anywhere.. she say no wor..

AAA, I like the one of her in HK shirt. So sunny n happy!

Nana,
Pls bring to doctor NOW. Sorry not to scare u but I think u should go KK A&E because they have equipment to scan. U can bring to PD la but I feel that if say need to scan then they have to arrange again? I m very scared of such febrile or whatever. Maybe I m 小提大作. But brain thing to me is vvv serious thing. Sorry if I upset u.

nana: bring to see doc immediately, no joke if kids at their age faint leh. need to check for any underlying causes. And better check early cos if its something that can be rectified at least its caught early.

Nana: My nephew never have any seizures or jerks at all. To the unaware person, everything seems normal, besides the eye rolling part. Children fits are different from adults ones..

Autum: She thinks she's going to school. Cos we let her carry a school bag.

autumn, i also dont think is scrabbies..the last time, my bro got it from hospital, then pass to 4 others at home...cos we are always at the common area at home : )

A developed fever last nite suddenly. Dr says cld b flu cos no throat infection. Now still hvg mild fever, running nose n cough

nana: beta bring to pd to rule out any serious problems

rr/kaexin: sori to hear abt e apr mommy. Wat was her condition?

am in the office now... nth to do here... boss not in...

nana,
last time when bel have fits, she also cry till den suddenly roll eyes up and faint just like tt... but nv wake up... u better check... children's fits cannot last for more den 5min... becos once no oxygen goes into the brain, high chance brain dead... bel was veri serious tt time, need injection to stop the fits... er... u better bring her for a check... some fits onli last for seconds... u wont even realise it is fits... cos it happen so fast... but den again, is veri difficult to diagnose fits... unless u withness it...

yvonne : everything happen right before me la.. and i was carrying vic in my arms lor!

yvonne : i wanna ask u.. haven ask.. where u working now? work as what?

nana,
working in tuas... admin ba... they haven allocate job for mi yet... i just manage to fix their label printer! lol! big boss not in, my job is to handle big boss's paper work and emails, den if i can finish all, will handle project manager's work...

Ash,
I don't know the details, Mich knows more. She was diagnosed with the cancer in the midst of her pregnancy. Her #2 was taken out at 7mths cos they needed to give her heavier dosage of chemo by then.

She passed away at home this morning.

Yvonne,
oh ya, you started work liao! Things sound good for you. How are the kids adapting?

Ya, I met her few times too. I think she looked good during her treatment, didn't expect it to turn for the worse so sudden. She's quite young, probably early 30s.

RR/Kaexin, OMG, so sad, she is the other Cindy right, which mich refers to as Boston Cindy. So sadden by the news leh cos her kids are still so young.

Starfruit,
yup, Cindy. Quite sudden cos we thought she was doing fine with the treatment. She was back home for Xmas too, just less than 2 mths ago and now ...

RR: i tot she was ok from the treatment as well cos i saw on her blog site. i met her once though. so sudden and really sadden by the news.

I m waiting for anna to finish her class..

RR: How old are her kids? And at what stage did they find out? My FIL had lymphoma cancer, now in remission.. LHL too.. *sigh*

AAA,
ya, #1 Apr 07, #2 about 8mths old.

I think early stage when they found out, last year Feb. But she couldn't do strong chemo during pregnancy. That was why she had to deliver the bb at 29wks so they could give her stronger drugs.