(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ
the pen cai our own version mah. can add anythg we wan. we thot noodles (not mifen) will be nice, absorbing all the goodness fr the soup and for the meaning of longevity. the 4th day dinner one we added tang hoon.
nt b/c i moved back to my mom's pl, but done lasik, nw must makeup sui sui. my next target is tummy. :p

SQ
i hv no idea abt tummy... it's simply flabby.. i'm thkg of aibi slendertone. mejo has used it & said it's effective.. :p

Pax wat do u mean got figure from " bei ying"? Basically i didnt put on any weight at all. Still at -1 to = to pre preg weight even thought i am coming to 6 mths already. So technically i lost weight. Cant tell i am preg if u look at my upper half of the body or from my back. Infact many colleagues on other floors didnt know or cant tell i am preg. I look like normal from the back.

How can scan be wrong ? Niwadays technology is so advanced the tech scanning told me confirm its mei mei.

SQ aiyo only this preg look good maybe cos i too fat before preg. Idun remember i look good during fae's time

QQ my mil funny hor both she n my mum tell me i better quickly go for #3. i think they are insane!!!!

Post some pixs from the dinner just now

board-post.cgi

Monster gang

board-post.cgi

The cheongsam gals (short of Andrea though)

CK,
I don't even know who is Charlie n Lola. *mountain tortise*

SQ, pax,
Ya ya, I also think Pax getting prettier after moving in with mum. Well, not because of that la. But it happens after moving mah. Hee.

Pax,
So next yr we all order peng cai from you?!

Star,
Do u feel pressurized by your MIL n Mum?

RR, the photos are so cute. Anthea is v stylo with her pose. K is also like kungfu master. The kids must had fun.

SQ, I was ok in general, just that I cannot find my phone when it rang. Haha. My cousin found it and passed me that,s y I picked up so late, I think u almost hang up the phone le.

Pax, I am a lazy bum. Next year we talk about it again. I might spend my cny here next year, see how.

Star, some gynae still scan wrongly the gender because of bb,s position, etc. However, if every visit also confirm that is it a girl, most likely won't go wrong. Those went wrong cases are v v rare.
Dun b stressed by mil and mum, my mum also said I should have more kids.
When we went back kampong, many kids, teens were there. Jay said actually if it is that affordable, he wants more kids because it is so happening during cny. If ONI two kids, like the family might be a bit lonely de.
Anyway, now two is enough at the moment because it is quite tough le. We haves no energy to take care also.
Ah will is still waking up for milk at night, we really see open now. So tiring.

CK: CO dun like the food here in SG? maybe she prefers food in BJ. How is your mum? ok?

autum, no lah, not stressed by my mum or MIL. MIL only dares to tell me, if she go tell hb sure get scolded by him.

QQ: haha i dun think scan is wrong lah, anyway only confirmed gender at last detailed scan, after that no more. and before that cant tell.. so i think highly unlikely its wrong.
I got no energy with more children.. cos i see nowadays, environment very competitive, unless we are lucky and the kids is "Dong Shi" and can study themselves and help take care, if not, very stressful. Like my GF with 4 kids, sometime, she tell me a bit mistake cos dun have enuff time commited to the rest now exp for no.1 which is in P1 now.
I will most prob stop at 2. even if i go for #3, it will not be to specially try for a boy.
My preference is to spend quality time with ech of my children, if i cant i will stop at 2.

i think Ah will bad habit, u will break him off this habit of waking up at night. BTW, rae woke up (at least twice each night) till i wean her off at 26 mths!

RR: the photos very nice, where did u all go for dinner?

SQ/QQ< let's do a CNY gathering lunch or dinner as well.. heheh.. how about it. the rest free to join as well.

Starfruit,
we went The Line at Shangri La. We took lots of photos for the 3 hour dinner, think we took more photos than we ate. There were family shots, group photo &amp; etc ... hahaha!!

Starfruit,
not very crowded. We reached about 7-7.30pm. If you want to go, can go to the website and book for the 39% off promo, very worth it.

Andrea wasn't in a good mood last night, clingy to Edde.

RR: oh, why they have the promo now? only for dinner? applicable for lunch? wha is he price per pax after discount. our kids have to pay right?

Autum, wha this is a good deal! but do u book enuff seats for the kids as well?
How much is the reg price for dinner? its not cheap right?

Star,
Irin did the booking. Initially she booked for 8 adults.. then she called them yesterday to say we are bringing 7 small kids :p Then they quite nice. They told her they will arrange and then call her back. And they really call her back to tell her, they arrange for a table for 15! So we did get table for 15. And when we got there, they gave us high-chairs, kids cutlery/bowls etc.

Happy new year everyone!

Juz back to work today cos best day to "kai gong"

wah! the gers looks so cute in cheongsam.

star: if fr the back cannot tell preggie, then its boy leh. kekek!!! anyway, most important is healthy!
noted on the fish oil n clothes. will come by this sun.

QQ: pls text me amt for the fish oil. tks a lot!

Starfruit,
the promotion is for their 39th anniversary thus 39% off, for lunch/dinner. Think normal price was $68++ for dinner, after the disc. is about $48 nett.

Here's the website:

http://dine.slsrewards.com.sg/sg/en/shops/view/TheLine

You book for the paying adults then call and tell them about kids. Actually I think if 1-2 kids ok but cos we had 7 kids to 8 adults so I called to let them know in advance in case they didn't cater enough seats for us.

RR: i saw tt must book 39 days in adv to enjoy the disc?
btw, my colig juz told me grand copthorne buffet lunch also v gd. posb cc gets 20% off. after disc its close to $40

Ash,
it's up to 39 days in advance. That means cannot book any earlier than 39 days.

I tried the one at Grand Copthorne before but I like this better. GC has fresh oysters too but The Line has more variety.

Morning...

Pax, Star: I have bei Ying for each of my pregnancy, so that s not accurate. Star, maybe u go for 1 more. 3 is manageable, but not 4.

RR: reyden looks good in red. Who s the girl on the extreme left?

Pax: first time we have pen cai for CNY. The Li bai one is very good, and I find very value for money. Only thing is it doesn t have vege. : p At another friend s place, they bought EYS pen cai ingredients and made their own. Yes, all soupy plus own ingredients and it tastes yummy.. Like a thick soup!

RR: Hahah.. Was reading from my iphone, didn't read your reply to ash and can't see the pic clearly.. Can see both clearly now.. :p Hahah..
I wanna call to make reservation, but the Line is busy.. :p

Forum down?

Brought EV to my PD earlier. She has this mysterious rashes on her arms for a couple of weeks already n they seem to be getting worse n spreading to her legs too. PD said looks like scabies n could be from dogs/animals. But we don't particularly recall going near any animals recently. I suspect maybe from other kid in CC?

Anyway doc prescribe this solution that I must apply on her n not let her touch water for 24hrs so that can kill the "eggs". The solution description is for head lice, body lice etc. So eerie. And EV sleeps with me, skali I kena?! Haha. Doc said if immune system low n get in contact then will get. So I thinking that this EJ immune system must be quite strong cos he hug n play with EV all the time! Then hb tell me better don't say so fast!

EV also complained of ear pain the past week. I was more concerned abt that actually (than the rash). Worried abt infection or what. PD looked n turns out to be ear wax! He Giap one piece out but he said still got one big piece inside that he can't reach so he gave solution to drip into ear to soften. So eventful!

Autumn, i got scabies before...super itchy! usually at the joints... did the PD ask you to disinfect(wash) your bedsheets and towels?

morning mummies, brot Clyde for his eye check yesterday. Dr said his eye condition is in fact better than previous checkup. Dunno good or bad cos still can see his eye drift away at times and Dr is saying she is not going to do anything unless is very often. *faint*
Anyway had a good bonding time with him yesteday. He told me he enjoyed himself.
))
Has Pink been online. her FB sound neg. Any idea what's going on?

Morning ...

Autum,
what were you doing at 4am?
Oh dear ... hope she recovers from it soon. Did you check with the school to see if anyone else has got it? So she cannot go to school till recovers?

Giolyn,
what do you mean by eye drifts away?

re: pink
Think it's too open here, better to ask her in msn/FB.

Giolyn,
One of my eyeball also will drift away, i normally use only one eye to see things. My degree for both eyes also different, i have to force to use one left eye.

mmm... drift away means one of his eye tend to look at diff direction rather than looking straight. mild squint. but it is very obvious when he is sleepy or not concentrating. Need to get him look at nearer things to bring the eyeball back to same direction.

Huignee , is this an inborn condition? Anyway to correct it?

Autum, hope EV recovers soon. How long does will ig take for the itch to go away? Did she caught ut in Ipoh?

Autum: what is scabbies? How is that different from eczema? Can show me pics?

Germaine: that s good news. It could be a baf hanit, so we have to constantly remind him so he remembers to use both eyes. Anna likes to twitch her eyes. Started very ling ago. At first I thot it was her eyesight causing the problem. Went for eye check, nothing wrong with her eyes. So we left the issue aside. Then late last year, her teacher brought it up, got me worried again, do I bring her to another PD opthamalogist to check her eyesight. Turns out it s perfect again. So she said it could be neurological and told me not to mention it and see if it ll go awsy. It got so bad 2 weeks ago! But relatives noticed her twitching and tell me to remind Anna not to twitch, instead of ignoring it. And to use
force if necessary. So now I ll scold her when I see her do that and it s improving.

AAA, hopefully is bad habit but dr is saying it is unlikely that Clyde knows that his eye has drifted. cos there is no change in his vision. unlike adult where we will experience blur vision if our eye drifted. So we just monitor and visit her every 6mths.

Gwyen also have some rashes on her leg but not at her joint. Everyday got to put cream for her. dunno wat is wrong. Nothing mentioned from doctor.

tian also twitches her eyes, v often.
so i try to bring her out more often. if she is always looking v far, no nmore tiwtching.
and when she went beach at my kampong, she has no such problem at all. so it is a bad habit!

giolyn, lazy eyes for him ah?

Autum, wah sounds itchy!

Where is Astro?

Germaine: Oh.. If he's not aware of it, then likely it's not a habit.. Other than the bi-annual doctor visits, is there other medication?

QQ: Sounds like a bad habit to me. Older people say this is quite common among children, and we have to scold them, beat them to tell them to stop this habit. One of my aunties said they used to use a needle to poke the children's face if they do it! *ouch!* It's working on anna somewhat.. Hopefully she'll drop this habit..
Having said this, have you brought her for a eye checkup before? How come she twitches only when she's looking at near objects?

CK, yes doctor told us to clean whole house. But I actually don't think EV got scabies.

Last night I went to google scabies n found many confusing n conflicting resources, including what my doc says. He said from dogs/animals. The resources, some say from dogs but got one insists cannot be from dogs because the dog scabies is different strain n not harmful to humans.

Then some resources say the mites won't survive out of the human body for long so won't spread thru bedclothes etc. Then some say will spread must disinfect n keep clean! I read until blur.

Anyway my own conclusion that she is not having scabies is because her rash appears on forearms! Not joints. And it's not super itchy cos she is not scratching all the time (all resources say scabies at joints n super itchy). Anyway scabies or not, I have applied the med le. Hopefully the lotion will just rid whatever that is.

Sorry for long post!

RR,
Didn't ask the school wor. Cos she had this rash for few weeks le. I read the scabies they say can be exposed n not show systems until much much later. And person can be infectious without any signs of rash! Hmm, anyway I don't think it's scabies. But dunno what. Or maybe a very weak strain? Also ???

Star,
She got the rash before going to Ipoh. Had rash for few
weeks already but mild rash.

AAA
I also can't tell the difference. Actually I thought she has eczema more so than scabies. Her rash looks like small raised bumps with liquid inside. But maybe not eczema but some other rash.