(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR which shop did u go buy the shoes from? Same plc ? Take a pic n show me her new shoes. If its the same shop i wonder if its the same pair as rae's.

QQ n Autum welcome back!!!

QQ hah sounds like fun we see u all tomorrow at dance class? Rae wearing a new tutu skirt tomoorow cos going to aunt plc after tat to bai nian n have lunch.

Re: ci ku chips
Wat is this? I am so mountain tortise i dunno wat u all talking abt.

I was at nex mall in the evening had dinner there i saw bbmarch n fabian but they were one level down so could not say hi.

Went to popular spent close to $90 there to buy the chinese books n a set of robin level 1 reader(5books) for rae n i applied for 3 yrs of popular membership i think this member ship will come in useful. The chinese is " ji chu han zhi" vgit the full set of level 1. Wull start rae on it soon.

Kaexin : opps ya i paid $30 plus over for a pair. I bought two. Its exoensive ah haha i tot price ok lah. The shoes i bought from colette is also close to $30 n same for her crocs. Msybe ON is cheaper hehe

Astro saw ur order for the phonics series also when is she delivering to u?

My bil bought the entire keyword with peter n jane series i went to see n agree the graphics very outdated. Usbirne graphic us nicer. The robin one i bought today was quite nice too but tot i buy 5 books to try first.

starfruit
the chi ku is oso known as arrowroot. it's the chestnut-looking thing that people buy on cny to plant and let it sprout into tall arrow-shaped leaves...

<font color="ff0000">And a Gong Xi Fa Cai to all mummies and kids!! =D

Wishing all good health and abundant wealth this Rabbit year!</font>

star, yes u v outdated, but this also means u eat less junks like us la.
wa, u also inspired by us, and bought many books.

i lagi good, i intend to invest in books and make tian's angpow money worth. now i am thinking how i wanna display books, though haven;'t buy.
the ladybird series really outdated the graphics, but if many ppl thin that it is useful, with systematic guides for kids, i might buy. not so soon la, now i wanna her to learn 3 letter words first.

u can borrow from your bil next time, to try if racia likes. if she dun like then u can save money.

Starfruit,
Gals' shoes are so expensive. I got Reyes' pair from Kiyo, also $30+. That time I bought a pair for Reyden from Bata, $19.90 nia, cheap and comfy.

Mich,
Wow, lost his glasses?? Then he made his way home blindly? :p

RR,

I had lunch at Ichiban at NEX yesterday. Have you been made a member of NEX yet? I managed to become one after buying a computer at challenger, haha.

star,

Oh, I know the shop you are talking about where you got Rae's shoes. Mondo is the one having sales of adults and children's shoes. As they are clearing goods, only very small sizes for the adults shoes are being sold.

Mejo original logo? Or did u guys change it? Wat is the member of nex n the priviledges?
I like the adult shoes from mondo used to buy a lot from their far east outlet but the shoes dun last so i kinda stopped buying them.

QQ n astro i received the usborne phonic reader set today. Hmm i feel its a bit expensive now tat i see the book n its soft cover i prefer hard cover. I think will go popular n buy the robin series instead cos i like the hard cover feel 5 for $22 n its cheaper than the usborne.

Edde i saw ur FB posting wha how many sets of clothes did u prepare for the 2 girls. The clothes are all very nice n matchy.

I so regret tat i never take more photos of rae in her CNY outfit and only today then both of us matches.

I am having problem uploading my pics from my iphone to FB it keeps saying cant upload nw n ask if i wanna save it. Anyone has this problem? How to resolve?

star,

Yar, the original logo. We din park at our usual spot on the third level today but parked at the ground floor and the logo got pried off!

QQ,

Oh, this is quite common. My ex-boss's audi logo got stolen before too. They will steal and sell.

star,

Usborne readers are $5.14 per book (hard cover) before discount. I just bought another two more for YT.

Mejo thks ya i saw the reg usborne reader too but i wanted this phonic series. Would have preferred it in hard. Cover though. Which lot did u park at? We were at level 1 too.

Rr/Mejo,
His glasses were at his belt loop. Only lost it juz before we head home. So now have to make a new pair. Ended I dro e home instead.

Mejo,
Thot u change to touran.

SQ,
I think boys' shoes ok bah. They used to have those Mary Janes for gals but now no more. My friend said very comfy but maybe not lasting. Anyway kids' shoes don't need to last for too long since they outgrow fast.

Edde,
deng tai! hahaha!! My sis said Reyes like having fashion shows these few days, all the different zhao4 xing2. :p

star
i also nvr take any photos on 1st day when we all dressed up! i only hv a "face-of-the-day" shot up on FB.

SQ, irin
we gave up on BATA. if wear everyday, 1-2 mths sure spoil. i try nt to buy too exp, bcos kids outgrow shoes vv fast
i think Jo cannot wear ballet flats.
she's too active. the ballet flats too "xiao jie" for her.

RR ya reyes wins AA cos got complimentary hairdo. Hahaha

Edde wha nice clothes its looks more than 4 set though n they matches very nice!!!!

Rae has 2.5 sets of new clothesbonly i feel so guilty

star
why guilty? no need to compare lah. Jo has 2 new dresses, which she wore 1st &amp; 3rd day. tdy n 2nd day wore old clothes.. :p

Starfruit,
ya, ya, she had the sweet gal look on 1st day, the cheena doll look yesterday and today the match-with-mommy look. hahaha!!

2.5 sets ok mah. Reyes only has 2 new dresses for this CNY. The one she wore yesterday was from last year's CNY.

We only managed to take 1 family pix too. Kent was too tired over these few days for photos.

irin
kids shoes. adults shoes, i nvr buy fr there... everytime i go n try, always no size.

star
ya lor.. my Japan trip vv few family shots.

I avoid buying books 'shu' during cny. I dun gamble but hb does. Keke!

pax: was looking thru my pics fr e trip today n not many family pics too. N some pics r blur. Cos I bot new lens n hvnt master it

Happy New Year to all Mummies, kids and Daddies!!!
RR, i like the set of clothes u bot from Sally. Nice nice. so cute!!!
We have been going round Singapore for the past few days for visiting. Went to a fren's place at Pinnacle. We walked along the sky bridge under the afternoon sun. HOT HOT~~ but nice view.

Giolyn,
That's not from Sally. It's from a BP in this forum. Many fabrics to choose from. Mich and K got a set too.

RR: haha i tot it was from Sally too. How much did u pay for the set.

Ash: wha i only pantang on shoes, no buying of shoes for the 15 days of CNY.
BTW, QQ passed your fish oil to me, u can collect with the clothes.

RR: u back at work today? or office still closed?

Starfruit,
Whole set about $50+. Mommy's top is slightly more exp.
Still on leave cos my boss pantang, wants to start work on Chu Liu so asked me to take leave too.

RR: Same.. Hubby is on leave today.. Wants to start on chu liu.. The children have started school today.. Normal schedule for me..

Anna and Ayden ate quite a bit of junk food.. Meimei was ok.. Still only home cooked food..

Pink, paisay, paid u for Disney already

To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-006171 PinkPink
Amount S$177.94
Transaction Reference 6511046472

RR: nice to rest one more day at home lah.
hey $50 plus for the set is not expensive leh. I cannot take this cutting, i think i am too fat.. hahah but nice lah. did u all have to wait long for the clothes.

i went to source for my own matching set with rae this CNY, only wore yesterday...will post a pic.. cos now tummy so big i also reluctant to buy more new clothes. But i did buy a new jck at esprit on sat to kai gong today.

AAA: i have not brought rae to the library, she is very privileaged to have her own library at home..maybe cos no library near our plc. I think when the new library opens at nex, we will frequent. But then HB always complain that some library books are in disgusting condition.. hahaha he too clean freak lah.

AAA,
My kids' ccc closed for spring cleaning too, just nice. Today family day, bringing them out to play then tonight meeting Mich, Edde and Autum for CNY dinner. :D

Starfruit,
I think Sally has very nice sets but vv exp. We waited about a week plus for these sets, not very long.

Star: It's true.. Some of the books are quite gross. :p Choose the new (and clean) ones.. They have a library at home too, but no matter what, we can't buy every book out there. So I hope the children can go borrow books from the library next time too.. *dreaming*

RR: Just nice for you. Where are you off to today? Still at home now?

AAA,
Should be going to a new indoor playground nearby, not sure open today or not. If not will probably go Ekids or Polliwogs.

AAA: not in time for the review lah. they are only doing review from march to june period, by then our bb out already. but i hope they will review the home upgrade/condition and gives us priority.. hahah cos now, priority is given to 1st time home owners.

AAA: actually i like to go to the library and borrow books.. maybe with the new library the books condition will be better.. hahaha i think i will go and borrow chinese books there.

RR: have fun at your CNY gathering tonight. how come arrange on a monday night and not during the weekends.