(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
the NTUC here is 24hrs and it kind of become a habit to go down every few days after dinner/before bedtime. Plus they say want go look for ah mah. :S lame excuse.

Star
i've a helper come in 2 mths before ethan is born.

SQ
meatball spaghetti :p
the noodles are nice n al dente today, meatballs first time making with jamie oliver's recipe hee, more improvement to be made.

Star: ya.. the early sat slots are like hotcakes. extremely popular.. i think Gynae not easy.. hours are unpredictable.. well.. ha.miser was saying.. 'that;s why they earn so much'.. :p

blur, u look steady bompipi la. compared to the LAST LAST time when i went to your dad's place at amk (with chloe that time). so i must say 2nd time liao, steady. and your house is nice, except that it is slightly messy (cause with kids mah). your mess level is 2, mine is 7. full scale is 10. haha!!

Giolyn, does he like his costume? it is your effort ma, quite cute le. cannot be bought outside de. ask him to keep until he gets married next time. haha!!

Astro, SQ,
my ex- all like liang wen fu, all like got lots of mo4 shui3 type. they even made songs for me but i ended up with someone who likes to watch documentary, with all fish swim here and there, and all animals running in the africa forestsssss. i am so shallow de.

star, i am waiting for u to hit 2nd tri then can plan for our trip again. haha!
SQ, u come woodlands less? i am worried. hope everything is fine there.

juni, so i understand now.
can I confirm your recipe ah. the one with TUNA and SARDINES, is it AND or OR?

Rr
So cute e twins

Belle
I wil add meatball to my list
I m such a blockhead Nvr Tot o tt

RR, pre-baby gift? like that also can?
hee hee.
i slept with tian till 5pm just now, then nuah at home. ah will milk strike today. whole day not even hitting 400ml. terrible.

astro, $30 not a lot la. dun worry.. but miser suan u leh!

QQ: *gasp* i love to watch the shallow documentary, with all fish swim here and there, and all animals running in the africa forestsssss... omg.. hey.. not shallow wor.. it is to learn about LIFE.. a lot of knowledge one wor.. more so than listen to liang wen fu..:p (siams QQ/sq/star) :p:p then i want to start teng on watching all fish swim here and there, and all animals running in the africa soon leh. hahahhahah .. chiam liao :p

star, u still wanna go hk? confirm liao?
remember to let des carry heavy things for u including rae.

SQ, u sound like u are cooking on daily basis now. need to visit joelle's blog more often liao.

today mil also busy in kitchen, and washing machine also busy. why must they wash clothes at the same time leh? luckily have dryer otherwise cham. and after washing, my service balcony was full of pasar malam clothes. and mil's chicken essence (for sil) also almost caoda(burnt).

Astro, i forgot to mention something. i am the one who is shallow. i dun watch those de. jay got depth de, he is like u watching those documentary... an dhe can understand and appreciate.
i can oni watch drama and stories. those without story lines i will faint.
those with artistic cells make songs, compose songs, write lyrics... me and jay are both cannot fight! cause we are not artists... we oni eat and eat and sleep.

u know this FOOD INC? he ask me to watch and i fall asleep. he was so excited about it and he can digest the info so well. sigh!! i am too shallow as compared to him. haha!

QQ
I like chix rice
Yum yum
But I m v shallow de
Go n dabao faster
I won't bother to cook
Ha!

Astro
My dad also likes tos documentaries
See e fishes swim here swim ter
N e dogs run here run ter

QQ
lol, i told wati your comments abt the messiness :p she laff hee. wah your memory really good, i was thinking LAST TIME when? oh! amk. yes thats v long time ago n u still can rem le

SQ, no.
i din take that. she made until so concentrated like one whole chicken condensed into 1 cup, i dare not drink la. she made that with my consent cause she used my liao4. she said sil recently got problem, body no good, menses never come for months.
jay's comment:
妈妈的鸡汤就厉害, 喝一滴就够了。

QQ,
It's pre-birthday present, not pre-baby lah! Haha! My bday coming but the old camera couldn't wait to die on me thus the present comes early.

Blur, u still remember your terrible look that time? cause i also terrible look then and it is so funny when we think back hor. i remember well cause i seldom go ppl's house de. haha!!!

QQ: u like storylines ah? orh.. i recommend u go watch those movies with miser.. those kind.. 20 minutes.. just showing one man sit there drinkING one cup of water.. i think u might enjoy.. :pP

jokinh lah :p
but seriously.. this nature documenarty preference is the only area which i can 'win' miser.. if my maths dun be sooo terroh.. i wuld have majored in either zoology..vetinary science or behavioural biology.. and my PHD thesis (pretend hor.. PRETEND...) would be how falcons nest up high on the mountains.. how cool is that?! hahahhahha.. *lame*
those latin names.. and animal types etc.. it sticks to my mind once i saw/read about them.. wah liew.. but physics law manipulations.. maths.. u can kill me.. :S

DISCLAIMER: that thesis topic belows to my behavioural biology lecturer's thesis.. hahahhaha

heard abt food inc.. never go watch. coz not my cup of tea for documentaries.. i go for nature kind.. SQ's papa style.. dogs run here run ter kind.. hahahahah. ..

astro, u wrong liao. i like simple story lines. those ah pek sitting there and drink kopi, frowning or wat, i cannot digest that. i oni understand common drama and serial like hk or singapore serial. haha!!

Astro
Best part is throughout e show my dad wil go:'看看看!老虎要咬羊了' or 哇刚才老虎咬那只羊喔'
Then land up we got to watch e whole show w him or listen to his own documentary!

QQ: 喝一滴就够了... whahahahhahaha.. i like jay's humour.. u also have a complementary sense of humour.. a match made in heaven!

and u know what? me too! those common drama. miser once told me. he feels that he is wasting LIFE watching those with me... wah liew...duh him lah..

SQ: whahahah. today u and QQ keeps tickling my funny bone!.. so cute leh ur papa!!! :p
i can imagine u rolling ur eyes at ur papa when he says that.. :p

Hey i also like to watch documentaries this is not shallow lah. I prefer the archeology tpe ancient cities, holy land etc over animals. I like history see got ink hor : p

QQ: how to make chix essensee u should learn from mil.

oh my god, SQ. jay made those comments when watching documentaries
he said similar things as your papa. is he that old? haha!!!

star: *appluase*.. u and miser.. best friends. i dun like archeology/ancient cities kind...i see.. i changed channels immediately.. too 'brown' for me.. hahahhahaha :p

SQ, astro,
they (jay and my fil) said these before.
你看,你看,你知道他们怎么拍得吗?
真厉害。

i was like, use camera and take la.
i am always the shallow one.

sQ: mr choo can chat with des on this subject he also read a lot on war history one.

QQ: yes going ahead with HK cos doc say i am fit to travel so no worries n can cont. I made a slight change in my intineary going include a stay at disneyland hotel on my last 2day. They r having a promo for 1 nite stay with free bfast w the characters n 2 day park pass. Quite good leh.

star i go back work 12 nov.
it is ok one, can take leave de. wait for u to clear ms first.
u must enjoy in hk, ask dr to give medicine to stand by.

i still remember i spent my day sleeping (mc) cause i din want to take history exam during sec school. my transcript showed NA rather than F.

SQ/star: i majored in european studies.. so both world wars i shd know inside out.. outside in.. but sorry.. not the case.. miser can tell me more!!! whahahha. i am such a disgrace! ha!

everytime i go europe.. miser would ask me about the history of the place. itell him.. 'dunno lah.. anyhow see can liao lah..' give me food can liao.. he recently develop a fancy in taking photos of statues.. then he can stand on that darn square and take every single photos of ALL the statues there. from different angles somemore.. then he gushes about how wonderful and ingenous the scuplter and artist is.. using such hard substance.. create that 'softness'.. and the 'wind in the hair'.. 'that expression'.. i replied.. 'later we go XXX eat hah...' *i am such disgrace*
even if i want o brus up by reading that chapter of history in lonely planet. ifliped two pages. then it is back to the recommended resturants pages liao.. hahahaha

then miser says.. he thinks he is ready for rome.. and louve this time round liao.. (last time he not up to the 'standard' to appreciate) omg.. die.. i think he will really camp inside the museums liao.. *die*

but seriously. i dun get history.. and history dun get me.. i have since concluded. history is also cheamology.. if i have a chnace.. i wld seriously want to have a taste of its 'magic'..:S
the only time i got stuned by history.. is when i went to poland and visisted the concentration camps.. wah. that feeling.. woo-hoo.. humbling and depressing :S

QQ: miser says the exact same thing. then he will proceed to tell me.. they use XX camera.. using this kind of aperture.. this kin of shutter speed. yada yada.. :S

Astro: u n miser will love the louve: i finally completed it this time when i was in paris. Would go back there again if i am in paris. Its so diff the paintings will take your breadth away. The technique is so brilliant! Haha but i dun like sculpture went to greece, hb n i were so bored by the sculptures:p give me a painting anyti e man!

QQ: i asked eunice chua if i need to bring any med standby she say no need cos i am in a very good state. Just gave me a letter.

Wanna check, anyone flew during preggy? Need to submit letter during check in or boarding?

star: the last time we went there.. donkey years ago.. when i was still slim and energetic.. (so.. u g figure.. really ancient times liao).. we just kept walking and walking.. endless leh this Lourve.. and even that miser keeps going back.. like for 3 days.. (while me and my frens go the marches and eat baguettes.. ha!).. if he really does that.. stop and stare at each painting.. i can convert to French liao...

i remembered telling miser.. if i was a major of art history. i def be able to enrich his trip.. then i tell him igot two frens who are majors in that...
he replied two things:
1: how come it is always ur frens majoring in those.. and never u?

and #1 is the kind response liao..
#2 response goes like this..
'anyway.. for u. it doesn't make a difference what u major in'
!!!!#@$#$#@!#!!!

star: yep.. they hold the fort there.. it is always 'pink' there.. (pink coloured ---> Ec's patients)
me flew. when i was very early pregy with yh. think 6 weeks?
and i was given the hormones.. just in case...
no submission of letters wor..

star, good to hear that.
ur tummy not so big, dun need to inform them ba. cause for those big tummies they might stop them from boarding. so need a letter to tell them that when is your edd ba. i am not really sure cause never fly that far during preg.
u know why there are less ppl at the other gynae there la, not so popular. but i thikn she has her own group of fans de.

astro, haha!
if miser got depth (i think he is), then i am super shallow as compared to him. his suan1 ppl's skill also superb sia. u provided him tonnes of chances to sharpen his suan1-ning skill woh.

AA: today i went near ur place.. then i had an atas 'free' meal.. (read my story above)

QQ: haiz.. sometimes i dio suan also dunno! :S then he smiled secretively to himself.. then silence.. then i realised. damn...

Astro: There is a childcare for special needs children just down the road from my place. It's quite a popular school it seems. And there's a fameous italian restaurant a few units down. Were you dining there?

QQ: Hey, be careful you take care of your own emotions. Don't let so many things bother you, you need to stay happy. You're still in the post-natal stage, may get into depression quite easily.. Do be gentle with yourself..

QQ, SQ: My MIL made the chic essence soup for me quite often when I was preggie with each of the 3As. Really thank her..

Astro: I love the History channel. Becos I'm lazy to read up. It's so easy to just sit down, relax and listen to learn about history. And any topic on egypt or sharks will get my vote.

Star: Congrats for entering the honeymoon 2nd trimester! Travelling is ok for preggies in the 2nd tri. Airline will question you if you're too near the duedate. Else ok de..

AA: ya.. i was having my lunch there.. that one not really a childcare.. but quite a leading insitution it seems.. today i had a FREE talk on how to encourage sponataneous language in autistic children.. really eye and mind opener.. i come back.. i indulge and pretend to listen to teng's nonsense more :p

sharks are cool.. i like.. snakes :p

AAA: good to see u in here.
should be 13weeks when i fly hope ms would have subsided a bit by then if not sure die.

Astro oh ya u went for tat conference right? Anyway why she give u hormones? Were u spitting? She say i dun need leh so never give me anyting.

Astro: There's something different abt miser and my hubby finally. Hubby won't read up the history of the place before travelling. And between visiting a museum and checking out the restaurants, we'll definitely choose the latter! Hahah..

AAA: is the chix essence damn yucky to drink? U just drink it neat?

QQ: ur sil bfing is tat why menses not here? How come MI L knows her menses not here? Hey or is this the sil who is staying with u now? She is not preggy right?