(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

rr
then u just send him e bill

ok, gg to zzz
btr stop saboing myself
gd9

SQ,

Aiyoh, YT rarely go swimming. i think I can count on one hand how many times she has worn her current swimsuit. No no. I've gripped myself rather well. Thank goodness.

RR,

Haha, how to grip you? I virtual grip you.

wahahaha! I cant stop laughng at u all.

Happy shopping!

I m happy today. Bought new things for myself too. Lol! Retail therapy is really good. But big burn in the pocket. Its been long time since i went to shops to try out clothes n shoes! Too used to online shopping, and the prices is so much different. And i realise i have shrunk! Shorter den before!

yvonne
welcome to the world of retail therapy!! once in a while must pamper urself. though it's nick's hardearned money, u deserve it.

yvonne : hahahaa! i agree leh! when i go out shopping.. i was like. huh? so ex ar? shop online better.. hahahaha!

autum : after i read ur post on our kids tat we treat them like precious.. yes they are indeed very fortunate.. i feeling emo too..

hahaha! really leh.. babies are so smart nowadays! i am like sooooooo surprised! baby victoria can lift her head!

eh.. anyway has any mummies tried eatz catering before???

casino : I tot the one at MBS is for exchange of chips? no?? same as sentosa?? levy of $100? i haven been there.. but my mum went to the sentosa one before liaoz.. i haven ask if she went to the MBS one..

pax,
wahaha! This nick ah, he compared a auntie outfit to mine, he say even a auntie wear more stylo den mi. I everyday wear a short and tee. So boring. (stay at home no need wear so nice ma, go eat at hawker also no need to wear machiam go disco right? Lol!) So today i fed up, go shop. Grab my bestfriend out and ask her to accompany mi. Lol! She was shock to see mi everything she request or say nice i will reply: ok lor, buy! Wahahah! She tot i strike 4d or too depress till sot liao!

hj,
wahaha. Ya! After he sent mi back, i was doing ib on my lappy. His reaction was: wah! Transfering money ah. To who? Wahaha, told him i bought new bra. He almost fainted. Lol!

mommies
did u follow the MLT debate and changes? did u hv problems with Chinese in school? i was jus telling mr pax that last time our parents also din complain tt we can't cope. it's die-die must do lor. i'm really wondering what to expect when M goes P1... scared...

Pax during our time our parents will make sure we learn. I remembered my mum taught me hanyu pinyin with a cane or ruler ready to knock my knucle anytime. Nowadays students dun wanna learn their MT and hv their parents behind them too.. But it's to support their waists! Cheng Yao! And ready to write to sch / moe to complain how hard it is for their kids blah blah blah..

pink, u doing ON? if ok, pls take in my order. thks!

1) Women's The Flirt Boot-Cut Jeans
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=5627600220400&cid=48652
Color: Dark Worn
Size: 4 (29-1/2") Petite
Unit price: $29.50
Qty: 1

2) Boys Boot-Cut Jeans
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=3948670620005&cid=36081
Color: Dark Wash
Size: 5
Unit price: sale price $17.50

3) Women's Tie-Front Flutter-Sleeve Dresses
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=6958740620000&cid=41725
Color: Tea Time
Size: S
Unit price: $15.00

4) Women's Smocked V-Neck Tops
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7655680424004&cid=41716
Color: Tea Time
Size: M Petite
Unit price: $19.50

Pax, i dont bother to learn hanyu pinyin when i was primary 3. cos i find it difficult...i think i just skipped that section. I failed my chinese, 49 points, and i am from a hokkien speaking family.

Now, i am suffering, i have to type in chinese. I can write chinese...but my hanyu pinyin is really bad. I usually call my friend for help.

CO will have to learn chinese.

morning
hope we can close ON soon, shouldnt be a problem i think.

hiaz, this morning teacher saw a few red spots on the top of leia's mouth (not the tongue), temperature is 37 degree. hope she is ok...pray hard. if not tomorrow i have to cancel my lasik, next week take 1 week leave liao

ok, teacher called to ask me to bring her back just in case. 3 confirmed cases and 2 suspect cases in the school. quite scary.
bringing her to my office, cannot be too near meimei

ash,
i was pratically screaming at them in the shop... and the 2 gals was messing up those stocking & leggings while i look at the mirror trying my clothes! they even took the packaging and run out of the shop, lucky no sensor, if not i will be so embarrass! the sales girl are good, they really don mind them playing and making a fool of themselves in the shop, they even give them those plush toys keychain... but both don wan, cos i nv give them such things, they don noe how to play with it.. lol! i also have my bf with mi, so she also help mi to look after when i trying clothes...

pink,
oh gosh! take care!

Pax,

I'm not very good with hanyu pinyin. Everybody in the family speak cantonese to each other but were ordered by my mom to speak mandarin to us. I feel that there are really a difference in learning languages. It is not a matter of hardworking or not. In Secondary schools I have classmates who are extremely hardworking and intelligent and yet, they fail to score in the languages. They are like always going to fail like that and my friend actually memorises compositions so that she can pass in her languages. She is a PhD holder now. Another friend has 5A1s but went to poly because she simply can't handle the languages. She flunked her English. Sometimes, it is really not in how hard you work. I'm better at language than abstract thinking (i.e. maths) so I score effortlessly for languages. In fact, school did nothing for me at all especially Chinese since all I did during Chinese classes was doodling on my textbook. :p But I love reading lar. However, I still think streaming at primary level for Chinese is silly.

Autum,

I don't feel much sympathy for your student unless he is being abused by his foster parents. It is true that he doesn't have the best of circumstances but there are always others worse off. One is shaped not just by the environment but also how one reacts to the environment. He may well be still rebellious living with his biological parents, resenting them and their control over him.

My friend has a student who has brain tumour. At such a tender age, he is actually matured by this and instead of being bitter, he can find it in himself to be grateful that he is not disabled like other similarly afflicted patient and that he can continue to study so far.

Some people break under pressure, some yields and remain bent but there are those who bend and then snap right back. There is always a choice, especially if one still has a functional body and mind.

Autum
so ur jeans too big aft al?
Lelong to Edde!

Edde
I busy tahan ordered e black n white swimsuit!

huingee
o al e art classes info circulating, tis latest one looks most tempting to me!

Pink
o dear. Hope it's jus a false alarm 4 lei

pax/ash
I oso lk e dress u al ordered