(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Lynn,
you are finally back!
Don't eat for too long hor ... I'm waiting for you. :p

Pinkpink,
Reyes loves the boxer shorts too. I think it's vv comfy.

Autum,
hmm ... I think you better don't place too much hope on the jeans. SQ and Mich could be right, you might be a size 2 afterall. :p

Giolyn,
xiao cai bu chu, da cai bu ru. :p Like Kent, brought our dog to the vet, spent $200+ then he went to buy his license no., struck $10k on Sat.

Ladies dun get ur hopes too high. I really think it was e bun :/

arrgghh! So noisy! Lots of banging n selling upstairs! I'll go out soon to avoid e noises

Ash,
it's the dog, not him. :p For the last 6 years he's with us, we struck this same no. more than 20 times le and 1st prize at least 4 times.

Ash
wh u gg? Come back n report gd buys k
I dun wana Stress u up regardg bb dust, u jus keep us posted

pink/aaa
my Meimei stil hAsn't done her first flip. I'm nt stressed. Shd I b?

Mejo,
it's very amazing about this dog and my other dog that passed away. Both kind of "pay" for their own expenses, medical bills all these years.

My the other dog was blind, needed regular treatments and we struck 1st prize when we 1st adopted it and when it left us due to sickness, we struck another 1st prize (just nice to pay for his $2K hospital bill). I'm not a superstitous person but just too much of a coincidence.

RR,
Wa, 10K. Kent buy alot hor.
Mmm, your dogs really bring luck to your you and family.

Lynn,
Long time no see you here. You like very busy flying here and there.

Pinkpink,
Hope Enya is ok. Do take note of any vomit or fever. Can also roll down the bed, must becareful.

AAA,
Who say boy not fussy about shorts design. Dylan will fussy leh. Only want to wear Thomas and friends underwant. Sometimes even choose colour.

RR
i have never strike 4D in my life. and i dun buy 4D from my MIL :p
only strike toto the very first time i bought and that was only $30!

SQ
she should be able to flip by 5th month?
enya can flip but cannot raise her head, maybe 1 or 2 seconds, err..this..im a bit worried.

mist,nana, RR, mejo,

on is here, let me know how u want me to pass to u.

QQ,
last nite, i bought a HK 2 pc Pj fm zara! very nice quality :p was telling RR, must console myself as it aint cheap!

QQ i was hoping u hvnt ordered then can place order for more but saw from earlier post that u did Liao :p Now I wonder if the 3T swimsuit will be too small for anthea! Wahaha! I hope not! Now looking forward to the next spree to buy bigger clothes for her

after eating more than 1yr of michelin grade homecooked food I certainly hv a michelin tyre ard my waist too! Wahaha!

pink/SQ,
this morning, K wanted to wear HK shorts with her pinafore. but i already let her wear panties.
so i took my towel to cover the HK on the bed, wait for her to go out, then went to hang my towel.
who knows halfway to her school, she pull up her pinafore in her carseat and started, i want my HK shorts! went on until reached her school. finally told her, u want me to tell Daddy, u gd gal, dint cry this morning ? then she stop!

why ?? all bcoz of HK shorts!

Pink: Think se cry from fright than pain. Observe for a while. At this age, they're quite durable still.

SQ: Not sure what's the average month for a bb to flip. Are u bringing her for the 4mths jab? Ask the PD.

RR: You're very lucky!
Last time hubby every week tio with anna's birthday, room number, etc etc. Thought will repeat with ayden and ariel, but didn't leh.

HN: Dylan is so vain!
Hahaha.. I think ayden won't be cos he takes after hubby, and hubby is a very casual person. I must pester him for a looooong time before he will go tailor more shirts. :p

AAA,
every week strike ... sounds like my MIL now. Every week we go her place, she will give RR $$, says she strikes 4D.

Nana,
go see Sat's 1st prize no. :p

RR: Wah! Lucky..
Yah, every week - Sat, Sun and even the Wed! Sometimes the top 3 prizes, sometimes the consolation or starter prize. Was quite crazy. Same thing happened during our wedding week. Strike and strike - from car number, to dunno what.. I forgot.

HN: Ayden hasn't really expressed any strong preference over a certain cartoon yet.

re: boy's undies
i bought a set fr ON previously. super good material! i find quite pricey.. but compared to the thomas train ones sold at kiddy palace.. this one is much better. the elastic is better and doesnt hurt the skin. this kind. http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=40231&vid=1&pid=733953&scid=733953012

edde/sq
yah!! tangs has very good sales for kitchen stuff! but i dun need a KA mixer liao..got a kenwood chef passed down fr my mil..30 over yrs liao but still working well..so no excuse to replace. :p but i m eyeing the cast iron pots fr le creuset!! :p~~

<font color="ff0000"><blink>welcome back toy-bin angel!</blink></font>

Today a student shared a part of his story with me, and I felt that our children are so fortunate. This guy came from the States, has never met his biological father and his mother has passed away. He has Singaporean foster parents (he didn't explain why).. and that's how he is here. He has been here for many years and is a wayward child (by his own admission).. He has given his foster dad a lot of trouble.

What I felt quite sad about was, this guy is actually quite smart. He went thru ITE and now is here.. however, I felt that he became what he is now (or being wayward), probably through a lack of supervision. Of course, it's not fair for me to make such comments since I don't really know his full story, his foster parents etc.. but this is just a general feeling I get. If given another situation, another family, another environment, he would grow up to be a fine young man, and not a wayward child.

Suddenly just feeling a bit emo.. and feeling that all our kids here (in this thread) are so fortunate.. because they have us mummies (and daddies), who treat them as our precious..

Joelle
I want to beat ur backside. Nw I feel lk buying panties for my gals n myself. Haiz. I m such a compulsive shopper

Astro
I duno wat time is the gymbo class. Lastwk v crowded when we pass by. Wil check out tis sat. Hey! How's bally's swimming class?

Astro/QQ/Yvonne/kaexin
sudd hv n ideA! Actually we hv enuf numbers to form a swimming class for our kids! Who else is in woodlands on sun? Edde?

SQ
you must live up to your name :p

Autum
yes our kids are indeed very fortunate.
sometimes i feel that kids will grow and succeed thru the hard ways but looking at how we are providing for our own kids, i really really hope im not spoiling them

autum,
i agree with SQ, our kids are really fortunate that we love and care for them this much.
hope my k really appreciate all this when she is all grown up.

Actually i tend to differ here. I feel the world/ society/ weather/ pressure our kids will be facing in the future is much more complex and difficult. They may be lucky now but in future they may not be as lucky as we used to be.

giolyn,
our kids are lucky to have us. regardless of how complex or pressurising society may be, the fact that they have us to provide, care and love them, means they are lucky. those who doesn't have parents, or family members to supervise, love them.. they are the sad cases..

Mich,
it's this. But I didn't manage to catch the 1st sentence.
春眠不觉晓
处处闻啼鸟。
夜来风雨声,
花落知多少。

then last sentence I kept telling them it's 知多少 but they going 吃多少. Damn greedy, keep thinking of food only.

Autum, Giolyn: Our children are very well provided for. They will grow up with the mentality that food comes from the kitchen, money comes from the ATM machines. They do not know how it feels like to be hungry. If "famine" comes along, they won't know how to cope. This is worrying.

妈咪们,我要闷死了。来到了新公司,应为是新的职位。没么得做得。我每天都在msn 要不然在facebook.我快要闷死了。老板也没时间理我,再说他又不坐在我的班公室里。我得等到下个月才会忙。sighh... i am going to be crazy.

RR
my FIL suggested that we bring leia to chinese class, becos that's where she can learn about things like filial piety etc, so that she can grow to become a better person, instead of sending her for art class etc which can come later. think i agee with him le.

log in awhile.. ethan just woke aiya i just pump abit to ease the discomfort really got milk liao aiyo

yday nite he can wake every 1 hr! can die man

nana
oh really i also suspect milo le.. too bad i drink most of the liquid, rice i didnt touch alot