(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo
hahaha..some pple like spicy some pple cannot take too spicy? how like that? 50% spicy?

Autum
ya, ti4ki4 is the word! this kind maybe have to beat until jialak jialak if not hard to drill discipine into her but too bad i cannot bring myself to do it.

Pinkpink,

Haha, I'm asking because green curry can still taste good without being spicy unlike the usual curry. The kids can try a bit too if it is not too spicy. The pre-packed ingredients won't be too spicy one, so the spiciness level can be controlled.

nana,
that's how our thread can be consistently the highest number of posts mah.. because we can be having multiple topics going on at the same time! wahhaahha..

nana
ya your curry chicken...im waiting.

but u are deliverying in 2 weeks' time, ok anot?

mist, AAA, so if the maid i dun want liao, i must wait for someone to take her first before i can get another one. wah, like that really no good.

nana, paiseh, i am one of the jumping topic one.

bunnie, dun piak on face. piak the pat pat better.
sometimes tian also wanna go lick the lift. what happen to them? she saw her own image then wanna lick that. wu liao.
i piak her arms. she doesn;t really like me anymore. everyday also daddy daddy now.

blur, i think nobody can understand our buses arrangement except ourselves. very complex one.

Autum, why u go hug tree? haha!! ok la..
u must take care of yourself, cause your body also fill with toxins, so that ur kids can be bai2 du2 bu4 qin1. haha!!

QQ
nvm as long as the goods reach destination can liao.. we may hv complex bus arrangment but logistics wise fail proof haha!

re: maid issue
i also feel govt should set a standard to protect employers like us..not every time is employer bully maid one le..there is alot of complains on papers n forums liao but still dun think MOM doing anything to help us. anything wrong maid dun want work its OUR responsiblity..how can we also no choice then engage domestic help ..haiz.

chum my area getting more mosquitoes le.. which patch is the one recommended to get har? the korean or jap one?

Mist: This is quite a standard clause, included in most. You go check. Else, the agency will incur the cost to maintain the maid until they can find her a new employer? Actually with each change in employer, the agency charges the maid 1 month's salary. In a way, the agency "welcomes" frequent change in maids.
What is this 21 days of lodging clause?

QQ: Yes, that's right. either way, if a maid quits or if the employer fires the maid, the employer will be maidless for 14 days.

blur, u should use the CB citronella cream.
my nanny likes it and bought one bottle (i really stocked up!) from me for her kids to go camping during school holiday. she said it is good. just apply apply then no mosquitoes bites.

tian also using that. YE, van, racia, esther/dylan, all using that. i bought extra too. bringing one back to my kampung and muak this weekend. hee hee.
my mum is going to say i high tech again. kampung ppl already immuned to bites, and mosquitoes dun bite them de. oni bite us cause wel seldom there.

i think a balance should be there.
see, they also need to protect maids cause some employers really tortured them de.
my another colig got 1 maid, transfer one. this maid is good according to him, but then she dun want to work with x-employer.
reason? not known till the maid working with them for a while. maid's hands all lan4 lan4 de and very allergic to detergent. he said looks scary, but then she request to have gloves while handling detergent. my colig of course say ok.
x-employer dun buy gloves for her to use, then her hands really lan4. so cham. now her hands are recovering well.
hear liao also heart pain for maids like them. sigh.
but i will be the employer, i hope can protect us a bit la. really.

Pinkpink,
this barcook bakery is just opposite my office. They are famous for their raisin cheese and multigrain bread. I'll buy during the "off peak" timing, no queue de.

kaexin
thks for being the bus n dropping by at my mom's place. was actually out of ofc for seminar, but went back ofc last minute to clear some urgent work.. sigh

re: disney
pink, i'll pass to teacher.
kelley & huingee, wat abt urs?

QQ
i like my LSS bag! thks for the spree!

QQ
The CB really so good? isit suitable for NB skin? dun mind trying le.. later will see got BP or not..tks ya

today weather v cooling..hope later no need to on aircon liao haha.

re maid
agree a balance should be there.. they are human as well, given a chance i believe no one will want to work outside their country.. more n more families r getting maid, not enuff cc problem on the rise. MOM should really relook in the current policies.

blur, i am bringing these two back to kampung and SPRAY! haha!!

Citronella Summer Lotion 6.5oz
Citronella Bug Repellent Spray 6.5oz
they also sell desitin. their desitin is cheaper ah, prob cause they buy in bulk and many tubes.

i go settle tian liao.

QQ,
the Citronella bug spray no use le. I used before. not that great. if u want to spray directly on kid, then use that. but to spray into surrounding, it's a waste of your money.

autum, this spray no use?
oh. i see i see. i tot it is sprayed on our limbs de. my bottle is unopen. bring back and try. hope got use, but some mosquitoes are really fierce.

pax: i got disney ah.. can pass to pink? if there is bus there? cos meeting her on sat..

sometimes i just realise i buy things until forget.. especially here!

pinkpink,
Just tt for disney.
To Account DBS Savings Plus
1XX-9-X061X1 Pinkpink
Amount S$21.16
Transaction Reference 2844424761

3904609.jpg

fresh from oven! 2 at the back burned. Anyway i feel making cookie is so much easier! Hehehe! But hor, my cookie , eat liao can feel the powdery feeling. Y like tt ah? Joelle, can help?

QQ, belle,

i think e regulations r protecting the maids cos it affect diplomatic relationship w other countries also. and of cos, there r probably cases of abusive employer who cause more hurt to the maid physically than the maid can do to us bah... aiyah, i dun know also lah.

Maybe it's high time for review on all this policy... anyway, this one not my job lah... hahaha

AAA, QQ, mist,

Huh? Is that a new rule or something? I din read carefully but when we change our maid, it is on the same day. We find a one we like and when she is ready to come to the house, we send the old one back the same day. So how come will be maidless?

mist
keke..maybe cos of diplomatic relations..govt dun dare intervene..but STILL its unfair to us la.

QQ
orrh if u hv extra la..dun hv nvm when u stock up pls help me stock up 1 bottle to try first.. i m keen on the lotion. thinking to get a netting for ethan or not over playpen cos i feel when mos bite kids..its w a vengeance one.. sore n big bite.. adults dun exp those big big n nasty bites.. chloe occassionaly gets it too.. once even infection till bottom leg swollen. my opp got water build up cos of construction.. i over head pete call the relevant authorities to let them know ..i din bother to ask WHO he calls la... he is very good at this :p

mist, rr
very nice le, fresh from oven. kekeke.

just now i told mil having gathering this sat. she actually wanted to bring forward mother's day dinner to the same day, told her i cant :p
anyway she asked whether there'll be food left for her, i told her sure have :p told her my mum wants to cook dang hoon. she said dang hoon quite expensive...i blur...ex meh? :p

Kelley
maybe we can let the kids paste heart shapes on paper? and give it to us as mother's day gift :p???

yvonne
wow u so gut lad go bake..i always love fresh smelling baking coming from the kitchen! me no expert..looks like temp abit high? only the back one burnt.. did u put the tray on the top rack? cd be too hot.. my guess la.. flour too much so powdery? wait for joelle to answer u kekee

mejo
possible ..i burn lemon grass w lavender in the bdrm..yet can visually see 2 mos flying away..scary.. this morning pete kept slapping away in the bdrm n manage to kill another 2! oredi ask maid to spray daily hope can deter the mos from building.. ur side near any drain or construction?? better apply repellent for YT ..i ks applly for chloe n wore long pants for her.

belle,
spray BIO X...i love it to the max... mossie don dare to come in! even my black toilet also no more mossie come take shelter liao...

yvonne
yep spray bio x lor.. still got le.. possibly cos my opp got construction la.. got field w water build up le.

hmm craving for egg tarts now alamak..

middle rack should be ok le.. for baking all i know is ingredients need to measure v v accurately .. but hor i follow stimes also not zhun one.. eg sugar i follow wah i find too sweet.. i baked 2 recipe 2x both i also like..once v crispy..once abit burnt.. diff oven behave diff too.. once i manage to bake chewy biscuits which i like too..wow next time if got time i wanna bake my apple n blueberry crumble again.

Pax,

I just went to take a look at the eye shadow palette again. Was in a hurry to go out that day so I din really look that closely. YT's speed is incredible. I can't understand how she managed to do that right IN FRONT of me.

3904864.jpg

Belle,
it's KFC, not Mac. Mac has this new cinnamon pastry which is quite nice too but I find it a tad too sweet.

yvonne
i thot cookie supposed to be powdery wan w crumbs? :p but yah... maybe overbaked liao so too dry. otherwise, may need to reduce flour or increase butter. oso, need to sift ur flour.