(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wow, damn tired... little x is sick, had fever on sunday morning... bring him see dr today, had throad infection and abit of nose blocked. sigh, either it's virus pass by elder x or by myself (cos i hv fever on friday!!)... really ehausted man! back to office liao, hope everything is fine.

hi mummies heavy rain at punggol.. today on MC.. throbbing headache.

star/ HG
hee the swimsuit quite funny le.. i cant stop laffing when chloe wore this.. its her bday present from my sis.

QQ/ kaexin/ RR
re: LSS / desitin orh tks.
re: some stuff left 'unpass' hee nvm will wait for it no hurry tks alot mummies!

Junni
your ON stuff with me hor.. edde came by pass to me yday.. i will pass to my sis to pass to u ok?

AAA
i rem still go ON PJ.. arrive yet? or I also lost track liao which bus? keke.

astro
for me morning norm quite ok but chloe will fuss n cry for me to wear uniform for her its really PEAK MORNING RUSH HOUR! after she is out of hse.. she is fine.. then trouble starts again during trip home.. was just complaining to pete i m v v tired from all these last nite

astro
re: CS delivery svc.. are they prompt? i guess the stuff more ex than ntuc etc right? but i m quite sure the fresh prod very fresh compared to NTUC stimes eg things like lettuce CS very fresh..but got to NTUC must see ..some CMI macham half died veg! if not much price diff think if CS can deliver to me good! cos we dun drive n i prefer to choose my stuff myself than let pete lug home :p think there is a min amt for delivery hor?

pink: teng.. when he knows i am unhappy with him. and i say ' u are not a good boy when u cry'.. he replies and says ' ya. rayner is a notti boy because he cries! ' :S

Mist: take care.. very de sian. when the kids keep faliing sick!

AAA,

my ex maid hvn't go new employer yet... so permit still under my name.

anyway, i just called the agency, got new employer liao. this time she has to take care of sick elderly and no off days.... agent will refund the rest of loan to me...

belle: teng. from not peak fuss till peak lah.. :S trip home, he is happy as a lark!

prompt. hmm. i dunno leh. i used to frequent ntuc coz i felt cold storage dirty? then now.. coz they got cheerios all those things. all of a sudden. change to cold storage :p..
i think minimum $60.. $7 delivery?.. eh. must ask miser. he knows. on coldstorage website might have?

Astro,

yah, i know what u mean.... saw many of your previous post.... really tiring!!! Just pray tt they quickly get well bah..

mist: now i think my body solid.. and i make sure i take all my vit c! cause i can't afford to fall sick.. because.. 1) will spread to them.. 2) must take care of them!
:S

Astro,

once i get sick, little X also sick... sigh! hv to increase my vit c maybe. So tired, and it's worse when no help is available..... wanna sleep also cannot.

belle,

u take care wor... weather really no good!!! sigh!!

mist
alamak u must be exhausted.. how many mths little x now? i wonder bbs this age how to build on their immunity hor.. u take care drink more h20.

autum/ pink
i dun really drink bubble tea type but this pregnancy i drink alot le.. i like it n i think i hv a sweet tooth this time round..cakes/ ice-cream/ bubble tea..stimes biscuts.. all sweet stuff!

mist
for me is no sleep well.. i tend to hv reg headaches.. but never have it for quite stime liao.. duno why yday sudd come back lor.

astro
orrh tks will check out the site.. i pref to buy in bulk now so its easier to monitor my mktg money thru ccard... some ntuc must use designated cards!

mist, take care!
eh i seriously think the maid system in sg got problem. how come she left liao still under your name? meaning if within this period she has some problem then it is also your problem.
my colig chatted with me about maid today. she changed so many of them until she was so tired.

Autum, i know u eat everything when preg.
haha! so ur history cannot be used aas reference. haha!! cause exception mah. actually nothing wrong with bubble tea mah, i think bubble tea ok leh. i also drink. just that i dun ask for ICE type. just normal one. sometimes they have warm bubble tea one. i prefer warm one or no ice type.

Astro,
cane or not is still a matter of time. slowly i will go buy one cane soon. maybe can BP for it. i hate to threaten my kid with cane, but i like it as a standby. but i wont do it now cause i scare tian relate this to didi's arrival.
teng likes to wayang a lot before LV. but at least u know he enjoys the activities there, not bad liao.
these few days jay said tian happie in PT during dismissal. so far so good, just that in the am a bit blue and cannot bear to leave us like that.
and tian's favourite song now is also nobody nobody buy u! she dance with it somemore. haha!!

Astro
can we eat Vit C? since we are giving BM to bb?
Teng admits he's notti but still repeats it?

Mist
must be tiring for u.
hope your ex-maid has a harder life with her new employer. im so mean :p

Astro,

how come your mum now sounds like my mil huh? also gamble away $$?!??!?!

same lah, my mil also did the same thing to me, now she tells elder X "u better listen, else mummy coming out liao!!!" then my elder x very smart wor, he will go n close the door of the room, so tt i cannot see him.

Pink: The way you described Leia's self-praising.. Makes me burst out laughing.. She's so funny.. lol...

Belle: Think you were supposed to go with QQ's bus. And QQ asked Autum to help her collect when she came over to my place. So now it's either with Autum or QQ.

QQ
maybe because I ate everything when preg, so all the "toxin" neutralize each other. Haha. So my kids become bai3 du2 bu4 qin1 ! hahaha I talk nonsense de! :p

Pink
Why cannot eat vit c le? should be good right?

Pink,

yap..i take vit c also... hope that little x can get it, but he still kena throat infection, i see him quite poor thing last nite. hv to carry him throughout the nite, my hands going to break liao.

hahaha... actually i also very mean, i was hopin tt her employer is a mean one.

QQ,

well, tt's the system of sg system for foreign workers, once u employed them, they will be w u, until the next employer comes n pick them up. else their permit get cancelled, their stay will be illegal. That's y i always say they r our "daughters" when u employed, u upkeep their daily maintenance and take care of them as well. They also behave like a rebel kid!!!

Got BP on cane huh?? I wanna join!! hahaha buy the cane n display it for threatening

QQ: I can be your collig's friend..
My problem is also never-ending.. It's still not ideal now. One maid is more experienced and smarter than the other.. It seems to me the smart maid has a maid to do the chores for her. I close one eye also, as long as things get done and no one complains.

trying to pump in peace but

1) answer phone call (ok usual no issue)
2) had to go out see someone
3) open door cuz someone kind enuff to pass me dessert ...

still got 30 min to go :p

Belle,

yah, i am really exhausted... but i guess no choice loh.

Pink,

Wanna ask how u treat your mil after all the "meow" things tt she did to u huh?? my MIL is here these 2 days to help the elder X since he is at hm, just recovered. I dun know y leh, i really "hate" the sight of her leh.... how huh? sounds very disrepectful hor, simply can't bring myself to address her after all the nonsense things tt she has done to me. I heard her asking my hubby, if got babysitter for the little x. when she heard we found one, she commented tt we dun anyhow let pple take care... sigh!! it sounds really feng liang huo to me leh... i still get very pissed in me when i see her... chiam! i seem very narrow minded hor...

AAA
ya..i better stop praising her.

got to continue the list. anybody wants to get paper plates, fork, spoons, cups? my mum says she want to cook Dang Hoon. Im thinking of making Gor Hiang instead.

Potluck on 1st May
venue: Function Room @Blk 39D The Infiniti @West Coast Park (Hong Leong Garden)
day: sat
time: 5 to 10pm
Activity: Swim, Ride Bike/Scooter & Eat
Map: http://www.streetdb.com/singapore-street-directory-BUILDING-p127715-THE-INFINITI.htm

Note: Tell the Guard you are attending party at Function Room

Attendees:
1. Kaexin (drinks)
2. RR (Braised chicken wings with mushroom)
3. Nana (curry chicken)
4. Mist
5. joelle
6. Mejo (can I do thai style green chicken curry?)
7. Kelley
8. pinkpink - Fried Rice :)P)
9. Huingee
10. Astro (as usual, i order my pizza hor.. hahah chope first)
11. Giolyn (calamari)

Pink,

I go get the paper cups, forks n spoons bah, sounds like alot of food liao.... let me know how many to bring hor...

Attendees:
1. Kaexin (drinks)
3. Nana (curry chicken)
4. Mist (paper cutlery)
5. joelle
7. Kelley
9. Huingee
11. Giolyn (calamari)

autum
orrh tks

astro
yeah i went to CS Site, indeed its $7 delivery le.. min 60 dollars. i m goin to carrefour site see got any diff or not :p

HG
the fruits site u recommended? i ordered le.. just tried the rock melon.. very sweet. so far i had 2 coconut jellies liao hee.

Autum,

hahaha...u very funny.... your kids bai du bu qin huh? better go touch wood, dun jinx yourself huh.... hehehe...

actually i also eat whatever i want, just in moderation lah...

autum
the vit c i bought, written that i shd consult doc if im pregnant...so i assume i shouldnt take since im still giving BM..:p

Mist
i was quite cold to my MIL and anyway we only see each other at most 1/2hr in the night. im back home at 8+ , she also comes home late, so i can avoid her if i want.
she did not/has yet to bring the cats back, so I have to give in to her since she has taken steps back tho' i believe its more bcos of the lack of ventilation for her cats in her room tat she decided to give them up. and the cats should be happy with many companions in the little terrace house now.
And, mr tan said she's very concern with her own health bcos 2 of her siblings have passed away, well maybe not many years left, so treat it as doing a good deed. i try to be nice since she's making a bit of efforts by fetching my gal once in a while.

btw doubt she has given up her business leh..shes still goes back to work but more free time now. confusing la

AAA, yalor. hear liao i also a bit phobia cause i might be having two maids under my name just because the previous one haven't got any employer. so agent paying for the levy? or x-employer? and they dun send the maids back and rather they keep them here for transfer. there are many of them requesting employer to give them hp, off days in the midst of the employment. employers are at their mercy sometimes too.
so mist's case is not uncommon.

blur, yes your stuff with RR now. and some with Kaexin.

pink, of course we can eat vitC during bf.

Wah! so many posts to read.. will need to slowly read.. am like feeling so heavy.. and so painful..

pink : nvm.. anything is fine for me..

for the curry chicken.. i dunno if i can meet the standard stil.. hahahaha! i am afraid i can't make it .. and i will be feeling so sad..

somemore can bring bread for the curry?

pink,
can we join?

Potluck on 1st May
venue: Function Room @Blk 39D The Infiniti @West Coast Park (Hong Leong Garden)
day: sat
time: 5 to 10pm
Activity: Swim, Ride Bike/Scooter & Eat
Map: http://www.streetdb.com/singapore-street-directory-BUILDING-p127715-THE-INFINITI.htm

Note: Tell the Guard you are attending party at Function Room

Attendees:
1. Kaexin (drinks)
3. Nana (curry chicken)
4. Mist
5. joelle
7. Kelley
9. Huingee
11. Giolyn (calamari)
12. ecmom (potato salad + tomato appetizer)

QQ: No.. It won't be.. If anyone wants 2 maids, the second maid is applied for under "additional" maid. Otherwise, the replacement maid won't be in your name unti lthe old one gets out. Understand what I mean?

Mostly the agency agreement will state the employer have to pay the maid's levy for up to 14 days. This is the period the agency has given itself to look for a new employer for the maid. After the 14 days, then the agency will have to be responsible for it.

Mist,
Take care. Kids sick we parents most tired.

Blur,
I didn't order cos did't take so many fruits. Good that it's nice. How many coconut jelly u order?

mist: ya. up ur vit c

Belle: yes. now always do online grocery shopping.. very siong to lug everything back..

pink: can take vit c for bf-ing .. in fact we can take probiotics to increase the probitoics level of the bm so that the bb dun fall sick so easily. but i lazy. nerver take,
yes. that chap admits. but still does! horrible.. it is more like.. 'ya i know i am notti but i still wanna do it'.. stubborn or not? !

QQ: BP for cane?! sure or not? :p
ya. dunno why all the kids sot over Nobody.

mist: ya.. she plays manjong, play toto etc.. haiz.. i always says she take my money to buy paper!

astro
hmm...i always remember teng's smiling face. really cannot imagine.
but leia lagi more rebellious. told her cannot bang her scooter against the bed, she deliberately keeps knocking it and asks me to look at her ..see I knock.. u say rebellious anot?

HJ
sure! see ya..

Pink,

okay, i go buy then...

hehehe... i feel abit better now, at least i am not the only "cold" ones ard. sorry, i dun mean to compare lah. Just wanna know if what i'm feeling is normal loh. i feel so difficult to get over myself n be "nice" to my mil now.... anyway, i really become a deaf, blind n dumb person, no smile etc n really choose not to see her. sigh! think she will complain abt me big time liao, but let her be lah. I'm just exhausted liao.

Astro,

yap, hv to up my vit c liao... last time i'm taking this probiotics honey, think i hv to stop taking since little x hv abit of phlegm....

why elderly behave this way huh? all these are hard earned $$ leh, n they jus gamble away like this??? aiyo....

Huingee,

yah, really exhausted... chiam! really dun know if i can tahan w all these...

AAA,

agency agreement got this clause, pay levy up till 14 days? i recalled mine is 21 days for their lodging... let me go check mine tonite.

QQ,

one cannot have 2 maids under their name at any 1 time. the 2nd maid have to seek approval one... and hv to meet certain criteria before u can engage e 2nd maid.

Mist
whoesle can she complain to? well im sure most MILs complain about their DILs, just like most DIL complain abt their MILs :p if im u, i try to avoid her but too bad shes helping with the kids for your case, so tough to avoid.

HG
ya papa threaten to confiscate then she stops.
sometimes not that i dun want to stop her. its either pumping milk, or no much time to spend with her already still wana keep scolding her, sian.

pinkpink,
Ya, sometimes they are like this. If this happen, after i finished my things i will go to take and confiscate. Then i will in storeroom or another for a few days till they promise not to knock or bang. Next time they will know.

pinkpink,
Haha, sometimes they took scared to cry. Cos if i do this without saying any word that means I'm really angry. Before that i will repeat a few times to say stop. If don't listen i will go and take away from them and I will be in a very angry mood.
If they cry, i just let them cry. After they cool down then tell them cannot play the scooter or car today. If tomororw he or she behave I will take out. If again don't listen I will give the scooter away.

Mist,
i am hugging a tree now! :p oh well, I can only be thankful and grateful to God for my kids' health. Sometimes no matter what we do, or don't do, we also can't seem to help much (about our kids falling sick etc).. so I am just grateful for my blessings.

Pink,
Leia is really quite ti4-ki4. Ni xin ku le. and your mom and Rina too. *pat pat*

QQ/Kaexin

ROGER!

Huingee
i oredered 2 rock melons, some grass jelly to top up to 30 bucks, seedless grapes & 5 coconut jellies.. was told order in multiples of 5 cheaper.. eg even if i want to order 6 jellies hor.. its not charged as $2 per coconut le.

The thai style green curry, you all want spicy or just a hint of spice? Who cannot take hot spicy stuffs? I think can make it not so spicy. Unless all of you into spicy stuffs.

HG: i just paik V on the face the other day cuz i caught her licking the macdonalds counter. These days I dun bother to debate with her too much - i'll just end with "u wan to be smacked by mummy" that ends all argument :p

Bunnie,
This kind of action irritates us. Last time Esther even licked the window. Hai...

Blur,
At least have coconut jelly delivery to you.

huingee,
last week, one of the nights, both EJ and EV keep fighting the whole night. both want to sit on the high chair, both want to sit on a small kid-sofa.. when nobody sit, they don't want. when one person want to sit, the other quickly go and qiang3. Until i so fed-up, i confiscate the small-sofa. Haha.. i took away and put in my bedroom and close the door.. so both don't get to sit! :p