(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

joelle,
wah, the fish tank so heavy how to move... my floor will be badly scratch! lol.. now already so many scratches... thanks to bel and sam, they like to step on the toys and skate at home... :s

astro/mejo
yes. i agree with mejo. nowadays just the mention of the cane will make seth behave. if he insists on wanting something, i will say, "ok, I also want to cane you." then i stand up only he guai guai liao. and hb n i realised we have not used the cane on him for a long while liao in fact. so it doesn't mean once u use the cane, u will have to cane them forever. i would say different kids need different ways of taming. it's a matter of finding the right way by the parents. and we do it by trial n error lo.

astro,
oh... den don noe liao... keke... if wan laptop, i got a place tt give good price... simlim sq, shop name is pc dream. go hardwarezone to download the price list...

titu: coz i wasn't caned as a child.. so a bit reluctant.. but things looks bleak.. yes need shock teng a bit..n ya.. a three year old sooo manipulative? goodness gracious me!

yvonne? now i read properly..ur sil's bf aso come ur house? gosh.. cannot la,,not hotel leh.. that chap dunno how to respect privacy??

joelle, yes. i tot that is only for ANTS. haha!!! cockroaches are so much bigger to be killed, need more powerful one mah. ok will use the bio-x.

Astro, i also think teng a bit sot sot. but then maybe he is confused? or mayb really unhappy to go LV?
i smacked tian's pi4 gu4 last night cause she refused to sleep, wanna go bangsai, then constipated. (this am bang4 already before PT, again). then tian din cry much, she said she was not a good girl, that's y. but i scare if i buy cane she will kena big time from me. ask her ot wear her clothes, then after 5 min she still clothless in her room. sigh!

yvonne, your PUB is terrible. i wonder if it was because many months din pay that's why accumulated so much. haha!!!!! can it be or not? why so high the bill. mine is already quite high.
*siam*

Pinkpink,

Hmm, I guess you can try borders. I bought most of my parenting books from borders, kino and popular last time. If borders don't have, you can try kino, they are usually quite well stocked with various books.

astro, in a house with many ppl staying together, there is no such term called privacy.
i had never gain my privacy in life so far. cause i forever stay with many ppl de.
the guy should be zidong bah. and not as if the house is so spacious and many rooms to stay in.

yvonne
aiyo, move it when u change water lo... otherwise just get the men to do it lo.. seriously la, nick needs to prioritise leh. cannot everything sacrifice u n the kids, then his things stay put wan ma.... somemore fish not useful at all... playground can keep the kids entertained... unless u can keep ur marketing seafood in the fish tank to keep fresh..otherwise, the tank is redundant la! :p

astro
it's time u take a step back and see it from a third party viewpoint. imagine it's someone else's kid u see being dragged and throwing tantrums, how would u have felt and how would u think the parents have done wrong. i believe u know the answer, just that u r not willing to try it. as usual. :p

QQ: he is not confused. he just wants it his way.. i.e. stay at home..be carried.. etc. for a long time.. i subdued him. thenhe was chirpy. and lovely and angelic. now come and give me his nonsense again.. argh..

if he is utterly miserable at lv.. and crying all the time.. i will withdraw him.. but no leh. he soooooo happy to be at lv.. today i saw some photos taken when theywere doing artwork. teng was smiling SOOOO brightly in the photo! teachers all come and commet that he is a very good and sensible boy and urged me have patience that his morning seperation anxiety will pass.. wah liew.. haiz..

titu: the reason why i procastinating. is i see my mother. she might just keep threatening to use the cane.. to get teng in place.. then coz she starts to say it. if i dun implement (if i am around, i am most of the time).. haiz.. jialat lor. miser dun like to threathen/bluff kids.. say liao must do.. but the pt here is.. not every thing also need cane mah.. my mum.. never finish dinner/play with food.. cane?!.. for me. i just withdraw the food, he cries, his problem. most of the time he stops by himself and will apologise. but with my mum. if i get the cane.. teng might just be caned 'unnecessarily'.. i dun like that thought ..

yvonne: must ask ur sil's bf.. next time sam and bel' bfs. can go his house to stay?

titu: i dun get u because i dun impose an opinion on parents dragging and disciplining their kids in public.. the fact that they dun give in to the child despite public pressure says something.. parenting is hard enough.. without this...

YY,

I doubt Teng will be caned unnecessarily by your mom. Grandparents prefer to use threats than actual canning. MIL is the one who complained that hb and I cane YT unnecessarily. My mom also everytime threaten YT that she will cane her. She din even buy a cane. I definitely cane YT more often my MIL, like at least 20X more. And I will cane and leave marks kind. MIL only accidentally caned her very hard once. But that one time is enough to convince YT that MIL is serious when she said she will use the cane. Our first cane got splintered very badly cuz PIL only use it to hit table and chairs lar.

Astro
Bot at sale. Original 599 drop to 479. But I upgrage RAM add 79 n bot extended 5 yr warranty 47.90. Total 595.90. For netbook for rp use, u must upgrade RAM. 1gb ram too little for me. As for buying big or small comp, I actually bot a big one less than a yr ago. But the screen is reflective causing me to get astig! So pls choose your screen carefully. Mine is a HP hard screen, those can kok kok kok the screen. Initially I thot hard screen very good but after using then realise the reflectiveness. Since the netbook on sale so decide to get another one.

QQ
I ate crabs quite often when preg! Actually I ate all kinds of things quite often when preg. Crabs, hum, durian, coke, bubble tea, sushi a couple of times. Lucky my body can take it.

qq,pink,
i don noe they got pay anot... but they did mention tt the pub shoot up.. so after tt i seldom stay at home liao...

joelle,
ai ya... u noe la.. man, their things is inportant, our things not inportant...

mejo: he will get caned 'unnessarily' by me (coz of my mum's threats) then she then say why i always cane him. haiz no end.

anyway. my colleague is irking me big time.. so very pissed now.. dun want to think abt the cane issue now..

autum: i see..

astro
u do not have to give ur mum the authority to cane ma... just make it only u can touch the cane lo. but then again..with ur mum, it's tough i know. sigh... wat i mean to say abt taking a step back... no i dun mean wat u interpret... cos i know u dun have opinion on ppl dragging kids outside... wat i meant is more on the talks we always have when u come over on taming feisty kids like seth... heh... ok next time u come online then we talk in detail. :p

yvonne
i oso think so weird leh..why ur sil's bf buay paisei wan leh? i mean, which guy will move together w his gf to another house that don't belong to the gf's parents... so weird la! either no eq or he's a baby... both ways, very wrong bf material leh. :p

QQ
i drank a lot of bubble tea when i had enya.

Yvonne
must be accumulated. i dun believe can be so high!

astro
i let my MIL/mum beat Leia bcos I know Leia deserves it, always demand her ways.
I tried talking to her many times. sometimes she deliberately do the opposite or refuse to listen. no choice already.

Pax
did jo say why leia 'beat' her ? paiseh!

Joelle, Mejo
Astro is saying her mum will threaten to cane, not actual cane. Then miser doesn't like to threaten, means once say, must carry out. So, by extension, if her mum threaten, Astro must go n do the actual caning. So if her mum threaten often, she must cane often. Thus becomes unnecessarily caning Teng.

Astro did I interpret correctly?

autum: bingo. right on.

pink:i am ok. i dun need to be the only one to be able to cane him (ha.. suddenly it sounds like a priviledge?)...

yucks. i think i shd stop whining abt it if i am not going to do anything to it now.. maybe my colleague irkingme big time.. so now. i find my cane or not cane teng talk.. also very irritating! chiam.. i need bubble tea.. calm down a bit.:S

Autum, YY,

I understood what YY meant after she explained. But once her mom realised what her threats will result in, I supposed she will stop it when YY/miser is around? So it is a lesson to both Teng and YY's mom?

very de chim.. i need to educate so many pple at home.. young and old! tough life!

mejo: my mum's opportunistic.. she knows she cannot control teng and i can.. and u know. i dun even have a moment of peace athome after work! i can't fniish my work. coz teng fussed. my mother will open the door and tell me teng fussed .. then i must go and discipline teng! haiz....

HAIZ!

astro,
hey, i straight away bring out the stick(actually is the balloon stick), the gals will vanish infront of mi and follow my command... i seldom cane, just pull out my sword... lol! so u can try tt? i noe is heartpain tt they get cann for nothing, in the sense, they really don understand the after effect of things they do.. if they whine, cranky, i also don think must cane la, for mi, i will just let them continue till they tired, they will stop... i m totally immune to their "noise". next time u got the BROTHERS, fighting with toys, screaming smacking each other... sooner or later the mr cane will still appear...

astro,
hey, my inlaw and my parents have adapt to the style of saying: ask mama or mama says cannot or mama come already(thou i not there ). when they cannot handle the kids with their way...mama is the scariest person in their life... wahhahahahha!

yvonne: then teng will no longer be singing' sun.. sun. mr golden sun..' (eh. what's that barney song?.. about what shining them on them one??). it will be 'cane.. cane.. mr painful cane.. pls get away from me.. '..

then this yh. always smile so brightly to see teng throw trantrums.. alamak. devious! he finds it amusing! like 'ah gor. how come u scream and shouta h? so old liao still behave like that?!' :S

The teachers said Ayden is very good - cried when I left and then stopped and that's it.
And he's finally said "ok". So far, all he does to indicate "yes" is to nod his head, never once, no matter how much he wants that thing, has he said "yes" or "ok". So that's a breakthrough.

Astro: Maybe you need to be more firm with Teng?

Mejo: Yah, that's the one. The clinic didn't give me leh.

Pink: I said I wanted to stop at 3mths.. It's gonna be 3mths soon.. But I think I'll continue lah. Cos I need to lose more weight. :p *sigh* Still got lots of clothes I can't wear yet. :p
Ariel can smell me leh.. Whenever I'm near, she'll stir and will want to drink milk. :p

Yvonne: Look on the bright side. It's temporary only right?

i think astro needs to educate her mum first.. :p

yah..i understand and can imagine how ur mum will behave... and make u cane ur son. but like mejo says, eventually she will realise she's harming teng and maybe that's her lesson in itself. it's difficult if u need to discipline ur child w a grandparent around... sian.

aaa,
ya... temp... i onli can complain here lor... :p

wah! i found a veri good game leh... they gals really can see million times with the video of the wonder gals... now i can peacefully type on my lappy!

titu: countless times i told my mum 'can u pls take ur vit C??? can't u pls plan ur expenses properly.? can't u pls dun gamble all ur allowance ?'.. gosh. that time. .yh's exposed to chicken pox.. my mum said wun gena one lah. dun wanna be vacinnated.. i got to drag her then also.. and tell her shut up. listen to me.. gosh.. who am i? i am begining to suspect i am teng' s great grand mother!!!

Astro: Don't have to cane if you/miser/mum don't want to. (How come it sounds like you need to have a round table consensus before you cane your child?) Just ignore him if he's notti. Let him cry lor. And if too noisy, lock him up in the room. After a few times, he'll know that his tantrums won't get him far.

Astro
Sometimes when EJ does some naughty thing, I will "plead" with him. I will say things like "why do u want to make mama angry/sad? Mama doesn't like to scold u but u always want to make me shout at you? Why. Can u dont make me got to shout/scold u? Mama love u very much n I really don't want to always scold u. "

Hmm most of the time EJ will calm down n then comply with whatever I want him to do. Well but this is EJ la. Results will vary with different kids!

astro
yah lo..i can totally imagine ur mum saying that. dat's y i say difficult lo.... maybe u shd take this firm attitude w ur mum...like the cp episode... hhaah... dun give in to her at all... u r too lenient with her liao la. great grandma.... spare the rod n spoil the grandma!

astro,
wahahhaa... have u ever ask ur mom, did she treat her mom like tt? :p (no offence) i ask my mom and mil straight in the face with this qns... my mom laugh and say: now u noe being a mom is so difficult, my mil reply was: no, cos she work full time, not caregiver, ah ma gao dim everything... so i asked ah ma, ah ma also laugh and same reaction with my mom...

so i guess, they understand and will stand in my shoe how and y i will go crazy and flare or scream at home when the kids don listen of when i go againts the "inlaw /parents" way... but den they still continue their nags at mi, their wrong way, their way, i just have to continue and continue repeating..

Autum: Yah, my hubby does that with both the kids. But I won't say it's pleading, more like also "threatening".. He'll go "you want papa to get angry?" Sometimes it works (mostly with Anna), sometimes it doesn't. But my hubby is much more patient than me.

AA: ha. round table consensus?! hahaha.. ya man..:S
i think it is a vicious circle lah.. not the cane.. but my mum observes the effectiveness of me stopping teng.. (with the exception of going to school lah).. then she keeps telling me.. little bits also must tell me.. very irritating.. gosh.

yvonne! can i go and shift into ur house instead? :p:p

autum:teng.. will look as if he understands. he calms down.. (with exception of going to school again) .. but same thing happens another time. he acts up again.. so this metho works on teng.. but have to keep doing it evertyime he acts up..

titu: whahahaha! i burst out laughing when i read ur 'spare the rod, spoils the grandma!'.. whahahaha. 'mum.. u better behave and dun always gamble ur $$ away. else i will spank u!'.. ops! :p

yvonne: ha! my mum dun dare. coz my grandma is a tyrant! NOONE dares to go against her..NO ONE. :p

oh! now i notice this.. everytimes teng acts up (and i have spare hands).. i will grab him tightly. make him look at me in my eyes. then i will point my index finger at him.. and say ' i want u to stop crying now'... no wonder teng of late. keeps pointing his finger at pple and staring at them real hard..! jialat! :S

autum, aaa
the pleading or threatening method doesnt work for me. maybe the praising method works slightly better but a bit backfired, cos she has been self-praising. she said "Mummy, see, im so clever." "Mummy, say WOW." faintz...